Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > unitech MS910-CUBB00-SG Barcode Scanner – Bluetooth Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Scanner!
Pros: Great price and easy to set up. Also very compact, fast, and works well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The scanner works well and has not given me any problems. I use it for FBA and other scanning. I also use PB and did not have any problems using it with the app. on Android. PB has some easy setup instructions on their web site.
Reviewed By:Whoop,10/20/2014 8:45:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > unitech AS10-U Linear Imager Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine, just what I wanted
Pros: Value, ease of use
Cons: limited by cord length
Other Thoughts: find available software for creating barcodes if you don't already have one. It was not hard to find
Reviewed By:KarenZ,10/19/2014 2:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > UNITECH > unitech MS910-CUBB00-SG Barcode Scanner – Bluetooth Interface

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 basic. not top of the line
Pros: Faster than the barcode app. Small and light weight. Easy to put in pocket. Fast connection to device
Cons: No angle reads. Larger scan tags unable to be recognized. Straight scan only. Any glares and scanner doesn't read.
Other Thoughts: Little spendy but overall does the job.
Reviewed By:scannanator,10/16/2014 5:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Wasp Barcode > Wasp 633808920128 WWS800 Freedom Barcode Scanner USB Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Steer Clear
Pros: Not many that I can think of.
Cons: I have been a fan of Wasp products for years. This product is not on par with the quality of their products. Here are my two issues.

*The volume of the beep is terribly loud. You can change the frequency of the beep but you can't adjust the volume. I don't need everyone in the company hearing bar code scans.

*The laser is almost non adjustable. The laser is two wide and does not scan our bar codes. Every single wasp that we currently own can scan the bar codes fine.

Other Thoughts: Not for me. I'm going to try a Symbol scanner. I wish this unit better but I think there are significant issues that prevent me from using it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 11:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola LI2208-HC0000BZZWW LI2208 Barcode Scanner, White with Healthcare Housing, Scanner Unit Only

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Great scanner, works as intended.
Cons: This is a wires scanner, but comes with no cord?
Other Thoughts: Not sure why, but no cord is included. The only thing included is the scanner. Cord was pretty expensive for having to purchase separately.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 6:00:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Motorola > Motorola CS3070-SR10007WW CS3070 Handheld Bar Code Reader – USB Batch and Bluetooth

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 SPP software flawed
Pros: Unit works well in HID (keyboard emulation) mode. It sleeps to conserve battery power and automatically reconnects to host when either it or the host awakes.
Cons: Unit does not function properly in SPP (serial port emulation) mode. Upon sleeping, it loses connection with host and does not automatically reconnect upon awaking. Must be manually reconnected and sometimes re-paired as well. Raised the issue with Motorola tech support, they claim manual intervention is normal and expected, but it prevents the unit from being used effectively in remote applications. They refused to resolve the sleep issue. Other competing brands (SocketMobile) do work properly in SPP mode, including wake from sleep and reconnection.
Other Thoughts: Nice unit apart from this software flaw. Encountered resistance from Motorola, denied the problem at first, then it became apparent that they had not fully tested the software. I regret this purchase as it cannot be used for the intended application.
Reviewed By:BobC4D,9/7/2014 1:28:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Honeywell > Honeywell / Metrologic MK9540-72A40 Voyager 9540 Barcode Scanner with Stand and PlusPower USB Cable (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 requires a PlusPower USB interface
Pros: HOW WOULD I KNOW...HAVE TO SEND BACK.
Cons: do you have a pluspower usb interface installed in your computer? I doubt it . don't buy this. you are welcome.
Newegg could have emphasized it more, IMO.
Reviewed By:Ron,9/6/2014 11:44:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does not read QR codes
Pros: Unit worked straight out of the box without any configuration necessary. Connected to a Windows XP laptop via the included dongle with no issues and I was able to scan UPC codes into Excel with no issues at all.
Cons: I needed the unit to read QR tags as well as standard bar codes and it is not capable of doing so. Newegg issued an RMA immediately and I will purchase a different unit that can do what I need it to do.
Other Thoughts: I did not note anywhere in the description that indicated it could not read QR codes but neither does it say it can so I'm not deducting an egg for that. The unit does feel very lightweight which could be a pro if you are doing a large job such as inventory.
Reviewed By:groo,7/30/2014 1:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It came in a well packaged box.
Windows seemed to not need any additional drivers and so it worked immediately.
Scans Quickly and efficiently.
Cons: Reading the manual was confusing and I have no idea what any of that stuff means.
The software didn't find my scanner the first time. Apparently, the scanner is a keyboard emulator/HID Device and it works by scanning the code and pressing enter afterwards.
Other Thoughts: I have a book cataloging software so I started using the scanner to scan all my books. I scanned about 40 books successfully.
Reviewed By:Nathan,7/30/2014 1:05:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > symbol > Motorola Symbol LS2208-SR20007R-NA Barcode Scanner – USB Cable and Stand Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great scanner
Pros: these are very reliable great scanners
Cons: nothing negative to say here
Other Thoughts: I would buy again and do.
Reviewed By:GERALD I.,7/28/2014 6:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau