Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 10X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal 12X Internal Blu-ray Drive 3D Playback & M-DISC Support Model UH12LS29 LightScribe Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: -Plays DVDs fine
Cons: -After a few months it would freeze and get tons of artifacts on most Blu-Rays
-It wouldn't even play Blu-Rays soon after
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 12:02:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 the only thing this drive burns is money, 40% successful writes
Pros: I bought this drive without really knowing that bluray is not supported for free. But whatever it reads them and works. The real problem I've been having is unreliable burns. I've used 3 different software and all throw a random burn error.
Cons: Img burn, nero, and windows disc burning all throw errors shortly after lead in done. Coaster creator. Bluray support not free
Other Thoughts: Should have looked in to the bluray drives before purchase
Reviewed By:Dan P.,1/29/2016 10:15:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality drive
Pros: Extremely fast. Good price. One-stop-shop of drives.
Cons: Louder than I thought.
Other Thoughts: When it engages, it's the loudest part of my PC by far. But as I rarely use it, well worth the brief noise for the speed it provides.
Reviewed By:Ian T.,1/28/2016 8:13:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 what happened
Pros: it does work i guess
Cons: burnes a min. of 8x, my old samsung blu-ray combo burded at 2.4,4,6,8,12 and 16..( it died after about 3000 movies) does not burn in rom for +r
Other Thoughts: i burn allot of linux not so much video any more but i want more control over my drive. been doin this over ten yrs, have several lg burners this is the first time im pee'ed off....
Reviewed By:Roger R.,1/20/2016 7:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > Sony Optiarc America Inc > Sony Optiarc 6X BD-ROM 8X DVD-ROM 24X CD-ROM SATA Slim Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-5640H-01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decitefull Photos.. Is not shipped with Bezel
Pros: Works as well as it can without the Bezel
Cons: Missing Bezel makes operation a hassle
Other Thoughts: Sony only ships these to distributors WITH the bezel as OEM so I wonder where the Bezel is and why if they want to sell it separately they don't offer it on here. H377 if I had to pay 10 more bucks for the little piece of plastic I need I would.
Reviewed By:David H.,1/17/2016 9:59:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DOES NOT BURN BLURAY
Pros: There is nothing wrong with this device. It burns/reads DVDs, CDs, and reads BluRay. Works to specs. Nice brushed metal exterior with black finish.
Cons: I give this 5 eggs because I should have read the specs more closely. I thought I saw a BluRay burner on sale, so I bought it. This should have been more prominent, in my opinion. Again, no product defects, just disappointed.
Other Thoughts: *Burnt an entire spindle of DVDs on it, no failures and still working great.
Reviewed By:David B.,1/14/2016 4:12:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Use Leawo Blu-Ray Player its free!
Pros: Plays every blu-ray I have thrown at it with no problems
Cons: None Its just as stated OEM. That means it does not come with any software for playing your blu-ray discs
Other Thoughts: If you don't want to spend money on software then download it from Leawo
As of 1-9-16 you can use that to play them for free
Others have stated problems playing disks but I suspect its the software they used to play them. Sadly they also may have paid for that software too.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2016 1:37:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG blu-ray
Pros: Aluminum front face, It's an LG, great quality, blu-ray drive.
Cons: Removed one star cause first one came DOA, 2nd one received worked like a charm. No playback software, but that is obvious for OEM, no need to knock off another star for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2016 7:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Combo Model SH-B123L LightScribe Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Requires extra software for normal functionality.
Pros: You can read stuff from it... you know, as long as it's NOT an ACTUAL BLU-RAY DISC. But other stuff, without DRM, it will read.
Cons: You have to buy additional software to get this to actually work as intended. You can buy this drive plus a blu-ray DVD. But it's still not enough to watch Blu Rays on this drive. Thanks, SONY.
Other Thoughts: So I bought this literally 5 years ago, and there is STILL not a free blu-ray software that will let me use this drive to its fullest potential. Not that I am asking much from its "fullest potential". I really just want to watch Blu-Rays on my computer. I guess I am just a horrible person for wanting this. And yet, 5 years later, that is still too much to ask, without spending >$50 more for software that SHOULD be included.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2016 6:36:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Works well as DVD player, I haven't tried to burn blue-rays yet seems like from other people's reviews you need some additional software.
Cons: I installed this in a Gigabyte GA-G41MT-S2PT motherboard and for whatever reason the MB only recognized it in SATA 1 position (slave) with the hard drive in SATA 0 position (master). It didn't recognize the drive in SATA 2 (master), maybe this is how it is supposed to work but it wasn't intuitive. When it was in the wrong position the drive would just turn the blue indicator light on and off at a regular interval non-stop.
Other Thoughts: I didn't need to install any other drivers to get this to function correctly.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey B.,1/4/2016 8:33:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.