Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X Blu-Ray BDXL SATA Internal rewriter with 3D Playback, Model BH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought to rip
Pros: - Seemingly no riplock on BDs; rips at > 5x by end of disc.
Cons: - Rips audio discs fairly slowly in EAC accurate mode (around 6x audio speed). My older Plextor DVD drives did better here (approx. 24x) and my old standby, a SCSI Plextor CD drive, wipes the floor with it (>40x).
Other Thoughts: Haven't written any discs with it, so can't speak to that, but I bought it primarily because it didn't have riplock and it seems it does not. Knocked off an egg because it is slow in EAC. Still need to try DVDs, but assuming it'll be fine here; will update if not.
Reviewed By:Brian G.,8/25/2016 10:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: -work as it should be. and very well.
Cons: -like other, when reading, it's loud.
-no software, no worry, there are plenty out there.
Reviewed By:Weidong Z.,8/23/2016 7:21:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Blu-ray drive.
Pros: Easy installation. This product is exactly as described. I have burned several disks with no problems. Using rewritable Blu-ray disks allows to treat them like a thumb drive. Drag and drop files to it and burn. As simple as that.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I read a number of reviews complaining about the lack of software. However, this drive clearly stated that it is delivered without it. Search BurnAware on the web. They provide free S/W that will do almost anything you would like.
Reviewed By:D B.,8/22/2016 2:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it works well, but it's really loud
Pros: It works.
Low price
Cons: It's really loud upon inserting a disk in there, louder than all of my fans combined.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this because for the price it's pretty cool. I only use these to install drivers so the noise won't bother me too much. I just hope it's supposed to be loud so I don't have to deal with rma in the future.
Reviewed By:vahe b.,8/21/2016 7:38:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pile of junk
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do when it actually works. Was cheap.
Cons: Ever since I got this drive a long time ago it would occasionally stop reading discs. Didn't matter what disc I used, it would try to access the disc but nothing would ever show up. The light would blink and every three seconds or so you'd hear it try to access the disc but it would just hang. I tried everything to get it to work and the only thing that seemed to fix it would be completely disconnecting it from the motherboard then reconnecting it. Now it's started happening more frequently and sometimes disconnecting it doesn't fix anything. Right now it's more dumb luck on whether or not it decides to work. This has happened across Windows 7 and Windows 10. There's no new firmware to download, everything is up to date. The drive is just really finicky and not worth the hassle. I have an external USB disc drive that works perfectly, but is only for DVDs and I wanted a Blu-Ray burner. I'm so fed up with this drive I think I'm going to finally dump optical discs. I really only need one for installing software I have laying around and the external disc drive is good enough.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money. Maybe I just had bad luck. I would have returned it originally but the issue didn't crop up until way later. It was only intermittent so I didn't worry too much about it. Now though it's so frequent I might as well not even have it in my PC.
Reviewed By:Shawn S.,8/21/2016 11:58:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 6X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good!
Pros: Installed easily, runs well, slick and speedy. All good!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Carol H.,8/18/2016 10:18:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-16D1HT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Kinda slow, but works
Pros: I'm a "just in case" buyer. You really have no need for a Disc Drive anymore, but I bought it anyway. It does its job, albeit slowly.
Cons: No use for it
Reviewed By:Joey B.,8/18/2016 5:21:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 6X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG Black 6X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40
Pros: - Good price for a blu-ray burner.
- Works like a charm with WIndows 10 and PowerDVD.
Cons: - As advertised - no software included.
- no SATA cable included.
Reviewed By:Dick L.,8/17/2016 7:43:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X Blu-Ray BDXL SATA Internal rewriter with 3D Playback, Model BH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Who doesn't love Blu-Ray?
Pros: -Functions normally on fresh install without special drivers.
-Included Cyberlink software to play Blu-Ray media.
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: It's nice that it comes with the necessary software to play Blu-Ray media in the box. This saves the consumer a significant amount of hassle and extra cost.
Reviewed By:Nathan H.,8/7/2016 12:19:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-2209

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 gets even better
Pros: I feel like I have learned something
Cons: New egg expects me to pay $36.88 for a shipping label to return this product because it isn't what they said it was - the software is not functional. I am absolutely shocked. But at least now I know what crooks they are.
Reviewed By:Jeff T.,8/5/2016 7:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.