Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > ZTE > ZTE Black Axon Flip Cover 080801400120

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very protective and beautiful
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 9:39:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > i-Blason > i-Blason Halo Clear Galaxy S7 Scratch Resistant Clear Case GalaxyS7-Halo-Clear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Worked as I had hoped. Would definitely buy again
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Kevin D.,8/9/2016 8:53:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Clear Nexus 6P Case Ultra Hybrid nexus 6p case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk; feel cheated that this is what I received for purchasing the 6p from Newegg!
Pros: none
Cons: Sharp edges, little protection, slippery, inflexible...essentially everything you don't want in a case!
Manufacturer Response:Hello Craig H., thank you for choosing the Nexus 6P case. Here at Huawei, we like getting feedback from our customers. We're sorry that you're not pleased. We'll definitely forward your comment to our development team as we're always looking to improve our products. Thanks for your interest. We're happy to have you on Team Huawei.(ED)

Reviewed By:Craig H.,8/8/2016 12:46:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > OtterBox > OtterBox Defender Hornet Solid Holster for Samsung Galaxy S4 77-27768

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it survives
Pros: drop my phone tons of time over the year i owned this case it survived everytime.
-strong and well built
-has 3 layer of protection
-screen protector built in
-can still fit in my pockets no problems...(unless you wear skinny jeans)
-has flaps on the headphone and power connector to protect it from water (just don't take it in the shower)
-overall great for its price 14.99
Cons: none really
-other color choices would be nice
Reviewed By:Isaias M.,8/7/2016 4:03:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Clear Nexus 6P Case Ultra Hybrid nexus 6p case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: It fits well
Cons: Would not protect phone from anything, slippery to hold. Free is too much for this.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Anonymous, we appreciate your comment on the Nexus 6P case. We're happy to hear that the case fits well. We're sad to hear that you feel the case doesn't protect the phone and it's slippery. We'll definitely forward your feedback to our development team as we're always looking to improve our products. Thanks for your interest. We're happy to have you on Team Huawei. (ED)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/30/2016 10:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > i-Blason > i-Blason Prime Black Google Nexus 6P Case - Prime Series Case and Holster Nexus6P-Prime-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: *The rubber over the buttons is stiff. Before I felt like I had to handle the phone carefully so I didn't accidentally bump a button, now it takes a firm, deliberate press to work the buttons

*The inner rubber fits snugly and has no slack

*This case gives the phone a much more rugged feel (and appearance)

*I like black

*The belt clip swivels and allows you to hold it in the landscape orientation. I am able to sit in our office chairs without snagging it
Cons: *The outer case fits so tightly that one corner will not quite go into the notch made for it. I doubt that will cause any kind of real problem unless the case is so preloaded that it breaks over time.

*The clip that holds the phone in the holster is so stiff that I need to use two hands to unclip it. Some might say this is a good feature because the phone won't come out by accident, I think it's a bit too hard.

*While the inner rubber gives the buttons a firm feel, it's so firm that I'm a little worried that it won't be soft enough to protect the phone well

*The package had a website listed for instructions but when I went to the site there was nothing about the Nexus 6P. This is not a generic case and the same package had "Nexus 6p" printed on it. You probably don't need instructions as it's pretty self explanatory but it's annoying to be directed to a source of help that doesn't exist and this phone has been out for almost a year. I'm not going to dock it an egg for this though because the the product is still good
Other Thoughts: *This is a 3-piece case with an inner rubber case, a hard plastic case that wraps around the inner, and a belt clip/holster. I have a feeling it's not going to work with the seatbelts in my vehicles but that's because the phone is so big not because of a problem with the case.

*I'm concerned that the outer plastic is too stiff and will break. Time will tell if this case will hold up.
Reviewed By:Mary G.,7/28/2016 8:50:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black Sapphire S-View Flip Cover for Samsung Galaxy S 6 EF-CG920PBEGUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flip Cover for Samsung Galaxy S 6
Pros: Nice case, looks great and works well with S-view. Cover acts like a handle, "at least for me". Price was great at 8$
Cons: Showed up with some stress cracks already in the plastic holder part of the case, still functional. I wouldn't trust this case to save your phone from any drop damage. Though it will do well with scuff and scratch proofing your phone.
Other Thoughts: These cases were sold for 50$ at the time of the release of the S6. Price has really dropped.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 3:14:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Clear Nexus 6P Case Ultra Hybrid nexus 6p case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 just a case
Pros: it was free
Cons: it won't protect from drop
Other Thoughts: at least, I got a cover to start with this new phone
Manufacturer Response:Hello Derek Y., thank you for your feedback on the Nexus 6P case. Here at Huawei, we love hearing from our customers. Their feedback is very important to us. We're glad to hear that you got the case for free, but we're sorry that it won't protect your phone. We advise looking at other cases for your 6P on our partner seller sites Amazon and NewEgg. Thanks for your interest. We appreciate you. (ED)

Reviewed By:Derek Y.,7/22/2016 5:37:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Gold Flip Case for Honor 5X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Now that's neat!
Pros: The case is lightweight and prevents unintentional "pocket" dialing. But here's the best part. The front flip cover interacts with the phone (probably a light sensor on the phone's front panel), such that when the cover is opened, the phone wakes to it's lock screen. And also, when the cover is closed and before the screen "times out", time and date are displayed though the cover's window. Now, I think that's neat.
Cons: None.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Peter B., thank you for purchasing the Huawei flip case! Here at Huawei, we love hearing from our customers. Their feedback is very important to us. For a customer to say that our case is lightweight and neat is humbling. Thanks for your interest. We appreciate you. (ED)

Reviewed By:Peter B.,7/21/2016 6:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > zNitro > Nitro Galaxy S7 Tempered Glass Privacy

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's alright....
Pros: covers more of the screen than some of the other tempered glass screen protectors I've purchased.
Cons: The louvers in the glass that create the privacy are really noticeable, looks like a bunch of diagonal lines running across your screen. Due to the curves of the S7 it will have a halo depending on how you lay it. Does decrease the sensitivity slightly.
The exposed edges get annoying in low light situations.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this with a Spigen Tough Armor case. 3d glass may be a better option for the curved edges.
Reviewed By:Zlothra,7/11/2016 5:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.