Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > HUAWEI HONOR 5X FLIP COVER CASE GOLD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Grandmas Checkbook
Pros: Covers the entire device.
Cons: Looks just like my Grandma's checkbook.
Other Thoughts: On my birthday, my Grandmother would post date a $10 check for the following week.
This case reminds me of that.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your feedback on the Huawei Honor 5X Flip Cover Case (Gold). We understand your concerns about the coloring and look of the flip cover case and will forward your information to the product development team. (NS)

Reviewed By:Aaron W.,9/27/2016 7:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > i-Blason > i-Blason LG G4 Armorbox Protective Case with Front Cover and Built-in Screen Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I've fallen and I CANT GET UP but my phone is perfectly fine. Thanks I-blason
Pros: I can literally eat dirt and the phone won't be cracked it feels so good to know that my sweet sweet phone will be alive while I pick my teeth up from the pavement.
Cons: Gotta say the green case just attracts way to many women and bees but besides that nothing
Other Thoughts: Overall very easy assembly as well.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 12:51:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Honor > Honor Transparent Case for Honor 8 6901443123315

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low price and fits great
Pros: Low price
Snug fit
Looks great
Cons: None
Manufacturer Response:We appreciate your positive feedback on the Honor 8 case! Here at Honor, we love hearing from our customers. We're glad the case looks snug and great on your phone. (ED)

Reviewed By:David P.,9/25/2016 11:42:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Urban Armor Gear, Inc. > Urban Armor Gear Outland Back Cover for Apple iPhone 6 Plus and 6s Plus IPH6/6SPL-N-RST

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice case
Pros: It is a durable case. I have dropped my phone 2x since I put it on and there is no damage. The credit card holder is nice it easily holds 4 cards.
Cons: The card holder is a little difficult to open.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this case
Reviewed By:William D.,9/25/2016 9:48:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > ZTE > ZTE Black Axon Flip Cover 080801400120

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Flip Case
Pros: Best feature of this flip case protection for the phone . Fits well in your pocket. Opening and closing the case wakes and put the phone to sleep.
Cons: For me the only con is the case can interfere with Bluetooth connection.
Other Thoughts: I do prefer an open face case
Reviewed By:Jay D.,9/18/2016 10:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > HUAWEI HONOR 5X FLIP COVER CASE WHITE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great 4G LTE Smartphone, very nice FREE case!
Pros: I know this is supposed to be about the case - it's very nice, lightweight and, best of all, free. But I'm going to share my views about something much more important - the 5X Honor phone!

The 5X is lightweight w/complimentary case that easily fits in my pocket compared to my previous bulky, heavy Nokia 4G w/Windows 8. The 5X came with the stock Android 5.1.1 Lollipop w/EMUI 3 O/S, but was immediately upgraded by Huawei to Marshmallow 6.01 w/ EMUI 4. This is a big improvement as I have now set up 3 App Draws so that my home screen contains ALL my many icons. In contrast, my wife's Samsung Galaxy phone's Android O/S was never upgraded by Samsung so her Android v4 O/S means she has pages of app icons. I am thinking of rooting it as it's out of warranty! There's no need with w/the 5X as Huawei has pledged to continue upgrading the phone. I bought the silver model as I find gold most distasteful these days!

It has excellent features. The 5.5" screen is a great looking 1080p. The fingerprint scanner is pretty good and works most of the time. I use it to bypass the PIN logon. I have added 4 apps launched by other fingers for the max of 5 different swipes. The 5X has a lovely brushed metal back but can easily be scratched. The Snapdragon Octacore (4X 1.5GHz & 4X 1.2GHz) is pretty snappy, especially when combined with the 2 Gigs of RAM. The 5X has a large 3000 mAh battery which (w/WiFi off) last 2+ days. The internal storage is the usual 16Gigs but the second SIM slot will also carry upto a 128Gig Micro SD card. The cameras are pretty good for this class of phone with a 13 MegaPixel rear and a 5 MegaPixel front. One the software front, it comes with quite a good selection of apps. The bloatware is minimal and is easily uninstalled. It's such a relief to switch from the puny windows store to the massive Google Play store!
Cons: The screen is not gorilla glass and picks up fingerprints like crazy but given the $160 price of the phone I certainly can't complain! The WIFI is only 2.4 GHz rather than the full duplex 5.0 but I have a strong wireless signal so d/loading apps, accessing my Cloud storage or playing games from another floor, 60' away from the router is decent. The thin case means the battery is not replaceable & ,strangely, Huawei recommends frequent charging of the 5X which I am very loath to do.
Other Thoughts: This is a GREAT phone w/excellent construction & features. IMHO, this easily compares with phones of double the price. If I could change one thing, I'd like 32Gigs internal storage but can live with the 64Gig G-Skill Micro SD I purchased from Newegg. The Huawei 8X phone has a better Snapdragon CPU and upgraded features but costs $400. I won't pay that kind of money for a smartphone so the 5X is perfect for me. Highly recommended!
Manufacturer Response:Hello, we greatly appreciate the in depth review on our Honor 5X flip cover case. The case is made with eco-friendly materials, and is both practical to use, and stylish to carry. Open the cover to wake up the screen, ultimate ease of use. Tight magnetic fastening prevents accidental operations in your hand or bag. The Honor 5X battery life lasts 1.46 days with moderate use and over a day with heavy use. With high-performance, low-power SnapdragonTM big.LITTLE octa-core processor manufactured using 28 nm technology, the Honor 5X has the ability to run 3D games seamlessly with PC-grade GPU. For under $200, this is one of our most popular devices. We will forward your information regarding the glass display, WiFi strength, and replacement battery option to our product development team. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to serving you again in the future! (NS)

Reviewed By:David L.,9/18/2016 10:11:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > OtterBox > OtterBox Commuter Black Solid Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 77-27604

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 You get what you expect
Pros: -Firm case, fits well
-Easy to use
Cons: -The screen protector was pretty poor. The stickers you had to peel off pretty much ripped instead, leaving behind irremovable residue on both sides. Just didn't even stick or anything. Ended up tossing it.
Other Thoughts: Case it pretty standard. Rubber covering, plastic shell over it. Buttons can be a little awkward, and it isn't very fun to wonder if you're hitting your buttons too hard. This device has poorly constructed button switches on it's own...

Still like their iPhone cases better. They cover a bit more of the phone and have a plastic shield already built into them.
Reviewed By:Daniel W.,9/11/2016 6:18:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > INSTEN > Insten Black Stand Leather with Card Slot Case + Screen Protector for Galaxy Note 3 N9000 1496890

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's nice, but it doesn't last long
Pros: - Magnetic clasp closure
- Protects the screen
- Looks classy
- Doesn't obstruct headset jack, USB3 jack, or buttons
Cons: - The plastic shell that the phone clips into splinters apart over time, even if you never flex or remove it after initial installation. Mine's broken enough to warrant replacement after only about half a year.
- The stitching and leather frays a bit around the edges, but this is just aesthetic wear & tear.
Other Thoughts: The biggest problem is the fact that the plastic breaks apart. I'm buying a second one anyway because there just aren't that many options out there for cases that cover the screen like this. The first case I had for this phone was made by a different manufacturer, and the plastic splintered apart in the same way. This case works just fine, but expect to replace it once or twice a year.
Reviewed By:Tom S.,9/9/2016 12:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge LED View Cover Black - EF-NG935PBEGUS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cool cover
Pros: Fast delivery. Cool display.
Cons: LED broke after 3 months and has caused phone sensors to go haywire at times. It's a cool case but better get something that will hold up better
Reviewed By:Anthony F.,9/9/2016 5:56:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Gray Flip Case for Honor 5X

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple case protects the phone
Pros: Protects the phone from scratches
Nice and light
Simple design
Cons: Case is sort of flimsy in the front
When the front of the case gets pushed upwards or downwards you sometimes get the message please do not cover the top of the screen. This happens when you have stuff in your pocket or when you try to handle with one hand and doing something else with another hand
Other Thoughts: Overall I am pretty happy with this case. The only mark down I would give it is the front cover of the case. I believe that is due to the spine of the case. You can easily push the front cover of the case upward and downward easily with very little effort. I don't know what that would do in terms of durability long term. But I wish the spine of the case was a bit stronger.

I tried using the case as a stand when playing a video and video conference. It does an ok job of standing for video conference although kind of flimsy, It can not hold the phone up sideways when trying to play a video trying to stand the phone up. Other then that it does what it is suppose to do. I see the marks of keys and wallet on the outside case already and it held up against any tearing or cuts through the case.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the great review, Simon. We are pleased to hear that you are overall pleased with your case. As well we will take the great feedback and pass it along to our product team as we are always looking for ways to improve. (DM)

Reviewed By:Simon Y.,9/3/2016 12:25:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.