Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Original Samsung MHL 3.0 HDTV Adapter (EE-HN910) for MHL Enabled Samsung Smartphone and Tablets

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Image shows up but flickers
Pros: Work with my Note 4
when not flickering resolution so clearly
4k
Cons: images is flickering
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 2:54:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > iOttie > iOttie CHCRIO101BK RapidVOLT Dual Port USB Car Charger - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not charge anything.
Pros: Looks cool with it's nice green glow
Cons: Doesn't charge devices. Glows a nice green when nothing is plugged in but as soon as I try to plug something in the green light shuts off and my devices don't charge.
Other Thoughts: I've tried multiple usb cables but that doesn't make a difference.
Reviewed By:Talen,5/26/2015 8:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Travel Charger
Pros: No cord. Good for travel. Light weight. LED indicates when plugged in.
Cons: Not as robust as other charging stations. Boxy and lightly made.
Other Thoughts: I use this unit when travelling and occasionally in the bedroom. The blue LED is bright enough to help orient myself when waking up in an unfamiliar location. I use a couple of ReTrak mini USB cables to manage the cable clutter.
Reviewed By:Rickmann,5/25/2015 3:42:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower RP-UC10(B) 50W/10A 6-Port iSmart USB Charging Station / USB Travel Wall Charger for Most USB-Charged Devices - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Charging Station
Pros: Multiple device charging station. Mini LED indicates when plugged in. Solid build. Half of the 6 ports are 2A/5V rated.
Cons: As another reviewer suggested, an on/off switch would be a welcome improvement to isolate the unit from the grid without resorting to pulling the plug. Slight electronic whine precludes use by bedside for some. Despite these cons, it's a keeper.
Other Thoughts: I use ReTrak micro USB charge & sync cables to manage the clutter of maintaining 2 tablets and 2 smart phones. This unit appears to be much more robust than the ORICO DCX-4U charging station which I bought for travel.
Reviewed By:Rickmann,5/25/2015 3:31:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 USB Smart Charger
Pros: Works great right out of the box. The smart charging ports work as advertised. Took two hours off my normal charging time for my 13,400 mil. amp. portable back up. Same results on the samsung tablet.
Cons: The larger size as compared to my Rosewill charger. Seams like its rather large hanging off the outlet but it works.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Desertdog,5/25/2015 4:13:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SHARKK > SHARKK Black 40W 5-Port High-Speed USB Power Adapter w/ 4 foot Wall Plug Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Quality Charger that Reduces Charge Time
Pros: Reduces Charge Time, Convenient, Power Cord, Quality Feel, Solid Construction, Professional Design
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: To start off, I would like to say that I was provided with a free copy of this item for testing and my fair and honest evaluation. As such, I felt obligated to actually do some testing and to report my results for everyone.

Every morning when I wake up, I have a 50 minute window when my phone is not in use while I get ready for the day. This window was the ideal time for my testing as it eliminated battery draining factors and allowed me to provide consistent results. Each day, I left my phone on over night and then restarted it in the morning to clear any background apps. Since my phone use is fairly consistent, I woke up each morning with my phone battery at 25% +/- 5% from the day before. I found that in those 50 minutes, the standard wall charger that came with my Samsung Galaxy S5 would charge my battery to an average gain of 43%. This high speed charger charged the same phone under the same conditions to an average gain of 65%. That's approximately a 50% increase in charging speed. That in itself is a huge selling feature.

The other thing that I really liked about this charger is the extra length from the cord. No more having to sit right next to the wall to charge your phone because your cord isn't long enough to make it to the couch. The appearance of the charger itself is also rather nice. Given, I wont be paying much attention to it on a daily basis, but the charger feels solid and has a very clean, professional style.

I can't tell you how this charger stacks up against isn't competition, since I haven't tested their products. However, this charger does exactly what it claims to do and is definitely a quality products.
Reviewed By:Tyler,5/23/2015 10:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > iOttie > iOttie CHCRIO101BK RapidVOLT Dual Port USB Car Charger - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 disappointed
Pros: Looks good with LED
high amp charger
Cons: started failing after 2 weeks of very little use.
Reviewed By:never again,5/22/2015 4:35:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2MICRO-F3KG Black w/green light Visible Flowing LED Green Light Micro USB Sync data charging Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works BUT...
Pros: Looks pretty
Cons: In use charging the zenwatch I bought with this, sometimes the lights stop racing and I look at the watch and it's not charging. I've plugged it in and left it only to come back and the watch is at 50% charge after hours. I'm not sure if it's a plug issue with this charging cradle (probably) or something to do with the cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 5:52:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2ASDC3M Black 3M USB Cable for Asus Transformer Pad/Eee Pad Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bummer
Pros: pros are many, the cable is super long, and it is made of, quite heavy material. I needed a longer cable than the lil 3' er that came with
Cons: my one and only con is that it didn't work right out of the box.
Other Thoughts: I like the fact that they'll replace it for me no questions asked
Reviewed By:Sully,5/19/2015 3:23:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Scosche > SCOSCHE QUSBH reVIVE IV Black 4-Port USB Home Charger (500mA x 4)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 lasted two years under very light use (1 or 2 items at once - max - only occasional use)
Pros: Great while it lasted.
Cons: Would not power an iPad and only lasted 2 years of very intermittent and light use.
Other Thoughts: I bought this 'Scosche' branded item at an office store (on clearance, was marked down to $20). Since mine lasted about 2 years, and is now totally dead, there was NO downside to take it apart and see if the failure was obvious (like a blown capacitor).

Since it lasted about 2 years, would not buy again. Since it failed, I took apart to see if failure was obvious (it was not). see attached pictures. 2 stars for the 2 years it lasted.

Like another reviewer mentioned while it lasted the LED was insanely bright! (nothing now that it's dead)
Reviewed By:Ehowland,5/19/2015 6:16:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.