Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB-LI-3BK 3 ft. MFi Certified White Apple 8-pin Lightning Connector to USB Cable for Apple iPhone5, iPad4, iPad Mini, iPod Touch 5th Gen, iPod Nano 7th Gen - Charge and Sync Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not exactly to the same specs as the Apple brand cable
Pros: Seems to perform its function.
Cons: The plastic base/casing around the Lightning connector end is slightly wider than its Apple brand counterpart, resulting in issues for anyone with a case on their device that was only designed to allow the width of the Apple brand connector.

For example, I own an OtterBox Defender case for my 5th Gen iPod Touch, and this cable WILL NOT CONNECT to the iPod unless I first remove the case, because the plastic around the Lightning connector is just slightly too wide for the opening in the case.
Other Thoughts: I'm going to give this product (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16875941066) a try, as it seems to better conform to similar measurements/specs of the original, Apple brand cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 4:00:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY C-UA-LN-W01-06 White 6 ft. Apple Lightning Charge & Sync Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality
Pros: Nice and sturdy construction
Thick cord, won't fray at ends from bending like Apple cords
Cons: Charge end might be too thick for most iPhone/Ipad cases
Maybe too bulky of a cord for you. It's about twice as thick as an apple cord, but I like that attribute.
Other Thoughts: I have owned this PNY 6ft cable for two weeks now and have had no problems charging. I have yet to try to sync anything through it since this is my bedside cord. Like I said earlier, it's a little bulky, but with quality. Even if I have to take my case off to charge it, it's still worth the price!
Reviewed By:Ron,8/29/2014 5:35:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > GTMax > GTMax 2 Port USB Car Charger Vehicle Power Adapter - Black (2000mA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They work
Pros: They work. The output is less than specified, but will charge iPhones and Android phones. Not much to complain about for the price.
Cons: The output is a little less than specified, but will charge both iPhones and Androids in the car. Inexpensive. Ordered 4 of them for everyone to charge and text....that alone makes driving less stressful.
Other Thoughts: They work. Can't complain as they do charge phones.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:16:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Geek Buying > Geek Buying Brand New 1 to 2 USB to 8 Pin USB Date Sync Charging Cable for iPhone 4/4S iPhone 5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Double Duty...
Pros: Solves the problem of people having different iPhones in your car. Paired them up with a USB car adapter and now all the hipsters can charge when riding with me.... ;-)
Cons: Cable is only about a foot long. It states that in the description, so can't complain too hard.
Other Thoughts: Solves the problem of having two different iPhone connectors for the car.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower BOLT 30W/6A 4-Port Rapid Charging Station/USB Wall Charger (Two Smart Charging Ports) for iPhone; iPad; Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, 2; Kindle Fire HD HDX; Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10; and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Seems to work as advertised so far. Charges my phones/tablet with no problems. The price was pretty good too.
Cons: I wish all of the ports were 2.1A ports rather than just two of them.
Reviewed By:Josh,8/28/2014 7:13:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SmackTom > 2 Pack of 6-Foot Braided Micro-USB 5pin Sync and Charge Cables

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shoddy product and non-existent customer service
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Ordered 4 cables and none of them work properly for charging or sync.
Other Thoughts: I received these USB cables and began to test them out. None of the 4 cables work consistently. At best they work intermittently for charging or data transfer. I have tested them on multiple devices and none of them work properly.
Reviewed By:Josh,8/28/2014 7:10:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 33-0447-01-SM Micro USB Travel Charger

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice charger, as long as you can solder.
Pros: Nicely designed. The cable tends to be the right length; not so long that you are having to coil it up, but not so short that you can't use your phone while it's charging.
The Micro USB plug has lasted very well. I've used knock-off brands and they tend to always need the pins adjusted to fit snuggly
Cons: I have owned about 4 of these, 3 have had the wires inside the micro usb plug break off from the board.
I thought I was just being rough with the first two, but then the one I bought for my mother also did it. She rarely uses her phone, and 99% of the time that it's charging it is just setting on her desk.
The third one that broke, I decided to try resoldering it myself.. despite never soldering before. It was a very quick job and the cable is good as new.
Other Thoughts: I have bought a few of these over the past year and I cannot imagine why they have not improved the soldering.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 6:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > AfterMarket-Generic > 3 PACK - 8 pin to USB Cable for Apple iPhone 5, 5S, 5C, iPad, iPod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: None.....
Cons: The first one lasted about 6 days then it started randomly not charging. Both others were DOA, the soldering to the connector wasn't done on 2 of the pins (same on both DOA cables) I have a feeling same with the first one, but its position in the connector was causing an incidental contact.
Other Thoughts: There is no connector seizure in the housing, the only thing holding the lightning terminator was soldering (or lack there of). The strain relief wasn't even shrank to cinch the outer jacket.
Reviewed By:CladMonitor,8/28/2014 3:46:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY C-UA-UU-K01-06 Black Micro USB Charge & Sync Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Cable but Bad Sheathing
Pros: Both USB connectors are very well constructed and are not the typical folded metal design but are fit all the way around the connector. The micro USB connector plugs into my phone very well and doesn't wiggle around at all.
Cons: The plastic sheathing from the cable to the micro USB connector separated within a week or two of getting the cable. I am not sure why it did this as I made sure to unplug it by pulling on the connector and not the cable itself (which we all know you should never do).
Other Thoughts: Overall the cable is fairly good but I had to wrap the connection from the cable to the micro USB connector with electrical tape to reinforce it. If I didn't wrap it tightly I am afraid that the micro USB connector would have broken off in a relatively short amount of time.
Reviewed By:Jake M.,8/28/2014 7:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > HooToo > HooToo HT-CT01 40W 4-Port Smart USB Charging Station w/ OTG Access Smartphone/Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yay!
Pros: Three USB smart charge ports and a pair of OTG ports that allow one to plug in tablet and feed a TD or HDD to it. Small footprint and MUCH cheaper than other brands. I use it in my classroom for students to charge up their phones. Cuts down on the fight for open sockets.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Ordered through Sunvalley, a Newegg merchant. Fast shipping, well packed.
Reviewed By:B-Tine,8/27/2014 2:15:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau