Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SmackTom > Premium 2 Pack USB to Micro-USB Cable - 6 Ft (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sometimes going cheap doesn't pay
Pros: Arrived in a timely fashion. The cable ends are labeled so once you learn which symbol goes on top you'll never sit there doing the USB shuffle.
Cons: I ordered four of these cables. One does nothing except sit there looking blue. One will charge only, no data transfer. Two work as advertised. However, the cable is the thinnest cable I've every seen for a USB to micro USB link, so I am concerned about durability. These were a decent price IF they had worked correctly but with a 50% failure rate, they become as expensive as the name-brand versions. About to begin the RMA process, let's hope that the Egg's legendary customer service (and my previous experiences with them) lives up to their reputation.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 4:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good charger
Pros: Works well with all my phones & tablets, including Android, Apple, Blackberry, etc.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 12:48:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > OEM > 30 Pin to 8 pin Audio Support Adapter Converter Dock For iPhone 5 iPod Touch 5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It is not working at all
Pros: No good
Cons: I wait for couple weeks and receive this adapter. After receiving it, I still cannot play my iphone 5 music in my old iHome through this adapter.
Reviewed By:Jen,9/22/2014 10:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Limefuel > USB Wall Charger Dual Port 4.8A/24W High Output (White Limefuel L48WCW) Foldable Portable Rapid Travel Charger for iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, Android, iPad, Kindle, Note, HTC One, iPod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Limefuel = SOLID
Pros: Solid construction, reliable - This item just works and works well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: So many import / off brand / non-official chargers are weak, poorly built, or unreliable - you can just tell they are not well made. This one is different. It is SOLID - you can just feel how well made it is. It is not overly heavy, but heavier than you expect for this type of device. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Chris,9/22/2014 9:59:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > General > USB AC Wall+Car Charger+Data Sync Cable for Apple iPod Touch iPhone 4 4G 4S 3GS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB Data Sync Charging Cord
Pros: These heavy duty charging/data transfer USB cables for i pod's is fantastic. Finally stronger cables that last and color coded for each family member.
Cons: We have no complaints about this product.
Other Thoughts: Thank you.
Reviewed By:JohnWalcott,9/22/2014 9:37:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice at first
Pros: Great idea, worked for a few days
Cons: Ports started failing quickly. After a month only one of ports still works.
Other Thoughts: It is past the time limit to return to newegg. I contacted Anker, but they will not support their product unless it is bought directly from them. So, there is effectively NO WARRANTY. If you need it to work longer than a week or so, GET SOMETHING ELSE.
Reviewed By:anker fail,9/22/2014 8:35:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > GPK Systems Inc. > GPK Systems® AC Adapter for Samsung Freeform Ii III 4 Sch-r350 Sch-r351 Sch-r355 Sch-r360 Sch-r375c Sch-r380 Sch-r390 ; Galaxy S Ii III Epic Skyrocket Appeal Attain Exhilarate Indulge Note Precedent P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As advertised
Pros: 5 Volts
2 Amps output
Micro-USB
Standard AC Plug
Cons: BRIGHT Blue Light
Other Thoughts: That blue light keeps me up night, I had to cover it with a spot of black nail polish.
Reviewed By:J'mo,9/22/2014 6:32:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 25W 5-Port Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone 5s 5c 5; iPad Air mini; Galaxy S5 S4; Note 3 2; Tab; Nexus and USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice charger
Pros: Can charge from usb...five at a time
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Gerard,9/22/2014 5:36:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 WON'T charge everything!
Pros: Looks nice. Charges phone. No wall wart.
Cons: Still can't charge my ASUS TF101 tablet. This is the 3rd charger that I purchased because they advertise "Compatible with ALL phones, tablets and other USB-charged devices." and the 3rd time I've been disappointed.
Other Thoughts: Well, only spent twenty bucks on it!
Reviewed By:The JOAT,9/22/2014 4:50:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > PureGear > New in Bulk Original OEM Black PureGear Lightning USB Charge Cable 4ft for iPad Mini, iPhone 5, iPod Nano 7th Generation, iPod Touch 5th Generation (no retail package)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Seems better made than genuine Apple. Thicker cord and larger plug to hold on to.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I was surprised that a $9 cord would be built so well. I'm ordering two more, because a friend bought mine off me as soon as she saw how good it was and that it was under $10.
Reviewed By:JackJack,9/21/2014 7:18:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau