Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > FREMO M30 Hobbit Coffee 3000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3 Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good
Pros: Very happy with it.Its well made with the aluminum case.Ive used it for my Smart Phone and Tablet and its good for that.My 1 complaint is how slippery it is.If you arent careful it could come out of your hand and into a swimming pool or hit a cement floor or go under somebodys shoe if you are walking.I live in the Arizona desert and its been summer since I bought it.That could be the reason. :-)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good price and good shipping.
WTG Newegg.
Reviewed By:Gene,8/22/2014 1:44:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Elivebuy > Elivebuy Panda 20000mah Main Tank Series Dual USB Portable Charger Ultra-High External Battery Pack for iPad Air, Mini, iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3 and others

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lotsa Power!
Pros: Lots of power for on the go! Nice heavy feel to it!!
Cons: Not sure that it holds as much power as advertised. Charged an S4 from 50% to 100% and it dropped the Main Tank a couple of LED indicators. But in fairness, I don't have any exact way to measure it. That could be normal behavior!
Other Thoughts: This is a return/replacement. The first unit would not charge any devices. This was a solid black battery, the first one looked like the photos I ordered from (half black/half white).
Reviewed By:Bobbl,8/21/2014 7:21:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > SCUD Elf Coffee 6000 mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (Coffee)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Galaxy S4??
Pros: Charges my Android tablet
Cons: Will not charge my Galaxy S4
Other Thoughts: Works great charging me Android tablet, but refuses to charge my Galaxy S4. The S4 is the reason I bought it, is there something I am not doing right?
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 6:45:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > FREMO P130 13000mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent product
Pros: Sleek design, high capacity, relatively fast charging, 2A charging port
Cons: Battery capacity LED stays on while charging your devices, a little heavy due to the use of a metal for the casing
Other Thoughts: In my list of things to carry, a battery charger is one of them. I have probably gone through about 4 different brands over the years as they would eventually fail on me. I've had success with one brand of chargers, and when I was asked if I would like to review this unit I couldn't pass the opportunity up.

The FREMO P130 has a 1300mAh battery capacity with a sleek design. Yes, it actually is not plastic (the metal looking bit) and I believe it is aluminum.

I was relieved to see that it could actually handle a 2A charger. The other battery charger I use also is of similar capacity and can only handle 1A which takes around 12 hours for it to fully charge.

The device performs as expected. I plugged in my dead smartphone which uses a 3000mAh battery. Within 2-3 hours it was fully charged. The battery LED lost 2 dots out of a maximum of 4. This was a little unexpected given that the battery capacity was rated at 13000mAh. But again, meters can be a bit inaccurate and really should only be taken as a general guideline.

I definitely did enjoy using this device. If you are looking for a reliable, high capacity battery charger I would take a look at this device!
Reviewed By:Curdahee,8/20/2014 7:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Targus > Targus APB25US External Battery Power Bank for Smartphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Definitly Worth it
Pros: Extra battery life for things that use charge by USB.
Cons: Just feels kind of cheap
Other Thoughts: As a filmmaker this comes in handy for when I want to lengthen the battery of my phone while I am using a lav mic for recording. It is really light weight so it wont be too much of a problem hiding it with the phone. I bought it when it was on sale for $9 so it was definitely worth what I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Tyler,8/20/2014 1:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Lenmar > Lenmar Meridian 2200mAh Battery Case for iPhone 5 (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied
Pros: Good product, charges well, seems to be protective.
Cons: Slightly heavy, speaker requires extension, can't always tell when it's charging
Reviewed By:Ray in Queens,8/20/2014 11:17:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker Astro E5 Black 15000 mAh Power Bank External Battery for iPad Air, Mini, iPhone, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, HTC One, One 2 (M8), Motorola Droid, LG Optimus, MOTO X and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent rate of charge and holds a large amount of electricity.
Pros: I can charge my Sansa Clip, FiiO E06, and Galax S3 for at least two days on this. It works perfectly. I normally leave it in my pocket and charge whichever device on the go, and it really isn't as terribly big as I thought it would be. It's surprisingly slim for what it's worth, and yet it doesn't melt through my pants with heat. I don't think I've ever experienced it overheating yet.
Cons: None, at all. Let's hope it doesn't explode on me, though.
Reviewed By:Recharged,8/19/2014 4:22:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Gateway > Gateway 6 Cell 4400mAh, 48WH Laptop Battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Gateway 6 Cell 4400mAh, 48WH Laptop Battery
Pros: None
Cons: They shipped a different battery than the one I ordered. And it had a crack on the side of it.
Other Thoughts: Was bad enough to get the wrong battery shipped but when I found another laptop it would work on the battery was dead and wouldn't charge. Not to mention it was damaged on arrival.
Reviewed By:Robb,8/19/2014 12:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Black 3.1A (2.1A + 1A) Dual USB Car Adapter / Fast Charger for iPad, iPhone/iPod, Smartphone & MP3/4 REPA-12001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB adapter
Pros: It work as intended. So that is not an exact pro of any device. What I liked is small foot print. I was afraid that I may not be able to fit in to the small area but it fits well and works flawlessly. Another good product from Rosewill.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Danny,8/19/2014 8:06:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > LUXA2 > Luxa2 EnerG Black 8800 mAh Portable Power Bank for Smartphone, Tablet, DC (Digital Camera), Gamepad PO-UNP-PCP5BK-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great and priced right
Pros: This item works well out of the box and was able to charge my cell phone when it ran low on battery. I did not try it on a tablet but it should be adequate for that as well.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 6:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau