Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO M30 3000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone 6, 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3 Smartphones and Other Mobile Devices – Space Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small but more!
Pros: Small in size, and feels nice to hold and is easy to carry in my hand. Metal enclosure looks cool. Can charge my iPhone 5 around 1-2 times.Low price for this high quality battery pack.
Cons: No way to tell how much power is left.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this battery pack strongerly.
Reviewed By:Zach,11/21/2014 4:34:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > LUXA2 > LUXA2 P10 10,000mAh Dual USB Portable Power Bank with OLED Indicator for most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this mobile battery!
Pros: -Solid feel
-Sleek look
-Numbered LED Indicator
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I did not know how big it was going to be when I ordered it, but when I received it I was very surprised on how small it was for the power it provides. It allows multiple charging and both ports work on all of my devices. Best part is it charges fast and does not lose its charge, even when I forget to charge it for days/weeks.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 11:13:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO Elf 6000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, HTC One, PS Vista and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FREMO Elf 60000
Pros: Small, sleek, sub $15
Cons: Doesn't work. Powers device for 10-15 seconds then shuts itself off. Did this on multiple Samsung devices. Impossible to get support from manufacturer. It's a shiny, sleek paper weight. Buyer beware.
Reviewed By:Texasdan,11/20/2014 4:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Floureon > Floureon PU0007801E 13000mAh 3.7V Dual USB External Portable Battery Pack Charger Power Bank

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: 13000mAh compact with dual USB and built in flashlight.
Cons: Power bank won't charge iPhone 5 and iPhone 6 simultaneously. Need to contact and possibly return or exchange if defective.
Reviewed By:PaulC,11/19/2014 9:24:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro Pro2 20000mAh 4-Port Aluminum Portable External Battery Charger with 9V/12V Multi-Voltage Port and PowerIQTM Technology for iPad, iPhone; Galaxy S5 S4, Tab 2, Note, Nexus and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 need a really good spare battery?
Pros: This is my second Anker 2nd Gen astro pro2...I loved the first one and found it super handy. It's good for a full charge from near 0% battery on a shield tablet while you watch video leaving the anker with approx 30% left after. If your playing games though its only good for one fill from the increased power consumption. Anyways my wife and I wanted more juice on the go so we got a second battery. So far its just as good as the first. Now we should be set for that plane flight to Australia!
Cons: making sure the charger recognizes a device at plug in....make sure your lcd screen is lit when you plug in your usb port or the device may not charge ;)
Other Thoughts: would love to see a double (40k) or even triple (60k) capacity unit.
Reviewed By:War,11/19/2014 6:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Deluxe 14000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: • Big battery can charge my phone 10 times easy.
• 2USB ports which is plenty for me.
• Flashlight is relatively bright.
Cons: • Cheap feeling would have preferred more of a metal feeling than the plastic.
Reviewed By:Jaxon88,11/19/2014 12:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Dynamo-On-the-Go RP-PB09 Super High Capacity Power Bank (7800mAh Capacity / 1A & 2A Dual USB Output) for iPod, iPhone, Smartphones, Digital Cameras, Tablets and E-Books

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this thing!
Pros: Portable. Dual USB. Cheap.
Cons: It takes a while to charge???
Other Thoughts: My wife and I use this on every trip we go on. We always make sure it's charged up before hand. The dual USB lets us charge both our phones at the same time (or a phone and a tablet). It takes a while to charge, but we can literally run both our phones for 3 days solid off this before having to look for another place charge.
I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed By:KrazyEd,11/19/2014 8:22:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO M30 3000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone 6, 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3 Smartphones and Other Mobile Devices – Space Grey

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy
Pros: it was $20
Cons: ok this is one of the worst items I've received from Newegg, it charges for four hours which gives me a 15 minute boost to my phone, if I don't use it for a couple of days it loses its charge
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 10:54:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > SCUD 2800mah 3in1 Ultra-compact Portable TFT Card Reader LED Flashlight Built-in Micro USB Backup Power Bank External Battery Charger for Smart Phones Pads PSP (Color: Space Grey & Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great multi-function battery for the price
Pros: solid design
good warranty
Cons: could have spring-loaded microSD slot, cards are a pain to switch.
Not the best for Apple devices
Other Thoughts: The SCUD Magic Stick is a great multifunction tool for professionals in the digital field. With one device I was able to add to my toolkit a fairly sizable battery backup, a flashlight and a microSD card reader, or essentially a flash drive of any capacity I choose. It sports a durable metal finish in the color of your choice, integrated microUSB cable and protective cap for it's built in USB plug.
The Magic Stick's 2800mAh battery backup is formidable, and under practical conditions it was able to restore 60% of my HTC One M8's 2600mAh battery in 1.5 hours. If your phone is capable of 2Amp quick charging you might hold out for a cutting edge battery. Likewise if you are an iPhone user, though the Magic Stick ships with a standard USB out converter, it isn't the most elegant solution for Apple devices.
The flashlight is not a sharp beam, its fogged-plastic facade emits a dim but wide splash of light. I still found it practical for digging around under the desk and finding the right house key at night.
The microSD reader isn't impressively fast and the Magic Stick's profile might prevent you from plugging it into tightly packed USB ports. Additionally I would have preferred a spring-loaded microSD slot as it is a challenge to remove cards.
SCUD offers a 12-month unconditional warranty in case you need to return the unit for any reason, and they ship from their California-based headquarters so you won't have to fight customs.
The Magic Stick is well worth the convenience it provides for the price. It is a space saver and a great addition to a keychain or emergency toolkit.
Reviewed By:Andrew,11/18/2014 2:12:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO Elf 6000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, HTC One, PS Vista and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 May not work with Note 3
Pros: Solid design and color.
Cons: may not work with Samsung Galaxy Note 3.
Other Thoughts: I got it when it was $14.99. I don't recommend to buy this product when it's over $15
Reviewed By:Brian J.,11/17/2014 8:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.