Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Deluxe 14000mAh iSmart Power Bank External Battery Charger - Dual USB Output 5V/1A & 5V/2.4A (White) for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Google Nexus, HTC One and other mobile devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My wife loves it.
Pros: It works good. Just like it was advertised.
Cons: My wife took it. So, now I have to buy another. She travels for work and bought one of those not battery banks from one of those "we have everything useless stores". So I gave it up when she was complaining about battery life.
Other Thoughts: If your married, buy two of them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:12:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E5 16000mAh Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ Technology 2-Port 3A for iPhone 6 Plus 5S, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S6 S5, most other Phones and Tablets (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent supplemental power
Pros: Compact

Multiple (2) output ports

Handy built-in flashlight
Cons: Slow to charge compared with other devices
Other Thoughts: I use a tablet to hold sheet music for rehearsal and performances. There are two nightmare scenario:
1. The tablet crashes and I irretrievably lose my data (until I get home and can restore from the backup file I have on my PC)

2. I run out of power for my tablet or my bluetooth pedals (which I use to to turn pages on my display).

This backup power supply resolves #2 and can keep me running (or playing, in this case) in an emergency. I feel really good about this purchase. I don't often take long trips in situations where I'm not driving, but for the kids' devices, on a plane, on a train, or in a car, this device should be a part of your trip kit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:41:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Digital2 > Digital2 Purple 4400 mAh Portable Battery RP-4400F_PL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very helpful product
Pros: Compact, purple, portable.
Product is working as it should. Have had no issues charging my iphone or portable Sylvania speakers.
Price was awesome.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 5:40:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome!
Pros: It charges pretty much anything. the high capacity lets me stream 12 hours of music without dropping the battery level on my phone and still have a 50% charge.
Cons: brushed aluminum exterior is easy to grip, but harsh on wood surfaces.
Reviewed By:mpyusko,7/26/2015 7:48:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Trident Case > ELECTRA by Trident Case - UNIVERSAL PORTABLE POWER 9000mAh - Pink

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the power level is OVER 9000!
Pros: -price (bought it at <$10)
-9000mAh, charge many phones 3 times from dead
-2 port, 1A and 2.1A (most recent electronics can charge from 2.1A=faster)
Cons: -none. too good to be true lol :)
- if anything, i would like the battery to be able to receive 2A or charge because to charge this battery from dead it takes more than 6 hours.
Other Thoughts: -there was only pink option. i dont care, its cool alright? :P
-the sale was too short. i would buy another if i see it on sale again
- BUY IT WHEN ITS ON SALE ($10)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 2:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Working Great - 10 Months Now
Pros: We have this same power bank model except ours came with the car charger, too. If you don't need the car charger then this version is a better deal.

Feels solid and weighty in your hand.

High quality fit and finish.

Constructed with premium rechargeable cells.
Cons: No problems so far.
Other Thoughts: Charging times:

Fully charge this power pack from AC wall outlet (via USB plug adapter) - about 8 hours.

Fully charge dead iPhone 4s from this power pack - about 4 hours.
(Remaining power - 75%)

Fully charge dead iPad Mini from this power pack - about 5.5 hours.
(Remaining power after charging both iPhone 4S and iPad Mini - 25%)

Fully charge dead Galaxy S phone - about 3.5 hours.
(Remaining power after charging all 3 items - less than 25% but still enough to charge another phone for about 30 minutes before finally running out of power.)

So, if you take this with you to go camping, or if there's a power outage, or if you just want to show off to your friends you won't run out of power anytime soon!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 9:42:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker Portable Charger Power Bank with 400A Peak Current Compact Car Jump Starter (Able to jump start your 3L gas or 2.5L diesel vehicle engine), Advanced Safety Protection and Built-In LED Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never thought I'd have to use it so soon
Pros: This unit is well built, feels solid in your hand. At this price point, you can't beat it with a stick. Came fully charged right out of the box. Don't let the small size fool you. This thing packs a punch. The light is super bright & the USB ports work as advertised. Lightweight, compact.
Cons: Jumper cables could be just a little bit longer. Not enough to take off an egg.
Other Thoughts: First off, Newegg is awesome. Ordered this on Wednesday night & it was sitting on my front porch Friday afternoon. This was done with standard 4 to 7 day delivery. That Saturday I went out to do some yard work & my tractor wouldn't start. Hooked up the jumper cables & bingo, it started right up. Never thought I'd have to use it so soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 9:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO M66 6000mAh Lithium Polymer Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone 6, 6 Plus, iPad, Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, HTC One, PS Vista and other Smartphones and Tablets - Space Grey

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: Large capacity
Cons: End caps started coming off after a few uses and it stopped charging.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 9:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Trident Case > ELECTRA by Trident Case - UNIVERSAL PORTABLE POWER 9000mAh - Pink

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!!!
Pros: I only knew Trident for their phone cases and they're great so when I've seen this portable charger I bought it for my wife and she loves it , it has enough power to charge her phone multiple times.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Its pink!!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 5:39:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6 Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One (M9) and More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Portable Charger!
Pros: It gave my phone (iPhone 5s) a full charge and only took about 40% of the charger's battery. I like that the screen shows the charger's battery level in %. There are 2 ports which is nice for dual charging. Also it is a very simple design which I like. There is 1 button on the side and you click it once after you plug your device in to start the charge and show battery level and if you click it twice quickly it turns on a small flashlight built in. I also like the size for as much energy as it holds.
Cons: None as far as I can see
Reviewed By:LtPotter,7/25/2015 1:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.