Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > BLACKBERRY > BlackBerry Standard Battery For Torch 9800 BAT-26483-003

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seem to be new genuine Blackberry batteries
Pros: Purchased three and all seemed identical and new in clean, original Blackberry packaging. Have tried two of them with no problems, third will wait until needed.
Very inexpensive, only about $14 for three batteries.
Cons: No known issues.
Other Thoughts: Don't know what the manufacturing date is on these but saw no evidence of aging on a shelf. In contrast the two old used batteries I took out of my phones were bulged out, so much so that the covers didn't fit well. These new batteries were perfectly flat.
Reviewed By:Stephen C.,8/19/2016 1:27:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREWAY > FREWAY eBike Battery Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery doesn't seem to charge correctly
Pros: It was included with the bike
Cons: It doesn't work. More specifically, whatever internal sensor it has that tells it it is full charged doesn't seem to work. I have successfully ridden the bike once, for a total of about 3 miles. It took me 2 tries to get the battery to charge fully before its first use and still the engine was shutting off with a low-power warning. I have been charging the battery overnight and both the battery test button and the charger test button are still red.
Other Thoughts: This is too bad, because obviously you need the battery to make this a worthwhile bike.
Reviewed By:Evan R.,8/17/2016 6:30:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13030-WH - White, 13,000 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPhone, iPad, & iPod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lose half of the power after 3-4 times of use
Pros: cheap price
Cons: travelled three times, each time use it for 2-3 times. Then right now, I am left with half of the power lights on.
Reviewed By:Ning Q.,8/17/2016 2:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, does as it states
Pros: -Small size
-Capable of recharging my phone for hours
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Renald L.,8/17/2016 5:58:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY AD20800 Silver 20800 mAh Portable Battery P-B-20800-48-S02-RB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A pokemon hunter's best friend
Pros: It allowed me to go where ever I want without fear of a dead battery
Cons: I could not find any faults in the device as I have used it
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to everyone who's cellphone sees a lot of use
Reviewed By:Christopher B.,8/15/2016 4:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 3000 mAh Galaxy Note Edge Standard Battery EB-BN915BBUSTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Authentic Samsug Galaxy Note Edge Battery
Pros: My original battery that came with my device went bad on me. This authentic Samsung battery works excellent. Zero problems. It charges with no issues. It's very hard to find this AUTHENTIC product, but so glad Newegg sells it.
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: Places elsewhere have all these knock-off (fake) unofficial batteries that don't work. I bought one for $11.00 and a waste of money.
Reviewed By:ROD R.,8/14/2016 2:26:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > LUXA2 > LUXA2 7000 mAh Dual USB P1 Pro PO-UNP-PCP1SI-00 Ultra Capacity External Battery Pack Power Bank Charger for most Smartphones, Tablets and other USB-charged Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The perfect size.
Pros: It fits right into my pocket cable and all.
It does not over heat my phone when charging on the 5v 2.1amp usb output.
There is also a 5v 1amp usb output if you wish to charge your device with over heating it.
The four blue indicator lights are great for checking the amount of power left at 25% increments.
The ruggedized rubber cover around the side can be easily removed but also holds the usb cable in place as well as working as a dust cover.
Cons: The rubber dust cover can get in the way of plunging cables into the usb ports.
The cable is to short to use my phone while keeping the charger in my pocket.
Other Thoughts: I received this as part of a goody bag at the beat the heat with thermaltake at the newegg hybrid center.
Reviewed By:Kevin M.,8/13/2016 1:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > ZeroLemon > ZeroLemon Y940 15200mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank - Space Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works perfectly and looks good too.
Pros: it charges your phone a lot so you will never run out when you need your phone the most, it has multiple ports for charging, its got a nice silver look to it no cheesy designs, it arrived in a great time frame, it even came with a little cloth case to keep it in.
Cons: its bulky but that is expected for how much it can charge, and the cord was kinda small
Other Thoughts: 9/10 i enjoyed it and have recommended it to a few friends already, if i saw it on sale again i definitely would buy another. i still think the size is a little much to carry in my pocket but i usually have a bag on me so that doesn't really mater to me
Reviewed By:John F.,8/10/2016 10:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY AD20800 Silver 20800 mAh Portable Battery P-B-20800-48-S02-RB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Vote of No Confidence
Pros: The pack has a tremendous power capacity. It kept the smartphones my wife and I were using constantly charged for over 3 hours, and still 'reported' 80% remaining capacity.
Cons: The problem lies in the 'report'. The first few re-charges were fine, but my device is now stuck at 80% despite being on a working charger for over 8 hours. I'm not sure if this is just a false report from the LCD, or if the batteries are shot.
Other Thoughts: If I can not have confidence in the performance of any tech gizmo I am using, I'd rather not use it.
Reviewed By:Ryan C.,8/10/2016 12:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E5 16000 mAh Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ Technology 2-Port 3A for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S6 S5, most other Phones and Tablets (White)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Passable charger
Pros: Large battery size. Sleek design. LED battery indicator easy to read and understand.
Cons: Does not put out enough power to my iPhone6 while it is in use; iPhone6 will slowly discharge while being charged by this battery. However, if my phone is at a low battery % and this charger is plugged in, it will slowly charge even while in use. Really weird; I think it's related to their POWERIQ system.
Other Thoughts: It's an OK product. I'd rather have a consistent output of power instead of the weird sometimes good / sometimes bad output.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/6/2016 11:06:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.