Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 Plus 10400 mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Samsung Galaxy S6, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One (M9), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great product
Pros: Large capacity. Easy to use. Two USB ports. Perfect size.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 10:29:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > ZeroLemon > ZeroLemon Y941 22800mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank - Space Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ZeroLemon Y941 22800mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank - Space Grey
Pros: This is a fantastic batter power bank at the sale price it was offered. Do not hesitate.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It comes with almost a full charge, and just needs to be topped off. It is on the heavy side and would be better if it came with a neoprene carry case.
Reviewed By:John F.,6/24/2016 8:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000 mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6 Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One (M9) and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective, the higher output port doesn't work
Pros: None
Cons: I bought this last minute before a 1-month trip overseas. Because I was unable to return it for that long, it's no longer returnable due to the 30-day return policy. Not only does the secondary port not work at all, the primary (1 amp) port is flaky and shuts off randomly during charging. Fortunately it was relatively cheap, which means it's not worth trying to pursue any type of warranty replacement, but it's still frustrating as it was not reliable for my trip.

Stay away from rinky dink manufacturers like this one.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,6/22/2016 2:54:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Meh.
Pros: Small profile
included micro usb cable.
Cons: Not as thin/small as expected.
rough edges
DoA
Other Thoughts: Maybe if it worked...
Reviewed By:Mendel L.,6/18/2016 6:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > ZeroLemon > ZeroLemon Y940 15200mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank - Space Grey

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ZeroLemon 22800mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank
Pros: Very good build quality, very good amount of power, and can charge devices quickly.
Cons: Very little information is provided before making a purchase decision. I bit the bullet on it because it was on sale for about $22, and for 22800 mAh, it was risk worth taking.
This power bank DOES NOT have pass through charging technology.
There doesn't seem to be any helpful reviews regarding this model whatsoever.

Other Thoughts: My main plan was to hook up a 20W solar panel to this battery bank, and it being hassle free and self reliant. Since this power bank does not have pass through technology, my plans go out of the window.

I assumed this has pass through technology because I found some reviewers saying that some of the lower end (16000mAh I believe) has it. Wish they provided more detailed information.
Reviewed By:Asif B.,6/14/2016 3:01:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems to work fine
Pros: Built-in cable fits my camera and phone
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I gave it an overnight charge when I first got it and a week later it was down to 3/4 charge. I used it to charge my camera and drained it down to 1/4. I charged it again and it seems to be holding the charge. Still 100% after another week.
Reviewed By:Dennis D.,6/8/2016 3:18:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY P-B-10400-12-K01-RB PowerPack 10400 mAh 1/2.4 Amp Rechargeable Battery with LEDs for iPhone/iPad, Samsung, Nexus, HTC One, LG, BlackBerry, and other Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It still works.
Pros: I never had one before, so I don't have much room for comparison, but I got two of these and one is still working perfectly.
Cons: The second one is not taking a full charge any more.
Other Thoughts: Over all, I am pretty happy with these. They will charge my phone or tablet two or three times before they need charged again.
Reviewed By:Donald M.,6/7/2016 4:23:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - Pink

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not sure why apple devices wont charge from it
Pros: lightweight , looks fine.
Cons: i dont know why, or im doing something wrong ( maybe i need a special cable?) , but it will not charge any iphone 6 and Ipad 2 . it does charge android stuff, but not apple. i have tried diferent phones and cables.
Other Thoughts: flashlight would be great option
Reviewed By:Vladislav B.,6/4/2016 8:57:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > ZeroLemon > ZeroLemon Y941 22800mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank - Space Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Battery Bank
Pros: As stated 22800Ah does provide for many recharging before it needs to be recharged. This unit stays cool during both the discharge and recharge process. You will need a 2A charger because when I tried using a 1A charger the charger got very hot.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/3/2016 4:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13030-WH - White, 13,000 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPhone, iPad, & iPod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great price for a powerful charger !!!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2016 9:22:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.