Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower PB07 10400 mAh White External Battery Pack Portable Charger Power Bank (Dual USB Outputs, Ultra Compact Design), for iPhone, iPad, Mini; Samsung Galaxy, Note 3; HTC One, EVO; Google Nexus

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A very nice device with a great price!
Pros: I originally got one of these from my job, and it was such a boon, that I bought one for myself! It includes a nice little carrying bag, two micro-usb cables, and it lasts an absurdly long time. It charges my Droid 4 3-5 times on a single charge, and comes in handy for me, as I spend a lot of time at client sites, or in airports, etc. I would highly recommend getting one of these little guys, it's been extremely helpful for me, and saved my *** on multiple occasions.
Cons: Not many, the cables jut out a bit, make it a bit unwieldy to put in your pocket if you're charging something, but I prefer to just leave the pack in my backpack and use a long usb cable instead. Not a fan of glossy stuff.
Reviewed By:Jaql Frost,4/18/2014 5:04:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill RCBR-13001 White 3500mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone/iPhone/iPod-Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy-Dandy Charger!
Pros: Slim, compact, easily stowed, integrated cable storage, dual-charging, and is quickly recharged. I like the 4-light battery level system; makes it easy to know when to recharge this unit. I've used this device several times to recharge my HTC EVO 3D and I swear it charges this phone more quickly than the A/C charger does. I've recharged this phone 5 times on one charge from this backup charger. I also have used it to charge my phone and my bluetooth headset (Plantronics M500) simultaneously. I originally bought this item as a gift for my wife, but she gave it back because she never used it and didn't think it would work with her iPhone. I've been using it ever since and crowing about how good it works. Now she wants it back. No way! I'm a softy, so will buy her another one...but she's not getting this one. I bought it on sale for fifteen, but even at twenty two it's not a bad deal, especially when you aren't near any A/C and need a quick charge.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: There have been times when I need to charge my phone while I'm on the go. I can plug it in and keep both my phone and the charger together in the same jacket or shirt pocket. Very handy and convenient, as well as an affordable price.
Reviewed By:RugerDan,4/18/2014 12:57:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill RCBR-11010 5000mAh External Backup Battery Charger w/ Dual USB Port

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Its OK
Pros: Every optional connector is included. Works well.
Cons: Good for cell phones, not enough juice for tablets.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 6:05:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > AmeriMax Advance LLC > New Battery for Samsung EB484659YZ Galaxy Proclaim SCH-S720C Illusion SCH-i110 Focus Flash SGH-i677 Conquer 4G SPH-D600 Gravity Smart SGH-T589 EB484659VA Ancora SGH-T679 GT2 Omnia GT-i8350

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 New Battery for Samsung SCH-S720C Illusion
Pros: none
Cons: Is not compatible and will not charge
Other Thoughts: Do not buy! A complete waste of time and money!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 5:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > SCUD Panku 10000 mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger (3A Output) for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (Coffee)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not really good
Pros: Don't know yet.
Cons: The end of the battery split open after first time charge it over night.
Reviewed By:txa237,4/17/2014 7:39:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13030-WH White 13000mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone/iPhone/iPad/iPod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Impressions
Pros: - Enormous 13000mAh capacity.
- Handy bright LED light.
- Nice, useful charge indicator, also flashes to tell you when a device connects/disconnects, among other things.
- More portable than I thought it would be.
- 2A input support via your everyday microUSB.
- 2A and 1A USB outputs.
- Got mine for a ShellShocker deal of about $30.
Cons: - As others have stated, the included microUSB cord is a joke. You can pull off the end cover plastic things with just the normal force of inserting and removing the cable, but chances are if you're buying this you already have at least one or two with you all the time anyway.
Other Thoughts: The spec sheet lists it as only supporting 1A input, but the unit itself says 2A.

I've discharged and recharged mine completely, 2 times now, and it charged up without any issues. Not sure what the issue other reviewers are having is, could just be the cable?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 6:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Luster 3000mAh External Battery Pack Lipstick Charger with Flashlight (3 Mode: High, Low, Strobe) for iPhone 5 5S 5C 4 4S, iPod; Galaxy S4 S3, Note 3, Note2; Nexus 4 and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A handy little device
Pros: Fantastic ability to charge 1 and 1\2 phones. Excellent flashlight.
Cons: zero as in zilch
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these and attended a 4 day music festival in northern Florida over the weekend. Boy did these come in handy. They took awhile to charge but they were able to fully charge 1 phone and 1\2 charge to another. Most of the time our phones were dead as evening approached. These chargers were a perfect fix. The flashlight was great too. This was a camping festival. The flashlight lasted forever. The strobe was annoying but I had fun with that too. I bought 2 of these and just purchased another.
Reviewed By:Maynard G Krebs,4/17/2014 5:58:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > CameronSino > 2000mAh Li-ion L-LB2 Battery Logitech MX1000 cordless mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: Good long lasting battery
Cons: non
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 10:44:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > SCUD Elf Silver 6000 mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (Silver)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall great value, Well constructed, decent reserve
Pros: Great Bang for the buck if you get on sale! I got mine for 10$ after a shell shocker + coupon code deal.
Solid Ports and connections, extremely well built
Aluminum housing dissipates heat very well, keeps the unit from overheating.
Power output is higher than rated, around 1.5A @ 5.0V
Flat profile and small size is perfect for keeping it in your pocket
Great power capacity for a unit of this size. Will keep your smartphone or tablet playing Netfilx all day
Cons: Does not have auto on feature when you want to recharge something, you have to press the power button for it to start discharging.

Not stated capacity of 6000mAh. After a few complete discharge and charge cycles, I have determined the actual working capacity of this power bank to be approximately 4000mAh.
Other Thoughts: As with all power banks on the market, the advertised capacity is never the true working capacity. The battery has to retain some juice so it doesn't go bad. You always have to figure about 50-75% is usable juice.

The Scud Elf, a power bank to be this small and this flat (the size of a iPhone 4s), 4000 mA is an amazing. It takes about 4 hrs to recharge on a 1A charger from empty to full. I wouldn't recommend using a 2.1 A charger cause it will shorten the life of the unit. I was really surprised as this power bank will output more power than it is rated. I would estimate about 1.5 A out, it powers and charges my Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 even while I'm surfing the net and watching NCIS. My HTC One M7 loves it as its partner I get two full recharges.

This is a great buy, but i would not spend more that $20 for it, For a $29+ price range, I would look at a RavPower power bank, they have bigger capacities, great components and reliability.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 8:31:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GearPower White 11000 mAh Mobile Power Station GMP10K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It!
Pros: Powered my Moto-G for 5 days straight days with absolutely no AC power.
Charge level light flashes when below 20% charge.
The price was unbelievable besides the $10 mail in rebate.
Cons: Not really a con but some may find this to be a little bulky to carry around but for me it's well worth the extra power.
Reviewed By:Plecodude,4/15/2014 9:21:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau