Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo Q-02 3200mAh External Battery Pack Power Bank (Built-in LED Flash Light with High/Low/Strobe Modes) for iPhone 6, 6 plus, 5S, Samsung, HTC, ASUS and other USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice flashlight
Pros: Nice, bright flashlight, and emergency power for my tablet or phone when their batteries are drained.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have a hunch the power stops flowing from the power bank to the tablet after both devices have the same amount charge. Good gift item too.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 2:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower RP-PB07U Super High Capacity Power Bank (12000mAh Capacity / 1A & 2.1A Dual USB Output) for iPod, iPhone, Smartphones, Digital Cameras, Tablets and E-Books

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your $$, stay away.
Pros: It charge but the 12,000 mAh capacity is joke to me.
Cons: Tried i5 to charge from 4% to 75%, took 2+ hr with fully charged powerbank. Blue indicator said its still at 75% (three blue LED), so tried to charge ipad2 Air and left overnite and it only charged from 35% to 85% and died. The USB connector that comes with two small cable, pin of i4 (40 pin connector) is totally wrong, it won't plug into i4, compared side by side with apple cable (and some other cable) and its wrongfully created, the plastic connector is totally opposite. There is two small "L" shaped cut at each end, on pin that came with powerbank its upside down and on the apple cable is opposite. So its manufactured wrong, if you try to push it will break your phone connector so be careful. I will try to post picture so people can see it.
Other Thoughts: Left power bank charging overnite, will try to run capacity test to see if it anywhere near 12,000 mAh capacity. As someone stated that Newegg should run a lab test on these type battery packs and publish the actual capacity on the product page. Also, while testing the battery packs, check the quality of the connector ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:01:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Elite - 8400mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - Brown

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked well while it lasted
Pros: The battery pack is nice and compact, it met the needs I had for an external battery.
Cons: The product only held a charge for about a month of use. I made sure not to run it down all the way or leave it plugged into the wall. If I had gotten more use out of it I would have rated it higher.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 9:35:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 Plus 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Samsung Galaxy S6, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One (M9), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very powerful. This is a beast!
Pros: Packs a lot of power. Make sure to use a 5 volt 2amp USB charger to charge it up... A traditional phone charger usually has only 1 amp. So I got a 4 amp USB charger in order to charge two Fremo P100 Plus power banks simultaneously. These power banks are very handy for portable applications. We are going to test them in HD video podcast production with high grade video gear. I'm thinking that the podcast and weekend edition video shoots will go smoothly. Our first attempt will be shooting with a Nokia Lumia 1020 phone camera in HD with a custom tripod.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's always good to have power packs in the production of pod-casts and weekend edition exclusives. Our devices are charged by solar power at our base station. Power banks are a great way to store solar energy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:04:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower PB07U 12000mAh Power Bank External Battery Pack Charger for Smart Phones and Other Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for the Value!
Pros: 1. Very capacious and portable
2. Comes with Useful accessories
3. Has fast charging speeds
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This battery pack is simply the best I can reccomend for the price. It has a very sleek and portable design with moderately fast charging speeds.
12000mAh is more than enough for a person with 1-2 mobile devices on hand, and i've had no real complaints with this device so far. The only thing I suppose was a little off putting was the weight of the battery but it should be expected from a battery of this size. If your considering picking this device up. Do it!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 12:39:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6 Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One (M9) and More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Charging, Very Sleek
Pros: - Sleek Black Exterior
-Easy to read & Blue illuminated display that shows PERCENTAGE (I really hate batteries that use dots to show battery level)
-Very fast at charging from the 2.4A output, charged my Note 4 from 57%-100% in about 35 minutes
-Flashlight! Very useful in a pinch
-Stops charging when battery is full on your device so you don't waste the battery's charge
Cons: 2 outputs without labeling and both are different output levels, one says Output 1 (1A outpout), other says Output 2 (2.4A output), but that's not a big deal cause once you read the manual, you shouldn't forget which one is which. No eggs knocked off as this is a very minor thing for me.
Other Thoughts: I really like this, it's very portable, doesn't feel cheap at all, and it even has a flashlight!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 5:02:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Digital2 > Digital2 Metallic Gold 4400 mAh Portable Battery RP-4400F_MG

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Digital2 Portable Battery
Pros: None
Cons: It doesn't work with my iPhone 5C but my attempts to email you to tell me how to return it for a refund have been ignored.
ANSWER ME NOW, PLEASE.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 5:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > TEKKEON > Tekkeon myPower ALL 36 Wh Universal Rechargeable Battery MP3300

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I was looking for and needed.
Pros: 15 watt per channel class T amplifier 2 enclose portable speakers and this battery set for 12 volts to power amplifier. Then I have baseball games, music and news all day where ever I am. All above items found at Newegg. I powered a 36 watt 12 volt portable LED light for 60 minutes the other night. The battery was dead and hot after that, but was ready to go after a 4 hour charge.
Cons: The spiral cable for output, stretch it out at all and it just recoils dragging everything with it.
Other Thoughts: The power cable issue solved with 2.1 male and female connector and 24 inches of 14a wire. Have used this battery 20 plus times in the past 2.5 months, for my purposes just outstanding.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 4:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Lenmar > LENMAR CLZ621SG Samsung(R) Galaxy S(R) 5 Replacement Battery

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A fair replacement
Pros: Close to stock battery
Good backup or replacement
Cons: Might not be as good as stock
Other Thoughts: I've been using this battery for several weeks as a replacement to the one that shipped with my phone from Samsung. It came with a 52% charge, but I recommend filling it to 100% before use (best way is to power off your GS5 phone, then swap batteries and plug in the charging cable without restarting the phone -- let it fully charge first). Also, before charging it again, let it drain down to 10% or lower; this can help prep it for maximum capacity.

My first impressions were that the battery didn't last as long as the original, but it's hard to say for sure because my usage varies every day. When charging it fully at night and starting fresh in the morning, I found my phone mostly drained by the evening. Listening to music often drained it even further -- I needed to charge during the day for it to last the full day. That said, I noticed my phone acting strangely so I did a factory reset. Doing so improved the battery life and it seems to be working better than before. Ultimately, this battery gets the job done and is good as either a replacement or a second battery that can be used in conjunction with the original (for those times when charging opportunities are hard to come by).
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 11:29:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY PowerPack CC1800 White Micro USBP-B-1800-CC-WCG01-RB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for phones, limited for tablets
Pros: Charged 64% of Samsung Galaxy S5 battery
Cons: Only changed 10% of the iPad's battery
Other Thoughts: I tested charging two devices. My iPad Air and my Samsung Galaxy S5. Here are the results:

1) Apple iPad Air: With the tablet battery at 34%, I plugged in the PNY USB adapter and monitored the charging time. Here are the results:

34% - 2:05pm
38% - 2:25pm
43% - 2:49pm
44% - 3:02pm

So, with the PNY fully changed it took an hour to transfer the power into my iPad Air. And it only changed 10% of the iPad's battery.

2) Samsung Galaxy S5: With the phone's battery at 64%, I plugged in the micro USB adapter into both the phone and PNY 1800mAh. Here are the results:

64% - 10:31pm
68% - 10:38pm
87% - 11:06pm
100% - 11:37pm

Like with the iPad, it took the PNY about an hour to transfer its power. But unlike with the iPad, I got more than a 10% return. It was closer to 40% as there was a little left in the PNY when the phone hit 100%. Keep in mind that's from starting at 64% on the phone, not zero.

Overall, the PNY 1800mAh does a fair job. I like that it has a standard USB adapter; you can plug in most devices so long as you have said device's charging cable. If you are using a Micro USB device, you can use the cable that is provided. But don't expect it to fully recharge your device, whether phone or tablet. Regardless, it's handy to have on hand for emergencies and should restore enough power to regain (or extend) use of your device.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 11:18:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.