Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wireless Extenders > zBoost SOHO Dual Band Cell Phone Signal Booster for Home and Office (ZB545)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Useless
Pros: Cheaper than the alternatives
Cons: Everything. This product is garbage, IMHO. I noticed no discernible difference in my cellular signal when using this booster. Of course, when I called customer service, they informed me that, due to the fact that I did not get good service OUTSIDE my house, I would have to purchase a directional antenna for the booster to work properly. I had already spent over $200, so I decided to cut my loses and give it to a family member who does have good service outside their house. When I visited them a few months ago, I noticed the zBoost sitting in a pile of wires on a table. When I asked why they hadn't hooked it up yet, they told me that they had, but it didn't improve their service AT ALL so they took it down. I had even given them some decent RG7 coax, since the cable that comes with this device is utterly useless.
Other Thoughts: Save yourself some time and trouble, and go buy the Wilson brand booster instead of this one. That's what I ended up doing and it performs as advertised.
::UPDATE::
I have managed to get some use out of this unit. By installing an aftermarket directional antenna and some more robust coax, I was able to get enough signal for the unit to function and provide coverage for my garage. As such, I am revising my review upwards slightly.
Reviewed By:Justin S.,4/30/2016 4:39:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 463105 DT3G Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WILSON ELECTRONICS 463105 DT3G Kit
Pros: Works... sometimes.
A 500 sq ft room can now make calls, before this unit there was no signal at all. Now we can at least call from that room
Cons: Seems to go in and out. This very well could be the tower it is connecting to is on the very edge of reception.
Other Thoughts: If you have aluminum siding you understand the "fun" of using your cell phone indoors. This fixes that issue for a SINGLE room. I knew ordering this it wouldn't be for the whole house so it is fine. Just don't get it for your 2300 sq ft house and expect it to cover the whole thing. I would say 500 sq ft is pushing it limits and prob closer to 100 sq ft of good coverage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2016 9:18:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > MANHATTAN > Mobile OTG Dock 3Port USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More satisfying Tablet experience
Pros: Complete solution for my needs: SD cards access & charging the tablet at the same time. Works as specified. Full OTG support.
Cons: Longer connection cable would have been nice but it still works any way.
Other Thoughts: Tablets are nice but are kind of limited and stingy on available ports and feature sets we take for granted on bigger devices. Upgrading to Windows 10 on a 16GB tablet with Office 2013 on board requires an external disk on an OTG connector but then you have to hope the charged device will work to the end because you're swapping from charging mode to OTG disk access only. With this adapter you do both at the same time so you're sure you will not run out of disk space or power because this adapter lets you do both.
Reviewed By:GM,11/15/2015 6:33:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > weBoost Connect 4G-X Signal Booster Kit471104

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As advertised
Pros: Booster does exactly what is says it will do. Takes a weak signal and turns it into a viable signal. Both voice and data quality were improved the moment the system was powered up. Worked well across all data spectrums to boost my signal.
Cons: Huge delay in shipping. Usually have awesome shipping experiences with newegg.com. This time however it took well over there expected time of delivery.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2015 9:16:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > weBoost Connect 4G-X Signal Booster Kit471104

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The best solution to a bad situation
Pros: No complicated configuration. Good build quality.
If the status lights made sense, it would clearly be a 5-star product.
Cons: Difficult to understand the status lights.
Obviously, it involves climbing on a ladder and drilling some hole to set up properly. I've noticed that the power cord sometimes sparks to ground when the unit is plugged in. This doesn't seem to be a problem, but be aware of it.
Other Thoughts: I have installed two of these during Summer 2015. One in a remote cabin on a lake, and another in a farmhouse surrounded by hills. Both properties were several miles to the nearest tower. We went from having no usable signal to a "good" (but not "great") 3G or 4G signal, depending on the handset.


There are some things to know about setting these up:
1) Signal quality. If your handset has no signal at all ever, this won't make a signal appear. However, if you occasionally get a single bar standing in just the right spot on a clear day, then these can help a lot.

2) You need to get the outdoor antenna as high as possible and pointing the right direction. In the US (where a universal tower database doesn't seem to exist), the android app "Signal FInder" by Akvelon can help. Let it run on your phone, and drive around the area. It will triangulate the towers to show you where they are. Once everything is plugged in, use an app like "Network Signal Pro" by KaBits to watch the dBm and ASU levels. You want at LEAST -90 (preferably -70 or higher) dBm to get a reliable signal.

3) The indoor antenna is somewhat directional. Mount it somewhere where a 90-degree cone hits most of the inside of the house. I've had good luck mounting it on an exterior wall *opposite* the part of the house where people normally use the phone.

4) The kit comes with two lengths of LMR-400. One is 60ft, the other is 75ft. This is a lot of cable! You might want to get some N-type ends and a crimper to make the cables shorter once you pick a location. Also, you should really get a lightning arrestor for the outdoor cable, and tie it into ground with a large wire to a ground stake before the cable enters the house!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2015 6:32:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost TRIO SOHO Xtreme - AT&T 4G LTE data plus voice and text, covers up to 5,500 sq. ft.ZB575X-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works So Far
Pros: Works as described when installing per the instructions. Installed the antenna in the attic and back-fed a coax wall outlet already installed. Pushing the distance limit for RG6 per the manual, and will test with a shorter wall to unit patch cable. It allows phone calls inside where they were not possible before.
Cons: Could not find the app they recommend, so I used antenna search for the tower location.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 1:51:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 463105 DT3G Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended over zBoost
Pros: Very pleased with this product. Had originally purchased the zBoost SOHO Max ZB545M, and this product is cheaper, yet the build quality is leaps and bounds over the other. It is very stable!

- You need 20ft of distance between the external antenna and the base unit. You also need some distance between the base unit and the signal repeater in the home/office. There are no vertical distance requirements between the base unit and external antenna listed in the instructions....unlike the other guys. My external antenna is actually mounted below the first floor because that is where the signal in the strongest.

- I live in a two story 4 bedroom home, metal roof, and with the base unit and signal repeater centralized on the second floor, I get complete signal coverage throughout the home.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I am very happy with this purchase, and wish I had purchased this unit before even considering zBoost. I say that because I had the first two zBoost units returned to the vendor (not newegg) for being defective, and the last one I had before I gave up on their product, only lasted 6 months. I'm not bashing the other guy, just sharing my experience with their product and quality control.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 6:00:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Mizco International > Cellular Innovations Universal Antenna Booster (ABOOSTER)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I didn't think these things existed anymore
Pros: None
Cons: Literally does nothing
Other Thoughts: I have been in the cell phone industry for 8 years. I thought these things went the way of the dodo about 5 years ago. For any who don't know, the other reviews citing they do nothing are correct. This is literally a sticker and nothing else, it does nothing to improve cell reception. These are and have always been pure snake oil, and to be honest I'm surprised Newegg carries such an obvious scam product. Trust me, these provide no benefit and are just a money sink for no reason.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 5:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460101 DT4G(TM) Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: This unit is amazing. Had no signal indoors, spotty 1 bar 4G in yard, could get 2 bar 4G at roofline of house. Installed the outdoor antenna under eave at top of gable about 17' above ground. Powered unit up per the instructions and signal indoors went from no signal to 3-4 bars 4G. The unit also handled 5 cell phones simultaenously with no problem. Wish I had done this a long time ago.
Cons: No negative comments about the unit. The price was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but after the results I experienced it was well worth the money.
Reviewed By:Doug,5/27/2015 5:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO Xtreme, dual-band cell phone signal booster up to 5500 sq. ft. ZB545X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 zboost
Pros: easy setup, took a one bar reception up too three
Cons: works best in room installed. signal depreciates with each wall.
Other Thoughts: would recommend too anyone living in rural, low coverage-works best with Verizon for me
Reviewed By:dsmith211,4/19/2015 5:39:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.