Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF227dw Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon MF227dw
Pros: Ease of use quality of print
Cons: cheaply made
Other Thoughts: Best multi-function machine I've owned. Had a Canon ink jet that the good Lord himself couldn't have set up the fax with an answering machine. I was cautious about buying this because of my past experience with Canon but the reviews for this machine were good. This machine was a breeze to set up . . . it works perfectly especially the duplexing function. I got an extra toner cartridge in the deal so what's not to like? The only downside is the cheap plastic construction but it's solid enough.
Reviewed By:Chet,3/31/2015 4:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 color M251nw Workgroup Up to 14 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless victory.
Pros: My entire experience with this printer has been great so far. I took it out of the box, removed all of the safety strips, added the wifi ssid and password using the touchscreen panel, and there it was, discoverable and ready to use for all of the PCs in the house. Windows 8.1 already had drivers for it, and there was no crapware to install. It was easy to download the drivers for Mac OS X as well, but not nearly as awesome.

Finally, I tried printing some color documents and was impressed with the quality and speed of the printing.

Also, the unit appeared to be brand new. At the refurbished price, this is a steal. It even came with toner intro packs, which will probably last me a long time.

It also has separate cyan/yellow/magenta cartridges which was a huge upgrade from my tricolor inkjet printer.
Cons: I didn't buy it sooner.

Probably won't use the "apps" or ePrint.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for home use to replace an inkjet. I'm sure it would be fine for any home or small office. I'm writing this review as a home user.

If you do the math on toner vs ink, toner is way cheaper per page even though the cartridges are more expensive to buy.
Reviewed By:Poptart,3/31/2015 11:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother EHL-2280DW All-In-One Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Multi-Function Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review of Brother EHL-2280DW
Pros: The printer arrived direct from Brother's Factory refurbish, in an original Brothers shipping container, packed as a new product, with all cables, literature, drivers, etc. The machine is pristine, and works perfectly!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Lou,3/30/2015 1:18:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L8850CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine
Pros: Great color, easy to use. Overall, great machine for the price, with the exceptions listed below in "Cons"
Cons: Can't change some defaults - extemely irritating. Wrinkles envelopes (the "fix" in the manual doesn't help)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 8:10:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon Laser Printer
Pros: This printer is exactly what they say it is and it works perfect!
Cons: People that are complaining about an excellent product.
Other Thoughts: All of these reviews that are negative are for ridiculous reasons.
Printers haven't come with USB cables in quite awhile!
Suck it up and go buy one. Also the ad never claimed that this printer was a network capable printer. Do some research before you make the commitment !!! Also the printer cartridge that comes with it lasts a heck of a long time compared with other printers. The quality of this printer is outstanding and there is nothing cheap about it except the price.
Reviewed By:Rich,3/30/2015 7:07:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 More to Add
Pros: This is an addition to earlier comment so nothing more to add.
Cons: This is an addition to earlier comment so nothing more to add.
Other Thoughts: After giving an initial positive review on 3/21, the printer kept popping error for both USB and WIFI. I re-installed both drivers. And still could not get it to work. Next I removed the devices from "Devices and Printers". Again, re-installed both drivers. Still didn't work. Finally, I downloaded "Microsoft Fixit Printing" (exe file). Ran it and fixed it.

If you run into a similar situation, give "Microsoft Fixit Printing" a try.
Reviewed By:Terry L.,3/30/2015 12:30:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L8850CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: Reliable work horse - for home office use, was tired of the high price of toner cartridges and the continuous problems with ink jet, bought this Brother L8850, it has been working great - just sits in the corner and cranks out.
Cons: The specialized drivers and applications to configure the printer were somewhat of a pain, especially for my Wife's work PC where she is not given administrative rights
Other Thoughts: Glad we did the research to find this Brother printer - great alternative to the usual name brand printers
Reviewed By:Rockey,3/29/2015 10:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SCX-3405W All-In-One Laser Printer- Up to 21 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Unit was defective. I was able to print a test page, but when it comes to actual printing of documents the printer will not print.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 9:31:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw MFP Up to 14 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good option for home printing
Pros: Easy setup; Wireless is seamless; Print quality is better than acceptable, as is printing speed.
Cons: Not much capacity on the initial black ink cartridge.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 5:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401n Workgroup Up to 35 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good HP Printer, some chiseling from HP
Pros: *Attractive design
*Rapid print speed
*Excellent print quality
Cons: The printer ships WITHOUT a USB cable. Unacceptably cheap on HP's part.

Sometimes the printer fails to recognize there is paper loaded in the manual feed tray and pulls from the regular paper tray.
Other Thoughts: Overall I recommend this printer and we have 3 of them. We've standardized on this as our personal printer of choice to eliminate the difficulty of supporting multiple printer types.
Reviewed By:El Magico,3/27/2015 7:10:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.