Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little Laserjet
Pros: Prints fast
Prints clear
Toner - No more spending tons of money on dried up ink
No CD installer wizard
Built in Wifi
Built in power supply - No bulky power brick hanging around
Cons: No wired ethernet port
Wifi had a bit of trouble configuring with the software. Hardware/screen controlled would have made it a lot easier, but also more expensive.
No native Linux support?
Other Thoughts: The wifi wizard couldn't find my router at first, but a second tried worked perfect. Haven't printed much from it since day one, but every now and then i check the printers/devices to make sure it still shows up.
Have not tried it on linux yet, but i imagine since you need the usb and firmware/software to installed the wifi, it would be difficult for an amateur linux user to get the wifi going. Should have tested it before this review, but unfortunately the 2 main systems that will be using the printer are Windows. Feel free to ask the question and see if anyone responds. If I have nothing better to do, i will test it for you guys.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,10/20/2014 11:51:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stopped working
Pros: worked very before it stopped working.
Cons: stopped working pretty much exactly one year after purchase. very disappointed in this. it does not turn on no matter what i do. I did not even get a chance to change the toner yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 10:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8710DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great and good value
Pros: - Replacement toner won't break the bank
- Good print quality
Cons: Hooked up to a network. The printer worked at first but the printer went offline. I Had to go into the settings and disable SNMP. Haven't had an issue since.
Other Thoughts: The printer is good quality and the price is a lot lower than comparable models. If you're hooking this up to a network, you may have to change some settings but anyone with an above average of IT knowledge will be able to figure it out. Bottom line I would buy this product again.
Reviewed By:JOE S.,10/20/2014 10:38:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox WorkCentre 3220/DN MFC Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Light print quality is the new dark
Pros: The MFP works very well as does the automated software. The TCO is great since you can buy a cartridge that yields @4,500 pages BUT...
Cons: We adjusted the print and copy output setting to the darkest possible. There are three settings; economical, normal and dark. At normal you can barely make out the hard-copy image. At dark you can see the hard-copy image but think somebody set it to economical. But wait, no they didn't. It is set to dark and that is as dark as it gets.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 2:34:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Printer good; cartridges terrible
Pros: The printer does the job fine and works great for what it is, especially given the price point,. The cartridges that they sell are terrible. They will abruptly go from 72% to 0% after a few hundred pages of printing. Hit or miss with the cartridges. .
Cons: Toner cartridges suck. You'll average a few hundred pages at most, never close to a thousand. Not worth the printer if the toner cartridges are this bad.
Reviewed By:Premier Prep,10/19/2014 9:46:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the money
Pros: price
quality of printer
print quality - looks good on text, fine lines in a grid as in a spread sheet or graph a bit dim for my taste, but I have not tried to adjust that
Cons: none for our application
Other Thoughts: We used this printer to replace our LAN ink jet attached to the USB port on a wireless router. We found you cannot install the drivers on the PC without the printer connected and you cannot connect to the printer without the drivers. Simple solution: connect the printer to the PC first and then install the drivers. We did have to install drivers on each PC, but with that complete, the Pantum 2050 is our LAN printer with no problems of any kind, including different usb cables, paper feed, toner cartridge - it all just works, which is the way it should be.
Reviewed By:bigfatmike,10/18/2014 7:36:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > Lexmark MS415DN Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no good for me
Pros: none.
Cons: paper refuses to load, gonna have to send it back.
Other Thoughts: this thing was surprisingly heavy. i hope i don't have to pay to send back defective stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 4:29:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L8350CDW Wireless Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good printer
Pros: Good printer. Have brother and they work well and cost a lot less with Roswell toner and parts.
Cons: haven't found any.
Other Thoughts: new egg needs to offer the free shipping on this. Can get it the same on the net with free shipping. Also same price.
Reviewed By:bdeath,10/17/2014 4:25:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't find toner
Pros: It prints
Cons: Before you buy this, make sure you can get toner for it, and good luck
Reviewed By:coreabstraction,10/17/2014 10:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 M251NW Colour Laser Printer 14PPM 600X600DPI USB Network WiFi 128MB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: Great color printer
Works out of the box with many Linux boxes.
Is fast and quiet
the price is really good too
The WIFI works really nice, I able to print directly from my android phone without any issue
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MeduZa,10/16/2014 11:42:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau