Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not last past starter cartridge
Pros: Small footprint
Cons: Creates individual non-secure network to connect to wifi
Broke before starter cartridge ended so less than 500 pages.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 1:26:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-3170CDW Single Function Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with all wireless routers. Do Not Buy!
Pros: The printer overall is fast and good quality.
Cons: I have a Mac computer and a Time Capsule router. The printer would randomly work sometimes and than not work other times. I have contacted Brother tech support on at least 5 occasions until I was finally escalated to a level 5 tech support where they told me they were aware of the issue but have no fix for it. It wasn't just with Mac but also PC's and various routers. They have not been able to find a trend and therefore cannot fix the error. He suggested I buy a new wireless router as a fix. I also contacted Apple and they said that since it didn't work for AirPrint either it couldn't be the router since AirPrint is peer to peer. Do not buy this printer.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,7/21/2016 6:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P3225DN Duplex 1200 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Ethernet Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice printer
Pros: I have had this over a year now and no real complaints
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you have multiple hard wired network connections you will need to set a static IP on this or the other devises will have to reinstall it after a power outage or turning off the printer and back on. Make sure you set it high to avoid conflicts with other static devices if there are any on your network.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 3:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning Does not work on current operatinf systems.
Pros: None Sorry
Cons: OLNY works on OLD operating systems.
Windows Compatible
Microsoft Windows Server 2003 / Server 2008 / Server2012 / XP / Vista / Windows 7 / Windows 8 (32-bit / 64-bit)

Macintosh Compatible
Mac OS X 10.4 / 10.5 / 10.6 / 10.7 / 10.8
Reviewed By:burt m.,7/21/2016 7:02:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung SL-M2020W/XAA Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Does it Again !
Pros: Great printer.. Fast , clear , reliable , and wireless works so good....
Can print from Cell phone !!! Anywhere at anytime.... via Samsung-Cloud-Print...
That is a box of awesome sauce right there... !
Cons: Isn't color for that price ;-)
Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 11:09:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon LBP6200d Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Efficient
Pros: cheap
laser printer
last two years so far
Cons: USB type b only
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 6:53:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > Okidata B4600 (62446601) 600 x 2400 dpi USB Monochrome Laser Printer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Item
Pros: More pages for Less
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Mahendra P.,7/17/2016 7:39:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M402dn (C5F94A) Duplex 600 x 600 dpi USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I should have upgaded sooner
Pros: I've been using a Laserjet 2200d for ~15 years and decided to buy a new printer when I upgraded to Windows 10. What a difference, so fast and the duplex printing is blazing by comparison. I bought this Pro model because I review documents for a living and wanted a printer built for more usage. My dad has the consumer version of this and, while it works well, I don't think it could handle as much printing as I need.
Cons: Plug & play doesn't exist like it used to. You need to install software then the printer. Not H-P's fault but just a heads up if you just try plugging it in to use.
Other Thoughts: Well built for my needs. If you're going to print a fair amount then go for a Pro (business) model
Reviewed By:David B.,7/17/2016 5:42:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I cannot say as of right now, due to the way the printers were delivered.
Pros: None as of yet. Due to the way both printers were left on my porch, upside down. Seems that any one would know you should not do that with types of printers, especially the drivers who deliver so many and so much.
Cons: Be careful before you bring them in. Make sure they are up right when delivered.
Other Thoughts: I would like to be able to say more about the printer, but I have not even taken it out of the box yet, because when they delivered them, tied together and left on my porch upside down. I really do not believe that was a good idea due to the toner in the printers. So needless to say I am not even sure if I should open them up and set them up, but I know there is no other choice but to open and hook them up. But I am not happy with the shipper at all for this.
Reviewed By:Raymond C.,7/16/2016 10:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dne (CF399A) up to 35 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Ethernet Duplex Workgroup Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best printer I've ever owned
Pros: -Fast, no seriously it's really fast
-Has the duplexer
-No hassle setup, just right click and print. Documents, spreadsheets, web pages etc... just hit print and there it is.
-Connected to the home router and every device in the house can print from it with no problems.
-It's like the energizer bunny, it just keeps going and going and going. Reams and reams of paper with no jams or breakdowns.
-If you are spoiled by the network printers in your office then this is for you.
Cons: -Could have come with the 80X high yield cartridge but other than that, It's awesome.
Other Thoughts: -Watch for the Newegg sales. I picked mine up at 1/3 the current list price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 11:52:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.