Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS LBP6030W wireless Monochrome laser printer, 19 ppm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working
Pros: Small
Cons: Stopped working after several months of use in the middle of a printing job - nothing seems wrong with it physically but all of a sudden it stopped taking in paper and gives an error message. There is no paper stuck in it. Bought new toner cartridge to see if that would fix it. Nope, still not printing. Either doesn't take the paper in all the way and gets stuck or passes the paper through without printing anything. Researched online and other people were not able to make it work in any way, defect in the product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 12:32:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress M2825DW (SL-M2825DW/XAC) Duplex 4800 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive does a lot of copys
Pros: I bought this just for printing shipping labels and some wordpads. I did not want to buy a printer that requires constant cartridges to be replaced. This has a big toner thing that goes a long way.
Cons: There is not color. This is just black and white, BTW.
Other Thoughts: This is an older model so it was probably discounted. Plenty good for USPS labels though.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,8/26/2016 8:28:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M402n (C5F93A) Duplex 4800 x 600 enhance dpi USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great!
Pros: I have purchased three of these over the past few months for different offices at work. They work great for us, and I have not seen any issues with printing PDF forms as mentioned in another review.
Cons: There is a bug where I am not able to change the print driver after the printer is installed. The only way to change the driver is to uninstall the printer and reinstall it again, making sure to manually choose your driver when doing so.
Other Thoughts: The paper tray should have been larger. It only holds about 150 pages of 20lb bond.
Reviewed By:Barry M.,8/26/2016 2:30:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9330CDW Duplex 600 dpi x 2400 dpi Wireless / USB Color Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't buy it. worked only for few days.
Pros: Nice features and to work with.
Cons: I am an advanced tech and still needed to work on fixing it for over 10 hours trying to fix it's toner error issues. Still not fixed.
Reviewed By:Emilio V.,8/26/2016 2:15:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2380DW Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flaw in design
Pros: Printing quality is good.
Printing speed is acceptable.
Cons: Troubles with wireless network connecting. I set it up using wireless network, and sever computers are connecting to it wirelessly. However, the printer won't wake up from sleeping if printing jobs are sent through wireless network. I have to reboot the printer to wake it up. I have been searching for resolution online and found people are asking the same question. I tried almost every method mentioned online from official website to non-official forums, including updating firmware. None of them solved my problem. Feeling frustrated and desperation.
Reviewed By:Xijun W.,8/23/2016 10:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL Series HL-2140 Personal Up to 23 ppm 2400 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I've been using this for probably 8-10 years....
Pros: I was just searching for a new printer as I'd like to get a color laser, all in one as an upgrade to this printer. I got two of these for $79/per 8-10 years ago and I really can't complain. They've just worked and although I use them a decent amount I've barely used any toner which seems to last forever.
Cons: Why the heck is this $400 now?! I got it for $79/per! I clearly remember that price.
Other Thoughts: It's a tank in the sense that I move it around, bump it, I think I've even dropped it and it's still held up. Every once in a blue moon it will give the odd paper jam but it is usually my fault having something resting where it shouldn't on the tray.
Reviewed By:Zachary E.,8/23/2016 8:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M277DW (B3Q11A) Duplex up to 600 dpi Wireless/USB Color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not wake from standby
Pros: none
Cons: This printer will enter standby mode and does not wake up. Do not buy this printer. There is no setting to disable standby.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 6:12:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > Okidata C531dn (62443701) Up to 31 ppm 1200 x 600 dpi USB/Ethernet Color Duplex Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 We use this printer for cardstock
Pros: Using the manual tray and back bypass tray, this printer works great with heavy weight paper.
Cons: Like all color printers, toner is expensive.
Other Thoughts: If you print a lot of cardstock and/or heavy weight paper, this printer is for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 6:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hp Factory Recertified Laserjet Pro M127fn MFP 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi 150-Sheet 128 MB Enet/USB Mono Laser Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Printer has a "dumbed down" version of PCL that makes Windows Remote desktop local printing FAIL
Pros: It is an overall fairly good multifunction printer with just one one huge problem...
Cons: This printer is 100% INCOMPATIBLE with Windows Remote Desktop (RDP) compiting. This is because some moron(s) at HP decided to use a crippled, nonstandard version of PCL (page layout language) for it, and as a result, when working remotely connected to a Windows RDP host PC, with this as your local printer, any print job directed from the host PC to this local printer will FAIL 100% of the time. HP has chosen to NOT SUPPORT the use of this printer with RDP
Other Thoughts: Of you never intend to do any remote computing in a Windows environment then this may be a perfect printer for you.
However, because HP chose to implement a totally NON-STANDARD version PCL for this printer, I would steer very clear of it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 12:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L6200DW Business Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 2 weeks.
Pros: Relatively quiet for a laser printer.
Cons: Died after 2 weeks. No power. Returned for a replacement. Will update review after receiving replacement printer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 2:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.