Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother EHL-2270DW Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad at all!
Pros: Nice little workhorse, prints fast quality acceptable
Good price.
Been through 3 toners so far, over 2000 pages per toner.
Cons: Toner from Brother is expensive @ $45.
Going to try the rosewood @ 25 this time.
Other Thoughts: Been through 3 toners so far, over 2000 pages per toner.
Would buy again!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2014 4:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-7860DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Printer's great...
Pros: Printer works fine. No setup issues, connected to WiFi immediately. Reasonably quiet. Takes about 15 seconds for the first page to print and then it's pretty fast. Document feeder works fine, as does the duplex printing function. Print quality is very good. No complaints at all so far.
Cons: The bundled software is a completely different story, however. The Nuance Paper Port package is a nightmare. It's huge and it doesn't give you any option but to install on the C: drive. It installs all kinds of crud that wants to start up when you boot. I disabled all of it and it still worked. So why in the world does it need to take up memory and boot time? Oh, and it scans really slowly, too. I ended up uninstalling it and using an open source package called NAPS2. Takes up about 1% of the space as the Nuance mess, works better and faster.

Brother: You lost a star for bundling bloatware with a perfectly good printer. Find a better software partner!
Other Thoughts: I use this for a small (1-person) business and it's just fine. My last Brother all-in-one lasted about five years before it started getting flaky. I'd be fine if this one lasts as long.
Reviewed By:DavidS,11/18/2014 6:21:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother EHL-2270DW Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brother EHL-2270DW
Pros: I have had this printer for 11 1/2 months now and have printed over 3,000 pages with no problems. (I did replace the toner cart once so far)
Cons: In almost a year I have NO complaints about this refurb product.
Other Thoughts: I print online manuals and support info and this machine handles 300 pages in a row with no signs of heat or other problems.
Reviewed By:jimmurray1946,11/18/2014 11:25:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P3255DN Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad for the price
Pros: Cheap and Fairly good quality.
Cons: Had to insert the Manual CD to find what the the default network setup login credentials are. (there is no paper saying what they are, should be). If you buy this, odds are you are installing it on the network.

No Mac OS Drivers.

Other Thoughts: Decent LaserJet.
Toner is as much as the printer..
Still better than Ink.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 10:47:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P3255DN Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value!
Pros: The price was right so I gave it a try. The first plus was the printer came with a USB cord. The prints come out looking great and so far I haven't had any jams or mishaps. The printer is working great so far.
Cons: A couple of small gripes that I had during setup. The paper tray adjusters seem really cheap and were not easy to move around for the paper size. I will really only use letter size paper in this printer so not a big deal to setup once. My second gripe is that drivers are not automatically found during installation. I was trying the printer out on a ultrabook with no cdrom so this presented a problem. For me with it was easy to deal with but might cause issues for someone with less experience.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line is for the price it's a great printer.
Reviewed By:DOUGLAS A.,11/18/2014 3:27:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Canon !!%@^%&*!!
Pros: Looks like a printer
Cons: SO it is my fault that I didn't read the specs line by line but what was Canon thinking when they designed a printer with only a USB interface. What about Wifi or even just a ethernet port?
Other Thoughts: Dumb Design
Reviewed By:Bugi,11/17/2014 9:43:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small and simple
Pros: Simply do the jobs.
The toner is cheap.
Cons: No
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 2:33:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData B410D Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid B&W laser for cheap
Pros: Plug and play right out of the box, didn't have to screw with finding a driver. Prints fast, not terribly loud, and for the price (I paid $50) I can't complain.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 9:36:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SL-M2070W Workgroup Up to 20 ppm in A4 (21 ppm in Letter) Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Linux Friendley
Pros: OK build and print quality in Windows 7.....
Cons: Even Windows install is tricky( I downloaded the latest installation software from Samsunmg web sight......For Linux users, beware installation requires jumping throught command line hoops as Samsung does not provide a graphical installer!!!
Other Thoughts: Thinking seriously of returning because of lack of Linux support.....
Reviewed By:KnightLife,11/13/2014 9:52:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS 8280Cw Wireless Color Multifuntion Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Deal
Pros: Beautiful copies and prints. I found the color feature to be very accurate. The machine does everything we want it to do. You can't beat the price vs value on this item. Definitely an affordable machine that does everything. We have this for almost a year, and have had no problems with it. I did call Canon Tech Support on how to clean the screen, since one time, copies had streaks in it. A quick fix with a window cleaner on a certain part that easily pulled off ...lol. Tech Support is great and know their "stuff".
Cons: It only holds 150 sheets. We are a small office and it's OK for that. Home use would be perfect, too.
Reviewed By:Office Mgr,11/13/2014 9:07:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.