Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9130CW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple Setup, Good Quality
Pros: Sturdy construction, but only weighs about 45 pounds. It is easy to access various parts of the machine for paper jams, as well as toner is easy to change. The touch screen is very responsive and NFC for printing from a mobile device worked on the first try.
Cons: It was a larger machine than my previous printer, but still fit on my desk.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a great machine before, and quite the upgrade over my previous printer. It also claims to support printing on 17# paper.
Reviewed By:Doug E Tech,5/27/2015 9:05:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L2700DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Brother MFC-L2700DW Has Been Good!
Pros: Inexpensive comparatively to other printers with same features, quiet operation, quick warmup, good quality printing, cloud/mobile print features, decent scanner.
Cons: Wireless network setup more complex then need be, lost wireless connection requiring reset, minimalist LCD display, large casing.
Other Thoughts: Very good overall. Lost it's connection to my wireless network a couple of times but once I reset the printer from the ground up and updated the firmware the problem went away. The network settings menus seem overly complex - maybe because this printer can be used in an office with more advanced network needs. Good print quality, quick warmup, nice features for the money and I really like the cloud/Android printing features which I do use. Scanner seems to work well but like most of them the software on the PC side needs to be configured properly. I bought this because of price, features, others who had one, reviews here and the fact that I was tired of the "ink printer run-around" at home.
Reviewed By:THX11ThirtyEight,5/27/2015 8:10:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2340DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and works
Pros: Connected to wireless network straight from the printer without having to install any software. Driver is built into Windows 7 and above, was able to choose it from the list.
Cons: None thus far
Reviewed By:Jay,5/27/2015 7:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Ricoh > Ricoh SP 112SU Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Smashed hopes
Pros: Arrived quickly, way before scheduled.
Cons: The destroyed foam packing was our first clue that something was amiss, but nothing could prepare us for opening the scanner lid and seeing the glass smashed, as if someone had punched it or taken a hammer to it. I have no idea how this could've happened in transit, seeing as it was closed and presumably packed around foam, so I can only guess it happened at the factory.
Other Thoughts: Despite buying the 3 year replacement warranty through Newegg, Adorama just said to keep it and refunded me. Now I have a broken printer, and my money -$8 for the warranty. Thanks.... I guess? I really needed the printer, though, and the warranty is an utter waste.
Reviewed By:Met,5/26/2015 3:36:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SL-C1860FW/XAA Up to 19 ppm Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK
Pros: Works good for about two weeks at a time.
Cons: This unit almost burned down our building twice in the first 3 months. The paper wraps around the fuser and the fuser keeps heating. Luckily we were there to catch it as white smoke was pouring out and the unit was going to catch on fire. Sent the unit out for repair. A new fuser was put in and the unit worked for 2 weeks and did the same thing. THIS SHOULD BE A SAMSUNG RECALL!!!! Instead SAMSUNG refused to replace the unit and would only try and repair it AGAIN. TISK TISK very pour!!!!
Reviewed By:Dave,5/26/2015 9:30:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2520DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice laser printer
Pros: Laser printing in B&W. Scanning in color, copying. holds about 1/2 ream of paper in the supply tray. will feed envelopes. Sets up easily, wireless networking works well.
Cons: A trifle noisy on printing, feed mechanism.
Other Thoughts: Small size fits home usage nicely.
Reviewed By:FirstConsultant,5/24/2015 8:17:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet M127fw MFP Up to 21 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer multitasking support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS IF ON LINUX!!
Pros: Small and quiet.
Cons: We have an office and needed a laserjet to speed up production. We use Linux and according to HP's HPLIP website, this printer was fully supported. It isn't. It only prints once and then every print job remains in the queue until the printer is unplugged and started over again. That's for EVERY job!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!
Other Thoughts: We purchased this a month ago and it was doing this. We assumed it was just a bad printer and had it RMA'd. We got the new one about 3 days ago and it's doing the same thing. After 3 days of troubleshooting, we're finished!
Reviewed By:kz6fittycent,5/23/2015 8:28:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung SL-M2070FW/XAA Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would not buy again
Pros: Affordable laser printer. Fast and easy operation. Easy install/set-up.
Cons: Uses a unique type of cord for fax machine I cannot find anywhere, and only comes with a very short cord.

Toner runs out much much sooner than 1,000 pages (Samsung brand toner). Once the machine thinks it is out of toner is stops printing all together. The first toner last 30 days, the second toner only 20 and we only went through 1 ream of paper. There is definitely toner left in the cartridge.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 12:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Laser Printer @ Great Price
Pros: Nice Quality Printer at this price point. Print Quality is far superior to my HP Inkjet and will be a real money saver as opposed to replacing inkjet cartridges.
USB setup was flawless, Big Problems with Software setup in Windows 8.1, it just would not find the printer at all. I used my old laptop with Windows 7 and setup was quick and easy.
Cons: Wireless Setup for Windows 8.1 will not work. I had to use another computer with Win 7 to get wireless function set up.
There is not Networking connection on this printer, so if you have a problem with the software finding the printer on the network, there is really no way to get it set up on your network.
Other Thoughts: Overall I would have gladly given this 5 stars if the windows 8.1 setup was working.
I had to deal with Pantum Customer Service to try and get the printer installed wirelessly, Not a real pleasant experience. I waited 12 hours on day 1 for a Tech to return a call to me and they never did.
Day 2 I waited 5 hours before I finally was able to get with a level 2 tech, he did a great job working with me but was unable to get me connected also.
That is when I decided to use another computer with Windows 7 to install the Wireless and then it worked.
Reviewed By:Max,5/22/2015 9:59:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 M602n Workgroup Up to 52 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lifetime expectancy
Pros: The printer is fast and uses little ink. I have had little incidence of it jamming using either plain or label/cardstock.
Cons: After 169K rounds, the printer requires a maintenance kit that costs 300 dollars.
Reviewed By:Robyn,5/21/2015 10:13:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.