Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Deal In Town!!!
Pros: I bought this printer in June 2014 and I haven't had the slightest problem with it. I would NEVER go back to an ink-jet printer! For the price- I was a little leery. But it's the best little printer I've owned. I have to add that I don't use it a lot. But for occasional use, it's great. I just turn it on- it "warms up' in about 5 seconds- and print a page or 2, then shut it off. I'm still on the starter cartridge of toner! I just checked the "printer monitor" and it SAYS I have 92% toner left!!!
Cons: I couldn't name one. Someone who prints a lot might have a different experience.
Other Thoughts: I can't believe the sale price they have today! That's less than I paid on sale 2 years ago. You CAN'T go wrong.
Reviewed By:DAVID W.,6/27/2016 8:53:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL Series HL-3180CDW Duplex 600 dpi x 2400 dpi Wireless / USB Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Allowed me to go all office space on my ink jet printer
Pros: - Easy straight forward setup
- Wireless connectivity was simple and worked flawlessly
- Prints extremely fast compared to my previous ink jet
- Arrived fast and exactly as advertised
- Price
- Start up time is pretty quick which is appreciated since I keep the printer turned off unless I need it.
Cons: - It's big (ish), but that is to be expected. Fit perfectly on top of my file cabinet...but I also checked the dimensions prior to ordering
- Saw some reviews complaining about noise; it's not quiet, there is a low hum when it is running but I quickly forget about it and usually I just turn it off when I'm not using it. Start up is kind of loud but again, not really louder than my old ink jet.
- Would have liked a black model but I suppose I could always paint it if it bothered me that much.
- Does NOT come with a printer cable. This is my only real complaint. It isn't necessary if you use the wireless feature that I imagine most people who buy this will, but I thought that seemed a bit ridiculous that the company couldn't throw in a cable.
Other Thoughts: I have only had it for a month and haven't used it extensively yet. Maybe printed a total of 20 pages and scanned just a few objects but thus far I have had zero problems. Set up was quick and easy and I was pleased with how easy the wifi setup was. The wifi on my ink jet never worked...nor did the print function half the time. Overall I am happy with this printer and fully recommend it as a more affordable all in one laser printer.
Reviewed By:Gerald S.,6/24/2016 12:30:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon LBP6030W Up to 19 ppm 2400 x 600 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Printer- Grade A Like New

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Product easy to setup and use for wireless
Pros: quick wireless setup
Cons: difficult to set up with laptops to use with USB
Other Thoughts: Still not received the mail in rebate of $20 , which was the leading factor to buy this product.
Reviewed By:Manish G.,6/23/2016 2:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum M6552NW 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi USB / Ethernet / Wireless mono Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Thank Expected
Pros: -Quick
-Reliable
Cons: -Set up a little wonky
Other Thoughts: I'm giving this printer 5 stars because honestly, for the price, you won't find a better one. I was a little skeptical ordering such a cheap all in one laser from a company I had never heard of before, but it paid off. It was a little tricky to set up, but once I got it working I have no issues. It does everything it promises it will do, It prints quick with good quality, the document feeder is quick and acurate, and the glass scanner works well. It installs the "Pantum Scan Manager" which is a super simple scan tool that lets you control your scans with a lot of different options, and it's all wireless. LOVE IT!
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,6/23/2016 10:57:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > Lexmark MS312dn Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi USB / Parallel / Ethernet Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Printer
Pros: Price is very good. Toner cost compared to some others isn't bad.Duplex function works good.
Cons: Front feed function works well but is a little clunky. Tray capacity could be bigger.If you are a business that prints a lot at once you might want to get the extra capacity tray.
Other Thoughts: Have been using in our parts store now for about 6 months and have had no problems so far.Have it networked thru our LAN. Print around 150-200 pages a day.Use toner saver setting and the cartridges last about where they should,and are still very legible.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 8:39:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mac Users Beware
Pros: -Small in size
Cons: -Would not connect to Mac
-Would not print
Other Thoughts: Well, the two things you need a printer to do - connect to your device, then print. Some people may have had luck with this, but I had a defective model. Went straight into the trash.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for you pucase Pantum printer firstly. P2502W is comatible with Mac system actually, you may visit Pantum wev site to download the user guide to reference, and download the newest driver for reinstall with Mac. if you have other question, please kindly contact: service01@pantum.com.

Reviewed By:Michael L.,6/20/2016 1:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 When I can get it to work its does fine
Pros: Quick B&W printing
Small
Cons: Purchased in Aug. of 2015 and I'm frustrated enough with it to post a review a year later. I've had problems with it since day one. I use the wireless mode and so long as I never receive an error it works fine. The first error that pops up however, no paper, connectivity issues, etc, brings my amateur printing world to a grinding halt. Consequently, it will go unused for weeks until I finally get angry enough to go figure out what it wants. It often will say there is a jam when there is not. It will tell me to load the toner when I have done so. And just like magic, repeating something that I've done many times before will cause it to resume printing. Sometimes the only fix is to wire a PC up to it so it will tell me to remove the toner and re install it though I've already done this. The toner is fun to remove an install though, so there's that.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for your purchase pantum printer. Regarding the ronter alram paper jam or toner issue, we need to make sure there is no paper scraps of paper remain in the printer, and the toner cartridge is installed firmly.If you have any other issue,please kindly contact: service01@pantum.com.

Reviewed By:Adam L.,6/20/2016 6:00:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2300D monochrome duplex laser printer 2400 dpi x 600 dpi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: none
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: good deal!
Reviewed By:Dale S.,6/15/2016 3:56:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-3170CDW Single Function Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: I am having a tough time thinking of one Pro about this disappointing product.
Cons: I have had nothing but, problems with this printer. I keep getting the error message "Can't find cartridge". I reinstall all of the cartridges. Print results in no black toner even though I just placed a brand new black toner in the printer. I barely use this printer and now I'm getting designs on the paper. When I say barely, I mean printed only three times and having all this trouble.
Other Thoughts: After Canon and HP failed me I thought I would spend the money for a Brother printer. Boy, was I wrong about this purchase.
Reviewed By:Christopher P.,6/15/2016 3:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M426fdw MFP Up to 40 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product - 1 minor issue
Pros: HP products are still my favorites
Duplex works great, scan to email works great (ensure DNS address is present for it to work). Fax works with no issues as mine is connected with 2 numbers on the same line. Drivers are good, easy to work with. Display works well and touch sensitivity is good. A great product for the reduced price
Cons: All companies have moved to many plastic parts but this product seems to have a little more plastic than usual so take care when working with covers and tray 2.
This product has 1 option missing that all other makes have which is the scan to email confirmation page. Seems odd that Samsung, Brother and such have the option but not the HP
Other Thoughts: All in all a good purchase for the price
Reviewed By:William H.,6/14/2016 5:43:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.