Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG U32D970Q Black 31.5" 10-bits 4K PLS Panel HDMI DisplayPort USB LED Backlight LCD Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredibly color accurate monitor
Pros: This is by far the most beautiful monitor I've ever laid my eyes on, period. Let me back that up with some relevant info. My order of priorities for this monitor were #1 photo editor, #2 video editor, #3 gaming. Sometimes this is a difficult mix to achieve. Most quick response-time gaming monitors don't have the range of colors, nor the viewing angle necessary for critical photo editing. I had a very expensive Lacie IPS monitor many years ago, then a Samsung 24" IPS about 8 yrs ago, now this monitor. This blows them all away. If you're not familiar with why people editing photos prefer IPS technology, it's for 2 reasons. TN technology can't display your eyes' full range of colors. IPS gets extremely close. The other reason is "viewing angle." This is a terrible term. Photo editors aren't interested in editing their photos from an extreme angle, so what do we care about viewing angle? The term should be, "color accuracy over viewing angle." Look at a photo on any cheap flatscreen monitor then move your head up and down and left and right. The color hue, saturation, contrast, and brightness all change from different angles. This is totally unacceptable for any kind of consistency.

I'll only touch briefly on gaming since I don't do that much. The few games I play looked amazing on this monitor. I see no ghosting whatsoever and I can't notice any response time problems at all.

I haven't done many reviews because mostly enough other people step up to the plate. I felt I had to review this because of all the unbelievable reviews below. What the heck are you people talking about?

One tip to all (plus the reviewer below). This is new technology and requires a DP (display port) cord and of course supporting hardware to be able to display full 4K at 60 Hz. Maybe I'm behind the times, but I wasn't aware of this when I bought the monitor. I first hooked it up with a DVI cord which I thought was today's monitor cord "standard." Well I can tell you I was extremely disappointed with the results. I saw basically what the reviewer below saw. Small details and fine text looked like you were looking at text through a magnifying glass on an old CRT monitor where you could see bands of R, G, and B. I too tried to fix it in Windows ClearType, but was never happy with the results. Then I realized they shipped this crazy looking cord with the monitor and you were actually supposed to use it! It immediately fixed all my problems. Display now operated at 4K 60 Hz. All fine details were absolutely sharp as a tack. Fine white text was pure white with no color fringing. Another reason I think the reviewer below was messed up was because he contradicts himself on the number of DisplayPorts. On the top of the review it says dual. On the bottom he says there is only one. For the record, there are 2.

Matte screen: I have a dark wall behind me, so reflections never really affect me. Looking "through" the matte screen is a joy (non
Cons: It wasn't free
Other Thoughts: One thing I suggest you keep in mind for a monitor of this resolution is the size and scale of everything. I've seen reviews on the net saying how they set Windows to 125% or 150% size and they just love it. My question to that is, why did you buy a 4K monitor then? When you set Windows to 125% or 150%, it scales everything. This means text, graphics, everything that's on your Windows desktop (that supports that Windows scaling) This means your resolution is actually lower because you're not using each pixel. Of course if you only bought it to use 4K when gaming (likely in full-screen mode), then at least you're using it properly for something. My previous monitor was HD at 24" That means to get everything the same size, a 4K monitor would have to be 48". 4K is twice the size (but 4x the resolution because it's 2x times 2x). 48" wasn't practical for me, so I just had to be OK with moving the monitor closer to get the same apparent size as my old monitor.

Make sure your graphics card supports 4K *AND* 60 Hz *AND* this particular monitor. I suspect some of the other negative comments below could also be related to this.

Every day that I turn on this monitor, my desktop background shows my family on the beach in Hawaii and I am just in awe of how subtle and accurate the beautiful blue-green hues of the water and the fine detail of the reddish-black-brown lava rocks are to look at. Stunning!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:58:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ BL3201PH Black 32” 4K 2K UHD Widescreen LED Backlit IPS Panel 350cd/m2 100% sRGB Dual HDMI 1.4 / DP1.2 / mDP1.2 CAD/CAM Animation Design Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Such a shame
Pros: Great build quality. The monitor is the best I've ever used.
4K at 60Hz if you use a displayport cable. 4K at 30Hz if you use HDMI.
The monitor has a range of connections and plenty of USB 3 ports. There's nothing that can be improved.

So why only 1 egg?? Dead pixels on the screen. This is not what I expect from a thousand dollar monitor.

I tried fixing it with various guides / tools but this one is incompletely dead.

I'm returning it and will get another.. BenQ you really need to improve your quality control and this is a huge inconvenience returning it!!!
Cons: Dead Pixels!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 5:55:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 test
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: No Sound
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 7:45:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the ultrawide!
Pros: Color rendition is spectacular, more content than I imagined that works well, and I even discovered that 3D works well, (I have a GTX 970). Almost exclusively used for gaming and it is fabulous - very immersive. There is slight light bleed in the corners but during gameplay I cannot see it. The 3440x1440 resolution is perfect.
Cons: None I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I Love, Love, and did I say Love this monitor - Forget 4k AND GET one of these.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 9:40:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > Philips > PHILIPS BDL3245E/00 Black 32" 5ms HDMI Large Format Monitor 1920 x 1080 500 cd/m2 1450:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 decent
Pros: good picture for the money
Cons: says stand is in the box - it is not, you have to find it elsewhere
big and thick and bulky
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 6:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > Acer America > Acer B326HUL ymiidphz Black 32" 6ms WQHD Dual HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (3000:1), Built-in Speakers &USB Hub3.0, Height adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 acer 32 inch
Pros: Great ppi and great resolution !! But this monitor has really bad pink and black flickering on corners and middle of screen! I do not know how to fix it!! Someone help me out
Cons: The flickering !
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 1:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beautiful with a few minor flaws
Pros: This was on discount with Newegg, so I decided to buy it. It was to replace a 24" Asus and a 20" viewsonic.
It does replace them both with room to spare.
This is huge, with crystal clear images all the way across. There is some panel bleed at the edges. I haven't had an major issues with it, just on the background of the desktop. I can overlook it, as so many monitors and TV's have this issue.
I like the built in speakers, the sound quality isn't great, but I wasn't expecting to have Bose surround out of my monitor. They work as advertised.
This has tons of adapters on it, from mini-DP to HDMI, to full DP, DVI-D (I think) to VGA. It comes with the cables you'd need to get it hooked into anything.
This actually has an MHL port as well, which no one has mentioned at all. This works pretty flawlessly and really sets this monitor apart.
It is fully adjustable on height, swivel and tilt, which takes a few to get used to. Once you have it dialed in, you can actually get the correct feel for the curved nature of the panel. When it wasn't dialed in correctly, I saw the backlight bleed. Easy to fix.
The response time is incredible. I use the monitor for a lot of things, from work items (spreadsheets, SQL queries and general work) and fun. I tested it on Diable 3 as well as FB2 engine games. The increase in performance was HIGHLY obvious. Running Precision X 16, I could monitor frame rates versus my old Asus. The Asus was 1080p, and would run D3 at around 60-80 FPS on high graphics settings under game load (EVGA 980 ACX 2.0). I'd get a bit of screen stutter here and there. I run it on the new monitor in Full Screen Windowed mode so I get teh full 3440 x 1440, and screen stutter is almost non existent. Game runs at 80FPS under high load and 120FPS under normal load. On FB2 engine games, I've seen frames as high as 299FPS, and as low as 160FPS.
All in all, an amazing monitor. It didn't hit the 5 eggs, but pretty close, I'd call it 4.5/5 for one reason only....
Cons: No power supply. There is nothing more annoying than having a bad power supply on a monitor. This one is fine as of now, but I have had a lot of onboard power supplies die in monitors. I can't stand it. For the price dell is offering, give me an external PWS in the event it goes bad. I'd rather spend $100 on that than $700 on a new monitor.
Other Thoughts: I can't wait to keep using it. It makes my other "good" monitors seem like pieces of junk
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 8:06:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought Two, Love Them
Pros: Clarity, Size (it matters), Manufacturer, ease of setup. Quality,Quality,Quality.
Cons: It's a dab heavy. I admit this isn't fair but, price.
Other Thoughts: This product exceeded my expectations. I admit, I'm not real picky about things. Came from Qnix 2710 monitor and an old Hann'sG 27".

I bought two of these and they just blow away the one's they replaced. No noticeable back light bleed or bad pixels.

These were bought to primarily game with. Insurgency. They work great for that purpose. Bought on a two day sale at $799 each.
Would buy again and would recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 8:35:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87M-B Black 34" 5m (GTG) Curved Monitor 300 cd/m2 IPS Panel HDMI/ Thunderbolt ports DCR Mega Infinity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing View Quality
Pros: This monitor seems to be able to accommodate and handle any and all variables. BUT, it's not as simple as taking it out of box and plugging in. I had to take some time and experiment with the resolution and text quality settings and also scaling variables, in order to see this monitor at it's FINEST capable viewing quality with all of my different program requirements., BUT it was WELL WORTH THE EFFORT ! Instead of shipping it back because it didn't seem right, I was able to see how great this monitor truly is by going through the proper and necessary setup process. My Serene Screensaver Marine Fish Aquarium 3.2 has always looked FANTASTIC but when I saw it for the first time on this 34 inch LG Curved monitor I was like WOW I can not go back to my old monitor now. And my last monitor was an awesome 32 inch Flat panel high resolution display using HDMI. But also, just to mention, I am using Display Port instead of HDMI because if I am not mistaken, the refresh rate is 60 instead of 50 by using DP instead of HDMI. (But i'm not 100% positive about that.)
Cons: Can't say any Cons because even the price was 442 dollars lower at Newegg than any place else I saw.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 1:36:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ XR3501 Black 35’’ 144 Hz 4ms (GTG) , 21:9 Ultra Wide Curve 2560X1080 LED Backlight Gaming Professional Monitor, 2000:1, 3 Exclusive Game Modes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost Perfect
Pros: 35 inch screen, 21:9, 144 hz is awesome for gaming. Nice black level, fine build quality, no dead pixels, not much in the way of blead out and decent colors.
I'm not sure the curve is necessary but it's grown on me over time.
Cons: Price is high enough that this thing could be 1440P. In fact that's really the one con. While not perfect you can use DSR to simulate higher resolutions in games.
Other Thoughts: Whenever a 34-35 inch 21:9 120 hz 1440P monitor hits retail I'll probably regret jumping on this monitor, but for now it's gaming bliss.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 6:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.