Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > NeatConnect 03325 WiFi Scanner and Smart Organization System - PC and Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed on the 2nd use! Can't get though to Support!
Pros: Great as far a scanning invoices and all documents
Cons: I have had this unit since July of 2014 and I have to say that it is a horrible unit. I REGRET buying this spending 499.99 on it. I called NEAT at 888-898-3253 and 866-632-8732 and no one will help me. On this Unit the Screen failed and went blank. I have no way to operate this Neat Connect without the touch screen working. DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT or any other products. They are quick to sell you one when calling them but SLOW and hard to deal with when you have a issue. I will post a YouTube video on this SOON!
Reviewed By:B.Stew,3/5/2015 2:03:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Visioneer > Visioneer Strobe 500 Mobile Duplex Color Scanner Plus Docking Station With Automatic Document Feeder 24 bit 600 dpi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent scanner for the price
Pros: We bought this scanner from Newegg in 2010. It is still a general-purpose workhorse in the office. It can give either fast, OK quality scans or somewhat slower, high resolution ones.

The software bundled with the scanner is not worth installing. You get an outdated and crippled version of PaperPort. If you have Acrobat or PowerPDF available, you'll have far better luck scanning directly with that. The Windows drivers allow using the scanner with any scanner-capable application.

The sheet feeder works reasonably well. Papers need to have a straight, uncrumpled leading edge to feed reliably. Being able to choose between single sided or duplex scanning is a great benefit.
Cons: As others mention, scanning receipts can be frustrating. The scanner allows inserting papers into either the top feeder slot (used for multiple sheets) or directly into the front of the scanner. The front-load slot is useful for a single page, as the scanner automatically grabs the sheet. Flimsy receipts don't work reliably here. They usually misfeed or get crumpled. One-by-one feeding through the top slot is the trick.

I really recommend against using the bundled software. The intentions are admirable; you turn a dial on the scanner to one of six settings, press either the single or duplex button, and scans are made, converted to a format you desire, and stored in a particular folder. In theory at least. The reality is that the software often locks up, reverts back to silly default settings, or makes unusable scans. Uninstalling and using the default Windows drivers fixed all these problems. You do, however, lose the ability to control scans from the scanner buttons.
Other Thoughts: For the price this scanner is a good choice if it is for occasional use. If you regularly scan many receipts a day, look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 9:28:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Fast, easy to operate.
Cons: Haven't found any
Reviewed By:Becky,3/5/2015 9:08:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300i Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Mobile Document Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Secretary
Pros: Worked fine for 2 months
Cons: The third month, it stopped working. 30 day return policy gave me no recourse...
Reviewed By:Jorge,3/3/2015 6:48:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-6110 (PA03607-B065) 24 bit Dual Color Charge Coupled Device x 2 (CCD) image sensor 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Registration Software
Pros: met expectations
Cons: it is a bit complicated to configure
Other Thoughts: I tried to register the product using the software that was installed along with the drivers and configuration. One required field is a dropbox called 'part no'. The list of parts is empty and when I try to submit the form, the error message is that the field is required. It does not allow free form text entry, and therefore I cannot register it
Reviewed By:HumbleOpinion,3/2/2015 6:10:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Canon USA > Canon imageFORMULA DR-X10C (2417B002) Sheetfed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipping Cost Kills It
Pros: Excellent scanner. And a steal at $21,550!
Cons: Having seen its amazing performance at demos, I was going to buy it. But then I noticed the $20 shipping charge. At this price, they should throw in shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 6:11:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy this scanner!!!!
Pros: fast
Cons: This model has NO Twain drivers! You cannot use this via redirected RDP. What a waste!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love Love LOVE this scanner!
Pros: Scans just about any type paper, from small business cards to long narrow receipts, to legal size paper. Rarely jams (only if loaded crooked), and the software is versatile and easy to use right out of the box. Another major plus, when not in use it folds up nicely which keeps dust from gathering in the unit (unlike the Neat Desk/Cloud scanners, which can't be closed).
Cons: Have had some issues scanning very lengthy receipts (which are more common these days because of unncessary advertising). The software wants me to scan in multiple pieces and stitch it together. So far it has always worked on the second attempt.
Other Thoughts: I originally bought the Neat Cloud scanner, and wanted so badly for it to be good, but it wasn't. The scanner worked well, but the software was horrendous. Stuff would appear to scan, but vanish into nowhere. This software is very straight forward, and easy to figure out. Some of the more complex settings may require you to read up a bit, but the everyday stuff is a breeze. I'm very impressed at how well it works.
Reviewed By:Paul M.,2/20/2015 12:43:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu FI-7160 24 bit CCD 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Image Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast competent scanner
Pros: Fast
Detects images on back side automatically
Reliable feeding
Auto-rotates images
Cons: PaperStream interface can be a bit confusing
Other Thoughts: I've had this scanner about three months so far and have put maybe a couple of hundred sheets through it. I bought it because I have a couple of file drawers full of stuff I want to scan and then toss the originals. This scanner goes through the pages really quickly and produces nice images. I had an older Fujitsu scanner several years ago, but this one is much faster. I've set up my usual scan types on the LCD on the scanner, but they can also be selected directly in PaperStream. I like the options in PaperStream, it just seems needlessly complex to get everything set up right for each mode. The more I use it, the more I like it.
Also this scanner works great with VueScan, which I highly recommend.
Reviewed By:Pete,2/16/2015 8:03:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B005)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does NOT support Twain /ISIS
Pros: Excellent scanner, very fast.
Cons: Does not Support Twain or ISIS.... these are the most commonly required scanning protocols for importing directly into your app.
Other Thoughts: If you have to have Twain like we do, you must do the FI series..... but for a scanner this expensive it should already be supported.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 2:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.