Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Slim S55 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SP240GBSS3S55S25FR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and economical
Pros: SATA III and 6Gbps and it's ultra thin coming in at 7mm plug and play SSD. It's controller is NCQ and supports trim and raid function.
Cons: No real cons to report.
Other Thoughts: No complaints to be found.
Reviewed By:Edward,6/29/2016 5:17:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 535 Series 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDSC2BW240H6R5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not the fastest, but reliability has been sterling
Pros: Easy Install. Clone software has worked flawlessly multiple time (Win 7).
Makes laptops much faster. Great tech refresh at a great price.
Long warranty.
Has a reputation for stellar reliability.
Cons: None that I can think of. The performance is not at top tier any more, but it is good enough for the intended usage and all of the users have been happy with the upgrade.
Other Thoughts: I have installed about 20 of these, and every user has been pleased with the performance improvement. I consider the Samsung Pro line and the Intel SSDs to be the most reliable at this time, and none of the drives have had any problems up to this point. Have I mentioned that I value reliability above all when dealing with disk drives? Hate having to try and recover data from a failing/failed disk drive.
Reviewed By:Dwight P.,6/29/2016 12:47:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Slim S60 2.5" 60GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SP060GBSS3S60S25

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive
Pros: It's as fast as any name brand drive I've owned. Anyone claiming this drive is not the fastest, they mean it didn't perform as well as leading competitors on some random benchmark simulating an environment that you will not find in 99.9% of home desktops. With that being said, I decided to use this one as my cache drive for my RAID-10 array using Intel RST.
Cons: It's too cheap! That's a con?
Reviewed By:Blake R.,6/29/2016 12:18:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SD8SN8U-512G-1122 X400 M.2 2280 512GB Internal SSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive
Pros: Compact, no cables, as fast as any standard SATA-III SSD.
Cons: Do people feel the need to right cons about a product for the sake of not leaving this blank? I see no flaws in this device.
Reviewed By:Blake R.,6/29/2016 12:15:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 PRO 2.5" 256GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7KE256BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Love the speed and smoothness of the drive.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Lawrence G.,6/29/2016 12:10:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for the price
Pros: Excellent speed.
Easy to follow instructions for those that may not be tech savy.
Driver software included with drive
Cons: Could include a sata cable for future reference :D
Other Thoughts: Amazing load speeds.
For the price I would def recommend this purchase. I may end up getting 2 or 3 more of these in the near future.
Reviewed By:Joshua M.,6/29/2016 11:12:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SV300S37A/120G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless, listen to the other negative reviews.
Pros: Small size, low power, looks nice?
Cons: I bought this exact SSD when it first came out and it was great, still have it in my system as a boot drive, performs well and benchmarks show at least 2/3 advertised performance which I call pretty good.

That's why I bought two more of these, I read the recent negative reviews warning of dropped quality and performance, and a change in the physical design of the memory itself, and I ignored them. I should have listened, this drive is horrid, worse than any average 7200rpm drive you pull off the shelf. Which is very bad for an ssd.

Large solid file transfers barely touched 60MB/s, averaging around 30-40MB/s.

Thousands of small <20kb files? The thing crawled to a halt, sometimes doing less than 5KB/s, then ramping up to 200 or so KB/s and then back down again. My velociraptor beats the pants off this thing and it's 7+ years old!

My advice is stay away, this will probably work, for my parents word processing machine but I wouldn't expect much more from this drive.
Reviewed By:beastlykings,6/29/2016 11:06:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force LE 2.5" 480GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F480GBLEB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FAST and reliable
Pros: Fast
Reliable
Easy to Install
Cons: It didn't install the OS by itself.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this to replace a Dead Kingston 128GB SSDNOW which was several years old. WOW, what a difference. I always wondered if there was really a difference in these SSD's that I'd actually be able to notice, or if it was just hype.. but, believe me, there is. This is a great drive for the money.
Reviewed By:Daryl P.,6/29/2016 8:07:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Team Group > Team Group DARK L3 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) T253L3240GMC101

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 These don't last long
Pros: none
Cons: I bought 22 of these in December and now have 7 dead.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2016 7:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SSD PLUS 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SDSSDA-240G-G25

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product!..
Pros: price is right. fast to boost from..
Cons: none whats so ever..
Reviewed By:jose r.,6/29/2016 7:18:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.