Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD512BW 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: awesome drives-- good pricing on sales-- very fast to load into online games
Cons: none so far--unless you consider being a fast loading drive a con
Other Thoughts: ordered on sunday morning --next day they were here--thanks NE
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 4:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Nova Series CSSD-V64GB2/RF2 2.5" 64GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: cheap
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: Got this for $31 here a couple weeks ago. As with many others, mine was DOA. Not recognized by the BIOS in either of 2 systems, and actually sent one of them into a boot loop. Wanted to just get a refund after seeing how high a percentage of these are DOA, but they are only allowing a replacement. Maybe the next one will work.
Reviewed By:JJ,9/16/2014 2:23:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: - Good capacity
- Fast
-Reliable
-Easy install
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I've had this SSD for over a year now, and have yet to have any issued. I use it constantly for gaming and some work applications.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 1:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Vertex 3 Low Profile 7mm Series VTX3LP-25SAT3-480G 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warranty Failure & NO SUPPORT
Pros: Very Fast... IF it worked.
Cons: It doesn't work. Failed in service in less than a week. Attempted to get warranty service from the manufacturer (OCZ). We indicated UP FRONT we are a professional shop and we do these repairs daily. They proceeded to lead us through a litany of tests (that we have already done). THE DRIVE IS DEAD. No BIOS recognition, no ability to flash, power cycling the thing will not resurrect it from the DEAD. OCZ simply quit responding via email.. and when they did respond it took over a WEEK each time!
Other Thoughts: We are a professional computer repair facility (23+ years). We understand how to test. OCZ simply needs to respond by REPLACING this garbage $650 drive! This is simply the most horrendous warranty service ever!
Reviewed By:shelnook,9/16/2014 12:57:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Neutron Series CSSD-N120GB3/RF2 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of time with Refurb
Pros: Very Cheap, so cheap. Shipping was low too. 256Gb Recertified
Cons: Windows will not install on this drive. Is the constant error. Make several partitions on the drive and windows will not install on any of them. Wasted an hours install on several laptops and workstations just to get the same message. Don't waste your time on these things. Bought 2 and both dead.
Other Thoughts: wasted time and money with this junk
Reviewed By:dburke80386,9/16/2014 12:41:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD128BW 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Made my 13'' Macbook Pro Mid-2009 feel young again!
Cons: None thus far.
Reviewed By:Has_Gym,9/16/2014 12:25:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT256MX100SSD1 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great SSD for the price
Pros: runs about whats its speced for..lots of SSD's dont come close to what they market the speeds..Mine benched r490/w333 which I'm happy with. I have about a 6 second boot..
Cons: didnt come with any extra cables..which is normal, but I think they really should supply hardware with what it needs to get working.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M550 CT1024M550SSD1 2.5" 1TB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 for the money go for it
Pros: I had a ocz vertex 4 in my desktop for a year and was tired of moving files into other drives and waiting for installs over and over, but this fixed that problem.

1 TB of ssd storage is very nice indeed. holds all my games and music when a 256 failed
Cons: ITS SLOWER THAN THE OLDER DRIVE!

sorry for the caps lock but this was really disappointing! I knew the 4k's were less but still went for it because of the $400 price tag and 1000GB storage, a win for my want scenario. still it brought about a 5% performance drop to my ssd performance out of a newer drive. while this may be an incredible deal, if you want more speed than this (entry level speed) ssd you will need to open up the pocket book.
Other Thoughts: for the $ it cannot be bargained with, just like the 8350.
while its slower than the i5 in single threaded tasks it is just as fast as a 4770K in gaming and at the end of the day that's what im doing here, so save the $150+ if you know what I mean...
Reviewed By:benner,9/16/2014 10:38:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > Manufacturer Recertified OCZ Vertex 2 OCZSSD3-2VTX180G 3.5" 180GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 15 months
Pros: Worked well while it worked
Cons: Died after 15 months. One day I got a blue screen of death and after I restarted the PC, the SDD was not recognized anymore. Basically the PC would not be able to locate the SDD. I called OCZ tech support and unfortunately they only give 6 months warranty to refurbished items, so I'm out of luck and won't get a replacement. Pretty weak...
Reviewed By:Mihai,9/16/2014 10:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE120BW 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy
Pros: Very fast, very durable
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I'm a nervous wreck when I buy new parts... scouring over reviews and reading EVERYTHING. I had a friend recommend the pro for my new PC build, but said the Evo is just as good. Going on 9 months now, and zero problems. It's pretty sturdy! It does exactly as its advertised to do, and I couldn't be happier with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 9:52:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau