Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 MKNSSDEC480GB 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed within 24 hours
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Failed within 24 hours.
Other Thoughts: Less than 24 hours after cloning the laptop froze, nothing would bring it back, after powering it down and back up it would not boot, it didn't recognize the SSD. I emailed Mushkin Support and will update review based on that process. I have the same line in the 240G size in my desktop and it has been perfect, keeping my fingers crossed.
Reviewed By:Javious,3/31/2015 3:59:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny! VERY Fast
Pros: Holding it before placing it in the computer
Cons: Did not take the time to kiss it......
Other Thoughts: I need faster internet to keep up with it.....
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 3:51:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX200 CT500MX200SSD1 2.5" 500GB SATA 6Gbps (SATA III) Micron 16nm MLC NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 mx200 500g
Pros: straight forward ssd, put it on, enjoy fast speed boot
boot used to take over a minute for everything to load, now it's under 10 seconds from pushing the button
Cons: does not come with 3.5 bezel or adapter, you have to make or buy one yourself
does not come with software cd, you have to download from a website
the software is not very good
Other Thoughts: This disk looks solid and well built, if they can polish the package a little bit I would give 5 eggs. Overall a good product.
Reviewed By:David,3/31/2015 3:25:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO-Series MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good speedy drive
Pros: I used to buy a lot of the 840's but the 850's are priced about the same and easier to find. I haven't seen any real performance increase over the 840's. In general though, these drives have been very good to me. With the Samsung Magician tools you can quickly make some tweaks that will improve the lifespan of the drive and make it perform really well. The Samsung software also makes it a snap to clone your old drive.
Cons: none except that I wish you could use Rapid Mode on more than one drive. I would love to add another one to my desktop to do more video rendering work instead of using my OS drive for so much read/write work.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 2:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-MTE250BW mSATA 250GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Most Effective Upgrade . . .
Pros: Easy installation in Lenovo Thinkpad T520.
mSATA installation frees up main drive-bay for mass storage.
Low power consumption with virtually no heat generation.
Samsung Magician software can't be beat for late-model retail version Samsung SSDs.
Cons: None . . . buy one!
Other Thoughts: Even though connected to a 3Gbit/s mSATA interface, the Samsung 840 EVO mSATA SSD totally transformed my Lenovo T520 into an entirely new machine. If I didn't have the need for mass storage in this laptop, I would have purchased a Samsung 850 EVO 2.5" SSD and plugged into the T520's SATA 6Gbit/s interface for even better performance. But none the less, the Samsung 840 EVO mSATA SSD is by far the most effective upgrade that I've ever experienced with a laptop.
Reviewed By:Forrest,3/31/2015 2:06:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT256MX100SSD1 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crucial Sata III 256gb
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 1:24:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SDSSDP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Word of Caution
Pros: Very lightweight and good price.
Cons: Didn't include a mounting bracket.
Other Thoughts: Would have rated 5 stars if mounting bracket was included.
Reviewed By:InNeedOfBracket,3/31/2015 12:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not recognized - twice
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Was not recognized on anything but Bios. All attempts to get windows7 to recognize it were fruitless. Returned the first for a replacement and the second behaved the same way.
Other Thoughts: Contacted Samsung, Microsoft, and HP support to attempt to fix the issue with no success. I will have to get a different make of SSD, I used an Intel in the system with no issues except purchasing too small of a size.
Reviewed By:Pootz,3/31/2015 10:48:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M500 CT240M500SSD1 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ssd
Pros: fast.
very fast.
windows boots up in seconds.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: wish i had the cash to buy another.
Reviewed By:waggy,3/31/2015 9:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E120B/AM 2.5" 120GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tiny size, tiny capacity
Pros: Was on a very good sale. Silent operation (of course, due to being a solid state.)
Windows loads in seconds, and games boot extremely quickly.
Cons: First: Due to it's very small capacity, It's been somewhat of a challenge to load my OS onto it. No matter how much I cleaned my drive up, there was no way I could mirror the drive, so I had to go through the hassle of reinstalling windows from scratch (and re-downloading all my drivers, games, etc.)
Second: Whenever my computer goes to sleep now, when it tries to wake up, the internal fans in my computer just go full power, and the system doesn't wake up. When I hit my restart button, the fans calm down, and it goes into a "resume windows" screen, and windows pops back up in a matter of seconds, but it's weird with the fans.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these- one for just the OS, and one for my games, while I use an older, 1TB drive for my music and videos. I wish I would have just spent a little more money on a larger drive, because 120GB really doesn't go very far anymore. Also, do yourself a favor and buy a mounting kit when buying these, otherwise they'll just flop around in your case. Most desktop cases don't have a way to attach a 2.5" drive (which I didn't even notice these were until the envelope (yes, envelope, not box) that these drive shipped in arrived on my porch.
Reviewed By:Mike,3/31/2015 8:56:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.