Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Team Group > Team Group DARK L3 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) T253L3120GMC101

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap unreliable product
Pros: Works great when it wants to work.
Cons: This ssd keeps dropping and being the windows drive that's not good. After turning the system off for a hour or so the drive will show up again and boot. Working for a day or two at a time before dropping off the face of the planet for a 1-3 hours.
Other Thoughts: Thankfully it does decide to work again was able to clone it to a new Adata 240gb ssd and all is well. Honestly i put all my faith in samsung ssd's and this is what happens when you try to go budget. Word to the wise two things in your PC you should never cheap out on are SSD and the power supply, spend the extra 20$ and life will be good lol
Reviewed By:gordon h.,2/10/2016 4:22:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE256GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drive
Pros: price, size
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I've used this in a new build since September(6 months) running Windows 10. Speeds are fast during boot up and application load. I'd buy again if I had to. I'm hoping I can get a few years out of it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 4:05:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Patriot Memory > Patriot Blast 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) PBT120GS25SSDBK

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 was nice in till it died
Pros: it was good nice speeds did what i wanted a ssd for
Cons: died and all of my stuff with it
Other Thoughts: would not buy another one
Reviewed By:John W.,2/10/2016 1:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY CS2111 2.5" 960GB SATA-III (6 Gb/s) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSD7CS2111-960-RB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought this to breath life into my slowing laptop, and it was just what I needed!
Pros: -Very fast & stable drive that didn't require any adjustments to my laptop's UEFI/BIOS
-easy install
Cons: -Wait for this item to go on sale, in this drive's full price range, there are better brands
Reviewed By:Andreas K.,2/10/2016 1:11:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 730 Series 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDSC2BP240G4R5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1/10 would not buy again
Pros: it's got a cool skull...
Cons: broke after 8 months

worst warranty i've ever had to deal with

intel seems more interested in avoiding the warranty than to make it work

i'm going to buy another ssd from another brand because it seems that this one is the the one i was looking for

Other Thoughts: don't buy this

if you want a slow ssd that cost you an harm and a leg and have it broke after 8 month buy this

almost had to fight with intel to get my warranty
Reviewed By:michael .,2/10/2016 1:02:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory Blast 480 GB 2.5" Internal Solid State Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 When it worked...
Pros: Good value when it works.
Cons: Died almost immediately. My other drives are find so I am pretty sure its the drive controller or something.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 12:59:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive
Pros: Fast!
Cost Effective
Highly Functional, intuitive cloning software included
Cons: None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: -highly recommended. This is our number one drive to sell.
Reviewed By:Douglass C.,2/10/2016 12:57:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Toshiba > Toshiba Q300 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) HDTS724XZSTA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: None Don't wast your money here.
Cons: Breaks Easly
Reviewed By:Joahus L.,2/10/2016 12:11:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Force 2.5" 240GB SATA II MLC CSSD-F240GB2B/RF2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Think before you buy
Pros: I got lucky mine works and hasn't failed yet. Ran it for a day straight to make sure I was good. It helped out an older laptop that had a falling hdd. I still recommend having all important data backed up. Its not a truly bad drive its just hit miss. The price a quite a lure but remember you get what you paid for.
Cons: Hit and miss reliability for others
Other Thoughts: Remember its a refurbished ssd so you are taking a chance when buying this, I got a good egg others haven't been so lucky. I would never store important data on a refurbished ssd. They can work for years or days. If this is a drive that you can't have fail do not buy a refurb
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2016 10:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 1TB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E1T0B/AM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unstable failure
Pros: For the brief six hours (out of the 5 days I had it) when it worked it was fast and ran things (EG: Battlefield 4) very smoothly
Cons: Tried a fresh install of win 7 + a few clones. Half the time the drive wasn't recognized in the BIOS OR on the PC that was used to clone the drive information. All the work done was done at a computer shop (local, very good one). The drive just intermittently blue screens and then is undetectable on the BIOS. We had to power down the system. Unplug the drive and boot up. Turn off the system. Plug the drive back in and turn the system back on. Sometimes you'd see the drive again and sometimes you would not.

Requested RMA (Feb 10 2016) - waiting for a replacement
Other Thoughts: This now makes for me in the last several years ordering things from newegg...

One dead Motherboard, a dead CPU, intermittently failing (for no discernible cause like a bad cable/mobo port) SSD, and of 3 sets of RAM only one has had both modules working. I didn't bother to RMA the two broken sets of RAM because I'd have not had a functional PC for 2 - 3 weeks so I just ran with 8 gigs instead of 16.

Now I get to wait 5 - 15 business days (1 - 3 weeks) for a replacement SSD to then take the tower back to the computer store to get the drive cloned and see how that goes. It SHOULD work fine. It SHOULD be easy. I don't know of anyone who has had as many issues with dead products from newegg as I have had.

So after all those broken/dead parts why do I shop here when there are other options? Because newegg really is very helpful about returns and replacements. They have never ONCE failed me with all those broken/dead parts I've had replaced. They do a very good job and I am sure they will this time also. I'm just very frustrated it has happened yet again and waiting for the new part is never fun. Hopefully the new drive will come in soon and work great and I can edit this review & give this item a 5 star because when it did function it was fast and smooth but no way was I putting up with more days of intermittent failures/drive not being detected and blue screen crashes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 9:54:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.