Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Whoop, whoop!!
Pros: fast
Cons: Bundled Acronis
Other Thoughts: replaced a laptop Seagate showing signs of failure... Now it screams.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 4:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M550 CT128M550SSD1 2.5" 128GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: RAIN technology
fast
of course quiet
runs cool
Cons: none as of yet
Other Thoughts: I haven't owned it for too long. I have a Samsung 120GB drive that holds my WIN 8 operating system.

I set this drive to G:\.

I use it as you can guess...for 'G'aming. My C:\ drive was over flowing from only 2 games + OS, so I needed a secondary SSD drive for fast retrieval of data.
Reviewed By:toga,12/17/2014 4:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE120BW 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great while it lasted
Pros: Bought it in April 2014, worked well for the last 8 months and decided to not cooperate first week of December. To be honest, I switched over from Kingston because I wanted to try the drive out. Heard about the read/write speeds. Now I guess I am gonna just go back to Kingston and RMA this product.
Cons: Ran the performance restoration tool, reinstalled windows OS, however the SSD just wouldn't run normally. Windows would occasionally freeze or just wouldn't boot. I had a few backup windows images and I even tried restoring the different images to the SSD to when they last worked. Again, the result was just appalling. Wasted 3 days of my time reading forums.
Other Thoughts: I had to use Kingston SSD to save me this time.
Reviewed By:adamantium,12/17/2014 3:46:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 730 Series SSDSC2BP240G4R5 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great!
Pros: Put this in my Core 2 Quad system, and the change is amazing. The old workhorse has never been this good. Loving the speed boost.
Cons: No 2.5 to 3.5 mounting bracket included.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 1:27:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 730 Series SSDSC2BP240G4R5 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great hard drive, great price
Pros: Great performance, flawless install.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: A great intel SSD as usual, unbelievable price
Reviewed By:drake2k,12/17/2014 12:58:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series SV300S37A/120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast SSD!!
Pros: SATA III, Price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works great.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 12:51:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE1T0BW 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Whoa!!!
Pros: Its fast. Lots of storge.
Cons: None yet. Some people claim to have had RMA Nightmares. Its expensive, but not rediculous.
Other Thoughts: I was going to get the 500 until I saw this bundled with a bunch of other stuff I already had in my cart. With the package savings I couldnt say no to this big boy. My boot times are like lightning and I dont even have time to read the hints on my games loading screens! I'm very impressed.
Reviewed By:Devan,12/17/2014 12:41:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Set Up!
Pros: I had an SSD prior to this, 64gb SSD- I needed more space. Was only use for OS, but still filled up. I got this 250gb SSD, and let me tell you, set up was easy. It came with 2 programs, one to transfer all your files and the other one to keep the health of your drive and files. Amazing! It took me 20-30 minutes to completely swap out the drive and have the files and OS transferred over. I did not think it was going to be that easy, but I am so glad it was and so glad I chose this drive.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 12:31:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung 840 EVO 250gb SSD
Pros: Just updating the old PC from a WD VelociRaptor 72gb boot drive to this new Samsung SSD 250gb. Easy installation for a tiny drive of this size, just have to make sure the plugs are on the same side as the rest of the HD's that are in the case. IF you have more than 2 HD's, I disconnected all but the old "C" drive and the new SSD. The migration software is outstanding from Samsung and it's free, unlike some of those other companies that don't provide any for downloading or that you have to "buy" the install kit, more $$ or some other software that is cumbersome to use. Installation took a little longer in my machine as I had to blow out the huge dust bunnies living inside my tower, but after it was put back together, the "cloning" took about 10 minutes. Once done, the PC booted up even faster than the old WD 0,000 rpm VelociRaptor.
Cons: Just wish it was a little less pricier that the "other" SSD's, but money well spent.
Other Thoughts: The Pro model seems to read and write a little faster according to the specs, but i can't tell the difference without a bench
Reviewed By:Chas,12/17/2014 12:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Vector Series VTR1-25SAT3-128G 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 fast, bricked due to firmware
Pros: Fast, small, comes with 3.5"caddy. 5 year warranty. OCZ support seems pretty good.
Cons: If you don't upgrade to firmware version 3.0 it is likely the drive will fully brick without warning. This happened to me after 11 months of use, as I missed the firmware update notice a few months ago.
Other Thoughts: Just submitted RMA request to OCZ. If they screw up the deal I will update this. If all goes smooth I probably won't bother.
Use the flathead screws to mount the drive in the caddy, the rounded head screws to mount the caddy in the tower. The orientation of the items is not obvious and takes a bit of trial and error.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 11:03:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.