Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome SSD
Pros: Fast
Looks amazing.
Easy setup and transfer
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used this to upgrade from a Samsung 830 128gb in my son's computer. The Samsung software was great and transferred in about 5 mins or less even using SATA II connections.

My only non-complaint is that the new SSD paint design is a step back to me. Just pretty much plain black. Overall, I couldn't be more happy with this product.
Reviewed By:Dizzmal,5/22/2015 3:32:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M500 CT480M500SSD3 480GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Msata SSD
Pros: Cheap(er then alternatives)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got a great price on it, can not complain. Even cheaper then most internal 2.5 ssd sata3 drives.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 2:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM951 M.2 256GB Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent drive - five eggs for sm951
Pros: it boots up from power to desktop in 10 sec with ultra fast boot enabled (MB AsRock Z97 ex6)...in comparison to SATA III SSD - noticeable improvement of storage performance, all relevant benchmark tests are passed with highest scores...so happy...
Cons: to make it visible in BIOS and bootable for OS installation, well that is another story...You have to do your research if you want to avoid a lot of pain..
Other Thoughts: only for enthusiasts, other PC users should wait for next generation of Intel CPU and chipset, it will natively support hardware like this one...
Reviewed By:Mikac,5/22/2015 2:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 MKNSSDEC120GB 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mushkin ECO2 120 GB SSD
Pros: Very fast, windows 7 boots and ready to use in about 10 seconds.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 2:06:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 MKNSSDEC120GB 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good SSD... BUT Write Speed seems too be Slow.
Pros: Much Better than Old Hard Drive. Very good Bang for your Buck
Cons: None so far just I get a Read speed of around 510mbs but I only get 120mb write. I don't know if It is something in my settings isn't tweaked
but until I figure out what is going on. Im only giving 4 eggs
Other Thoughts: Great SSD came fast worked right out of the box. Its just a little slow write might just be me.
Reviewed By:OpenSourcePC,5/22/2015 1:42:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SDSSDP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Works great.
Boot time went from 2 min. 10 seconds to 24 seconds.
program loads very fast.
Cons: none at this time.
Other Thoughts: very easy to install in tower,
Clean in stall OS went smoothly.
Reviewed By:Roger G.,5/22/2015 1:39:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Chronos MKNSSDCR120GB-7 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good as expected
Pros: SSD, so a lot fastest than HDD.
Cons: Not especially.
Just 128GB :)
Other Thoughts: Good by price.
Be smart, use SSD to system and a external disk to storage.
Reviewed By:Maxv,5/22/2015 1:24:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power S60 3K P/E Cycle Toggle MLC 2.5" 240GB 7mm SATA III 6Gb/s Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speeds, great prices!
Pros: Great read/write speeds
Price was competitive
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 12:56:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT/RF2 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No QA = DOA
Pros: Low price for the off chance you get a good one.
Cons: Dead on arrival. Looking at other reviews indicates this is common.
Other Thoughts: 30 day warranty ready to catch you out. High number of DOA reviews indicates these things aren't being tested well.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 10:34:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Storage Solution > OCZ Vertex 460A VTX460A-25SAT3-240G 2.5" 240GB SATA 3 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: I want to start with the fact that I own other OCZ SSD’s and I have had no issues with them. I can remember buying my first 60 Gig for like $200 my how times have changed, For the Price point and amount of storage that you get you can’t go wrong. This little dive packs a punch and really does deliver speed in a small sleek package. I have an open face Case and the sleek look of this drive fits right in. I know that most people only see their drives when they install them or remove them but with my custom build you can see my SSD right up front. So If you’re going to be doing an open case or high end build the drive is nice looking and you won’t have to worry about hiding it behind anything.
“Acronis 2013 Disaster Recovery software” well it was very nice of OCZ to include this with the drive a nice feature software that adds value to your purchase. Now let’s talk speed and performance, Speeds on this drive are what you expect from any SSD, fast and consistent. I was able to burn a 2.4 Gig move to this drive in a standalone configuration in just over 2 minutes. With an OS running on the drive at the same time it took about 3 so over all that is not bad. I have not had any hick ups with this drive and by saying that I mean it has not crashed, bogged down, or lost files so I am very happy with this drive and YES I would recommend it to friends or clients.
Cons: “Acronis 2013 Disaster Recovery software” the software itself is not the con but the way you have to enter the software key and the setup. You have to enter a 64 digit code to install the software I am not sure if you have ever had to read a code and enter that code into boxes but after about 20 digits you get supper board doing it so they really need to come up with a hot fix for this. Recovery software is not that important to me I use a verity of back up process that negates this software.
Other Thoughts: For what you get at the price you pay you really can’t go wrong with this SSD, I have had OCZ in the past and have never had any issues with them I honestly can’t say that about my other SSD’s. Good speed and performance, a good reputation not sure what else you could want? I do have to mention that I have never had to deal with their customer service but I have been reading and it appears to be good. One big thing is to make sure that you install this drive on a Sata 3.0 if you don’t you will not see top notch performance out of this drive trust me I tried it.
Reviewed By:Willisp,5/22/2015 10:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.