Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Plextor > Plextor M8Pe M.2 2280 256GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) PX-256M8PeG

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value but, like many M.2 SSDs, there are heat issues
Pros: Running just one 256 GB Plextor in standard config as the root drive and it is 3x faster in reads/sec than a Samsung 850 Pro conventional SSD
Cons: Temperature of the Plextor is never below 45-49 degrees Celsius, even at idle. Since the module is on the underside of the board, close to the PS, I'm still searching for cooling solutions. I've been told by Plextor that there's nothing to worry about but I'm already reading about throttling on other vendor M.2 brands with the same configuration. I didn't skimp on fans for my mini-ITX case and none of the components, not even the 6700K processor, ever produced such temperatures as this module. I continue my quest for a cooling solution regardless.
For "Anonymous" you get the driver for Windows 7 here:
http://www.goplextor.com/Product/Detail/M8Pe(G)#/Download
I too was not impressed with Plextor support. Samsung definitely tries to help more in the form of updates and utilities, but this Plextor module is cheaper and quite fast. Make sure you picked the right M8Pe for your motherboard. There are different flavors. Hopefully you didn't pick the wrong one. See your motherboard manufacturer. Mine was Gigabyte and their support has gone downhill as well recently.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 3:59:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very unreliable
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Purchased two of these drives.
1st one failed in the 1st 10 minutes while cloning it.
2nd one failed 6 days later while simply using google maps, had I not had the original drive it replaced, I would have lost everything.
Other Thoughts: Would not risk for anything other than expendable data.
Reviewed By:Bernadette A.,9/30/2016 3:55:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX300 2.5" 275GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT275MX300SSD1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 High performance reliable SSD
Pros: I've used many of these, they have all worked consistently and performed beautifully for longer than the lifespan of the computer they were installed in.
Cons: Windows 10 is a pain to install on these because of Crucial's unsigned driver. The same is true for the MX200 series. Not an issue for Win7 - idk about 8.
Reviewed By:Andrew K.,9/29/2016 4:29:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and Easy to Setup
Pros: 3-D Vertical has good reviews concerning longevity
Improved boot time over HDD
Good value for an SSD
Easy to install
Comes with software that makes cloning a drive SO easy (do read comments below for details)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace my dad's work laptop HDD. Bought this size to match the setup he currently has. The software made it a walk in the park to clone his drive. I did have to go out and buy a USB to SATA cable in order to make this happen, so don't forget to buy one and then hold onto it for dear life. Once done, I switched out the hard drives and it booted up faster and worked as if nothing had been changed. I'm thinking to buy another SSD for a future gaming rig, though I debate what size to get. Definitely improves boot time.
Reviewed By:Jason G.,9/29/2016 4:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > Toshiba OCZ TR150 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) TRN150-25SAT3-240G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: For the price, its up there with some of the best you can get. When it comes to 2.5" bay SSD's the specifications are pretty much at the max for the theoretical/actual performance it has to offer.

Its safe to say, (in my opinion) OCZ offers some of the best, and most affordable SSD options on the market. I have used them pretty regularly, and they are pretty much my fall back, go to brand.
Cons: None, it was perfect, easy setup as always, quality design and looks great aesthetically in the build I used it in.
Other Thoughts: If you worry about Toshiba being an attached parent name to them, don't. Toshiba owns OCZ, but they are pretty much still, their own thing. Excellent choice for 2.5 SSD.
Reviewed By:Matthew C.,9/29/2016 4:08:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Team Group > Team Group L7 EVO 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) T253L7120GTC101

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for office use
Pros: Fairly quick compared to other SSDs on everyday tasks. Windows starts in under 10 seconds with these and a simple AMD AM1 platform.
No complaints so far.
Cons: None for the price. They work and are much faster than mechanical HDDs.
Maybe the storage size is a bit small after installing Windows and some programs? Just be aware of how much space you need before purchasing.
Other Thoughts: Recently built some office PCs and instead of buying large HDDs, we decided to go with SSDs due to the storage space required on our machines... Best decision we could have made. It made budget PCs feel like much faster machines in everyday tasks. This SSD chews through anything we can throw at it at a quick pace and, along with m-itx boards, allowed us to go with smaller cases to hide them away from our customers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 2:54:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 256GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V5P256BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lightning Fast!!!
Pros: - Primary drive for Windows 10, takes me more time to enter my account password than it does to load the OS.
Cons: - What are cons?
Other Thoughts: - Great product!!! My MSI z170A m5 motherboard installed this easily without issue and is now running my operating system and college homework / projects. I have another Samsung SSD as my storage drive for holding games.
Reviewed By:Kyle M.,9/29/2016 2:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX300 2.5" 275GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT275MX300SSD1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive
Pros: I normally buy Samsung, but I saw this when I was researching a recent build, and just couldn't ignore it. Amazing drive for the price. Really fast and love that little extra space than the competition. Fit perfectly in my PC.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Ethan B.,9/29/2016 2:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier SP550 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASP550SS3-120GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: With this ssd my computer boot 5 time faster
Cons: they need to clearly explain the app could be have with the ssd
Reviewed By:Maxime G.,9/29/2016 9:27:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Slim S55 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SP240GBSS3S55S25FR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great performance & good price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 8:49:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.