Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > GPX > NEW GPX HC221B HORIZONTAL AM/FM/CD PLAYER (PERSONAL AUDIO)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working after 9 months!
Pros: Was an okay cheep radio for background noise at work.
Cons: Stopped working after about 9 months of normal use. Has 90 day warranty so it's garbage now. Don't waste your money on this junk.
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,6/10/2016 1:17:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > JENSEN > JENSEN CD/MP3/Radio Shelf System JMC-180

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Solid Radio - Good Remote Control
Pros: Small - Good Sound - Low Price - Wall Mountable - Good Remote control - Saving stations works.
Cons: Antennae is poor.
Weather can affect the radio signal reception.
CD player is loud, not like the music, like the motor that spins the CD is audible over the music if the music is low enough.
Aux port is unreliable.
Other Thoughts: This isn't some fancy bose ultra blih blah blooh whatever. The AUX port works...but whatever. I bought this to hang on the wall in my kitchen so my wife can listen to her CD's and Radio without having to use the entertainment center in the living room.

It works for that just fine. Don't expect more than $50 can ever deliver!
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,6/2/2016 4:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > GPX > GPX CD/Radio 1-Disc Changer Mini Audio System HM3817DTBLK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Zero radio reception, poor sound, called disc changer ?! :))
Pros: cheap, turns on
Cons: cheap, turns on.
sound is low and poor quality
radio has almost no reception, extremely poor,
light is strong and cannot be turned off or down (night)
speaker wires are rca, too short and cannot be replaced without taking the speakers apart
cd door opens up, you can't put it on a mid shelf,
remote is small but stopped working after a couple weeks.
has a flat button battery. expensive not avail. everywhere like AAA

Other Thoughts: got it because of the look and thought I can put it on the wall.
had two. the first one had issues and returned it but the next one had the same after a short time..
radio never worked on any of them.. you can do a lot better with a few bucks more..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/1/2016 4:23:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > SAMSUNG > Samsung MX-HS7000 GIGA System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hands down a very amazing product.
Pros: If you play music through bluetooth with your phone's EQ on "Bass booster" and turn the sound system to "GIGA sound" it will make you deaf. It goes to volume 30 and i do not dare go above 25. It turns the pictures on my walls sideways. It rattles things off of shelves. There is absolutely ZERO distortion and no signs of physical stress on the speakers.The LED lights are also a very unique and hypnotizing feature. You could easily rent yourself out as a DJ for parties if you own this system. I am very picky about stereo's and this thing is impressive. I owned a logitech Z5500 500 watt 5.1 channel THX certified stereo and this thing blows it away (I loved that system for 10 years). It also connects to my 2015 samsung TV wirelessly, which i was happy about! My tv remote will also control the stereo volume while connected..automatically with no set up.
Cons: For such a high end system it has weak wired input options. You can only connect the included speakers, and your only wired options are analog (red & white) and aux (headphone jack). My samsung tv has an aux out and an optical out, which is a great option for a wired connection, but it does not have analog out which is understandable. The Stereo has analog in but no optical in. Imagine that! So the only way to connect the two was the auxillary out on my tv. But as soon as i found out it could connect wirelessly, that fixed the problem. For some reason the sound is way better (and louder) when you connect things wirelessly on this system.

One more thing- there is a bit of white noise coming from the left/right speakers but that's because it is running 2200 watts. It's not very loud but when i mentioned that to samsung customer service they sent me new left/right speakers. I love samsung!
Other Thoughts: I would totally buy this thing again... and i would suggest it to anyone. Especially because i got it for $550! This sound system is worth twice that as far as i am concerned
Reviewed By:Zachary W.,2/17/2016 1:12:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > Sharp > SHARP Shelf System XLHF202P

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for a while, then...
Pros: Lot of sound from a small space, Lightning connector on the dock, Bluetooth capable
Cons: Horrible craftsmanship, terrible quality control, hard to get through to the customer service line for assistance
Other Thoughts: If you must have this stereo, get an extented warranty. You're gonna need it.
Reviewed By:Timothy M.,12/31/2015 10:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > GPX > NEW GPX HC221B HORIZONTAL AM/FM/CD PLAYER (PERSONAL AUDIO)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the price
Pros: I needed a CD player that wasn't too ugly. This machine is cheap, cute, sets up in about five minutes, and works fine. Very small, like an old-fashioned stereo setup for a playhouse. Also has a radio, which is a plus as far as I'm concerned.
Cons: Sound quality is tinny. Has an ugly digital clock with a blue glow that you can't turn off.
Other Thoughts: I'm done with MP3s. Also I get a lot of music overseas, where I have 3 choices: live, CDs, and tapes.
Reviewed By:Michal,5/3/2015 4:19:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > SAMSUNG > Samsung MX-H835 GIGA System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent sound quality. Like the Giga sound bass boost feature. The light show feature that comes with this unit is a nice touch. speakers have a red glow pulsating to the music around the rim of each speaker. I bought this unit because for the price you get a full featured unit,meaning, CD player, Two USB ports, And what I really like is the bluetooth feature. I have my music library in my phone and I can stream music to this unit from my phone. To me this is a great feature. no more carrying around CD's
Cons: So far none.
Other Thoughts: One thought , I want to use this unit as a portable unit, in the garage,on the job(when permitted), or on location wherever that may be. I kinda hoped it was one unit. Its 3 pieces so it difficult to transport in that manner. I think I will make a custom wood box for it to transport it around.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2015 7:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > JENSEN > JENSEN CD/MP3/Radio Shelf System JMC-180

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent system
Pros: Great sound for a cheap system.
Remote is a nice feature.
Bought for a first stereo for my daughter and serves its purpose as far as having a shelf system goes.
Cons: LED stopped working only a couple weeks after use.
Other Thoughts: Would be a great system if the LED screen was working. Contacted the manufacturer so hopefully this will be resolved quickly. Will update my post to let everyone know how good/bad their customer service is.
Reviewed By:KupoKev,1/11/2015 11:29:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > LG Electronics > LG 1-Disc Changer Shelf System CM4530

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I would buy this again...
Pros: Easy set up. Fairly compact. Great bass sound. Decent midrange and high end. Bluetooth works great and was simple to connect.
Cons: Looks...well...like it was designed for a teenager. It looks kind of cool, but not very refined. Not to say cheap...being older I'd prefer something that looks a little more adult...but I didn't buy it for me.
Other Thoughts: My daughter loves it. She thinks the bass could be a little deeper, but I hear it just fine through the walls and floors of the house...and it cranks up really loud and clear. For the money, its really hard to find anything better feature and quality wise. recommend this unit for anyone interested in giving a teen or twenty something a decent shelf unit for home or college. I'd give it 5 stars if it didn't look like I stole it from some kids dorm room....
Reviewed By:Dr. Dan,12/29/2014 11:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Stereo Shelf Systems > GPX > GPX CD/Radio 1-Disc Changer Mini Audio System HM3817DTBLK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 GPX CD/Radio
Pros: Plays well, speakers are not integrated, so can be positioned, operates well out of box.
Cons: Do not use this in a sleeping area. The blue LED light on the player is very bright. It is comparable to the glow of moonlight, and is difficult to cover. There seems to be no way to turn it off with controls, so I will be removing the cover to remove the LED entirely.
Other Thoughts: Overall good, speakers are OK but not audiophile quality.
Reviewed By:GS9,12/14/2014 7:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.