Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dishwashers > Koldfront > Koldfront 6 Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great compact washer
Pros: Fits wonderful in an apartment with no included dishwasher. Washes everything quite well. I was pleasantly surprised with this little unit.
Cons: There are pictures rather than words to describe each mode. You must read the manual to know what each is.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure the pictures make it easier for international distribution of course.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2014 4:18:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > Whirlpool > Whirlpool Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher WDT710PAYM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worst dishwasher ever
Pros: 2 eggs for its outside good looks and stainless steel styling.
Cons: Does not wash dishes clean. Have tried every cycle and always glasses, dishes, plastic ware, pot, pans, bowls always come out not washed. Glasses seem to have a film on them. This is not a film Jet Dry could solve. This is dirt ! I could write a book on how I dislike this dishwasher & I have been a HUGE Whirlpool fan in the past. I wish I had my Admiral dishwasher back ! Since I an a widow, I will probably just hand wash my dishes and seldom use this piece of junk. Have even tried different detergent kinds. Still does not clean the dishes. Not very quiet either. Glowing reviews on the big orange home improvement store & that's why I bought it (for one hundred dollars less than here) but still I hate I wasted all that money on just a show piece appliance for my new stainless appliance kitchen.
Other Thoughts: Sometimes more expensive is not always better. Doesn't matter how pretty it is if it doesn't do what it is supposed to do.
Reviewed By:PJ279,12/15/2013 6:16:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG LDF7551ST Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack Plus System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This product swore me off LG
Pros: Extremely quiet.
Cons: Pump/heater assembly has failed 3 times. At least the first two were under warranty. The third time, the LG customer rep actually told me "you should have purchased the extended warranty". I wouldn't pay over $100 for this, as you will be repairing it shortly.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2013 8:14:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DMT800RHS 24" Dishwasher Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy - find alternative
Pros: quiet
Cons: breaks frequently, poor cleaning, poor customer support from Samsung.
Other Thoughts: To say I'm disappointed with this purchase would be an understatement. I strongly encourage you to look for a different brand. DO NOT BUY.

The GOOD: i like the style - minimal and sleek, it is VERY quiet when it runs.

The BAD - poor build quality. The upper rack is held in place by plastic tabs (you can see them on the detail pictures on most sites advertising this unit). These tabs will continually break off. This was an inconvenience during the warranty period, but now that the warranty is over Samsung makes me BUY the replacement parts - even though they are aware of the defect.

Most recently one of the broken tabs made it into the water impellers in the bottom of the unit damaging them as well. Had to buy new parts for that too. Given the history of this unit I thought Samsung might be willing to give me the parts at no cost. Nope - I went as high as "customer retention" - they were completely uninterested in assisting me.

Second, while it does clean the dishes as well as the $200 unit it replaced, it does not clean them any better and still requires that dishes with any amount of residue be pre-washed. The "Storm Wash" mode is useless. The storm wash "spinner" has come detached multiple times.

Dealing was Samsung as a company is also completely dissatisfactory.

Bottom line - stay away at all costs - both from the product and the company.
Reviewed By:rustyw007,11/6/2013 3:26:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DMT300RFW 24" Dishwasher White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent washer - keep it clean though...
Pros: Quiet operation
Saves water - energy star
Stainless steel interior
Minimal internal parts - less to break
Cons: Lengthy cycle - heavy cycle takes 3 hours to complete
Requires a rinse agent to properly dry the dishes
You MUST KEEP THE FLOAT SWITCH RESERVOIR CLEAN in order to keep the dishwasher running
Other Thoughts: We got this dishwasher as part of a home purchase. We went to run the dishwasher and it would not run - blinked three lights. Had a service person come out to look - they ordered many parts (I could tell they were guessing). We waited and waited and waited for parts (over 6 weeks). Finally I decided to pull the dishwasher myself and take a look. Discovered the blinking lights meant low water in the tub - the float sensor wasn't registering. Removed the left side of the dishwasher panel, removed the float assembly housing and cleaned the drain tube as well as the housing, float, and channels. Put the dishwasher back together and voila - it works just fine.
Reviewed By:PotShotScott,4/8/2013 9:59:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > Koldfront > Koldfront 6 Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: Price was fair, cleans the dishes nicely overall just a great buy for my apartment
Cons: the only small con which is really none the fault of the dishwasher is that I can't fit my regular sized square plates in normally as they are just too big
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to all apartment owners who are thinking about a dishwasher!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2013 8:06:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG LDF7932ST Fully Integrated SteamDishwasher with SignaLight LED Cycle Indicators Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible dishwasher
Pros: the dishwasher was quiet for the first year. it matches my LG fridge
Cons: leaks, doesn't clean the dishes, leaves water on top of the upsidedown glasses, smells bad inside the dishwasher, glasses fall down all the time and break, top rack already broken, expensive, LG customer service
Other Thoughts: I bought the dishwasher in March 2010 to match my LG fridge in my brand new kitchen, and I had heard good things about LG products. Well this dishwasher has been nothing but a headache in the last year. I have had a repairman here 4 times for a leaking problem. My brand new cabinets are gouged up as a result of the repairs. After it was fixed the 4th time, it started making a grinding noise. Now the dishwasher stops running after 30 minutes. I have called LG many, many times. They say they will call me back, well they don't. One agent told me that after it is fixed for the same problem 3 times, it would be replaced if the problem still exists. Now they are denying that, saying a repairman has to deem it "unrepairable" before they will consider replacing it. I have been handwashing dishes for 2 weeks as I try to get an answer out of LG. They obviously do not want to stand by their products. Do not buy an LG dishwasher. I wish I had read the bad reviews before I bought this one (check out other sites with the bad reviews).
Reviewed By:Disappointed in LG,12/11/2012 10:41:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > Koldfront > Koldfront 6 Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Whisper quiet! Dries everything except plastic, but I've never had a dishwasher that dries plastic containers.
Cons: Takes up more space than I thought it would.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2012 7:08:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG Electronics LDF6920ST Fully Integrated Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Dish Washer
Pros: looked at this model at Home Depot. Price was Def Higher. Very quiet and great so far. Have not had an issue at all yet. You will be happy with your purchase here. I got an extended warranty 5 years from MAC for $89 as well.
Cons: Some what Pricy but still cheaper than a lot of other places
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2012 2:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG LDF7932ST Fully Integrated SteamDishwasher with SignaLight LED Cycle Indicators Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from LG
Pros: None
Cons: We had a similar model for 3 years before we had to throw it out. The wires in the wiring harness would break for no reason and it would not clean the dishes. There were always dried on food particles on the dishes and LG was very unresponsive when asked for support. I ended up troubleshooting all of my problems myself through Internet research. If you don't believe my review please feel free to google LG diswashers le or oe error code and see what you find.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Dissatisfied with LG,11/28/2011 4:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau