Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dishwashers > Haier America Trading > Haier DWL4035MCSS Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Haier Dishwasher DWL4035MCSS
Stay away from this brand. The first 2, I received did not work, The third one did but things are starting to break. Customer Service is a night mare. I have been trying to get a part under warranty for over a month now and keep on getting the run around. Oh and did I mention this dishwasher is under a year old. My advice is stay away from this brand. My next dishwasher will be a Sears Kenmore as I had in the past. They run for a good 10 years and never had any major problems with them. This is just my experience with this brand and I will never buy this product again.
Dave
Reviewed By:Dzak,12/20/2014 1:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG LDF7551ST Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher with Flexible EasyRack Plus System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This product swore me off LG
Pros: Extremely quiet.
Cons: Pump/heater assembly has failed 3 times. At least the first two were under warranty. The third time, the LG customer rep actually told me "you should have purchased the extended warranty". I wouldn't pay over $100 for this, as you will be repairing it shortly.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2013 8:14:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DMT800RHS 24" Dishwasher Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy - find alternative
Pros: quiet
Cons: breaks frequently, poor cleaning, poor customer support from Samsung.
Other Thoughts: To say I'm disappointed with this purchase would be an understatement. I strongly encourage you to look for a different brand. DO NOT BUY.

The GOOD: i like the style - minimal and sleek, it is VERY quiet when it runs.

The BAD - poor build quality. The upper rack is held in place by plastic tabs (you can see them on the detail pictures on most sites advertising this unit). These tabs will continually break off. This was an inconvenience during the warranty period, but now that the warranty is over Samsung makes me BUY the replacement parts - even though they are aware of the defect.

Most recently one of the broken tabs made it into the water impellers in the bottom of the unit damaging them as well. Had to buy new parts for that too. Given the history of this unit I thought Samsung might be willing to give me the parts at no cost. Nope - I went as high as "customer retention" - they were completely uninterested in assisting me.

Second, while it does clean the dishes as well as the $200 unit it replaced, it does not clean them any better and still requires that dishes with any amount of residue be pre-washed. The "Storm Wash" mode is useless. The storm wash "spinner" has come detached multiple times.

Dealing was Samsung as a company is also completely dissatisfactory.

Bottom line - stay away at all costs - both from the product and the company.
Reviewed By:rustyw007,11/6/2013 3:26:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DMT300RFW 24" Dishwasher White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent washer - keep it clean though...
Pros: Quiet operation
Saves water - energy star
Stainless steel interior
Minimal internal parts - less to break
Cons: Lengthy cycle - heavy cycle takes 3 hours to complete
Requires a rinse agent to properly dry the dishes
You MUST KEEP THE FLOAT SWITCH RESERVOIR CLEAN in order to keep the dishwasher running
Other Thoughts: We got this dishwasher as part of a home purchase. We went to run the dishwasher and it would not run - blinked three lights. Had a service person come out to look - they ordered many parts (I could tell they were guessing). We waited and waited and waited for parts (over 6 weeks). Finally I decided to pull the dishwasher myself and take a look. Discovered the blinking lights meant low water in the tub - the float sensor wasn't registering. Removed the left side of the dishwasher panel, removed the float assembly housing and cleaned the drain tube as well as the housing, float, and channels. Put the dishwasher back together and voila - it works just fine.
Reviewed By:PotShotScott,4/8/2013 9:59:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG LDF7932ST Fully Integrated SteamDishwasher with SignaLight LED Cycle Indicators Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible dishwasher
Pros: the dishwasher was quiet for the first year. it matches my LG fridge
Cons: leaks, doesn't clean the dishes, leaves water on top of the upsidedown glasses, smells bad inside the dishwasher, glasses fall down all the time and break, top rack already broken, expensive, LG customer service
Other Thoughts: I bought the dishwasher in March 2010 to match my LG fridge in my brand new kitchen, and I had heard good things about LG products. Well this dishwasher has been nothing but a headache in the last year. I have had a repairman here 4 times for a leaking problem. My brand new cabinets are gouged up as a result of the repairs. After it was fixed the 4th time, it started making a grinding noise. Now the dishwasher stops running after 30 minutes. I have called LG many, many times. They say they will call me back, well they don't. One agent told me that after it is fixed for the same problem 3 times, it would be replaced if the problem still exists. Now they are denying that, saying a repairman has to deem it "unrepairable" before they will consider replacing it. I have been handwashing dishes for 2 weeks as I try to get an answer out of LG. They obviously do not want to stand by their products. Do not buy an LG dishwasher. I wish I had read the bad reviews before I bought this one (check out other sites with the bad reviews).
Reviewed By:Disappointed in LG,12/11/2012 10:41:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG Electronics LDF6920ST Fully Integrated Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Dish Washer
Pros: looked at this model at Home Depot. Price was Def Higher. Very quiet and great so far. Have not had an issue at all yet. You will be happy with your purchase here. I got an extended warranty 5 years from MAC for $89 as well.
Cons: Some what Pricy but still cheaper than a lot of other places
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2012 2:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > LG Electronics > LG LDF7932ST Fully Integrated SteamDishwasher with SignaLight LED Cycle Indicators Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from LG
Pros: None
Cons: We had a similar model for 3 years before we had to throw it out. The wires in the wiring harness would break for no reason and it would not clean the dishes. There were always dried on food particles on the dishes and LG was very unresponsive when asked for support. I ended up troubleshooting all of my problems myself through Internet research. If you don't believe my review please feel free to google LG diswashers le or oe error code and see what you find.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Dissatisfied with LG,11/28/2011 4:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > Danby > Danby DDW1809W 18" Designer Full Console Dishwasher White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Dishwasher
Pros: Modern appearance with a good fit and finish.
Stainless steel interior.
Surprisingly large capacity for a compact 18" model.
Very energy efficient ($30 per year Energy Star expense estimate) and uses a very small amount of dishwashing detergent.
Adjustable height top rack.
Water softener "sdispenserensor.
Threaded feet for height adjustment.
Cons: The water inlet hose, a required 90 degree plumbing inlet fitting, and a hose clamp for the discharge hose are not included thus requiring a trip to the hardware store. Presumably this is because there are just too many possibly installation configurations for Danby to try and account for.
Other Thoughts: We had an 18" Kenmore/Whirlpool/Maytag compact dishwasher which lasted about 10 years. When we started shopping for a replacement, we stumbled across the Danby brand which we'd never heard of before. Based on their competitive pricing, generous features, and the overall positive reviews we read online, we took the plunge and purchased this model.

It took about 2 hours (at a slow pace) to pull out the old unit and install this new model. The threaded feet under this model allow for a generous and perfect height adjustment.

I'm pleased to report it works great and it's noticeably quieter than the old Kenmore it replaced. One things we've noticed is this model has much longer wash cycles than our old unit. Presumably this is needed to compensate for using less detergent and water.

Overall we're very pleased with our purchase and will recommend this model dishwasher to others.
Reviewed By:JAL,11/14/2011 8:14:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > Haier America Trading > Haier DWL3025DBWW Built-in Tall Tub Dishwasher White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Haier it's a synonym for garbage
Pros: worked fine for 13 months
Cons: I bought the Haier dishwasher. It has stainless steel interior, with the price of $ 375.00, much cheaper than the competition. I know it's a Chinese brand but today all come from china.
The dishwasher worked fine for 13 months and the parts that support the top shelf began to break. (10 different pieces on both sides) They break down because the heat of the machine, dries out the plastic to the point it starts to break.
I bought a warranty of 3 years of Brandsmart. Had had no effect, since the problem is not mechanical, but a manufacturing defect.
Ok I bought the parts to exchange. ($ 97.54) but I got used parts with the same problems of cracks in the dry heat.
Other Thoughts: I'm 46, never wrote a review on in my life, but Haier, stole $ 400.00 dollars. I threw that trash out and bought a real dishwasher. Never in my life but I will buy any product from Haier.
Reviewed By:Rick,9/4/2011 12:13:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dishwashers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FDB1502RGB 24" Dishwasher w/Digital Display Precision Direct Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cleans Dishes
Cons: A little noisy
Other Thoughts: Clean dishes is what I was looking for. Compared to my old dish washer it is alot less noisy.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2010 1:25:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.