Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea 3.3 cu. ft. Single Door Refrigerator Black WHS-121LB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Holds more than you think
Pros: Good for one or two people. Low energy use. Well designed with space, can hold more than you think.
Cons: Freezer is so so, holds two ice trays. Takes a long time to freeze. But being a compact fridge I was expecting that.
Other Thoughts: We got this because the fridge in our apartment was acting up and we needed some place to store our food while the landlord sorted it out. After my husband and I got it, we realized for the two of us, it's just right. We now use it as our main fridge. We will be purchasing a separate chest freezer later, so the weak freezer on this unit doesn't bother us.
Reviewed By:MariMini,11/23/2014 2:37:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PRICE
Pros: Price and Free shipping plus this is a real refrigerator with a compressor. For a single person this is Big enough. A lot cheaper on the elect. bill i like the ice tray and frozen compartment. plus it has a thermostat. Was 60$ in the summer.
Cons: No cons for what it does and price free ship.
Other Thoughts: I have an apartment my very old fridge went out so they bought this New Monster nice but my Elect. Bill went up 10 $ more a month in 5-6 months i will get this for FREE. Plus what ever else i save from it. They say the Bigger the Fridge. the more it cost to fill it.
Reviewed By:i made it to S.S.,10/21/2014 3:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 20.7 Cu. Ft. White HT21TS77SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid!!! Broke after 7 days of use - poor customer service
Pros: You get to give newegg a gift of $120 because they won't reimburse you when the defective is returned.
Cons: Unit worked when it arrived and stopped cooling after 7 days. Thankfully newegg has a 30-day return policy because customer service was poor. However, note that newegg won't refund shipping price.
Other Thoughts: Haier customer service is poor. They could not immediately find a repair center. We were informed they would call us 3-4 days later with a number for us to call for service. Lame.
Reviewed By:tableround,9/27/2014 6:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very quiet for a real compressor
Pros: So far very quiet and this unit is replacing a electronic compact frig that was quiet but couldn't cool enough for dairy products. So far it is both quiet and cool enough for dairy products.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:culpepersteve,9/10/2014 6:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compact but works
Pros: Small, quiet, energy efficient
Cons: Small. Really really tiny. Not much space for much.
Reviewed By:Pet Dude,6/24/2014 10:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Midea > Midea MRS180B 1.7 cu ft. Compact Refrigerator, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great compact fridge. Fairly quiet. Stays cold very well (goes for many hours without having to turn on to maintain temperature, unless you're opening it frequently of course). Has a tray under the freezer-portion. Rack is removable.
Cons: Makes a ping sound when the compressor turns on and off (not a lot of noise-dampening to reduce the sound, unlike with full-size fridge/freezers). Not a big deal, just an FYI. Wish it had a soda can track in the door.
Other Thoughts: EnergyGuide yellow card that came with estimates $26 annual electrical bill from use (10.65cents/kWh, total 247kWh).
Reviewed By:Ammaross Danan,6/23/2014 2:03:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > LG Electronics > 24.9 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with Spill Protector Glass Shelves, Humidity Crispers, Glide N' Serve Drawer and LED Interior Lights: Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working after four months
Pros: Worked well until it stopped working.
Cons: Stopped working all of the sudden, hundreds of dollars of food to be thrown away
Other Thoughts: I woke up to a full unfrozen freezer, warm refrigerator, water in the ice dispenser. Hundreds of dollars worth of food can just be thrown away. And since this is Memorial Day weekend, no way I can have someone take care of this piece of ...
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2014 2:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 1.7 Cu. Ft. Mini Fridge with Freezer Compartment

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't keep things that cool
Pros: Small and plenty of space. Dry erase board on the fridge that comes with an eraser and marker.
Cons: This because another fridge, I had got messed up. This thing doesn't keep a lot of things cold. Milk spoils faster, soda isn't nearly as cold as my other fridge. I wish I would have waited and bought another fridge as it was kind of a waste of money. If you only keep a few items in there.. they stay decently cool but still not cold even with temp turned all the way up. Also the door doesn't close very well. It was damaged a bit when I got it, but didn't seem to hurt anything. Does ok, but if you want things really cold, I would spend a little more money on another brand or type. It is noisy as well, when it kicks on.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I wish I would have waited and spent the extra money on a better one. The ones with the fridge and freezer with separate doors look nice and probably stay a LOT colder than this one. Just doesn't keep things cold enough at all. And it's pretty noisy and the door doesn't shut as well as I would like.
Reviewed By:Pantera22,5/7/2014 7:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > SAMSUNG > 21.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with 5 Spill Proof Shelves, 2 Humidity Controlled Crispers, Ice Maker, LED Lighting, Energy Star Rated and Internal Digital Display: Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great buy!
Pros: LED lighting is nice. Unit is very quiet, even when making ice. Ample storage considering the narrowness of the unit. Plenty of space in the freezer and a well laid out design.
Cons: Unit is deeper than I expected, but not a big problem. Connecting the ice maker was difficult because Samsung didn't use a normal compression hose and I had to replace their line for it to seal properly to the water source. You can open the two half drawers with only one door open, just FYI. Not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Was a little nervous about buying a major appliance online, but shipping was fast and delivery company was easy to work with. I had to move it into the house myself, but wasn't a problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2014 7:11:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > SAMSUNG > 21.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator with Spill Proof Shelves, Humidity Controlled Crispers, LED Lighting, Internal Water Dispenser and Ice Maker: Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grandma loved it!
Pros: Efficient
Large capacity
Cons: Heavy to lift and move
Other Thoughts: My grandparents not having a fridge for eight months while being on a fixed income were totally ecstatic to review such a wonderful refrigerator. The shock on their face from reading the invoice was fascinating. Quote grandparents words, "No! No you didn't! How!" Anyway they was incredibly happy! Now she has to figure out how to fill it! THANK YOU NEWEGG!
Reviewed By:Happiest Customer,1/3/2014 12:52:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.