Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Washers > SAMSUNG > 30" Front-Load Washer with 5.6 cu. ft. Capacity, 15 Wash Cycles, 13 Options, SuperSpeed Option, Steam Cleaning, 1,300 RPM, PowerFoam Technology and Self Clean+: White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: It's large.
It washes clothes.
It has a ton of options.
It's quiet.
It plays fun songs when the cycles are done, and the songs go on for a long time.
It smells like a new car
It came with new supply hoses.

Overall my impression of this washer is that it's very nice. It holds a lot of clothes. It's absolutely beautiful (I can't believe I'm saying this about a washing machine). I bought it because Consumer Reports® rated it highly, and it lives up to expectations.

It's surprisingly quiet. I had a Kenmore front-load washing machine that had developed a funky odor and started to leak. I replaced it with this one, and was shocked by how much quieter this Samsung is. The Kenmore would rattle the dishes in the next room, but with the Samsung, I don't even know when it's in the spin cycle unless I'm in the same room or paying close attention. Very nice.
Cons: It was too large to fit through some of the doors on the interior of my house. To get it through the doorway from the garage to the laundry room, I needed to take the door off the hinges.

The user interface is clunky. There is a single input knob with several pre-set choices, but these choices rarely line up with what I want. Off to the right there are buttons to increase or decrease each element of the cycle (wash temp, spin speed, soil load) as well as buttons to add things like an extra rinse, or pre-wash. The problem I have is it just takes a long time to navigate these options. Perhaps, if the buttons responded to my touch faster it would be better. Perhaps if they up as well as down buttons, it would go better. Perhaps if they had several knobs so I could select each attribute that way it would be better. The long and short of it is that these controls are clunky.
Other Thoughts: I bought it from Gerhards Appliances (they're in the NewEgg Marketplace). The experience was good, they shipped it well. They asked for a lot of money to install and haul away the old one, so I did it myself. It was really easy, but the washer is heavy and large so you'll need to take that into account.

I received the washer yesterday and ran a few loads. I haven't really explored it much beyond the installation and the initial loads. But so far it merits a full 5 eggs.

I very much like this method of buying appliances. It was quick. I got a good washer for a good price. Shipping was free. I didn't have to spend hours in a store. NewEgg was fabulous as they always are.
Reviewed By:Dave H,4/22/2015 6:33:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > SAMSUNG > 27" Front-Load Washer with 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity, 11 Wash Cycles, 12 Options, 5 Temperature Settings, Sanitize Cycle, SuperSpeed Technology, Steam Wash and Self-Clean+: White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works gret
Pros: So far so good. Cleans well and is very quiet.
Cons: I don't think I was prepared for the front loading machines. Oddly, it seems that the clothing isn't as soft when it comes out of the machine as with a top loader. Not a problem, just something I noticed.
Reviewed By:moiraesfate,3/29/2015 9:52:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > SAMSUNG > 27" Top-Load Washer with 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity, 9 Wash Cycles, 6 Options, 5 Temperature Settings, Self-Clean, VRT Technology and Diamond Drum Interior

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Great, could not be happier. I am going to watch my electric bills closely as I think the efficiency of this washer will save me a ton on my electric dryer. My old washer gave me near dripping wet clothes. This thing is easy to use. I don't have to select water levels (never could figure that out) and it does a ridiculous amount of clothes in 1 shot.
Cons: I wish my washer broke 7 years ago when I bought my house (it came with it).
Reviewed By:abc.dem.puppies,3/17/2015 5:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > SAMSUNG > Samsung WF45H6300AG: WF6300 4.5 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with SuperSpeed (Onyx)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: - Cleans Better than a top load
- Super quiet
- Comes with everything need for install
- overall fantastic product
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Foxer,12/1/2014 6:14:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > LG Electronics > LG WT5070CW White 4.7 cu. ft. Top-Loading Washer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Washer!!!!!
Pros: This washer is super quiet. Clothes come out almost dry because of how fast it spins. It auto balances to the load size so it's using just enough water to wash the clothes. Its also cool to be able to watch them thru the lid since the lid is glass AND it locks to prevent anyone from opening while in progress (very cool if you have small kids). Setup was a breeze. Also has a timer so you know exactly how long its going to be until the clothes are done. It automatically shuts off after playing the "finished load music". It has a super large drum so it does comforters and quilts with ease.
Cons: It was expensive. Found out after I purchased it that a local retailer had it for 200 dollars less with a 150 dollar rebate on top of that. My fault for not shopping around.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this Washer to anyone that is looking for a new washer. I suggest shopping around though because you could find it for a cheaper price and there was no price matching. Its the only reason why a rated it a 4 and not a 5.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 11:19:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > LG Electronics > 27" Front-Load Washer with 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 9 Wash Cycles, Allergiene Cycle, 9 Options, Steam Technology, SenseClean System and 1,200 RPM: Graphite Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Ultra-quiet! simple to take from box to doing laundry.
Cons: none as of yet
Reviewed By:crazyeyes,4/15/2014 10:50:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG WA456DRHDWR White 4.5 Cu. ft. Top-Loading King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magic!
Pros: It appears to be magic making a whole basket of laundry that fills the tub to the top shrink down to 1/4 of what it was once the wash gets going! (Or more!)

My Cycle is great for the most common loads you use!

Love all the bells and whistles even if I won't use them much! (Or at all?) The goofy tunes that emit from it are much better than the annoying buzzers from the old machines!

Love how easy it is to load it! (In my case, dump my whole basket, throw in a pod, close the lid, hit power and My Cycle and DONE!) Well I'm done for the time being. The machine of course goes through the wash cycle!

I was really in hopes that the VRT was so silent you would strain to hear it. Well in another room, yes. Standing right next to the machine, no. I was expecting too much from it, but after using it for a couple weeks, I have to admit it is a whole lot less noise than any other machine. So far we haven't done the "What's that noise?" and search to find the washer being the culprit!

If anyone has gotten a new front load and didn't know to take the shipping bolts out, they will want to know that the top loaders don't appear to have any shipping bolts. I was very concerned trying this out because I couldn't find any to remove. *Whew!* All is good!
Cons: As with any machine, it has the potential to have issues down the road. I'm in high hopes of being impressed with this for years to come!
Other Thoughts: We replaced a HE front loader set that had issues shortly after buying. This is our first top load HE and are very pleased with the results so far. Unlike the front load, when you need to clean out the detergent tray, a load of mess won't slide down the front of your washer and all over your floor and you don't have to be James Bond to clean up in there with a creative brush for your detergent to dispense properly. (Pods or Tablets are a great alternative if you have issues with your detergent dispenser)
Reviewed By:www2000,7/28/2013 8:27:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > Avanti Products > Avanti W711 White 2.0 cu. ft. / 14 lbs. Top-Loading Portable Washer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 update
Pros: After 9 months Avanti replaced the washer as it was not able to complete any cycle. The new washer of the same model works good.
Cons: Not so far.
Reviewed By:leaf,7/25/2013 7:53:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > LG Electronics > LG WT5001CW White 4.5 cu.ft. Top-Loading Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!!
Pros: Huge Capacity, washes great too.
Cons: None so far.... this is an awesome washer
Other Thoughts: Have had this for one year, very glad we made the top loader purchase. This washer is incredible. Many features and does a great job on the clothes.

Would recommend any LG direct drive without the "normal" agitator, it works great!
Reviewed By:asw,7/1/2013 7:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > Koblenz > Koblenz 00-3049-4 white&blue 6.6 lb (3 kg) Top-Loading Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for its intended use
Pros: Light and easy to move. If you not allowed to have an automatic washer you can sit this in a bath tub and never have to explain a leak. The washer is built well and seems much more durable than the panda washer it replaced that the timer broke in less than a year and the seller blew me off on getting a new timer.
Cons: This type of washer has no spin so it is harder to rinse if you use a lot of soap, a spin cycle takes out a lot of soapy water. I was aware of this but I needed a machine I could operate in the bath tub since laundry machines are not really allowed so I needed a fool proof setup as my insurance would not likely cover a leak if I was violating the lease.
Other Thoughts: If you need this type of washer this one works well and seems to me sturdy enough to last.
Reviewed By:fyxer,6/24/2013 5:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.