Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Black & Decker > Black & Decker EG031ANC 1.2 Cu.Ft. 1000W Microwave, Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: this is the only cooking appliance you will ever need, $100.00 wow for so much.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Buy this.
Reviewed By:Eva W.,2/3/2016 11:07:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1250 Watts 1.6 Cu. Ft. Microwave Oven NN-H765BF Sensor Cook Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoiding this brand from now on.
Pros: It microwaves stuff you put in it.
Cons: Things that took 1 min to heat up a year ago now take 2.

Using this microwave kills all the wireless in my apartment. From what I've read, this is because the device is not properly shielded. It's just very cheap engeneering and a signe of a company that enjoys cutting corners.
Reviewed By:Matthieu L.,1/30/2016 12:52:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Emerson Radio Corp. > EMERSON MW8991SB 0.9 Cu. Ft. 900 Watt Touch Control Stainless Steel Microwave Oven

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 product works as expected
Pros: just a microwave nothing more. Easy set up good power for my needs
Cons: well would have been nice to get one that has not been damaged during shipping would have sent it back just not worth it
due to it still worked just the top was dented. I suppose it was either newegg or fedex one may never know....
Other Thoughts: i would still rec. this product as it is not the manufactures fault that it was damaged thru shipping and handling
Reviewed By:Michael B.,12/30/2015 8:15:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic NN-SD797S 1.6 cu. ft. 1250W Countertop/Built-in Microwave Oven, Inverter Technology, Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great microwave
Pros: Powerful microwave with inverter technology. I like the rotatory dial to set the time. I am using it for last 5 years. I am happy with this product
Cons: - little loud but I am okay with it.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/29/2015 7:34:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Sharp > Sharp R-1214 1.5 cu. ft. 1100W Sensor Over-The-Counter Microwave

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sharp Microwave
Pros: All good... Good price, timely delivery in good condition..

Like i said ...All good!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2015 7:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic NN-SD681S 1.2 cu. ft. 1200W Countertop/Built-in Microwave Oven, Inverter Technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Micro
Pros: Incredibly useful features, like perfectly melted butter & softens overly frozen ice cream
Cons: The light not activating when the door is open was an issue, but I got over it quickly
Reviewed By:Sandman619,10/20/2015 5:32:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Magic Chef > Magic Chef 1000 Watts Countertop Microwave MCM1310SB Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Little Oven!
Pros: Compact, nice looks, useful controls
Cons: Carrier ring under the platter was broken out of the box, seems like it makes it a bit noisier.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2015 8:59:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Panasonic > Panasonic 1250 Watts 1.6cf 1250W Microwave SS NN-SN752S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Microwave
Pros: Great Microwave, evenly cooks everything quickly.
Cons: Very large.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2015 2:02:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Black & Decker > Black & Decker EG031ANC 1.2 Cu.Ft. 1000W Microwave, Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A bit loud and a bit pricey
Pros: It works well and looks nice. Food heats evenly.
Cons: Loud, nothing sounds broken, just a bit louder than I am used too.
The price is a little bit up there but I am hoping that I spent that extra money on something that will last for a while.
Other Thoughts: Shipped and delivered very quickly.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 1:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microwaves > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 1000 Watts 1 cu.ft. Microwave Oven CMW-100 Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last Cuisinart Product I Will Ever Buy
Pros: Easy clean stainless interior. Adequate 1 cubic foot interior with 12" turntable.
Cons: No availability of parts from manufacturer or other part suppliers.
Other Thoughts: For the past 3 years I have been the owner of this Cuisinart Microwave. And for the most part was quite content with it's basic features & the quickness to heat up that cup of java, leftover item or nuke a bag of corn. The impermeable stainless interior stays odor free & is a snap to keep clean. At least I was happy until it broke down.
Now generally when it comes to microwave ovens the most common failures are either a blown fuse, in which case nothing at all comes on or it's one of the door switches, 3 in this oven. If a switch fails the lights come on but you're still left with no ability to run the thing. The door switches job is to prevent the microwave from operating when the door is open. When my oven lit up but failed to start I suspected a switch. Switches & fuses are easy to test, with a simple ohm meter, once you've gained access to the innards. Like other Do It Your Selfers I was not intimidated. Note: Lots of How To videos on YouTube.
Of course, Cuisinart attempts to foil your removing the cabinet by the use of 2 stupid tamper resistant Torx screws at bottom left & right. No problem, I have those driver tips in my toolkit. After removal, I checked the fuse first, located at top rear where the power plug enters, even though I suspected it was good. It was. Next tested the 3 switches. Two working, one not. Eureka!
OK, get online with Cuisinart to check on part availability. Nothing to be found. Alright, lets give them a quick call. From that point on it slid quickly down a greased pole. I'm trying to be polite here mind you. The rep told me that they do not have parts for my microwave but I could ship it to them & they would repair it. How is that possible I ask if you haven't parts for it? [Parts it seems, are available only for official repair personnel.] Well, I ask, what if I take it to my local trusted appliance repair? No, she says, they won't be able to get parts either. You mean to tell me I have to pay for shipping to, from, & also your [most likely outrageous] repair charges?? Totally unacceptable I stated & then made it colorfully clear to the rep that I would never again purchase any product with the name Cuisinart on it. And I won't. Hopefully she will pass that along upstairs but somehow I doubt it.
Googling afterwards for parts [zero results] confirmed that Cuisinart really does have the parts monopoly. Now, I'm not one to wave the white flag just yet. Next stop, you know who Bay. There, with little effort, I found my exact switch for less than a 10 spot. If you search you know who Bay, keep the search general. You won't find anything parts wise if Cuisinart is part of your search.
A few days later I receive the switch, test it first, install & now everything is moving along like clockwork. Oh yeah, I also replaced those obnoxious foul language generating Torx screws with standard Phillips head.
As far as microwaves go, it's basically a good product. Sadly though it's now forever on my DO NOT PURCHASE
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2015 11:20:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.