Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > nuwave > NuWave 20631 Oven Pro Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Fast easy to use healthy
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Fast delivery excellent price
Reviewed By:Penny P.,3/27/2016 3:25:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > nuwave > NuWave 20631 Oven Pro Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Happy
Pros: Cooks excellent. Meat, chicken, fajitas, bacon, sausages, vegetables like broccoli, carrots, cauliflower and potatoes , re-heat pizza. Been using mine for over a year (near daily) with no issues. Heat up (re-heat) bread or diner rolls
Cons: My experience is it does not bake well (like cakes, bread).
Other Thoughts: I like mine so well I bought my mom, my son and daughter one for Christmas. I never read the manual, I just guesstimate and I seem to get along well with the outcome.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,2/9/2016 10:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > nuwave > NuWave 20631 Oven Pro Plus

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Waste Your Money
Pros: 1
Cons: Even though I purchased the Nuwave Pro Plus Oven from a different company, I felt compelled to write this review.

I purchased the Nuwave Pro Plus oven and my review is total false infomercial and web site advertising, and a customer service division which is really non existent.

Major Dissatisfaction: No way does the food cook according to their infomercial video's YouTube video's and overall advertisements. The food does not cook correctly according to the Nuwave time chart, recipe booklet, or Nuwave's other Pro Chef recipes. Also The Nuwave Pro Plus Oven totally ruined the following expensive meats and Poultry items:
One Prime Rib Roast, One Eye Round Roast, 2 Sirloin Steaks, A Pork Loin Roast, Pork Chops, and the so called air dried fried chicken pieces which were were supposed to come out looking like and tasting like regular fried chicken, minus the frying in oil.
Another false advertising gimmick which failed miserably.

On the same meat and chicken items many areas of the meat was undercooked, while other areas of that same piece of meat were dry and overcooked. (Yes I did read the directions thoroughly, and realized most of the cooking is centered in the middle, but Nuwave stated just to turn the meats over in 1/2 the cooking time, so they cook evenly on both sides, and they did not say to move the meat around in any other way while it was cooking).

The bottom line here was all of my expensive meats I cooked were ruined, nevertheless the cooking and end results were totally unacceptable for consumption, and the cooking in general was completely inconsistent).

Also many foods are dry as a bone even while following their cook time charts, video's, and recipes for correct consumer guidance.

My neighbor offered to come over with her cuts of beef to try out my Nuwave Pro Plus Oven herself, and she also read everything I did and followed Nuwave's instructions to the letter, only to find she too had a ruined piece of expensive beef on her hands, just as I did.

As for Nuwave's customer service.....forget it......The first time I spent close to one hour on the telephone just waiting to speak with a Nuwave C.S. Rep., and then briefly spoke with a C.S. Rep.,who barely listened to my questions and request for help, and then laughed into the phone very loudly and disconnected the telephone call. (I was..... and I say was because at that point in time I definitely was interested in requesting an oven replacement). I was also willing to return the defective Nuwave Oven back to the manufacturer, but since they laughed and intentionally terminated the phone call I decided to just get a full refund from the place I originally made my purchase.

My neighbor was over and was adamant to also call herself and see if she had better luck for me, but she also waited for 45 minutes only to also be intentionally disconnected. Other consumers on the internet also stated this same distasteful experience by the Nuwave Customer Service Division.

Gee......I wonder why?????

I guess once they get their money for the Nuwave item their interest in fulfilling their Manufacturer's Warranty, and answering consumer concerns for help comes to an abrupt end.

Imagine if the dome cracked while still under the manufacturer' warranty, and I called for a replacement.....I would either probably never get through to request it and constantly being disconnected on Nuwave's end, or if lucky I would request it, but who knows if it would be sent to me and I would have received it.

(According to the consumer complaints I just read on the internet, many consumers had this same experience with cracked domes and non existent Nuwave customer service interactions, and many consumers also ordered directly form the Nuwave web site after viewing the infomercials).

Of the numerous consumer complaints I read on the internet many consumers stated they did not receive all the extra bonus items Nuwave advertised in their infomercial and on their web site on the net. The additional items were promised to come with the Nuwave oven for an additional minimal s&h cost. Many consumer complaints also stated they never received their bonus items nor dome replacements for cracked domes, but paid additional funds for s&h for those replacement dome when they did speak with someone at the Nuwave Customer Service division.

Many other Nuwave consumers complained about exorbitant high outrageous shipping costs of $130.00!

Many said refunds were never given even though promised by Nuwave time and again, so they contacted their card companies and requested disputes based on no refund's received but defective items were sent back to Nuwave and received by them.

My Consumer Actions: Packed it up and sent it back to the company I purchased it from for a full refund as a defective item.
I am thankful they have a 30 day return policy for defective items, with a full refund including all s&h charges.

Wish I and my neighbor could have received from the Nuwave Manufacturer a
Reviewed By:Mark W.,2/9/2016 4:41:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Tayama > Tayama Convection Conduction Turbo Infrared Oven TO-2000

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked better than I expected
Pros: I got the Tayama Convection Conduction Turbo oven on special so I only paid 56.49 dollars for it with free shipping. Worked much better than I expected since I have been seeing the same devices on TV such as the Flavorwave Oven and NuWave oven selling for much higher prices. Roast beef took only 30 minutes to bake and baked potatoes around 20 minutes. Much faster than a regular oven because I didn't need to pre-heat the oven.
Cons: The instruction manual could be much better. There wasn't any receipes in it so it is basically trial and error in cooking food.
Reviewed By:Wai L.,2/1/2016 5:56:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Tayama > Tayama Convection Conduction Turbo Infrared Oven TO-2000

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tayama Convection Conduction Turbo Infrared Oven TO-2000
Pros: Once I got it to work, I baked a whole chicken, which came out better than deli. Baked potatoes are wonderful, and you can bake a bunch at a time, all while cooking chicken or other meat and veg. It's super easy to clean and doesn't take up all that much counter space. It does everything a "real" oven can, but quicker and easier. Plus clean up is a snap. I love this oven and am using it for everything, meat and veg. Only the "con" I've posted about the lack of instructions keeps it from being five eggs.
Cons: There are no instructions on how to use this oven, just a little pamphlet that says pretty much nothing. I spent a day trying to get it to work to no avail, and decided it was defective because NOWHERE does it say the handle has to be DOWN for the oven to turn on. That one line in the instructions would have saved me a wasted day. Also, there are no recipes or cooking times, one has to look around the Internet for help on that, or just make up your own times and temps and keep an eye on it while cooking. I will say the Newegg people were the best when I decided to return it as "defective," and they continued to be the best when I cancelled the return once I discovered the "handle-down" trick. So, Newegg people get five eggs. Oven gets four, instruction manual gets NO EGGS.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/15/2015 8:42:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Hamilton Beach > Countertop Oven w/Convection and Rotisserie

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 INCORRECTLY CATEGORY
Pros: Not a drill sharpener!
Cons: No digital controls!
Other Thoughts: Should come with a coupon for CLR!
Reviewed By:PC_Tech75,11/23/2013 6:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Stainless Steel Vertical Chicken Roaster CVR-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HOT! HOT! HOT!
Pros: My wife loves to cook so she usually prepares most of the meals our family of 5 consumes. I have to pitch in maybe one to two times per week. The Vertical Roaster and my Faggor (Sp?) electric pressure cooker are the two tools that I use to work my magic. I usually do not write review but I have to say that I will always have a Vertical Roaster in our home. I have routinely cooked perfect whole chickens, roast pork, pork "picnics", etc. Spend some time adding a good marinade and you can't go wrong. Last year I purchased a gas grill with a rotisserie to cook whole chickens and pork. Although I was able to prepare some nice meals, the amount of time and work invested sent me right back to my Vertical Roaster. As an aside, my first roaster had a problem within the warranty period. The machine stopped rotating the chicken within the housing. Cuisinart replaced the machine-no questions asked. So the next time you walk by your local deli and see those beautiful birds slowly roasting in their rotisserie, get yourself a nice fresh chicken and order a Cuisinart VR. You will not be sorry.
Cons: I wish they would make a machine that held 2-3 chickens. Hey Cuisinart-any plans on making a Vertical Turkey Roaster?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/28/2013 12:26:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC RO-280V Spin & Roll Rotisserie Oven

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't do it
Pros: Sounds good.
Cons: This product broke mid way through cooking the first chicken. The company refused to honor the warranty. Do not purchase from this company if you want good customer service.
Reviewed By:Preacher's Wife,2/14/2012 1:05:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Ronco Acquisition Corporation > Ronco Silver up to a 15-pound turkey, 10-pound ham, steaks, ribs, and roasts Showtime Platinum Rotisserie ST5000PLGEN

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I just got the rotisserie last night and haven't had a chance to use it. It appears relatively simple to put together and use.
Cons: Does not come with all the accessories shown on the newegg website. It was missing one of the baskets, kabob rods, and the meat thermometer. I called newegg and was given a different number to call. Calling this number, I contacted Ronco directly and was told these accessories are optional items available for additional charge. If I forward a copy of the web site advertisement along with proof of purchase they will send me the missing parts...if I pay "shipping and handling" expenses. The newegg advertising made me think I was getting a better deal than I really was getting.
Other Thoughts: I would consider paying a little more to actually get what you are ordering. Very disappointed in the disception.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2012 12:47:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > MorningWare > MorningWare Halogen Oven HO-1200

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I've enjoyed it....
Pros: Works very well, I especially enjoyed it during the summer instead of heating up the oven. Personally I use mine mostly for chicken, as I *love* nice crispy chicken skin (yes, I know, it's not in fashion). It is also FABulous for re-heating pizza!
Cons: After approx a year of fairly regular use (1 to 3 times a week, usually for 40 - 50 minute cooking sessions), the fan is starting to hum fairly loudly, and there is clearing a rub heard when I turn the unit off. I will probably not use it much longer, as I am not convinced the safety features of this unit are sufficient to deal with a non-operational fan.

I concur with another review mentioning the controls. They are HORRID. Turning the knob to adjust time and then temp is a tricky process, since turning it one direction only makes the numbers go both directions. I usually turn it backwards for time, since I cook about 40 minutes, and it often goes up to 5 minutes before going backwards to 58 minutes like I intend. Cooking temp does the same when I move to that function. And since the knob is also the start button, it's cringe and hope that pressing it doesn't tweak the temperature in the same moment.

So - yes, the controls on this thing are awful.
Other Thoughts: Sadly, I was hoping to purchase another unit, since I don't really trust mine anymore. I would like it to have lasted longer, but given the quality issues in the controls, I think I'm lucky it lasted as long as it did. Speaking as an engineer, I have to say there's such a thing as over-engineering, and things just don't last anymore.
Reviewed By:Kaz,2/17/2011 9:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.