Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Stainless Steel Vertical Chicken Roaster CVR-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HOT! HOT! HOT!
Pros: My wife loves to cook so she usually prepares most of the meals our family of 5 consumes. I have to pitch in maybe one to two times per week. The Vertical Roaster and my Faggor (Sp?) electric pressure cooker are the two tools that I use to work my magic. I usually do not write review but I have to say that I will always have a Vertical Roaster in our home. I have routinely cooked perfect whole chickens, roast pork, pork "picnics", etc. Spend some time adding a good marinade and you can't go wrong. Last year I purchased a gas grill with a rotisserie to cook whole chickens and pork. Although I was able to prepare some nice meals, the amount of time and work invested sent me right back to my Vertical Roaster. As an aside, my first roaster had a problem within the warranty period. The machine stopped rotating the chicken within the housing. Cuisinart replaced the machine-no questions asked. So the next time you walk by your local deli and see those beautiful birds slowly roasting in their rotisserie, get yourself a nice fresh chicken and order a Cuisinart VR. You will not be sorry.
Cons: I wish they would make a machine that held 2-3 chickens. Hey Cuisinart-any plans on making a Vertical Turkey Roaster?
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2013 12:26:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Ronco Acquisition Corporation > Ronco Silver up to a 15-pound turkey, 10-pound ham, steaks, ribs, and roasts Showtime Platinum Rotisserie ST5000PLGEN

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I just got the rotisserie last night and haven't had a chance to use it. It appears relatively simple to put together and use.
Cons: Does not come with all the accessories shown on the newegg website. It was missing one of the baskets, kabob rods, and the meat thermometer. I called newegg and was given a different number to call. Calling this number, I contacted Ronco directly and was told these accessories are optional items available for additional charge. If I forward a copy of the web site advertisement along with proof of purchase they will send me the missing parts...if I pay "shipping and handling" expenses. The newegg advertising made me think I was getting a better deal than I really was getting.
Other Thoughts: I would consider paying a little more to actually get what you are ordering. Very disappointed in the disception.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2012 12:47:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > MorningWare > MorningWare Halogen Oven HO-1200

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I've enjoyed it....
Pros: Works very well, I especially enjoyed it during the summer instead of heating up the oven. Personally I use mine mostly for chicken, as I *love* nice crispy chicken skin (yes, I know, it's not in fashion). It is also FABulous for re-heating pizza!
Cons: After approx a year of fairly regular use (1 to 3 times a week, usually for 40 - 50 minute cooking sessions), the fan is starting to hum fairly loudly, and there is clearing a rub heard when I turn the unit off. I will probably not use it much longer, as I am not convinced the safety features of this unit are sufficient to deal with a non-operational fan.

I concur with another review mentioning the controls. They are HORRID. Turning the knob to adjust time and then temp is a tricky process, since turning it one direction only makes the numbers go both directions. I usually turn it backwards for time, since I cook about 40 minutes, and it often goes up to 5 minutes before going backwards to 58 minutes like I intend. Cooking temp does the same when I move to that function. And since the knob is also the start button, it's cringe and hope that pressing it doesn't tweak the temperature in the same moment.

So - yes, the controls on this thing are awful.
Other Thoughts: Sadly, I was hoping to purchase another unit, since I don't really trust mine anymore. I would like it to have lasted longer, but given the quality issues in the controls, I think I'm lucky it lasted as long as it did. Speaking as an engineer, I have to say there's such a thing as over-engineering, and things just don't last anymore.
Reviewed By:Kaz,2/17/2011 9:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Stainless Steel Vertical Chicken Roaster CVR-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 JUST AMAZING
Pros: A perfect cook every time !
Cons: None
Reviewed By:MB,12/26/2010 8:10:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Stainless Steel Vertical Chicken Roaster CVR-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice roaster
Pros: Does an excellant job on chicken or roast. Does not heat up kitchen. Easy Clean-up.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Saves time and electricity over using the stove.
Reviewed By:elkcreekva,4/19/2010 9:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Stainless Steel Vertical Chicken Roaster CVR-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: Having fun using it, not having to go out get cooked chicken from grocery stores.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Give yourself a little more time to get your meal ready, it does take some time to get your chicken cooked, so I would suggest going out to get something to eat if you're really hungry. The smell of cooking chicken will drive you nuts.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2010 3:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Doral Designs > HCO-01 Doral Designs Halogen Glass Oven with Infrared Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Oven...Incorrect specifications
Pros: Seems to be well constructed. Heats fast. Uses a mechanical timer. Easy to clean.
Cons: Newegg Specifications show this as a 240V 50 Hz unit with Celsius thermostat. It is actually 120V 60 Hz with Fahrenheit thermostat. I took a chance since the photos showed this to be a US appliance.
Other Thoughts: This is my third different brand of oven of this type. The previous models have not had very stellar longevity. Hopefully this will break the trend.
Reviewed By:CS,11/13/2009 9:51:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Stainless Steel Vertical Chicken Roaster CVR-1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing is awesome
Pros: This thing will roast a chicken vertically very well. I have absolutely no problems with it at all.
Cons: I don't like beef so much anymore.
Other Thoughts: You should buy this chicken roaster. It is great.
Reviewed By:Adrian Lienard,10/15/2009 5:51:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Doral Designs > HCO-01 Doral Designs Halogen Glass Oven with Infrared Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great oven
Pros: Works great, very quiet and makes great meals
Cons: Can't find one
Other Thoughts: My old infared oven burned out, so I ordered this one. I like it better then my old one. I prefer the manual controls as they are easier and quicker to work. Don't spend more money for an oven, this one does it all !!!
Reviewed By:Mitch,9/4/2009 1:36:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rotisserie Ovens > Doral Designs > HCO-01 Doral Designs Halogen Glass Oven with Infrared Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great oven
Pros: Works great, very quiet and makes great meals
Cons: Can't find one
Other Thoughts: My old infared oven burned out, so I ordered this one. I like it better then my old one. I prefer the manual controls as they are easier and quicker to work. Don't spend more money for an oven, this one does it all !!!
Reviewed By:Mitch,9/4/2009 1:34:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau