Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Maverick Industries, Inc. > Maverick ET-75 Rotisserie Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked once ...
Pros: Great product idea, I have been looking for something to monitor the temps when I do a rotisserie. First use was for Thanksgiving on the turkey.
Cons: Was not aware of all of the problems with the collar not fitting certain grills or the "stainless steel" tape workaround found on youtube (my fault for not researching this product a ton more prior to purchasing). Neither of those were known about until after the cable was split in half from my own attempted workaround. :-/ I really wish Maverick would clearly identify what models this product has been tested and approved to function with, along with perhaps shipping the workaround "Stainless Steel" tape with all units with some note in the documentation that states something like "If the collar does not fit, we recommend that you utilize the Stainless Steel tape ..."
Other Thoughts: The product description should contain a list of the most popular grill models that it will fit. This does not work on my Napoleon as is. I ended up trying to make it work and ended up splitting the temp cable and that was that ... For anyone else, this does not work out of the box on my Napoleon Mirage 485.
Reviewed By:Envision,11/30/2014 10:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fragile glass
Pros: Very nice looking, accurate (enough) kitchen scale.
Compact and flat.
Battery lasts
Cheap
Cons: Not very granular measurement
Not very user friendly
Absolutely fragile glass, I worry about the safety of this unit.
Other Thoughts: The fragile surface under the stainless steel top shattered with very little impact. I keep this on its side between my breadbox and cool-touch toaster, and when I put it away the glass shattered from a small 1-2" drop on the counter.
I'd order another since they're so cheap, but I don't want something that's going to spread glass shards everywhere at the slightest impact.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:mykie,11/22/2014 3:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASTOUNDING VALUE!
Pros: CHEAP
HEAVY
WELL MADE
SIMPLE
Cons: no backlight -- but that's OK
Other Thoughts: my last one paid $25 failed when I changed the batteries
Reviewed By:dave713,11/21/2014 11:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not convert ounces to pounds!
Pros: Accurately weighs, attractive
Cons: Does not roll oz to lbs. Just weighed a box and it came out to 53 oz Easy enough convert to lbs and ounces but just another pain in the neck step requiring a calculator.
Reviewed By:Duxdad,11/15/2014 9:13:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Maverick Industries, Inc. > Maverick ET-73 Remote Smoker Thermometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A no-brainer for $40
Pros: accurate
inexpensive
Cons: one switch is on the inside, but for $40 it doesn't matter
I wish the wires were longer, but no big deal
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 7:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unstable and Inaccurate
Pros: flat and large enough for a dish and still see the screen.
Cons: The scale is really unstable/inconsistent. When placed on a hard flat surface and adding a small plate with food it will say a weight then change and change and change up and down, all without touching the plate or food or anything.
Other Thoughts: Because I bought it on sale, the return shipping on this is just as much as the refund so it's less hassle to chuck it in trash and consider it a lesson learned.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Andrew,11/9/2014 6:27:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Clean Sleek
Pros: Easy to use - quick and easy.
Cons: Not too much information - could use other conversions
Reviewed By:Bill,11/7/2014 7:44:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, especially for the price.
Pros: Looks good, slim, cheap, seems to work fine. No problem switching units or using tare functionality. More than accurate enough for cooking or mailing.
Now I don't have to tote my UltraShip-55 from my office to the kitchen.
Cons: Too much packaging. Came wrapped in plastic, in a plain box, in a Rosewill Retail Box in a Plain Rosewill box in a NewEgg box.

Matryoshka!
Other Thoughts: Saw all the negative reviews, but mine works fine. To tare, just tap on button, don't hold it down.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2014 1:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Starfrit > Starfrit 93470 006 0000 Silicone Gloves

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Oven Mitts
Pros: Awesome gloves. Well made, nice looking, and they do the job.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Get them.
Reviewed By:ziggy,10/25/2014 2:58:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too difficult to use
Pros: Flat. Easily fits in kitchen drawer.
Cons: This thing is impossible to use. Cryptic user guide, but really what does it have to do but register a weight when you put something on it? Starts off in tare mode, which means whatever you put on it is weighed as a container and the weight goes back to 0. Takes 10 minutes to get it out of tare mode. Way too much money for such low utility. Went into the trash last week. You'll be sorry.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 1:17:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.