Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Proctor Silex > Proctor Silex E167CY Black 12-Cup Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Advertised
Pros: I like the efficiency of the device and the fact that you can grind the right amount of beans for the amount of coffee you are going to drink. The other aspect that is nice is the built in cord storage in the bottom of the grinder.
Cons: One aspect of this that every grinder suffers from is the inability to clean the unit. you can clean the lid but not the unit. Perhaps if they were to include a small brush that would make it better.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2015 9:50:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR Chrome Grind Central Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grind me!
Pros: Does a great job. Large enough to make the strong black coffee I like, ground fine the way I like it. And having a little "can top" to cover the ground coffee when I grind it before making a pot is nice.
Cons: a little on the loud side. But I've seen worse.
Other Thoughts: I've had 5 grinders over the last 30 yrs. If this one lasts 5 yrs, I'll be happy to buy another like this. I drink a ton of coffee, buy beans only, and have for 30 yrs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 9:10:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 80374 Black Custom Grind Deluxe 15 Cup Hands-Free Coffee Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from this grinder
Pros: hands free grinding, when it worked, which lasted one month
Cons: extremely noisy (and I mean extremely!!!-- I feel like I should be wearing earplugs to use this), no longer hands-free, some beans remain unground and you have to grind again
Other Thoughts: we had an earlier version of this grinder with the same model name, but this is not the same grinder-- the old one laster for over a year before the hands-free quit working, and had a larger bean capacity
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 7:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR Chrome Grind Central Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DCG-12BCFR
Pros: Built sturdy... has a quality feel to it it is built like a mini food processor. It does what I want. I just needed something to grind my whole bean coffee to a usable state. This unit does not give you an option on the coarseness of the grind you pretty much eyeball it while chopping to tell if it is right for you.
Cons: First one was D.O.A I called newegg and they sent a new one right away no charge.
Reviewed By:~Hoss~,9/28/2014 4:20:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DBM-8 Stainless Steel Supreme Grind Automatic Burr Mill

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died in 6 months
Pros: It worked well when it worked. Easy to clean. A decent price. Looked nice and even had cord storage.
Cons: It just died on me after 6 months of home use of grinding a pound a month for my ONE CUP of coffee a day!
Will not buy another Cuisinart----unreliable.
Reviewed By:Beaverlaker,8/25/2014 12:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > NESCO > NESCO BG-13 Blade Coffee Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WEAK_UNIT_WHICH_BREAKS_RIGHT_AWAY
Pros: None
Cons: Immediatley presents with an ozone and then burning-plastic odor; thereafter, motor stops working and you have a brick.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2014 10:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCG-12BC Stainless Steel Grind Central Coffee Grinder

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Style trumps function
Pros: Appearance, large cup
Cons: Cord storage awkward to unusable. Smoked plastic cover prevents good view of grind. Plastic cover impossible to clean by hand. Cup must be removed to empty contents without spilling. Grind is irregular mix of powder and chunks.
Other Thoughts: It would look really nice next to my Cuisinart Coffee Maker if I was going to keep it.
Reviewed By:Old Scar,3/19/2014 5:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > NESCO > NESCO BG-88 Coffee Bean Burr Grinder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cheap. Would work fine for brewing coffee.
Cons: Cheap. After my first run on the finest setting I found the grounds were too course for espresso. I took it a part and lowered the grinders. I may have lowered them a little too far. By my 4th bag of beans it stopped, and was bogged down. It was hard to get to and clean the build up on the inside. I threw the machine away. Picked up one from a nearby national big-box store this evening and the grounds are perfect.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2014 9:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > Solofill > Solofill SOLOGRIND 2-in-1 Automatic Single Serve Burr Grinder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to use once dialed in. Very convenient.
Cons: Some grounds escape and mess up the counter.
Other Thoughts: I like my coffee somewhat weak. If you like your strong, I'm not sure you'd be able to get enough grounds into the filter. I use a fine grind and #3 duration and it fills the filter cup almost entirely.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2014 8:24:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Coffee Grinders > KRUPS > KRUPS 203-42 Black Coffee Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: *Small
*Works great for my 10 cup machine
*Works great for spices*
*Powerful
*Very reasonable price
not hugely knowledgeable on grinders but I can't find anything to pick apart
Cons: Isn't the easiest to clean I suppose
Other Thoughts: Mainly used for coffee, makes it quick and grinds it however I feel like having my coffee that day.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2013 9:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.