Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-3000 Black/Steel Coffee on Demand 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great coffee
Pros: This is by far the best coffee maker I have ever owned. The taste of the coffee rivals that of any coffee house. It will hold coffee for four hour without affecting taste quality. I have already noticed a reduction in coffee usage by not having to make as many pots a day.
Cons: Short cord. You will need an extension cord.
Reviewed By:hitch212,12/15/2014 7:29:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CHW-12 Black/Stainless Coffee Plus 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker plus Hot Water System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good coffee but annoying ux
Pros: Makes coffee. Has a low/med/high temp selector for carafe. Heats water in a separate fixture to the right which would be good for tea/cocoa fans. Fairly decent build.
Cons: Design makes it nearly impossible to fill with water without spilling about 4 oz all over the counter. Everyone in the office has expressed deep frustration about this and we ended up buying a siphon just to fill it!
Other Thoughts: One guy has finally gotten a working method for filling involving a slow-straight-side pour but nobody else has this water ninja mad skill. The frustration of putting water in would definitely have been a deal breaker for us had we known in advance.
Reviewed By:Erik,12/15/2014 6:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Better Chef > Better Chef IM-104S 4-Cup Non-Stick Coffee Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: This is a wonderful coffee maker! Small and unassuming. Does exactly what it needs to do and does it well. Makes the perfect amount of coffee for two people. And the retractable power cord is a big plus!
Cons: Non so far. This is exactly what we were looking for at a great price!
Reviewed By:Perscar,12/13/2014 9:04:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS XP5620 Black/Steel Precise Tamp Espresso Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You will be sorry
Pros: It does make very good coffee.
Krups customer service is very good.
It looks good.
Cons: The nozzle of the steam wand is poorly designed and constructed. The connector to the nozzle is made of plastic and within a couple of months it became impossible to safely secure it to the machine. Without warning it would fly off into the milk, or worse fly off at high velocity only to ricochet off the counter to points unknown.

To Krups credit they did send me replacement nozzles on three occasions (taking two weeks for delivery from France.), they paid for shipping to their repair facility (it was gone for nearly a month), they finally sent me a brand new unit which I never once opened. It was immediately sold on an auction site.


We now have a more expensive, however wonderful expresso machine from Australia.
Other Thoughts: Read the reviews of the problem with the Krups steam wand on other sites. Listen to what they say.
Reviewed By:Lee,12/13/2014 5:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 46893A Stainless steel Melitta 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done for a good price
Pros: Well priced, 12 cup capacity, useful features
Cons: Water measurement gauge doesn't start until 6 cups, water sometimes leaks onto heating pad when filling from carafe
Other Thoughts: I don't know when it was decided that coffee makers, like vacuums (Dyson excepted), would become disposable and never last more than two or three years. Since i insist on using Melitta cone filters (I get them very cheaply) there are no name brand machines I would buy for less than $50. Over many years I've had more coffee makers than I can remember and they all broke. So since I don't need a built-in grinder or even a timer, I buy the least expensive machine I can for around $50. That leaves out brands like Cuisinart and most Braun/Krups units.

I have a Hamilton Beach crock pot I bought for next to nothing that I love so when Newegg put this HB coffee maker on sale for well under $50 I bought it to replace a $50 Krups that leaked. So far it's one of the best machines we've had. 12 cup (vs. 10 cup) units are scarce so that was a plus. I don't use the timer but I have found the "strength" setting (regular/"bold"/"robust") and the heat setting (lo/med/hi) to be quite useful. It takes the #4 Melitta filters we already had in the house.

My only quibble is that if you want to make fewer than 6 cups you need to measure the water first because you can't see how much you're putting in on the gauge until it hits 6.

I don't know if I would like this machine as much if I had paid full price for it (there's a lot of competition in the $50-$65 range) but at the sale price I'm very well pleased.
Reviewed By:channeledbymodem,12/7/2014 8:16:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49618 Black 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great coffee maker
Pros: Great cup of Jo... Easy to setup and use with simple controls
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 7:39:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DTC-975BKN Black 12-Cup Programmable Thermal Coffeemaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shuts itself off
Pros: carafe is nice
Cons: I have owned this model less than a year and now is turns itself off after 20 seconds so it does not have time to heat up and make coffee. Perhaps a bad sensor.
Reviewed By:Mr.Gary,11/28/2014 8:07:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 47900 Black Brew Station 12-Cup Dispensing Programmable Coffeemaker with Removable Water Reservoir

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Brand New. Fast. Easy to fill and use/program
Cons: None So far. Brewing First Pot
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 3:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49618 Black 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: sleek design. lightweight. easier to use than keurig units

reliable
Cons: cord is a little short but hey
Other Thoughts: run it through a few times to get rid of the plastic smell of new goods from china. almost everything has that smell nowadays in our plastic use it and trash it economy
Reviewed By:Jongy,11/19/2014 4:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DGB-700BC Chrome Grind & Brew 12-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 daily workhorse
Pros: I have two of these - one at home and another at the cabin. One or the other sees daily use, and sometimes more.

Makes good coffee, fresh ground, at whatever strength you like.
Cons: The passage between the grinder and the basket gets jammed up with grinds a bit. You need to apply the provided brush to it every 2-3 days.

Cleaning - as with any coffee hardware - is a minor chore. There are 5 removable bits that you have to rinse out after each use: pot, pot cover, basket holder, metallic basket, basket cover.
Other Thoughts: There are sometimes refurb units for $100 - a good deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 1:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.