Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS KM730D50 Stainless steel 12-Cup Glass Filter Coffee Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Cup at a Reasonable Price
Pros: In the interest of full disclosure, this is my 2nd Krups Coffee Maker. The first one had no timer, and I decided I needed a timer. This model allows the water to distribute more evenly to the ground coffee holder as it makes the coffee. I grind my own coffee daily, so there is no variation in the coffee itself. This model brews a bit faster. I always make the full 12 cups, or close to 7 mugs since no coffee maker that I am aware denotes mugs intead of cups, while 90% of all Americans take the coffee in a mug these days, which is much larger than the traditional cups. You would think the coffee maker companies would realize this, but so bit it. I think Krups is one of the best makers that I have had, and over the years I have had a lot of them since I am not a kid. This model allows for very easy reading of the water level because it is blue lighted. The carafe seems sturdy and does not drip as most do when it is poured. Everything is easy to clean. The blue backed clock is easy on the eyes. Like all new coffee makers, it brews quickly. I expect it to slow down over time since I use a natural water which contains minerals. The machine is not small, so allow enough counter space for it. I use paper filters. There is an "aroma" setting which i am not quite sure of its meaning, yet I always set it in the on position. Krups customer service is excellent, so I could call them but have not found the time. I had a small problem with an earlier model which Krups resolved in a professional and timely manner. It should also be said that I am not new to Newegg, and I prefer to buy from them than other on-line companies because of the pricing and very fast delivery to the East Coast. I would give this coffee maker an A rating and gave it 5 stars.
(also, the lid on the machine closes nicely shut, and does not flip open as in cheaper coffee makers)
Cons: The timer can be a bit annoying to set up since it dosne't seem follow the usual standard. This can be re-done I think, but once you do it, you can get the hang of it. And one other negative that I think is important is that it is easy to spill water while pouring it into the reservoir, so I would get a large funnel since the space is not that big because of the design. In fact, Krups would do well by including a large funnel, but, then again, most people would not use it and just choose to spill the water and wipe it up.
Other Thoughts: I think anyone buying this machine should keep in mind Krups customer service. It is just great. And, these days, that is hard to find. You can feel confident with this machine. I know I do.
Reviewed By:Sgtfletcher,8/17/2014 5:03:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Keurig > Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter 5048

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast shipping!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 6:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-2800 Black Perfec Temp 14-Cup Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cusinart Dcc-2800
Pros: This coffee maker is very fast and the coffee is very hot.
Cons: I don't particular care for its look. There is too much black plastic.
Other Thoughts: I went through (3) three Cuisinart Grind and Brews. They only lasted a little over a year a piece. I like using whole beans and grinding them just prior to use. Since the Grind and Brew kept breaking down, we decided to separate the grind process. I bought this coffee maker on the recommendation of Consumer Reports Magazine. I do like it and it makes good coffee...I just think it is ugly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 8:12:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Coleman > Coleman Signature Brewer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Tastes like plastic.
Pros: It works. It makes coffee. Seems durable. Propane is inexpensive.
Cons: Coffee tastes like plastic. Very bad taste. Probably carcinogenic. I just can't drink it. The device is very heavy.
Other Thoughts: I made a very strong pot of coffee and had to throw it out because the plastic taste was so prevalent. It seems the plastic tube that conveys the boiling water from the reservoir to the coffee grounds is the culprit. I ran several pots of plain water through the system hoping to flush out the plastic taste with little effect.
Reviewed By:Disappointed.,7/23/2014 12:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Konitz > Konitz Set of 4 Coffee Bar Coffee Mugs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "5 STAR COFFEE MUG"
Pros: Very Good mug I'm very happy.
Cons: " X "
Reviewed By:bud.,7/20/2014 3:14:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > CE North America > Continental Electric CE23589 Black 4-Cup Coffee Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Its cheap
Cons: The plastic smells, kind of like an old mark-s-lot. I also thought from the picture it was a cone type filter when it arrived disappointed to see a basket type. I ran 6 pots of water, 2 pots of vinegar, 2 pots of coffee, and finally baby Sis suggested using vanilla on it. Still working at getting a nice neutral small.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 5:21:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 43254R Stainless steel Coffeemaker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy extra paper towels to use this coffemaker!
Pros: Does fine job brewing coffee!
Cons: The clock is almost unreadable due to the silver background, black numbers and no illumination. This, however, is not the worst feature of the coffemaker. The carafe is so poorly designed that you cannot fill the coffemaker with water without spilling it all over the place. After the coffee is brewed you can't pour coffee from the carafe without it draining down the side and spilling out onto your counter. The problem is with the design of a glass carafe with a plastic rim and pouring spout around the top which also contains the hinged lid. There is no seal between the glass and the plastic rim, therefore liquid will leak when you are trying to pour water into the coffemaker or coffee into your cup. There is no excuse for this carafe to be used with any coffemaker and the manufacturer should replace this with something that actually works!
Other Thoughts: I have no problem with Newegg service, and the shipping was fast, as usual. It's just a shame that this product includes this junk carafe to spoil an otherwise great product. I am entertaining thoughts of returning the coffemaker for this reason.
Reviewed By:Ralphie,6/21/2014 2:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Overstock > Gloria Jean's Coffees French Vanilla 96 K-cups

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lol
Pros: that will be the day when I pay $1 for a cup of coffee in my own house!
Cons: pretty much $1 a cup and you still have to brew it yourself.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 8:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-3000 Black/Steel Coffee on Demand 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very clean around unit, no spills from a pot. Closed container does not let coffee evaporate for hours. Easy to clean, easy to program, and easy to operate.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:VistaJohn,6/17/2014 3:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Jura-Capresso > Jura-Capresso 10-c. CoffeeTeam TS CoffeeTEAM TS Coffee Maker and Grinder Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Capresso coffee maker and grinder
Pros: Relatively quiet for a grinder / coffee maker.
automatic
Easy to clean
Cons: Does not do well with "oily" beans - like expresso roast
Other Thoughts: I think that this may be the best of the fully automatic grind and brew coffee makers.
Reviewed By:Fran403,6/16/2014 7:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau