Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > CE North America > Continental Electric CE23589 Black 4-Cup Coffee Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Its cheap
Cons: The plastic smells, kind of like an old mark-s-lot. I also thought from the picture it was a cone type filter when it arrived disappointed to see a basket type. I ran 6 pots of water, 2 pots of vinegar, 2 pots of coffee, and finally baby Sis suggested using vanilla on it. Still working at getting a nice neutral small.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 5:21:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 43254R Stainless steel Coffeemaker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy extra paper towels to use this coffemaker!
Pros: Does fine job brewing coffee!
Cons: The clock is almost unreadable due to the silver background, black numbers and no illumination. This, however, is not the worst feature of the coffemaker. The carafe is so poorly designed that you cannot fill the coffemaker with water without spilling it all over the place. After the coffee is brewed you can't pour coffee from the carafe without it draining down the side and spilling out onto your counter. The problem is with the design of a glass carafe with a plastic rim and pouring spout around the top which also contains the hinged lid. There is no seal between the glass and the plastic rim, therefore liquid will leak when you are trying to pour water into the coffemaker or coffee into your cup. There is no excuse for this carafe to be used with any coffemaker and the manufacturer should replace this with something that actually works!
Other Thoughts: I have no problem with Newegg service, and the shipping was fast, as usual. It's just a shame that this product includes this junk carafe to spoil an otherwise great product. I am entertaining thoughts of returning the coffemaker for this reason.
Reviewed By:Ralphie,6/21/2014 2:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > None > Gloria Jean's Coffees French Vanilla 96 K-cups

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lol
Pros: that will be the day when I pay $1 for a cup of coffee in my own house!
Cons: pretty much $1 a cup and you still have to brew it yourself.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 8:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-3000 Black/Steel Coffee on Demand 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very clean around unit, no spills from a pot. Closed container does not let coffee evaporate for hours. Easy to clean, easy to program, and easy to operate.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:VistaJohn,6/17/2014 3:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Jura-Capresso > Jura-Capresso 10-c. CoffeeTeam TS CoffeeTEAM TS Coffee Maker and Grinder Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Capresso coffee maker and grinder
Pros: Relatively quiet for a grinder / coffee maker.
automatic
Easy to clean
Cons: Does not do well with "oily" beans - like expresso roast
Other Thoughts: I think that this may be the best of the fully automatic grind and brew coffee makers.
Reviewed By:Fran403,6/16/2014 7:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Programmable Grind & Brew 12-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker, DGB-900BC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast prepartion time. Wonderfull
fresh aroma while grinding & dripping.
Quiet operation. Makes a superb tasting coffee.
A great retro high tech appearance.
Cons: I have no negative comments!
Other Thoughts: Who needs Starbucks when you own a machine like this!!!
Reviewed By:John D.,6/13/2014 9:57:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > PRESTO > Presto 02822 6-Cup Stainless-Steel Coffee Percolator & Free Mini Tool Box (cog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little pot
Pros: Good construction, makes great coffee quick.
Cons: probably not big enough for coffee-holics
Other Thoughts: This is just the perfect size to make 2 big mugs of coffee for your morning. It was also a good size for work as it took up very little desk space. It also brews up faster than a large sized urn, which is good when you are on the go. Still, there are times I wish I had bought the full sized (12 cup) perculator so I would have a mug or two in the afternoon. Yeah, I know I am lazy!! Other than that, if a smaller sized perculator is what you are looking for, this is just what you want.
Reviewed By:joemaamah,6/12/2014 8:48:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > DeLonghi > DeLonghi DCF6212TTC 12-Cup Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WORKS!
Pros: Simple to use
Cons: the "clean" fuction keeps flashing.... no big deal but this thing requires many cleanings.
That beinng said - we had it for 2 years... 2-4 pots of coffee/day, 6 days per week, 365 days/year... so 2k pot of coffee later = a good product
Other Thoughts: solid device
Reviewed By:moloe,6/1/2014 4:20:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Keurig > Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter 5048

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: use your coffee and save a few bucks.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2014 2:02:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cloer Electric Appliances Group > Cloer 5218NA 12-Cup Bitterness Eliminating Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Seller, bad unit
Pros: Gets very hot, has controls that are pretty easy to understand right off the bat. Fits normal v shaped metal filter baskets (cheap machines then to use a flatter version). Has a space for a charcoal water filter (big one), which is handy if you have bad tap water like me.
Cons: I'm used to keeping a pot of coffee hot while I work, so I wanted to keep it turned on longer than 2 hours. I have never encountered a coffee maker that lacked an manual "ON" function in order to keep a pot hot (I buy several a year). This coffee maker breaks the norm.

The instructions said that one can turn it on manually if the water reservoir is removed or the "regulating float is not working properly" But the kicker is, you can't just turn it on; you still have to add enough water to brew coffee--reservoir or no reservoir. Even then, it didn't always work with the unit I received. I had to unplug it and plug it back in to get it to respond on several occasions (oh, I used this thing a lot for the first couple of days.)

On top of that, this gets so hot that MOST of the water used for brewing the coffee frequently escapes via the steam vent, leaving the pot only 1/3 full, if that much!. This happened almost every time I used it. I even tried filling it with ICE WATER to start, but it still turned most of it into vapor that never passed through the coffee grounds.

This is a very strange machine. I'm glad some people got a working unit, but mine is just dysfunctional and I cannot use it. But see below! :)
Other Thoughts: I bought this from DealYard. When I called them and told them what was going on (there was another problem as well, but I don't have time to get into it) they immediately offered me a refund, no hesitation. Unfortunately, they don't carry any other full-sized coffee makers (they just have a couple Mr. Coffee Latte makers), otherwise I would have used the money to buy something else from them. But I'll keep an eye out for their other items for sale n the future.
Reviewed By:David,5/27/2014 10:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau