Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPK-17 Silver PerfecTemp Cordless Electric Kettle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works nicely
Pros: It was as exactly as described. Gets the job done
Has different temperature settings for different types of tea brewing.
Has a removable strainer in front of the spout, located on the inside.
Cons: Not necessarily a con but I was planning on purchasing another for around 65 bucks (with a coupon) but Newegg yanked it off the sale shelf. Either that or they sold out... But there are other sellers on Newegg offering this item for 100 bucks. Still a better deal than Bed Bath & Beyond
Reviewed By:Ken,4/15/2014 8:13:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart BA-170 Stainless Steel 2 Quart Classic Whistling Kettle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Whistle Stop
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Whistle malfunction.
Other Thoughts: After all the consumer complaints on the web about it, it is hard to believe that Cuisinart doesn't care enough to fix the whistle on a WHISLTING tea kettle.
Reviewed By:Grizlap,4/11/2014 10:02:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPK-17 Silver PerfecTemp Cordless Electric Kettle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lovers of Tea rejoice
Pros: This perfectly heats water to the exact temperature to make all your favorite types of tea. I have to say it's very well made and very easy to use (press your tea, hit start). The LEDs on the unit are very nice lighting up exactly what you want and the are not annoying (blinding). This is a very quiet tea kettle as you don't really hear the water boiling much before it goes off. The kettle is decently heavy and feels really good in the hand (weighted well).

Hands down this is one of the best electric tea kettles I've ever used. Well worth the price!
Cons: The only Con so far... which isn't really even a con, but could be.... is that the "ready" alarm is soft. I would think that if you had this going in another room with the TV on you might not hear it. I'm almost always in the room where I'm making tea so it's not an issue...but it's not the loudest thing.
Reviewed By:PewterTA,4/1/2014 4:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EKT-7050 Stainless Steel 1.7L Cordless Electric Kettle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Inexpensive kettle
Pros: Fast, hot, inexpensive, good build.
Cons: Takes a little too much time for the switch to flip off automatically. I would like an audible indication that the water is boiled done.
Other Thoughts: It's very hard to find an electric kettle that has the feature set like this one for such a good price. It's just as good as any other one that's 3x the cost. One minor issue is that the water boils for a while before the switch flips off automatically.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2014 11:29:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Vandue Corporation > Teaology Infuso Borosilicate Glass Teapot Kettle and 4 Cups Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fragile
Pros: Beautiful, nice and big.
Cons: Broke after about 7 months. After hand washing it, I left it in the drying rack and found it with a big crack later. I don't think I did anything particularly rough.
Other Thoughts: Much bigger than 24 ounces. Not sure how they are measuring. As with all glass teapots, very hard to keep clean.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 4:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Chinyea > PIAO I TEA POT(GL-888)-1000ml-Multi-Use Teapot Series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 China Tea Pot is Awesome!
Pros: I love the center column, it makes the tea come out faster, as well as allowing the water stream to not directly hit the tea leaves. Everything about this particular design and the size of the pot is perfect for High Mountain Tea, Oolong Tea, and especially for Tie Guan Yin.

it is sturdy, made of good high quality materials, and I would recommend it to everyone.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Eric in California,3/2/2014 3:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EKT-6863 Stainless Steel 1.7L Cordless Electric Kettle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MAXI-MATIC EKT-6863
Pros: Great for making and keeping water hot for tea. Not bad looking, fits right in my limited kitchen.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:jws2346,3/1/2014 6:14:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rachael Ray > Red 1.5 Quart Whistling Teakettle in Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Size
Color
Whistle can stay lifted up (so it won't whistle if someone else is sleeping)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I love this tea kettle! It's the perfect size for someone who typically makes 1 cup of tea or coffee at a time (I use a french press for coffee). I've never made more than 2 cups of tea at a time, but I think it can make up to 3 at a time (and I use large mugs). The color is a great shade of red! I also love that you can keep the whistle lifted up if you want, so it won't whistle when the water is boiling, which is great when I'm heating water for coffee and others are still sleeping.
Reviewed By:Jenn,2/17/2014 8:25:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EKT-7050 Stainless Steel 1.7L Cordless Electric Kettle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Leaky after 1 year
Pros: Heats water. You can see how much there is in there.
Cons: windows crack and leak after a while
Other Thoughts: figure on a year or two..
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 12:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EKT-7050 Stainless Steel 1.7L Cordless Electric Kettle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DANGEROUS! JUNK with no customer support!
Pros: It heats water. Got it on sale from Newegg for cheap.....Now I know why.
Cons: As soon as the water starts to heat up this thing leaks boiling hot water from the water gauges on the sides of the pot all over the kitchen counter or whoever may be near it. Makes a mess and is very dangerous.
Other Thoughts: Contacted the company from their website and they never responded to my complaint. Stay away Maxi-Matic products. I'm glad I only paid small $ for this thing but knowing what I know now I would have spent more on a better unit instead of having an electric paper weight.....That is all this thing is good for.
Reviewed By:gr3158,2/3/2014 1:23:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau