Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Philips Saeco HD8833/47 Automatic espresso machine, Syntia, Focus Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Machine
Pros: this is one of the easiest machines to run, the espresso is delious!
Cons: too many symbols to memorize
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 6:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8255J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK on coffee. Not so much on espresso
Pros: It's really easy to use.
Cons: The coffee isn't that good.
Other Thoughts: I own an espresso machine at home. A real one. You know - like they have in coffee shops. I was looking for something simple for use at work - small enough to fit on my desk, quick, better than the drip coffee. Well, it's small enough to fit on my desk and it makes coffee pretty quickly but calling the stuff that comes out of "strong espresso" mode espresso is a serious misnomer. And calling the stuff that comes out as "coffee" coffee is one, too. But, hey, it's coffee. Right there on my desk. Whenever I want it.
Reviewed By:hello,3/10/2014 7:21:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Philips Saeco HD8833/47 Automatic espresso machine, Syntia, Focus Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT DEAL !
Pros: Adjusted the grind as directed. Makes great espresso and after adjusting the water volume, the Americana quite good also. The Saeco distributor helped me with my one 'con' in a matter of minutes.
Cons: The lights for "scaling" and for "Puck Container Full" were confusing to me.
Other Thoughts: The warning lights for NO WATER and NO BEANS are side-by-side as are the lights for SCALING and PUCK CONTAINER FULL.
Reviewed By:Will,2/25/2014 12:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > DeLonghi > DeLonghi BAR32 Pump Espresso/Cappuccino Maker, Includes the Sempre Crema Filter Holder Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DeLonghi Bar 32
Pros: I made my first cuppuccino this morning and WOW!!! I will be enjoying the DeLonghi Bar 32 for many years to come!
Cons: None, completely happy with it!
Other Thoughts: No problems with box, bottom didn't open up accidently. No leaking from water basin. Delivery was a day ahead of schedule and everything that was suppose to be in the box, was.
Reviewed By:Joe,2/21/2014 7:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Philips Saeco HD8833/47 Automatic espresso machine, Syntia, Focus Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I like the price point and the look of the machine. It is really easy to use, heating time is very short (maybe 30 seconds).
Cons: Results are okay
Other Thoughts: I bought the refurbished Saeco Syntia from Newegg.
My only gripe with this machine is that the grinder of the one I received is adjusted too coarse, even at the finest setting. It has a huge impact on the taste of the coffee.
I've also used the Saeco Vienna and Jura ena 3 for an extensive period of time. So for my #1 is still the Vienna for the results (even though I admit it finishes last for the looks)
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2014 10:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > DeLonghi > DeLonghi Black EC5 Steam-Driven 4 Cup Espresso and Cappuccino Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hasn't failed me yet.
Pros: It does what it's made for.
Cons: Steamer is rather hard to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2013 1:25:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Saeco RI9752/48 Odea Automatic espresso machine Go Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent machine
Pros: Very reliable machine. Even if it's not a commercial model, we have this machine at my job for the last 3 years and it brewed more than 8500 coffee up to now, without any failure. I just bought another one for my home last week.
Cons: Noisy machine. You will wake up everybody in the house if you make yourself a coffee very early... It could be difficult to prime the pump when you receive the machine.
Other Thoughts: The secret is the maintenance of the machine. We need to clean/rince the brew group very often, grease the rails in the brew group. Don't forget to descale the machine when it tells you to do. Also, avoid too "oily" coffee beans, which can cause many problems to the machine (not specified in the user manual, but strongly recommended)
Reviewed By:Greg,10/11/2013 9:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Philips Saeco HD8837/47 Automatic espresso machine, Syntia Stainless steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: shipping quickly, use conveninently
Cons: guide book is too simple.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2013 9:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Saeco RI9755/47 Odea Giro Plus Titanium Automatic espresso machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price, fast and good coffee
Pros: At this price point, it's a great deal. Starts up and makes coffee pretty quickly compared to our old method of using a french press. The espresso is as good or better than most coffee shops and the most beneficial is that I press two buttons (on and brew) and it starts brewing. Easy to take apart and clean. Great for when you are just waking up in the morning and the last thing you want to do is muddle around looking for the beans, the grinder, start boiling water and waiting for it all come together.
Cons: everything is plastic and I question how long it will last. But if it lasts for 3+ years then I wouldn't have any regrets.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2013 7:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cappuccino / Espresso Machines > Saeco > Saeco RI9755/47 Odea Giro Plus Titanium Automatic espresso machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Makes good coffee. I got it on a killer sale and I expect it will have paid for itself in a year - previously I bought coffee from a gas station or coffee house at least once per day. Not because I was traveling in most cases - I just didn't take the time to use my French press. This is the solution I needed to make coffee quickly but at low cost per cup.
Cons: Runs out of water pretty fast, even more so with the optional filter installed inside the tank. Not an issue for personal use; it only takes a few seconds to refill. But I wouldn't use it for constant production in a restaurant or anything.
Reviewed By:stabbim,8/18/2013 10:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau