Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update Review
Pros: Price, utility
Cons: After 6 uses, the halogen light burned out.
Other Thoughts: It's a great product, but the halogen light burned out. It's not a replaceable part, so I got a full refund (new egg credit) NP because I'm a loyal newegg and rosewill customer, but this product has a major problem. Hope Rosewill will solve it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 2:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great oven, but poor quality
Pros: Fast, convenient, crisp everything so nicely! It's great while it lasts, probably one of the best things to exist.
Cons: I'm actually on my 3rd one. First one, heating element went out in 1 WEEK. You heard me, it didn't last for more than a week. 2nd replacement lasted 4 weeks. Heating element went out again. They are sending me a new one.
Other Thoughts: Had high hopes for this thing, I would actually pay more money to have a better quality oven. Come on Rosewill, get your act together! I'm giving up if the heating element goes out again, I'm just going to throw it away and take it as a lesson learned :(
Reviewed By:Gruntled buyer,11/17/2014 9:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite ETO-180B Black Elite Platinum 6 Slice/0.64Cu. Ft. Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far so good
Pros: Bought on sale. good value. Big. Easy to use.
Cons: no
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 1:02:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite ETO-180B Black Elite Platinum 6 Slice/0.64Cu. Ft. Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fine but not remarkable
Pros: Pretty cheap for a nice oven(30$) and works fine.
Cons: A bit small, cant put a full size pizza inside.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 10:21:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap, Not Great
Pros: Pretty cheap for its size!! $25 w/ free shipping on during black Friday week.
Cons: I bought this about 1 year back. It still works, but all the top coils are twisted and totally out of shape. Some portion of the twisted coil some times gets too close to food and burns. I don't expect to last long... looking for a better replacement.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for long life, (6 months to 1 year), this is a great pick..
Reviewed By:Sriram,11/16/2014 9:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart TOB-100 Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Small but functional
Pros: Easy to use controls. If all you do is toast, you just have to press start. Rack pulls out when door opens, but does not keep you from removing rack. It is not attached to door when open.
Cons: Exterior is very hot. Don't put anything on top.
Other Thoughts: Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is a little small.
Reviewed By:Houston,11/16/2014 6:35:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite EKA-9210SI Silver 4-Slice Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 toaster oven
Pros: works great for what i bought it for
Cons: you can cook toast in a toaster more efficiently
Reviewed By:bddixon98,11/16/2014 4:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 31511 Stainless Steel Stainless Steel 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Use as an oven; Full size pie plates fit
Pros: I bought this oven because I support small businesses like Hamilton Beach. What I like most about it is a full size pie pan fits in it. (My largest have 8" bottoms and are 11" across the top.) Most toaster ovens I've had in the past are not that deep.

It fits perfectly on a metal bookshelf in the corner of my office. It is just the right size and I use it as a regular oven. I rarely make toast, but I do make quick breads and biscuits in it regularly and use it to reheat low liquid foods like pasta or rice dishes.
Cons: I haven't had any problem turning the knobs, but I don't use electrical appliances with wet hands. Personally, I have never seen a toaster oven that automatically pushes the shelf out when you open the door. That would be one more likely point of failure. Using a potholder isn't a disadvantage to me.
Other Thoughts: I use this toaster oven 10x more than my full size oven. It is built better than others I've had in the past. The indentations where the racks go are deep so it is less likely to let the shelf fall with heavy usage. (When that happens during use the heating elements on the bottom can be damaged.) I use the tray to cook biscuits and bake squash and small pumpkins or potatoes. I'm completely satisfied that this toaster oven does what I want it to and so far it has held up perfectly.
Reviewed By:Billy,11/13/2014 9:52:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the money
Pros: Heats up quickly, accurate timer and temperature gauges, Glass constructions-easy clean
Cons: Warms up your kitchen..:)
Other Thoughts: Treat it right, it'll last you a long time.
Ensure you cover foods if they will spatter close to the bulb - I use aluminum foil
Can do Pizzas, potatoes, veggies,roasts etc. Handy as a 2nd oven in kitchen when you have lots to bake.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 4:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing is great
Pros: This things is amazing to cook meat in. I use it to cook steak, chicken, fish, bratwurst, etc. everyday. Haven't really cooked anything else in it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 12:39:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.