Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wonderful for the two months it worked
Pros: Meals taste wonderful cooked in this oven
Cons: Unit completely died after two months of careful use. Once one of these dies there is no fixing it.
Other Thoughts: RMA'd to Newegg expecting a replacement unit which I would have gladly accepted. After a few days I received a refund of my "Shell Shocker" purchase price. Now if I would like another unit I would have to pay about fifteen bucks more!!!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:NGASAM,4/21/2014 4:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooks great!
Pros: Perfect size for the place I needed to put it. Easy to use! Nicely made.
Cons: none at this time
Other Thoughts: Since I've had this item I have cooked chicken, roasted vegetables, baked biscuits, made toast, warmed leftovers, cooked pizza! This oven does a great job!
Timer works perfectly! Glad I bought it.
Reviewed By:D,4/19/2014 1:56:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Different Problem This Time
Pros: Works well when it works.
Cons: Doesn't last through any warranty. Lack of reparable heating element. Not worth shipping back for warranty.
Other Thoughts: My last new in box was in use for only about 4 months (bought earlier). All others had element go out but this time the thermostat welded together (took it apart afterwards) which kept heat on until food burned. Lucky that someone was around or could have been a fire. Based on 3 units that either element goes out and this time a shorted thermostat I would stay away from this. I thought the cheap price made it worth it but not anymore.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Rick,4/18/2014 6:22:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exceptional Purchase
Pros: an absolute dream when trying to cook anything, you can shave off a lot of time & spent energy. Heats up to cooking temperature amazingly quick, has a decent settings for choosing both temperature and cook time.
Cons: the light they use to generate the Heat is amazingly bright, best to not look at it directly. The bowl shape also makes it somewhat difficult to lift food out from the unit.
Other Thoughts: Overall a very nice purchase, be somewhat wary as this is not a replacement for a conventional oven as there's simply not enough room for large meals, great for cooking small to midsize meals or heating something up faster than an oven would.
Reviewed By:Rusty,4/16/2014 7:48:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Burnt Plastic smell
Pros: It's large and looks nice. Great value if it works.
Cons: I'm not sure if I got a bad batch or what but I received 2 separate toaster ovens. I ended up returning both due to both puffing out smoke and stinking up my house with a burnt plastic smell. This was within a minute of them turning on and before they even reached 300 F. I've since returned both.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if there is a bad batch out there or a quality control issue. I tried looking into the side as the build is very simple but I couldn't find any evidence of where the smoke was coming from. The smell was very foul.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:rye,4/12/2014 9:05:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK Oven not a Toaster
Pros: large for countertop use, good crumb tray, inexpensive
Cons: Heating elements take a while to heat - glow, not a toaster- can't set to darkness - only time. Gets very hot door large and opens down and out, door all glass and gets very hot, racks don't move as in every toaster oven I have ever used. Heating elements are solid metal quarter inch thick and take a long time to glow. I found I have to preheat oven and then place bread and constantly monitor progress of toast.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 3:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Little Oven
Pros: Assembly was easy, cooks evenly and easy to watch what you cook
Cons: None that I can see
Other Thoughts: The first 3 preheats had a nasty scent and smelled like something burning, but afterwards, it went away.
Reviewed By:nhammen09,3/23/2014 12:59:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 31511 Stainless Steel Stainless Steel 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is a toaster oven.
Pros: This toaster oven works very well so far, and despite what others have said it makes excellent toast. My roommate and I have both used it a lot since I got it and we don't have any complaints. I haven't had any issues with it being slow to heat, and yes, you do have to pull the rack out yourself. I don't... I don't even have a response to that. First world problems, I guess.
Cons: Isn't really a 6 slice toaster oven, unless your toast is very small. It IS a very spacious 4 slice toaster oven. This isn't worth an egg to me, but it is a little misleading.

The knobs are not textured at all and that can lead to them being a pain to turn if your fingers are wet. Again, not really worth an egg to me.
Other Thoughts: I honestly can't think of anything I would want this to do that it doesn't do. It has very even heating, it gets very hot very fast, and it broils, bakes, and toasts.
Reviewed By:GTB,3/8/2014 11:35:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sweet oven, but lasts only about a year. no replacement bulb and no support from Rosewill
Pros: excellent oven when it worked. loved it!!

after it breaks, it becomes a large salad bowl.
Cons: died recently. No replacement parts available from Rosewill. Contacted Rosewill support and they refused to help me with any kind for repair.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options. Will be more than glad to assist you with replacing the entire product. As noted the bulb cannot be sold or replaced seperately.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 5:56:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good while it lasted
Pros: Perfect for heating up foods meant to be crisp
Cons: Doesn't last, broke after a couple months
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:JohnL,3/5/2014 1:52:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau