Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JAX-T10U Multi-Functional Rice Cooker 5.5 Cups (Uncooked), Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Rice cooker
Pros: Makes very good rice, I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to a friend.
Cons: Takes a bit longer to make rice than I am used to but the quality of the cooked rice far exceeds the rice I have made in the past. Instruction manual is a little difficult to follow.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 9:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger Micom Rice Cooker with Tacook JBV-A10U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 plastic is a toxin
Pros: It looks cute
Cons: Why would I want to cook in plastic and I think that's aluminum inside lid
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2016 8:41:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White 10 Cups Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 rice always burning out on the bottom
Pros: - good size for big family
Cons: - the dripping reservoir that collects the steam always felt off while cooking
- can't detach the lid for cleaning
- it doesn't matter how many cups of water you added, the rice always burned on the bottom..very disappointed
Reviewed By:Donell T.,2/3/2016 8:03:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > CuiZen > CuiZen 16-Cup Rice Cooker with Steam Tray (CRC-2016ST)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Rice for a few batches....
Pros: Cooks rice fast and rice is tasty
Received a replacement (after 10 uses it quit)
Cons: Broke after about 10 uses
Replacement broke after another 10 uses and was told it was not commercial rice cooker and will not hold up if I eat rice very day. I only have rice one or twice a month.
Other Thoughts: Only if you need a temporary rice cooker. This is not a permanent appliance. It's very cheaply made and was told to replace again would be $40.00.
Reviewed By:roni r.,2/2/2016 2:02:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The quality is not good.
Pros: cheap price
Cons: The Non-Stick Coating on inner pot is losing after 6 months regular using. I need a replacement.
Other Thoughts: If the losing coat is Teflon, that will be a big issue.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 10:04:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SC-1202SS Black/Stainless Steel 6-cups Rice Cooker with Stainless Body

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ricosuave
Pros: none
Cons: Bought this for my sister for a gift.after a couple of months the non stick inner pot starts peeling .off
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to a friend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/27/2016 2:39:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-6G(SF) White 6 Cups Cooked Rice Cooker / Steamer with Staintless Steel Inner Pot

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NOT sure if this is right??
Pros: stainless steel inner pot, easy to clean,
nice size for small family
Cons: water in the cooker are all burned off
white powder(lime?) stick to the cooker and the bottom of the pot.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this 6 cup model while it was on sale, not bad a deal. Used it the first time last night, I cooked for 5 cup of rice, followed all the instructions by using the cup provided. It took 40 mins to cook plus 10 min kept in warm mode. After it was cooked, the rice raised almost to the top of the pot. The rice was slightly under-cooked which is not really a concern. But there was no water left in the cooker. I think it was the auto shutoff (no water) that stop the cooking before it is done. I will try again with more water in the cooker see if it will solve the issue. I saw other reviews here saying the cup provided does not measure correctly,
Any advise??
Reviewed By:Leo L.,1/25/2016 12:23:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC436 White 8 Cups (Uncooked)/16 Cups (Cooked) Rice Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great rice cooker.
Pros: - works well
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:Kiran G.,1/21/2016 11:48:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid. It's been a real performer.
Pros: I've had this since last spring and I've been using it a couple times a week.

Nicely built. It looks and feels much more expensive than it is. The 3D heating really works and the rice turns out wonderful, evenly cooked with no scorching even when cooking just one of the enclosed cups. It also comes with a detachable IEC type cord which is rather short, but can be replaced easily with any length you might need.

The inside pot is relatively thick and the non-stick coating is very heavy with no signs of wear. Just never use metal utensils
Cons: I often cook brown rice, but their is no setting for it. The "brown" setting is to slightly scorch white rice for Chinese clay pot style dishes, but there is a work around:

I load in the rice with water or stock and whatever oil I might be using, then I set the menu to "reheat" and start it up. I then leave it for 30 minutes, total. At about 5 minutes, it will beep. Just leave it. It will switch to "keep warm for the remaining time. When the time is up, just switch the menu to "regular" and cook as usual.

All of these East Asian rice cookers, even the Tigers and Zojurushis, are not known for cooking Indian basmati rice well. It overcooks it, but again, there's a work around:

An Indian fellow on youtube demonstrated this with a Tiger cooker and it works great with the Rosewill as well. Rinse the rice well, warm water at fist really helps, then cook as usual with water, ghee or butter and a little salt, but set a kitchen timer for 23 minutes. At this time the steam should be pouring out the top. Shut the cooker off and let it sit 10-15 minutes. The rice will be light and fluffy with just the right firmness.

One odd thing is that the clock keeps really bad time and adds a couple minutes a week, which is surprising with very accurate and cheap quartz movements being available.
Other Thoughts: I'm really glad I got one. It makes better rice much more easily than I can on the range, and what a great price!!

I have yet to try any "meal in a pot" recipes or the browning function, but this looks intriguing.
Reviewed By:kenneth w.,1/16/2016 6:24:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I never knew how good quinoa could taste
Pros: I bought this unit primarily to cook quinoa. I never tasted quinoa as fluffy as this and I love it. It didn't take long either, about 20 minutes.
Cons: No problems yet.
Other Thoughts: At the price I paid, about $60, I think this is a bargain. A real game changer for me. Using white quinoa I used 2 cups of water for 1 cup of quinoa.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,1/8/2016 5:31:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.