Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8DC Direct Heat 8 Cups (Uncooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: low price
Cons: BAD QUALITY that it last only 13 months and then DIED
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 5:40:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice compact rice cooker. Does the job. Good size to make smaller amounts and not waste.
Cons: None - if you don't know how to use a rice cooker - why are you buying this?
Other Thoughts: Wash the pot gently with a sponge to prevent scratching, soak to get any hard rice soft first. Should last a while.
Reviewed By:misterbailey,3/22/2015 9:08:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Great,Cooks Great Very Nice
Pros: Easy to operate even without a book that simple, looks very decorative not flat like most , compact ,easy to clean cook's great my wife loves it.
Cons: none encountered so far.
Reviewed By:Ricanguy007,3/22/2015 3:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-11B 11-cup Indirect Heating Rice Cooker and Steamer - Rose Pink limited edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tatung has lost its touch
Pros: It works like all other Tatung rice cookers my family have owned for decades.
Cons: This rice cooker's stainless steel bottom RUSTS and becomes horribly scaled from the minerals in the water. I've written to Tatung and their engineers actually said there's nothing they can do because it's supposed to be like this. Well my family's old stainless Tatung rice cooker never had this kind of problems after 15 years of operation. I would say the SS material used here is subpar.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this model.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 7:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI NS-ZCC18 Premium White Neuro Fuzzy 10 cups 1000W Rice Cooker & Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not receive the item you buy
Pros: Shipment is fast.
Cons: I ordered a Zojirushi NS-ZCC18 10 cups rice cooker from aSavings, but what I received is a very small NS-VGC05 3 cups rice cooker. I decide to return it for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2015 1:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to clean, Doesn't take too long to cook in, two settings
Cons: Instructions are not very user friendly. They don't explain what this random extra colander piece was for. If I hadn't already known that it was a colander, I would have been extremely confused as to it's use. A little annoyed about the runoff side plastic thing, it spilled all over because the instructions didn't explain what it was for.
Other Thoughts: The benefits do outweigh the negatives. I am glad I don't have to ruin a pot to make my rice anymore. I just figure people should know what they are getting into.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 10:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 10 Cups Uncooked / 20 Cups Cooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review for Rosewill RHRC-13002 Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker
Pros: -Great rice cooker for the price (got it for $65 after tax & shipping)
-Large enough for 20 cooked cups of rice
-LCD display is awesome, gives heads up of a lot of information such as temperature, time, etc.
-comes with 8 pre-programmed modes although we only use about 3 of them
-comes with non-stick coated pot (essential for Asian Rice or any other rice for that matter)
-comes with plastic spoon rice scooper and measuring cup
-3 dimension cooking, I don't know too much about this but it's supposed to be a better way of cooking the rice...so far the rice has come out perfect every time I use this thing!
-cooks both white and brown rice too
-it runs super quiet, don't even know it's on unless you read the LCD screen
-lastly, it runs cool and doesn't get hot to the touch. This is great if you have kids.
-Warm functionality keeps the rice warm and rice doesn't spoil for up to 2 days! You just need to press the warm button every 12 hours...
-We also cooked super sticky Asian rice in it and it turned out wonderful!
Cons: Super bulky - it takes a lot of counter space
Rice Warm button only keeps the rice warm for 12 hours at a time, need a button to keep the rice warm ALL OF THE TIME!
Both of these are just minor gripes....no stars taken away.
Other Thoughts: If you want a great Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker, this product is not that bad at all! I was very worried and hesitant to purchase it, but after using it for over 2 months now...I know I made the right choice. There are OTHER named brands out there with similar products but for the price ($65), Rosewill's brand is just as good.

I'd highly recommend this product for great price, best rice cooker I've had so far, it keeps the rice warm for long periods of time and it has (so far) been very reliable. All of the other features are just cherries on the top for me! GET ONE if you need to cook lots of rice at a time (family of 9 young and hungry teens and adults). We're Asian too so we use this to cook rice 3 times a day!
Reviewed By:AlphaSludge,2/25/2015 3:08:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC3303 White 1.5 Cups (Uncooked)/3 Cups (Cooked) Rice Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the price, but pan won't last
Pros: Cheap. Fairly easy to use.
Cons: The pan / bowl (whatever you wish to call it) the rice is cooked in is of very poor quality. The non-stick coating flakes off quickly, even with careful use. Then the metal will quickly rust. This happened to me and even more quickly to a friend. Since replacing the pan would cost more than buying a whole cooker, he bought a new one next time it was on sale.

Also on the con list would be the fact the rice tends to scorch when left on warm for just a short period.
Other Thoughts: If you get it for less than $20 (like I did), it's certainly worth it. It's cheap as heck in all senses of the word, but if it costs so little, who cares if it doesn't last? Maybe you should buy two when you see it on a big sale. Indirect heat cookers are superior, but cost quite a bit more. It all depends how much you like your rice, and how often you make it.
Reviewed By:StarMan,2/23/2015 11:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Manufacturer says 5-cup, others say 4-cup?
Pros: None
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Wally,2/21/2015 1:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 stainless steel inner pot + great value for the price
Pros: easy to use, the rice comes out great, stainless steel inner pot (so no worries of nasty chemicals)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The stainless pot cleans up easily if you soak it for five minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 6:48:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.