Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13001 12-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Just got it today. For the price, the quality is quite high. It is better than some of the "German" cutlery I have.
Cons: The steak knifes have bit of a aggressive serration.
Reviewed By:DaKon,7/23/2014 8:52:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Knives to Remember
Pros: Blades made of metal
Look like real knives
Block made of wood
Copy design and use of simulated material means that these objects actually have balance
Cons: Quality
Other Thoughts: No matter what you think, you should not buy this knife set. Assuming real steel is used, the blades are incredibly poorly made. I have never seen a previous century product made this poorly in my life. Buy real knives, not these. My other review disappeared, so I give this set four eggs! Incredible!
Reviewed By:RealPerson,7/17/2014 8:36:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: None
Cons: See Other thoughts
Other Thoughts: I was expecting very little of this knife set, given that I paid fifteen, but even so these knives are an incredible disappointment. It is hard to find words for how badly made they are. Each knife has defects that make looking at them, let alone using them, a bad experience. Low-grade steel, if it's steel at all. Hardened? Ha Ha Ha. Horrible uneven edges that won't sharpen and which will probably damage a knife sharpener. Worse than horrible--because they actually ask us to pay for these and somebody, G help them, has to make them--worse than cheap. They would make the worst gift ever, only give them to someone you really hate. I will put these out in the garage and use them to open boxes or something. They are disgusting. Do not buy these for any reason.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 6:09:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13002 5-Piece Ceramic Knife and Cutting Board Set - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 stupid sharp
Pros: knifes are stupid sharp and look very nice
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: great shipping from new egg
Reviewed By:mike547,7/11/2014 10:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13002 5-Piece Ceramic Knife and Cutting Board Set - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far...
Pros: + Sharp
+ Look nice.
+ Non-stick.
+ Light weight
Cons: None really so far, though this is my first ceramic knife set so I'm paranoid they are going to break or chip at any moment. If you're high strung you might want to go with Stainless.
Other Thoughts: Only used a handful of times so far but these are very sharp and easy to clean. Handles are comfortable. I wasn't sure what to expect at their price but these are great so far. I'd recommend a wooden or slightly soft cutting board for these.
Reviewed By:Kman,5/31/2014 10:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-12001 15-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It cuts.
Pros: . The blades are full-knife-length with handles added after molding
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: It was cheap. They cut. I'm satisfied, I think?
Reviewed By:cybik,5/28/2014 5:39:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great at the price I got it
Pros: Price with instant coupon code of $8, I paid $12 shipped.
Good heavy blades.
Sharp.
Good Selection.
Shipped Quickly.
Cons: Set could use some type of sharpener/ steel/
Other Thoughts: Saw a lot of earlier reviews that claimed these knives weren't sharpened properly. I took a chance, figuring I could just use the block to replace my old one.
Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 3:20:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dull and Rusty
Pros: They have enough characteristics to fulfill the technical definition of a knives. Also came in a nice holder to still be considered decoration even though the knives are now useless.
Cons: Arrived Dull and don't hold an edge after sharpening. Started to rust after about 6 months
Other Thoughts: If someone asked I would not recommend buying unless you just want to use them as decoration on your kitchen counter.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please provide pictures and contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Onyxsolo,5/13/2014 12:07:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I Got A DIRTY USED SET
Pros: PRICE solid chopping block in the past I have purchased other rosewill knife sets and they were new and nice n clean these have rust or food on couple knives and also have some white film like previous user let stand in dirty dish water then took out let dry. very dis appointed on this purchase ..PEOPLE PASS ON THIS PARTICULAR SET.
Cons: Dirty , Rusty Used NOT NEW
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:AVERAGE COOK,4/19/2014 10:15:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Knives have rust
Pros: None
Cons: Knives have rust, package just received and knives have rust on them and scissors have been broken. This is absolute no buy
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please send us pictures of the damages and contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:CS,4/16/2014 9:09:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau