Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Heats up well and cooks food quickly
Cons: Basket does not slide in easy at all. this makes it very difficult to try and test food and put back in for longer time. from the very beginning the basket just does not slide in easily at all. I would love this unit if it was more simply to slide basket in to begin cooking. Instead i am moving it to the garage and probably not use it ever again.
Other Thoughts: if they fix the track or make the unit slide together easier then it would probably work out ok.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:RedBirds57,3/18/2015 7:44:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Philips > PHILIPS HD9220/26 Viva Collection Airfryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it!
Pros: Works without a lot of oil, exterior stays cool, does not heat up the kitchen and is easy to clean. It says the cooking pan is dishwasher safe.
Cons: You need to pull the basket out every 5 minutes and shake the product you are baking, to make sure all sides are fried.
They make accessories for this but they are way over priced.
Other Thoughts: still needs a little oil, make sure you spray a light coating of oil on the food you are frying, this makes it fry better and taste better. Do not put a lot of oil, just enough to lightly coat the food.
Reviewed By:Malina,3/6/2015 7:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap design, poor quality
Pros: It fries things without oil.
produces good crispy results.
Cons: I received the fryer on 2/17 & not even two weeks into owning the product. on 2/24 the device no longer works. The pan that fits into the bottom tray will no longer sit flush with the housing. I may have used it 4 or 5 times over that period & that's enough for the product to fail on me. Without the pan fitting flush onto the bottom tray the device wont remain on to fry anything. I can no longer use the fryer anymore due to poor construction quality. RMA in progress
Other Thoughts: Don't be fooled by its unique appearance it's just cheap plastic. not worth the money it came out to. I honestly wanted this to work, its a shame it did not turn out that way. If you're thinking about buying one then just wait for these things to become more widely used and cheaper or buy from a trusted kitchen appliance manufacture if you really don't like oil. Just save your money
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 7:15:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor construction -Not user friendly
Pros: Nice price and portable size.
Cons: The basket is very difficult to insert. Very poor construction
Other Thoughts: Buy it for the price and if you have patience trying to replace the basket.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback. We will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigation.


Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Tech lover,2/19/2015 1:36:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 35200 2L professional deep fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fryer
Pros: Fries very quick, timer and temp controls
Cons: The power connector is held with 2 magnets and can slip easily.
Reviewed By:nhammen09,2/8/2015 5:08:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CDF-100 Compact 1.1-Liter Deep Fryer, Brushed Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Got hot about 4 times
Cons: Now doesn't get hot enough to fry consistantly. It was opened on xmas and now sits in a trash heap. Embarassed I gave this as a present.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 5:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love my Air fryer
Pros: I love my air fryer. it uses minimal amounts of oil on the food itself without the hassle of flipping. My favorite part is that i just shove it in the dish washer and call it a day. It's small enough that it isnt taking up significant counter space as well.
Cons: I wish it had a bigger basket sometimes for more food. since I only have 2 people to cook for it isn't always and issue.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend. :-)
Reviewed By:maria,12/31/2014 10:06:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Air Fryer
Pros: Does a thorough cooking job with minimal flipping, I’ve never had dry chicken even when over cooked.
Cut up a sweet potato throw it in a plastic bag with a teaspoon or two of oil & spices shake it good & air fry!
Cons: I spray the basket with my oil sprayer before cooking but it's still a bit of a hassle to clean with some foods.
Other Thoughts: Where to get replacment parts?
Reviewed By:Fred Flintstone,12/30/2014 8:10:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Great buy. Virtually doesn't need any oil to make foods crispy. Fries in particular are easy to do but most of the foods (cooked meats only so far) only needs about 15min at 350F. Definitely a great buy for the money.
Cons: Basket is not that big but good enough for two people for a meal.
Reviewed By:aotsuki,12/15/2014 5:53:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: 1) Solidly built and has attractive appearance.2) Info screen is large, bright, and easy to view. 3) The setting control buttons are of a good size, and easy to identify. 4) Easy to clean. 5) Good, easy to understand, and helpful instruction booklet. English is the only language written in my booklet. That means it's smaller than those that include several languages.
Cons: Not really a con, but the print in the instruction booklet is a little small. But not tiny by any means.
Other Thoughts: I have cooked three different kinds of items in the fryer. The first one was small chicken parts. Using the suggested cooking time. They were tasty, moist, and just crisp enough. The next were boneless pork spare rib chunks, which also were moist, tender, and had really nice color. The last item I cooked were had cut potato chunks. They nicely crisp and not dried out.
I marinate all of my meats, and preseason my vegetables before cooking. When cooking the above items. I added a little olive oil to the marinade, and am extremely happy with the results.
Reviewed By:Larmo-Ct.,12/14/2014 1:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.