Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-watt Oil-Less Low-Fat Air Fryer 2.5L Capacity, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Great buy. Virtually doesn't need any oil to make foods crispy. Fries in particular are easy to do but most of the foods (cooked meats only so far) only needs about 15min at 350F. Definitely a great buy for the money.
Cons: Basket is not that big but good enough for two people for a meal.
Reviewed By:aotsuki,12/15/2014 5:53:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-watt Oil-Less Low-Fat Air Fryer 2.5L Capacity, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: 1) Solidly built and has attractive appearance.2) Info screen is large, bright, and easy to view. 3) The setting control buttons are of a good size, and easy to identify. 4) Easy to clean. 5) Good, easy to understand, and helpful instruction booklet. English is the only language written in my booklet. That means it's smaller than those that include several languages.
Cons: Not really a con, but the print in the instruction booklet is a little small. But not tiny by any means.
Other Thoughts: I have cooked three different kinds of items in the fryer. The first one was small chicken parts. Using the suggested cooking time. They were tasty, moist, and just crisp enough. The next were boneless pork spare rib chunks, which also were moist, tender, and had really nice color. The last item I cooked were had cut potato chunks. They nicely crisp and not dried out.
I marinate all of my meats, and preseason my vegetables before cooking. When cooking the above items. I added a little olive oil to the marinade, and am extremely happy with the results.
Reviewed By:Larmo-Ct.,12/14/2014 1:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Emson > Big Boss 8605 Self-Cleaning Oil-Less Fryer SILVER

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: None
Cons: Can only put in a small amount of food.
Tastes terrible.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2014 5:37:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > T-fal > T-fal FR7008002 Ultimate EZ Clean Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Get hot fast, Cleans easily, awesome deep fryer!
Cons: cord is a little short but i'm sure its that way so kids aren't pulling it or adults yanking on it accidentally.
Reviewed By:Tony,6/8/2014 8:08:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Emson > Big Boss 8605 Self-Cleaning Oil-Less Fryer SILVER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enjoying the product
Pros: Love the way it cooks chicken, pork, stir fry. Makes it taste great. The pork is not dry but and is very juicy, the chicken tastes great. Stir fry was really good.
Cons: French fries did not like, they were dry and did not have any flavor.
Other Thoughts: Still learning about the machine and trying new things, love the way it cooks meat. Can't wait to use it with new things.
Reviewed By:sunstigger5@gmail.co,3/30/2014 7:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 35033 12 Cup Oil Capacity Deep Fryer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great little deep fryer
Pros: Nice capacity size. Fairly quick temperature recovery. Vented lid that helps with the splatter mess.
Cons: Cord is too short, had to use an extension cord (heavy duty type) to allow fryer to sit on stove under range hood.
Other Thoughts: Best fryer I've owned. I really think the cord should be more than 18" long. Much better than a frydaddy style.
Reviewed By:Rich M,3/9/2014 5:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 35200 2L professional deep fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MMMM FAT
Pros: fries food.
Cons: makes me fat...... :)
Other Thoughts: works perfectly, gets dirty fast and is easy to clean.
Reviewed By:thedge,2/21/2014 8:43:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Emson > Big Boss 8605 Self-Cleaning Oil-Less Fryer SILVER

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not impressed
Pros: None Really.
Cons: Does nothing more than an oven does. Followed directions to a T - including laying fries in a perfect single layer. Came out not really crispy - unevenly cooked - some almost burnt, some still soggy. Tried 3 times with the same result. Bad product - going back to newegg
Reviewed By:Mark,2/11/2014 9:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > T-fal > T-fal FR7008002 Ultimate EZ Clean Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grossed thing I have ever owned (because after it filters the oil it shows me what was left behind)
Pros: Ok I live for tech. i love it. I seen this thing up there and figured I would give it a shot. Well after having it for a while I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this thing is awesome. I havent had a single issue. I filter the oil after every use. The oil comes out pristine the filter really does do its job. and the stuff that gets left in the pan is disgusting. and it is kind of disturbing thinking for years that this stuff was left in there use after use with my old fryer.
Cons: The one thing I dont like is the light that shows it heating up. See its behind and hard to see at different levels. you have to look at it at an angle to notice its working
Other Thoughts: If you buying a frier I would strongly suggest this one. There is just one but with this. If you dont follow the instructions you will end up with oil on your counter. Dont overfill the fryer.

it irritates me all to heck when people dont follow the instructions and blame the product. I managed a circuit city for a while and we always had a code for people like this we called it Id Number 10 t. if you right it out it spells id10t
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2014 1:47:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Deep Fryers > Masterbuilt > Masterbuilt 20011210 Extra-Large Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for frying Turkey
Pros: Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Easy to clean.

The instructional paper and DVD give you an easy guide to timing the Turkey. Really helps in planning the cooking of other things.

The turkey turned out delicious. Definitely easier than any other cooking method.
Cons: The lid on the XL does not fold so you need about 30 inches of clearance.

All the instructional videos and sheets say that it takes 2 gallons of oil. It really takes 2.5 gallons for filling to the Max level for the XL.

Only the portion of turkey submerged will be crispy so fill it to the MAX level.
Reviewed By:dmh1383,12/29/2013 7:02:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.