Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > PRESTO > National Presto 05461 Stainless Steel Pro Fry Immersion Element Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I love this deep fryer. Easy to clean and fries up food perfectly. Highly recommend.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2016 3:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite EDF-3500 3.5 Qt. Immersion Deep Fryer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't Last Long
Pros: Nice cooking size, decent heating time.
Cons: I had this product for about 3 months before it stopped working. (White smoke started to come out of the electrical components). I used it about once per week.

The lettering washed off in the first 2 used.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2016 10:25:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black
Pros: Does its job fine. Makes great veggie fries. Fast enough and unattended cooking for most part
Cons: The dial gets stuck and does not move. If you are not careful, you can overcook/char things.
The exhaust is very hot, but no warning at that port and you can get burnt.
Other Thoughts: I have 4-star because the timer dial got stuck several times and a couple of times the food was overcooked. You need to listen for the dial working (it goes tick-tick when working) If no sound, move it around until its starts working.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2016 5:21:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Nothing since it was DOA. Second unit, while partially inoperable (see below), bakes well.
Cons: Digital display read "E-1" and did nothing else. Called Rosewill and they said it was defunct. Requested and received RMA.

This is a revision of this review. Well, I got my replacement for the DOA and it arrived with a broken piece of plastic (which serves the purpose of limiting the "claw" action securing the basket to the pan.) The consequences of this are a release button which sometimes sticks, and occasionally a detaching of the basket from the pan, often when you least expect it. Well, I decided to live with it and will not send the second one back.
I don't know what is wrong with Rosewill's QC such that I get two bummers in a row.
Manufacturer Response:Dear James,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for the inconveniences you've experienced with our products.
It looks like the unit got damaged during the shipment and the basket can't be closed properly. We will also look into the RMA unit you have returned.
We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options for the second unit. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:James S.,6/22/2016 12:29:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good until stop working
Pros: Price is reasonable
It works well when it works
Cons: Stop working after one week, bad quality control.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Le,
We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Le L.,6/16/2016 8:10:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15002 1100W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 2.5 Quarts (2.4 L), White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Alright but not really as advertised.
Pros: It works and Isn't too loud. Basket is good sized It looks good ans is very easy to clean.
Cons: It doesn't cook the food like it says and I don't over fill it. It says it will real fry in 45 minutes at 350 F.
I dried them out real well and cooked them for 65 minutes and they were alright but never like the picture or even close.
Everything I have cooked in this air fryer has taken much longer than listed.
I had to return the first one because it says that you turn it on and set the temp and it will blink till it is preheated and it will not work the way stated. No preheating it just starts and says the temp you want right from the start.The second one does this also. I have tried to ask Rosewill if this is just a typo in there manual or broken.But instead of getting an answer from they just want to RMA it and give me another one. But It will do the same thing and I don't feel like going through it again. Rosewill is very good with standing behind there products but not so good at communication. I have tried three times to get an answer about this with no help.I don't know if they understand what I want to know. Is it the manual that is wrong or is the unit faulty.Im just going to use it best I can and not worry about it any more.
Other Thoughts: No I cant recommend this unit.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,6/4/2016 1:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: French Fries were great and the ultimate test was chicken and it passed with flying colors.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Thomas P.,5/18/2016 11:05:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love this thing
Pros: -basically a mini convection oven
-food is crisp and cooked quickly
- have not had to add oil to anything made in this
Cons: - i have to answer peoples questions about it
Other Thoughts: - if you deep fry foods do your self a favor and buy one
Reviewed By:david s.,3/22/2016 8:03:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not good as expected
Pros: Does cook anyway.
Cons: 1. Fan is very Loud.
2. Takes more than 10 minutes to cook, while microwave can do it in 1 to 2 minutes.
3. It's easy to overdo your food if you don't pay attention. You've to take out the basket and shake it from time to time so not to burn your food.
4. Takes forever for customer service to response and ask for extra 15% restocking fee if you want to return.

Think twice before buy it!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

The Air Fryer is a revolutionary appliance which uses Rapid Air technology to circulate air around the unit to cook food completely using little to no oil. This means that you can enjoy your favorite traditionally oil-fried foods while dramatically reducing its fat and cholesterol content. The Air Fryer is not designed to cook food rapidly and compromise on taste and quality like microwaves do.

Since this is a new, innovative appliance, you may need some time to familiarize yourself with the proper technique to prepare your meals using the Air Fryer. There are many helpful articles online and demonstrative videos on YouTube which will assist you with getting the most out of your appliance.

We sincerely apologize for the slow response rate that you’ve received from our Customer Service team. We’re currently in the process of implementing a series of measures aimed at improving our customer service so we can more effectively assist our valued customers.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention as well as allowing us the opportunity to better serve you.

Please contact our support team if you have further questions.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Xiaoqiao W.,3/2/2016 9:29:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Bella Housewares > Bella 14406 4.5L Three Basket Deep Fryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: Larger size for large meals.
Windowed lid.
Price
Cons: None so far. Used it three or four times.
Other Thoughts: Takes a while for the fryer to reach top temp. Would be nice if it was ready faster but overall for the price a great fryer.
Reviewed By:Melani C.,2/22/2016 4:52:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.