Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blenders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPB-100WS Stainless Steel Compact Portable Blender

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great compact blender for smoothies
Pros: Works great for smoothies. Compact and easy to clean. Have had it for over a year making smoothies for my daughters breakfast every day before school.
Cons: Could use a bit more power but then it would likely be larger and cost more so not really a con. Has more power than other compact blenders.
Other Thoughts: Works great but don't overload it. It is not a 5HP blender so don't expect it to be able to handle fully pack with frozen fruit without some liquid. Start out with a banana and a small amount of juice then add the frozen stuff a bit at a time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 8:10:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPB-100WS Stainless Steel Compact Portable Blender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smoothie Machine
Pros: Easy to clean, very powerful and makes enough for two good sized smoothies. My wife and I freeze fruit and make smoothies with this blender every morning.
Cons: Just a little noisy but it is a blender!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 8:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja BL641 Black Nutri Blender Duo with Auto-iQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Mahvelous!!!!
Pros: Easy to use....easy to clean...makes great smoothies!!
Cons: Be careful with the blades when cleaning
Reviewed By:Hajj,5/10/2015 5:04:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart SPB-10CH PowerBlend 600-Watt 56-Ounce Blender, Chrome and Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: I bought it on sale.... about all I can say that is positive...
Cons: Has a 12 month warranty and stopped working after 13 months. I have barely used this thing in those 13 months. Do NOT buy this.
Other Thoughts: I am a computer nerd and take good care of my electronic equipment. I never machine washed this. I maybe used it a total of 30 times in the last year and either the motor has seized or something that spins the teeth has completely stopped working. I have gotten WAY more value out of WAY cheaper blenders.
Reviewed By:Garrett,4/18/2015 2:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja BL771 MEGA Blender with Single Serve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisfied
Pros: I found this exact same Ninja package at Sam's Club about a year ago for the same price as offered here ($150) and decided to give it a shot. Over the past year, I have been very pleased. I've only used the food processor option a handful of times, mainly when I am too lazy to dice onions/peppers/garlic by hand and it works like a charm. The blender is great for chopping ice/frozen drinks. Far and away I use the single serve cups the most. Almost daily I will put in some milk, frozen fruit and protein powder for supplement smoothies. Less than ten seconds of whirling and I've got a perfect smoothie! Having two single serve cups and two travel lids comes in quite handy when on the go. Blades have stayed razor sharp and the motorized base shows no symptoms of wearing out. It's very easy to clean, is aesthetically nice-looking on the countertop, and considering everything it does it is a space saver in my small kitchen. Granted the unit isn't exactly small, but it is basically three appliances in one. Unlike most "multi-purpose" items I've owned in the past, this actually works great for each task it was designed for with no weak spots. I have not tried the dough mixing option, so I can't vouch for that.
Cons: The only con for me is that the machine is quite noisy. It's definitely not a dealbreaker (and maybe not an issue at all for some people,) but I live in a thinnish walled apartment and I'm always leery of using too early in the morning or too late at night out of concern of waking the neighbors. No neighbors have ever mentioned a noise, so I could be making something out of nothing. Just seems awfully loud to me.
Other Thoughts: An earlier poster listed blade sharpness and inadequate juicing as cons. I don't disagree that these are true statements, but I wouldn't put them in my cons list. Yes, you do have to be very careful when cleaning and I HAVE cut myself. However, sharp blades are one of the key components to the machine's fantastic function. Be grateful for the sharpness, just remember to respect it!
As far as juicing goes, well... it's not a juicer. If you are after silky smooth smoothies, this works great. If you are trying to juice, it will leave some super tiny bits. You could always pour through cheesecloth after blending if that bothers you, or better yet, buy a juicer instead of this machine. Personally, the sediment left unchoppified is very fine and doesn't bother me in the least but I can see how some people would prefer not to have little bits left over.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2015 6:58:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja NJ600 XL 3-Speed 1000 Watt Master Prep Professional Blender

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 broke
Pros: It only worked for three weeks
Cons: The noise
It broke within an month
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 7:50:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic EBL-1000 White 48 oz. Jar Size Elite Cuisine 400-Watt 10 Blender 10 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap blender
Pros: It worked well until it didn't
Cons: used once or twice per week the threaded base cracked after 10 months of use. repair parts not available.
Reviewed By:Omar,2/22/2015 10:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja NJ600 XL 3-Speed 1000 Watt Master Prep Professional Blender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I have heard nothing, but greatness from my girlfriend about the blender. She absolutely loves it. I have seen it in action and it's pretty cool and efficient. The ease of cleaning this product is amazing compared to the last two blenders we have owned. Well worth the buy.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:DeadStar,12/31/2014 10:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Vita-Mix > Vita-Mix Tritan Copolyester Container with Wet Blade and Lid

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The image shown is not the product delivered.
Pros: The item does have a real Vita-Mix blade. Item was well packaged.
Cons: The image on Newegg shows the handle being covered in the nice rubberized coating as the original was that came with my blender but this handle is just naked plastic.
Reviewed By:SirMix-0,12/30/2014 3:23:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blenders > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CSB-75 Smart Stick 2-Speed Immersion Hand Blender, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Little Tool
Pros: The Cuisinart Smart Stick is a great addition to my kitchen tools. I've used it to make milk shakes, homemade tomato soup, and gravy. All with delicious results.
Recommend highly!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:dirtymike,12/28/2014 12:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.