Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25500 Black Egg Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Slick
Pros: This is a pretty slick little unit. Takes about 15 minutes to hard boil half a dozen eggs from start to finish. Small footprint and a lot easier than boiling water in a saucepan. Easy clean up. Does soft,medium and hard plus poached.
Cons: The only con is the water measuring cup which can be hard to read the water level to number of eggs being cooked with my older eyes. Solved that by marking a line on the outside with a ultra-fine sharpie at the 6 egg hard boil level which is the one I use.
Other Thoughts: The hard boiled eggs really peel a lot easier then the boiling water method--must be due to the steam cooking. Like it so much I ordered 2 more for my daughters for Xmas as they love doing deviled eggs for holidays. Got it for $15 which I think is a steal.
Reviewed By:poidog,12/19/2014 2:30:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 5 Qt. Programmable Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing parts
Pros: Would like to find out
Cons: Our slow cooker came without a lid. It's hard to really judge it on anything else when you can't use it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 2:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite ERO-210BK Stainless Steel 18 Qt 18Qt. Roaster Oven

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: GREAT CONCEPT FOR COUNTERTOP ROASTER
Cons: EXTERIOR SURFACE IS SCALDING HOT. FAR TO DANGEROUS FOR A COUNTERTOP ROASTER
Reviewed By:OkieBo,12/8/2014 2:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 5 Qt. Programmable Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only holds 4 qts, poor construction
Pros: Didn't break in shipping
Cons: Stated 5 qt volume is completely untrue. The crock was filled to the rim with 4 qts of water. I measured. This means it's really only got about 3 qt of actual cooking volume to work with, unless you want your dishes sloshing out all over the place. Body is flimsy, and the 'stainless' walls of the unit can be pushed in with your finger. Very shoddy construction.
Other Thoughts: Why buy a product that lies? If I wanted a 4 qt cooker I would have bought one. Back it goes.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 10:29:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 5 Qt. Programmable Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good - my 2nd Hamilton Beach SC
Pros: This is our second Hamilton Beach slow cooker (HBSC) for use in our rented vacation home. We got it on sale for $29.99 at NewEgg's black friday sale. This slow cooker works well if you know how to use it.
The first HBSC that we bought was their better model with it's cooking temperature probe. It cost around $50. - After using the better model for cooking we learned it's "habits". For a pork roast we would set it for 145-degrees and it would cook for about 3 1/2 hours before reaching that temperature - at which point it would drop the temperature back to "Warm".
So when purchasing our second HBSC we decided that we really did not need the more expensive model with the cooking probe.
And sure enough - two small pork roast will nestle inside this slow cooker - partially fill the cooker pot with liquid (pineapple juice or chicken broth, or whatever - set the temperature on "Low" setting and the timer to 4 hours and it cooked the pork roasts to perfection.

This cooker has clamps to hold the lid in position for moving it about. This is a great feature is you want to bring a hot slow cooked meal to another location. DO NOT cook with the lid clamped down.

The interior heavy ceramic pot sleeve has a good smooth gloss finish. It can be removed for cleaning. The ceramic pot is heavy and bulky which is what is needed for a good even cooking temperature.

I recommend this cooker for purposes of economy, size, ease of use and reliability.
Cons: None really. It's heavy, bulky and takes up a lot of kitchen cabinet shelf space. But this feature is what is required for a good slow cooker.
Other Thoughts: Recommend that one does not over-cook. Shoot for 3 1/2 hours - make sure that there is liquid in the pot to a depth of 1.5 to 2-inches. Keep the lid on and do not remove it -ever!- until finished.
After 3.5-hours of cooking time, let it drop back automatically to "Warm" and allow it to sit for another 3 to 5 hours. If you remove the meat at the end of the 3.5 hour cook time, the meat will probably firm up more than you expect.
We usually cook more meat than we need and give some to relatives. We will also cut, baggie and freeze portions for use in other future meals.
I have not tried this with veggies yet.
Reviewed By:CloudyBright,12/4/2014 9:17:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > West Bend > West Bend 86628 White Automatic Egg Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent
Pros: Just about everything - even the price, when it's on sale.
Cons: These "cons" apply to most/all egg-cookers... Yes, one of the egg trays is plastic - so don't put it in the dishwasher, clean carefully/thoroughly after each use, and be gentle with it. Also, this evaporates water which means it's best to use filtered water and clean the evaporator-pad afterwards.
Other Thoughts: This cooker works great. I have noticed that Jumbo-sized eggs don't work well but the large/X-large are perfectly cooed and easy to peel. The only modification I'd like to see on this is if the timer would turn-off the device instead of just buzzing.
Reviewed By:Quippit,12/1/2014 4:11:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 25500 Black Egg Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Egg Cooker
Pros: Cooks boasted eggs well, didn't try hard boiled eggs yet
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:Nice guy,11/30/2014 11:50:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 5 Qt. Programmable Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great slow cooker for a great price
Pros: Super easy to use
Easy to clean
Great size for low price
The spoon that comes with it seems a little sketchy but is really durable.
Lid latches secure the lid super tight
Cons: Non at the moment
Other Thoughts: It is really awesome to just leave it on all day or through the night with the warm feature.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 4:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33176 Stainless Steel 7 Qt. Oval Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for large portions
Pros: If you like to make roasts, large pots of beans, or homemade soup and keep it hot a long time this is the right size. (If you usually make small portions it would be too big.) Having the warm setting is very important if you like to keep your soups, beans or roasts ready to eat. Single people can eat small portions over time. Families with challenging schedules can have a hot meal waiting that is just as good for the last person as it was for the first - often even better.
Cons: Heats very slowly (which is probably normal) so don't expect to eat for quite a while. The point is to put the food on early and let it cook unattended.
Other Thoughts: I intentionally chose this slow cooker aka crock pot because it has a manual knob and not digital controls. They are more likely to fail over time. I originally bought it 11 months ago to make pear butter. Slow cookers make it easy to preserve fruit in season without having to continually stir and monitor to prevent sticking and scorching.
Reviewed By:Billy,11/13/2014 10:01:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite EGC-207 Automatic Stainless Steel Easy Egg Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: Does everything as advertised, So easy and efficient.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2014 5:36:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.