Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33463 Stainless Steel 6 Qt. Programmable 6 Quart Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal for the price
Pros: This cooker works as designed. The meals I have made in it so far have been exactly as expected. Heat control is good and the timer works perfectly. The crock part of the pot has a sturdy finish and cleans easily.
Cons: I am not sure how much of a limitation this is (it isn't one to me), but this cannot be run longer than 14 hours continuously--10 hours cooking (settable in 2 hour increments) and 4 hours warming. So if you wanted to leave this on continuously, apparently that is not supported. Otherwise, this is a fine machine.
Reviewed By:Don,9/9/2014 6:55:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33176 Stainless Steel 7 Qt. Oval Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good eats!
Pros: Have not had very long but so far works great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 8:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Big Boss > Big Boss 8865 Blue Egg Genie Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Suprisingly good
Pros: It makes pealing your egg very easy
Cons: Had I known I would bet one that holds a dozen eggs
Reviewed By:Hard Boiled,8/31/2014 6:23:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic MST-900V Stainless Steel 8.5 Qt. Deluxe Sized Slow Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works fine, quality just OK
Pros: Big, was looking for something like this to do larger batches, does the job so far on a couple of recipes. Handles are more robust that my old crock pot and hopefully won't crack over time.
Cons: Glass cover is warped, rocks, does not fit on pot evenly; exterior seems to get noticeably hotter that my old crockpot
Other Thoughts: Decent value at $25 if it lasts a few year, time will tell.
Reviewed By:crawlars,8/24/2014 9:47:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic Elite Platinum MST-6013D Stainless Steel 6Qt. Programmable Slow Cooker with Digital Touchpad and Locking lid

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Returned
Pros: 1) - Fast free shipping
2) - Newegg Promo pricing. It pays to be on the Newegg "Insider""e-mail list.
Cons: 1) - Removable locking - hinged- lid is difficult to remove. Locking pins made of plastic.
2) - With the locking hinged lid attached, and then you remove the inside ceramic cooking bowl, unit tips over backwards due to unbalanced weight.
3) - I had the unit on "high" for (1) hour as per cooking recipe, my forearm touch outside aluminum surround and I burned my skin.. Broth inside cooking pot was "not" boiling at the time of skin burn.
4) - The "See Through" lid condensates so much during cooking you have to lift lid to view contents of cooking pot.
Other Thoughts: The "Programmable" feature reefers to a timer counting down to zero. There is no audible sound when timer reaches zero, just blinking LED. There is no time "start" delay feature , no programmable High to Low feature.
Reviewed By:Newegg Shopper,8/15/2014 12:14:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Crock-Pot > CROCK-POT SCVPS600-B Black 6 Qt. Oval Smart-Pot Slow Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not safe. Should have been recalled.
Pros: Cooks well if you don't burn yourself taking off the lid.
Cons: As others have stated. The plastic used on the handle and hinge are made from cheap plastic that is intolerant to the heat. They became brittle then broke. Rival should have recalled the lids. I don't even care about the hinge but a suitable handle to take the lid off without burning myself is a must. Rival has recalled other models for similar lid issues. Why not this one?
Reviewed By:Dustin S,7/18/2014 9:55:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33140V Stainless Steel 4 Qt. Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: I've made some good food with it....
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Port111,6/22/2014 11:33:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > NESCO > Nesco 4842-47 Professional Roast Air Silver 12-quart Convection Roaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice cooker
Pros: easy to assemble ,very easy to use
Cons: can't really think of any other than the fan blades are a little flimsy.
Other Thoughts: I got very fast delivery and this fit my need for a medium size cooker. It works great and the price was very reasonable. So I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:mdl,6/8/2014 8:49:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Maxi-Matic Inc. > 8.5 Qt. Slow Cooker White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Large capacity, works great
Cons: Can be a little difficult to clean because of the crock's large size
Other Thoughts: Have cooked with the crockpot quite a few times in the month that I have had it already, the large size is fantastic. Item works as it should :) And it gets no markdown from me for being so large that it is difficult to clean haha, just something for other shorter ladies to keep in mind when ordering.
Reviewed By:Jess,5/29/2014 8:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Big Boss > Big Boss 8864 Purple Egg Genie Purple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Egg Genie
Pros: Does its job. I use it to hard boil eggs and I am amazed at how quickly it does it. Loud, weird, buzzer easy to hear in other rooms.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 12:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau