Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33140V Stainless Steel 4 Qt. Slow Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: I've made some good food with it....
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Port111,6/22/2014 11:33:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > None > Nesco 4842-47 Professional Roast Air Silver 12-quart Convection Roaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice cooker
Pros: easy to assemble ,very easy to use
Cons: can't really think of any other than the fan blades are a little flimsy.
Other Thoughts: I got very fast delivery and this fit my need for a medium size cooker. It works great and the price was very reasonable. So I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:mdl,6/8/2014 8:49:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Maxi-Matic Inc. > 8.5 Qt. Slow Cooker White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Large capacity, works great
Cons: Can be a little difficult to clean because of the crock's large size
Other Thoughts: Have cooked with the crockpot quite a few times in the month that I have had it already, the large size is fantastic. Item works as it should :) And it gets no markdown from me for being so large that it is difficult to clean haha, just something for other shorter ladies to keep in mind when ordering.
Reviewed By:Jess,5/29/2014 8:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Big Boss > Big Boss 8864 Purple Egg Genie Purple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Egg Genie
Pros: Does its job. I use it to hard boil eggs and I am amazed at how quickly it does it. Loud, weird, buzzer easy to hear in other rooms.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 12:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > E-Ware > E-Ware 92254 Stainless Steel Egg Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Eggcellent
Pros: Cooks eggs in perfection when you want a hard boiled egg.
Cons: Ya gotta be there when the eggs are done. You get an alarm/signal that cooking is over. Only once. No biggie as time estimates are given in the instructions. Just passing on the way it works.
Other Thoughts: I cannot believe how easy the hard boiled eggs are to peel. It is crazy. I also should add that you poke the egg shell before cooking. So as today is Easter Sunday 2014 if you want a cooker like this if you color the eggs it will "bleed" the color onto the egg. Harmless we all know.
It is so cool to peel a hard boiled egg so fast and perfect. deviled eggs beware!!! I really thought that was impossible. I have been proven wrong. This puppy works. 16 minutes with perfect X-Large eggs hard boiled. As I said earlier, stay close when it should/could be done.
Winner winner chicken dinner :)
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 3:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33966 Silver 6 Qt. Set 'n Forget Programmable Slow Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good experience
Pros: It's programmable
Cons: It's programmable and you can't trust it
Other Thoughts: Had this over a year and only used it 20 times. We wasted about 3 meals near the end of it's short life. It would not fully cook meals after 6-8 hours. Then finally on the last chicken cook it just died and never got hotter than warm. I contacted Hamilton Beach and although it was just out of warranty the most they offered was to sell me anything on their site for 50% off plus, tax/shipping which came to more money than buying from other online retailers. I told them I would never buy HB again as selling somebody something that only works 20 times is disgraceful.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 4:09:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSC6222ACS COCOA SILVER 6 Qt. Architect Series 6-Quart (5.7L) Slow Cooker with Easy Serve Lid with 4 temperature settings

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware
Pros: none
Cons: the slow cooker is made to the same quality you might find at kmart. The lid was not solid and it did not sit flat. The ceramic was warped and the lid would teader 1/4" back in forth. Not giving a good seal and letting your heat and moisture escape. I would rate this a big 0 Zero stars..
Other Thoughts: Our cheap 10yr old slow cooker works better and cost us nothing. Vs this Kitchenaid failure.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 5:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Big Boss > Egg Genie Electric Egg Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Egg Cooker
Pros: Really easy to make hard boiled eggs in a short time. Have not tried soft boiled yet.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:frsip,4/1/2014 7:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Big Boss > Big Boss 8865 Blue Egg Genie Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: I didn't know what to expect with this, but for the price I was interested. I was amazed not only how quickly and effortlessly it cooks, but how perfectly the eggs turn out. Cleaning is super easy, just a rinse and it is done.
Cons: The "caution hot" warnings aren't recommendations, the focused steam exhaust is HOT!. I stupidly burned myself the first time using it.
The handle could be a bit better supported and designed.
The "Egg-Pin" is on the egg tray itself, is hard to use when you're putting the eggs on the tray as you pierce them. But for the price this thing is Great!
Other Thoughts: If your town has hard water, I suggest using distilled water, to avoid calcium/manganese build up in the water tray.
Cooking time is dependent on how much water you add based on a little measuring cup provided. When the water is boiled off the machine has an startling alarm to tell you to unplug it. It would be nice if this alarm was replaced with an auto-off feature, and had an on-off switch.
Reviewed By:Joshua,3/23/2014 12:23:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Slow Cookers & Egg Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 33966 Silver 6 Qt. Set 'n Forget Programmable Slow Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good But Not Perfect
Pros: Seems well constructed. Solid. We like the handles and rubber feet.
Cons: The probe feature is great but we have found it necessary a couple of times to place the probe in a second location and start again after the signal sounds that cooking is complete. Parts of the roast or chicken breasts are still not up to the set temperature. The second time doesn't take very long but you do need to check several portions of the meat to be sure the entire piece is at the correct temp.
Other Thoughts: Overall we're happy with the cooker except for this one caveat.
Reviewed By:goldfinger847,3/11/2014 11:18:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau