Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711CU Contour Silver 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does most everything
Pros: Price, variable thickness slicer, perfect capacity for a 2-4 person household. Clean-up is fast
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Debated KitchenAid vs Cuisinart as we have a smaller Cuisinart model. The KitchenAid is also at top of the list in quality and function
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 11:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Chopper
Pros: Compact, powerful, cord storage, easy to clean.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This is a great mini chopper. The bowl,is plastic, just like all other food processors and easy to clean. Dishwasher safe.
Reviewed By:Sanjosemom,12/8/2014 7:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Processor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap bowl
Pros: Good processor for small quantities of precut items.
Ok for garlic, ginger and similar.
Cons: Very cheap plastic bowl which looks horrible after a few uses... For sure, it should be in glass!
Other Thoughts: It can easily be better. Don't buy it if it is more than $20.

I can't put more than 3 eggs and I am generous.
Reviewed By:TREP52,11/25/2014 12:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Waring Pro > WARING PRO DHR30 Food Dehydrator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great 4 times
Pros: Low cost, 5 shelves, multiple heat settings
Cons: Poor reliability, poor design, no temperature setting or timer.
Other Thoughts: I used this to dehydrate apples. It took about 8 hrs on high to do all 5 shelves. But with the motor in the bottom, the drippings go directly into the motor. So this I think this is an inferior design. Not 100% sure that is what caused the failure, but it died an early death nonetheless. Thankfully I purchased a Cost CO and got a full refund.
Reviewed By:MarathonRed,11/2/2014 1:55:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 70450 White 8 Cup Bowl Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does the job
Reasonable price
Not too big
Enough options beside just chopping.
Cons: Can't find any yet.
Other Thoughts: I was looking for something simple to do simple jobs. I am not a chef. This was perfect and was so reasonably priced. I couldn't believe the functionality when I started working with it.
Reviewed By:JJW,10/13/2014 7:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0922WH White 9-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very large food processor
Pros: This is a very large food processor compared to my previous KitchenAid. The base is large but only weighs a fraction of my previous one that I bought several years ago. This unit comes with several attachments and I can't imagine you needing much else.
Cons: The base is very light, which feels slightly less quality than my old one. However, this could just be my perception of heavier things being better quality.
Other Thoughts: Great for salsa or whatever!
Reviewed By:DC,9/14/2014 6:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart FP-14DC Die-Cast Elite Collection 14-Cup Food Processor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Incomplete
Pros: Excellent blades, sturdy build, options, efficiency.
Cons: Received incomplete. missing cleaning tool, DVD, instruction manual, among other contents.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 1:36:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 70760 Silver 10 Cup Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Plenty of power and capacity. Processes anything you put into it effortlessly. Wide mouth feed and cleans easily.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Salty,8/31/2014 4:32:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Big Mouth® Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor with French Fry Blade (70575)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 just got it.... this is an undoing review
Pros: Super high capacity, built well, sturdy, lots of options, includes the fry blade
Cons: This particular listing/model does not include the small bowl.
Other Thoughts: I was under the impression that all of the big mouth blenders included the small bowl. Maybe that's my fault. But either way, that's why I took off a star for the listing/seller. I thought this was a bonus having the ferry blade. It's not, it's a trade oft. I'm guessing I'm not alone considering the small bowl is unavailable through all parts dealers online, and direct from the manufacturer.

Otherwise, it's fine. I bought this to chop harvested veggies for winter canning/freezing/dehydrating. Doing over 100 lbs of produce by hand will kill me, so the investment is worth it.

It is, however, HUGE, so anticipate a counter space hog. The packaging was nearly as big as my nine tray Excalibur dehydrator. And is got some heft to it, which, personally, I consider to be a good thing. Like I said, it seems sturdy. I haven't used it yet - if it fails to satisfy, I'll adjust my review accordingly.
Reviewed By:abssinth,8/28/2014 11:39:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Master Prep Professional Blender, Chopper, Ice Crusher and Food Processor: More Power & 2 Times Faster

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor quality
Pros: When worked it was nice
Cons: Motor stopped working at 6 months
Reviewed By:JJ,7/14/2014 7:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.