Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi Matte Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible
Pros: Was fun for a while
Cons: Got really boring
Playing games became hard
The right trigger was broken within a month
Other Thoughts: Fun, but difficult to use. Not many games for it either...
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2013 1:20:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi XL Midnight Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome System I love it.
Pros: I bought this system cause I had a ds lite and I didn't like the smaller screens and the speakers were horrible on it so I decided to upgrade. I wasn't sure if I wanted the dsi xl or the nintendo 3ds system. So I watched a lot of reviews on both systems and I finally made my decision, On what system I wanted The reason I chose the dsi xl was because the larger screens and I liked the big pen stylus. and when I went to walmart and held it in my hands it felt really good to hold. I decided on the midnight blue. and I was somwhat worried about how the games would appear on screen and all the games I have looked wonderful and so much better to play. I love the speakers on it also pretty loud. another reason why I got it was because my eye sight isn't so great cause I'm near sighted and so when I would play on my ds lite my face was practically on the screen cause everything was so small especially playing games like diner dash or cake mania. I also really like the battery life.
Cons: I don't like where the volume buttons are placed cause I sometime hit it when I'm playing games on it. I also would have liked if the buttons were bigger cause they feel kinda small and I have big hands. I also wished the camera had a flash would have been nice but the camera isn't bad it's much better than the camera on my phone lol. I do feel the graphics could have been more improved. But I am impressed by how the games look really surprised me. I also don't really like how the blue looks kinda more greenish color. I hope they come out with better colors also like the regular dsi has also a lot more accessories for it too.
Other Thoughts: I love this system so glad I purchased it. So easy to read text and it doesn't hurt my eyes at all. the big pen stylus feels really good in my hands. I would seriously recommend it. A great case to buy for it is the madcatz armor store case. An excellent product for the DSI XL.
Reviewed By:SweetAngel28,8/12/2011 4:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi Coral Pink

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 6 year old girl
Pros: Games selection are best for young children. Alot of features for young children.
Cons: Screen is too small. I afraid it is bad for her eyes. I regret that I didn't buy XL version instead. My final desion to pick DSi over DS XL was based on the color selection. But the actual color is more red than pink. Poky stick (pen) on the screen is not a good idea for little girl. Hope she doesn't poke a hole on the screen before the screen protector coming.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend XL version due to bigger screen, but I really don't like the color of XL version. They could have make more color selection.
Reviewed By:DSi for young girl,5/19/2011 12:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 second dsi
Pros: 2 cameras internet
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jj,5/16/2011 8:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi XL Limited Edition Red Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!!
Pros: AWESOME!! It definitely made a little girl's Christmas. Price was the best I found in store or online because of the free shipping and no tax. Thanks NEWEGG!!!!
Cons: NONE AT ALL!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2011 12:31:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi Coral Pink

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Daughter loves it
Pros: Bought this for my 6 year old's bday. She loves it.
Cons: Still kind of pricey for me, so I hope she doesn't lose it (or her temper).
Reviewed By:N/A,3/7/2011 11:28:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi XL Midnight Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great little system, i love the bigger screen
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Cecil,2/24/2011 9:19:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi XL Midnight Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Improvement
Pros: Big improvement over the DS Lite.
Cons: No Gameboy color cartridge slot included, but who's going to miss it anyway?
Other Thoughts: The menu reminds me more of the Wii than it does of previous Gameboy iterations (this is a good thing).
Reviewed By:LegoMan,2/21/2011 8:51:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi XL Burgundy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DSi XL
Pros: Bigger screen, of course. Easier for my kids to navigate with. Internet was easy to connect and the camera does a decent job.
Cons: The screen is BIGGER, but the resolution is the same as before.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2011 12:36:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo DSi Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sweet
Pros: Shipped Fast. Works Great. Everything I expected it to be
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2011 12:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.