Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for a month and a half, then YLOD
Pros: Worked for a bit
Cons: Failed just after the 30 day return period. Will not boot at all. Yellow light and then blinking red.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/17/2016 1:39:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > SONY CECHL01 PlayStation 3 Console 80 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Disappointed with a refurbished product
Pros: Worked well for three months
Cons: Now have two non working units.
Other Thoughts: Purchased two refurbished unites for Christmas Gifts December 2015, Both were not abused and lasted only 3 months. They Appeared to be in like new condition and still do.
Would not recommend refurbished Playstation to anyone, at least with a new one you can get a longer warranty.
Paid more for these at the time also.
Reviewed By:Hubert H.,8/28/2016 1:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The price was right and was backwards compatible
Cons: After a few month I got the the fashing red light.
Other Thoughts: I've own 5 slims with no issues
Reviewed By:Anand J.,8/19/2016 5:41:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Re-Review
Pros: - Cheap and Quick shipping
Cons: - System crashed within 2 min of operation
-Surface Blemishes
- System puts out more heat than my AMD FX 9590 processor....stupid toasty
Other Thoughts: -Until this issue is resolved, not in the least.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/14/2016 4:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thanks and it came the nexdt day. Outstanding delivery speed.
Pros: It works perfectly. And my little cousins love it.
Cons: Its a little scratched up. But its ok
Reviewed By:Idris F.,8/13/2016 8:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > SONY CECHL01 PlayStation 3 Console 80 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first PS3
Pros: Great price. Works well. Looks Great. Easy set up. First time. Fast delivery!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend. I would purchase again. I'm looking forward to a "slim" version.
Reviewed By:Benjamin C.,8/13/2016 1:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ps3
Pros: it works just like it is suppose to it is worth the money
Cons: it is to loud the fans when in game will idle up all of the way and it makes it hard to hear the tv.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 11:23:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation 3 CECH 3001B 320GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is my first time purchase of refurbished product so I was doubtful but it is working great as new. The video streaming is good, it's noiseless, and it's sturdy. The controller that comes with it works great too. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/7/2016 2:45:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As advertised! Even upgraded me to a 60gb unit for free. Awesome....
Pros: Price. Warranty. Fast free shipping.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend if anyone is looking to buy a PS3.
Reviewed By:David L.,8/5/2016 1:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great refurbish product
Pros: It worked right out of the box. Updated to the latest and no issue like some other consumer here. So I am lucky. Had a little scruff mark on top cover. Other than that, the item virtually looked brand new. Everything was clean well, no dust in heatsink (view thru the ventilation holes. Item was described as 40 GB, but mine was "upgraded" to 60 gb. My guess is that the original had a broken hard disk and the 60 GB was the replacement since this was a refurbished. My gain :)
The controller also looked brand new.
Cons: Picture showed a camo version of the controller. I was actually looking forward to that. No issue for me since the controller that came was a standard black controller that looked like it was never used.
The other thing that can be a little confusing is the $10 rebate. Form does not come with the package, and no link was provided at item description. Almost impossible to look for it, but thank goodness for google. Just type $10 rebate PS3 newegg on google search engine and it will pop up on the first link. Isn't it funny that it is actually easier to look for items on google search engine, rather that the search engine on the retailer's site ;)
Reviewed By:Chyuan T.,8/3/2016 4:58:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.