Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP 3000 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 psp
Pros: i had it for 2 years before seeing any problems out of it
Cons: after about 2 years my power button started to stick a little
Other Thoughts: its not a con but the only reason it messed up on me was some one slammed a door into my pocket and broke the screen
Reviewed By:GRIM,1/22/2014 1:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > Sony PSP Star Wars Entertainment Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wonderful and versatile gaming device
Pros: Compact, slimmer than the first-generation PSP.

Nice performance for such a small device.

Excellent, fast display.

802.11b WiFi compatible.

"Exclusive" white Star Wars case theme, really makes it stand out against other PSPs.

Good selection of available games, comes with Star Wars Battlefront.

Handles audio and video as well as gaming.
Cons: Somewhat heavy.

Uses proprietary discs, not compatible with any other non-PSP device(s).
Other Thoughts: My son was thrilled when he received this on the Christmas of ought-seven, none of his friends ended up with this Star Wars version, which he also thought was pretty cool.

He used this religiously for several years, until the newer "smart" phones became viable contenders and new games ceased to be offered, but the unit still works like brand new. He was diligent in taking very good care of it, though.
Reviewed By:Eryxx,12/1/2012 11:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP 3000 Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke within 4 months of Christmas
Pros: Was a Christmas gift for my nephew and he loved it while it worked. He and his friends were able to connect up and play games together. He was on top of the world.
Cons: About 2 weeks ago he stated that his button was beginning to stick. Today he called me and said it was unusable anymore. I just picked it up and tried it out myself and the right direction pad button does in fact stick to the slightest touch (even if you press a different direction pad button.)
Other Thoughts: Dealing with the manufacturer is something that I am not looking forward to......
Reviewed By:M3nt4L81,3/25/2012 2:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP 3000 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Condition PSP
Pros: Good condition with all of the extra items intact
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2011 7:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP Fifa 12/Cars 2 Bundle

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Read this before you buy this bundle.
Pros: Newegg is always amazing. Shipping time was outstanding.
Cons: This bundle comes with a Voucher for Cars 2. It does not come with the game on disc. I couldn't find anywhere where that information was stated on the description. You have to sign up on playstation network, use the voucher, and download the game. I'm not pleased with this bundle.
Other Thoughts: The download is going to use hard drive space, it requires PSN account and internet access. I got this for my 7yr old boy.... he doesn't use the internet. I'm in Afganistan and he's now going to have to wait til i get home to play it. I guess he's still got the Soccer game.
Reviewed By:Riot,12/2/2011 10:04:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP 3000 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lighter on the Station
Pros: As always...Newegg you are the BEST! . As far as the device goes, for $100 (during the November SALE), you can't complain. The system will do what it is what is supposed to do. Processor speed is the same as well as picture/video quality; which remains intact. The device is much lighter a plus for some that are looking for a lighter portable console.
Cons: I have been a Sony customer hence Sony was buddies with Nintendo back in the 80s. I have purchased many of their products and have had my share of disappointments. This product is much lighter than its predecessors. The internal components seem the same, but some of the materials seem thinner (for some reason). Although I have not been able to test all ***yet. I will attempt to warebreak and see if the results are as promising as the first models.
Other Thoughts: Once again, thank you Newegg for the two day "FREE" shipping. You continue to have a loyal customer.
Reviewed By:Sgt_Coolio,11/30/2011 6:49:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP 3000 Bundle w/MLB '11 and Gran Turismo 5

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mr
Pros: I am giving this a try and I hope it works out well.
Cons: I am giving this a try and I hope it works out well.
Other Thoughts: I am giving this a try and I hope it works out well.
Reviewed By:emue1,6/30/2011 2:27:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP MLB 10 Entertainment Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: goodprice better deal,sharpless,awsome hardware.
Cons: not yet
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2011 6:02:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP Limited Edition Invizimals Entertainment Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beyond expectations!
Pros: 1. The graphics are breathtaking. Games look as smooth as my high-end PC graphics or the XBox 360. Movies (the one it came with, Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs) look equivalent to blu-ray on my $2000 HD TV.

2. I bought this for my 8 year old daughter, and the game that was bundled with the PSP, Invizimals, is one of the most unique/creative games I've seen on any system, and is already supplying her with intricate, hand-eye coordinating, visually stunning missions to find the creatures.

3. It also plays MP3, takes a micro-SD card (I just purchased a 4GB for it), displays images of various formats, can download movies/games through a WIFI network (I've already done on it), navigates the web, has decent sound from onboard stereo speakers, has the capability to take pictures/video (1.3 MP camera is supplied with the Invizimals game), and, unlike the PSP GO, uses physical UMD disks that can be bought 2nd hand, resold, etc etc, whereas the GO you only have the option to downl
Cons: 1. Speaker quality isn't superb, but hey, it isn't a dolby digital/THX system. The highest volume level really isn't all that audible even if you don't have much else going on in the background. Just get some quality earbuds/headphones and you're all set. So it really isn't too much a con, moreso a slight nuisance.
Other Thoughts: The camera is quite capable given that it's a mere 1.3 MP. Looks eggcelent! I would recommend this system to anyone. I'm going to purchase another for myself in the very near future... had I known it was this amazing, I would have bought one for my daughter and myself a long time ago.
Reviewed By:Happy Dad,2/9/2011 8:25:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PSP Systems > PlayStation > SONY PSP Limited Edition Invizimals Entertainment Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value
Pros: This bundle comes with a lot of stuff. The video camera will take OK video and still shots. The movie and the game are good. You can load DVDs on the card after encoding them on the computer. Works great as a MP3 music player. Invizimals is a very original idea for a game.
Cons: Memory card is a bit small if you want to put video on it or a lot of music. Larger cards are cheep. No big deal. The vast majority of UMD movies available for PSPs are adult in nature. Apparently Sony doesn't own the rights to many kids movies. Since they offer only Sony owned media for UMD discs. The discs are nearly 100% profit for them. You're better off copying DVDs (see below).
Other Thoughts: I used Bling brand Platinum DVD software to turn the my nephew's DVD collection into playable media for the PSP. The software is really simple to use. Select what you're copying from (DVD), then select what you want to play it on (PSP) and the software does the rest. Movies take about .5GB of space on the card per movie. Be sure to set up the folder structure per the directions on the memory card for the PSP. It's easy, but if you don't do it right it won't play any of the media on the card.
Reviewed By:Todd from Arizona,2/2/2011 7:01:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau