Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > Hosa Technology > Hosa GTR-210R Guitar Cable, Straight to Right-angle, 10 ft

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Advertised
Pros: Nice rubber feel on the cable. it works really well for my bass.
Cons: It doesn't feel long enough.
Reviewed By:Edd,4/10/2014 1:01:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > Emerson Radio Corp. > Emerson M193 Headset Condensor Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bad Advertising
Pros: -The mic came and was in good condition
Cons: -The mic looks nothing like it does in the picture
-The mic is labeled as a dynamic microphone on the box that i recieved.
-no size adjustment for the microphone, better hope it fits or be prepared to bend it a little.
-Cheapest packaging I have ever seen, with little to no information on the box.
Other Thoughts: Havent tested it out because I forgot to pickup an adapter for the pluggin. (I am using this for commentating on my streams, PC doesnt have a 6.35 1/4 pluggin.)
Reviewed By:muh,8/2/2013 7:54:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > M-AUDIO > M-Audio Keystation 88es 88-Key Semi-Weighted USB MIDI Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the minimalist build and price
Pros: Cheap 88 keys.
"Bare bones" design, therefore saves space (width is about as small as it gets.) If you're looking for a midi controller for your software/DAW, and just that, then it probably won't get better than this unless you want hammer action. That will bump the price around 400-500 more dollars.
Cons: Rough plastic key corners (could be painful to fingers when brushed upon, might wanna sand the corners down at your own discretion). If you're a true pianist, could take some getting used to the "semi-weighted" keys.
Other Thoughts: Own a real Yamaha upright piano, played it for 20+ years with classical training.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2012 1:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > M-AUDIO > M-Audio KeyRig 49 Easy-to-Use 49-Note USB Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Keyboard
Pros: *Nice keyboard
*Pitch Blend/ Modulation wheels
*Velocity sensitive
**Sends out MIDI DATA (Can be used with any MIDI program!)
*M-Audio's Keyrig program
*Live Lite 6 included (can be upgraded to 8)
*Took less than 3 seconds to install the drivers (Plug 'n play)
*Ordered Friday, Received Tuesday
Cons: *Well, first off you do NOT need the installation CD to install the drivers, just plug in the piano and turn it on and within seconds it'll be ready for use! (The Install CD is only useful for M-Audio's Keyrig program.)
*M-Audio's keyrig program NEEDS to be updated a.s.a.p. or else it won't work too well.
*Need Activation code to use Keyrig. (They took this out in the updated version, which I suggest getting or else you'll be staring at your computer screen in frustration wandering why the activation won't work.)
*Using Win7 64-bit; Live Lite 6 kills your Aeros theme while using it. I haven't upgraded it to 8 yet, although I did just get this today.
*Newegg sent the Piano separately when I bought the Combo deal; Each came from a different state and I'm still waiting on Acid Music Studio. Should be in tomorrow, I believe.
Other Thoughts: I got this USB piano today and it's great! Took an hour and a half to set it up so everything is working but that can mostly be avoided by simply skipping the install process for the piano's drivers on the first install CD and installing only Keyrig, then immediately going to M-Audio's website to update Keyrig; Maybe update Live Lite, too if you want it.

As for the keyboard itself, the keys don't feel TOO cheap, it's a little bit heavy. One thing that's not stated anywhere is that it SENDS OUT MIDI DATA, which is great! (It's a MIDI device so it won't ever be picky on which programs it'll work for!)

I bought this as a combo deal with Acid Music Studio 8 for $20 more, which isn't too bad. I'm still waiting for Acid Music Studio to arrive in the mail. Overall this is a great keyboard and I'm already loving it!
Reviewed By:Coleman,7/31/2012 10:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > Merano > MERANO WD481 B Flat Silver Pocket Trumpet with Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Instrument
Pros: Low space consumption
Comfortable hold
Long lasting
Gig worthy
Cons: The bend in the pipe behind the slide is difficult to clean
Other Thoughts: I love it
Reviewed By:Kodi the trumpeter,6/5/2012 7:23:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > M-AUDIO > M-Audio KeyRig 49 Easy-to-Use 49-Note USB Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 M-Audio Midi
Pros: Small

Light

Easy to set up on the go

USB Powered

Velocity sensitive

Octave adjust

Once its set up its ready for action
Cons: Keys feel super cheap, way cheap. Nothing compared to a piano key but its playable.

Other midi controllers have way better keys

Had troubles with the pitch bend working in my vst plugins

no fader knobs or pads
Other Thoughts: I have been using this with Fl Studio for over a year now. Its an ok midi controller for the price and its not that much to pack around. I take it on the go and just throw it in the back seat and its never been a hassle.

My other controller is way better than this one but its a lot bigger and clunky so I got this and its a very good on the go controller paired with my laptop.

The keys are not that great and you will have to get used to the velocity while playing. But once you get that down it's playable and has served me well.

If this keyboard had better keys i would give it a 5. Im giving this one 4 stars for portability and easy setup and its been good since I've had it.
Reviewed By:Milo,3/21/2012 8:22:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > M-AUDIO > M-Audio KeyRig 49 Easy-to-Use 49-Note USB Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked well wile it worked.
Pros: Mod wheel
pitch bend
full size
Cons: Action on the keys feel cheap
too large for most desks or my studio
Stopped working after about a year of owning it (no longer sent midi data out anymore)
Overpriced
Other Thoughts: there's plenty of other midi keyboards out there that are a better value and have better action.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2011 3:35:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > Ion Audio > ION TAPE2PC USB Cassette Archiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: Difficult to get the gain correct from cassette to cassette. Not able to listen to the tracks via PC unless you use the included software. Software forces you to use iTunes to import finished tracks.
Other Thoughts: (using via Windows 7 ultimate 64-bit)
Reviewed By:pudgedaddy,8/2/2011 11:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > Alesis, LLC. > Alesis DM6 USB Express Kit Compact Electronic Drumset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Alesis DM6 express kit
Pros: Great first kit
Cons: new eggs price for the DM-6 express kit is equal to what the full DM-6 retails for. This must be a mistake. Most online retails list the DM-6 express at $260-$290
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2011 7:46:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Musical Instruments & Accessories > Hosa Technology > Hosa GTR-210R Guitar Cable, Straight to Right-angle, 10 ft

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy cable, good price
Pros: No loose connections, the cable is tight and sturdy and it works properly.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2011 12:10:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau