Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 6000B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good HTPC Case
Pros: Very roomy, heavy
Looks really nice, no one notice there is a computer

easy to work with and can fit big cards with ease
Cons: I do not like the bluray tray, took me a while to adjust my driver with the door

No front panel options, very limited. Which I was already aware of
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 7:13:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum Panel & Steel (1.0mm SECC) HTPC 2800B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great case
Pros: Great case ..roomy with good air flow.Like how you can add a good size graphics card without issues. Shipping was very quick.
Cons: Fans don't move much air ..recommend upgrade for improved air flow
Other Thoughts: Overall I recommend this case. It fits well in entertainment center and looks great.
Reviewed By:technut,8/25/2014 5:10:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Red Wood Wood/Steel HTPC 8000 ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheaply Made
Pros: Wooden Case - this is the only wooden case I could find. My sister wanted me to build her something that didn't look so black and retangular. She wanted something to sit on top of a shelf. The wood was good and think, the finish seems well done.

Lots of Room - with a Micro ATX motherboard, there is a ton of room in the case. No problem fitting 700w modular power supply.

Motherboard mounted firmly on the bottom, plenty of offset screws included.

Cable management is acceptable since there is plenty of room with modular power supply and micro atx motherboard. They include a "sticky" cable holder you put on the inside of the case and can loop them through. I expect over time this will fall off.
Cons: Cheap metal parts. Be prepared, the wood might be nice, but the metal is cheap and thin. The first thing that happened as I'm putting this together is a screw broke off in my SSD. The metal frame you put the hard drives, ssd and optical drive in, the screw holes do not line up properly.

You have to mount your 3.5" hard drive upside down. I was only able to get 2 screws in. When I went to install my SSD, the holes did not line up left to right. The screw snapped down inside the SSD drive without me putting much pressure on it at all. I was able to jimmy the drive sideways and get only 2 screws to fit in the SSD, one in front right, one in back left.

The back of the computer, you have to pull two screws out and remove a plastic piece to get a graphics card to insert. The slots on the back are the old tab style, where you use a phillips head screw driver and bend back/forth until they break loose.
Other Thoughts: I'm dreading turning this on. It only has one fan and no where for the power supply airflow to vent out of. There are small intake airports on either side of the front 5 1/4" bay.

I'm expecting the case to run hot, but hoping it won't.
Reviewed By:GR,8/22/2014 10:40:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX DM-318 Black Steel Micro ATX Media Center / Slim HTPC Computer Case w/ ATX12V TFX 275W Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid box, construction
Pros: Usually building and seting up a pc can take almost a day. Tjis little box makes it a snap. Everything is well though and layed out.

Easy access and easy installation and removal of components make this a seldom seen jewel.
Cons: None so far 1 Year+ running
Reviewed By:drjp81,8/22/2014 7:17:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 1080P Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Barely good enough
Pros: Holds 3 HDDs + optical drive; card reader (SD/MMC, CF/MD, MS, XD); low-profile, fits on stereo equipment shelf; looks good.
Cons: Poor build quality (1 star out of 5). This is a CHEAP case, made from thin sheet metal which is punched and bent inaccurately. Most screw holes don't line up. You have to squeeze, pry and force things to get the screws into the threaded holes. The cutout for the I/O panel is slightly too large. Usually, you have to apply quite a bit of pressure on the I/O panel to snap it in place. With this case, the I/O panel is slightly loose and wants to fall out. The motherboard standoffs are in the wrong place, approximately 3/32" too far from the back. The standoffs, which appear to be riveted to the "sub-chassis" and are not removable, are approx. 3/23" too short. I say "approximately" because the motherboard is tilted in relation to the I/O panel. At the far right of the I/O panel, the PS/2 ports are about 1/16" too low. At the far left of the I/O panel, the audio ports are 1/8" too low. They won't fit through the holes in the I/O panel. I'm going to have to shim the motherboard somehow. Both case fans are blowing inward. Except for the power supply, there are no fans blowing out. I reversed the right-side fan (near the CPU) so it would blow in. The 80mm fan is mounted with 2 screws. Amazingly, the mounting holes (in the side of the case) don't line up with the holes in the fan.
Other Thoughts: The incorrectly placed screw holes for mounting the low-profile brackets appears to be "fixed". There is now an additional hole to the left of the leftmost position (4 slots, 5 holes). I haven't installed any cards, so I don't know if this really works. There is no power LED on the case. The HDD activity LED is circular and surrounds the power button. The front audio can be either AC97 or HDAudio.

I'd like to keep this case because it is the right size to fit on my home entertainment shelf and it looks good. But, if I can't get the motherboard positioned correctly, I'll have to return it. I would no recommend this case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 8:51:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD05B-USB3.0 Aluminum / 0.8mm SECC micro-ATX / Mini-DTX / Mini-ITX MB, 1x5.25", 2x3.5"+1x2.5"HDD or 1x3.5"+2x2.5"HDD, 3x120mm golf bladed fan, 11" expansion card capable HTPC Case with 2X USB3.0 ports (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buy another case
Pros: The case is made of good materials, and has good thickness to the metal. It looks good on my entertainment center. It is really quiet.
Cons: Bellow average airflow. I clean the case once every two months and it is a real hassle. The case fans get really dusty and you have to disassemble the whole computer to clean them. Cleaning the case fans can take over an hour each time.
Other Thoughts: Look for a better engineered case
Reviewed By:RB,8/19/2014 8:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum Panel & Steel (1.0mm SECC) HTPC 7000B Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good not perfect
Pros: Less than 13" deep
Less than 6" tall
Fits standard PC components
Fits mITX or mATX motherboards
Adequate case cooling
Steel and aluminum, good fit and finish
ir receiver mounting location
Looks good
Well laid out
Cons: Drive mounting is week.
Drive location 2 is where you store extra cable so is of questionable use.
The optical drive mount interferes with the ir receiver mounting location.
Front LED display is of questionable value.
Other Thoughts: There aren’t many choices when looking for an HTPC case that looks like a piece of home theater equipment (not a cube or a breadbox) and fit standard sized components. This is a good solution at a competitive price. The build quality is good with sturdy materials and it looks nice sitting on the entertainment stand.

Three HDDs is not realistic with cable storage but 2 HDDs and an SSD are no problem. Some of the hard drive mounts and the optical dive mount are a little flimsy and only supported on one side or at two or three points. I would secure or remove the drives before moving this case any distance. Otherwise the case is nicely laid out with nothing encroaching over the motherboard.
An HD7850 video card fit without a problem.

The case has good cooling and the fans aren’t bad but are not silent. I replaced them with quieter fans and all I hear now are the hard drives spinning.

The standard LCD display is of little value so I opted for the optional programmable LCD display which I won’t review here but In my opinion is an overpriced novelty only visible at close range. The option should be no display or a good display not a useless display or an expensive unreadable programmable display. I would have preferred no display and a lighted power button instead.

Other than these few issues I am quite happy with this case and would recommend it.
Reviewed By:real owner,8/18/2014 1:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD10B Aluminum HTPC for ATX / Micro-ATX / SSI-CEB Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome HTPC case!
Pros: 1. Great build quality
2. Front cover keeps my two toddlers from pressing the power button.
3. Fits perfectly on my TV stand shelf
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 10:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Lian-Li > LIAN LI Black Aluminum PC-C60B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely stunning
Pros: *Light
*Elegant
*superb build quality and finish
*Practical
Cons: *Front Lianl-LI sticker
*Non PWM fans
*No included lid screen
*Price
Other Thoughts: This was my very first build, and a challenging one at that since I wanted a HTPC on steroids. This case made my dream possible!!! Its not easy to make a mid grade to high end gaming rig and or OC friendly rig in a htpc platform when obviously space and airflow is always a compromise. You have to do a lil measuring and carefully chose hardware.

My build;

Asrock Z77 OC Formula (EATX form factor)
I5 3570K
Phanteks PH-TC14CS CPU cooler
8g's (x2 4g) of G.Skill 1866 sniper ram
Asus DUII GTX 670 GPU
Ceton InfiniTV 4 tuner
ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM
256GB Samsung 840 pro SSD
2T WD green
x3 Rosewill 140mm Hyperborea PWM fans
Inteset CIR receiver
SeaSonic SS-750KM3 750W modular PSU

Peripherals;
Razer Orochi Gaming Mouse
Azio Bluetooth keyboard KB228BP

I have my GPU in the PCI slot that sits directly under the center drive bay mount/support brace with a .25" of clearance from both the brace and HDD bay. The cpu cooler is an updraft cooler that almost lines up perfectly with the lid vent, close enough to be functinal. Althogh your limited to 3 sticks of ram since the tubes on the cooler cover the first slot. With this cooler, you have .75" of clearance from the gpu, .125" from the odd, 1" from the chassis fan, 1.125" from the back, and .5 from the lid. Nedless to say, its a tight fit. One thing I did to help with cooling, I basically cut the bottom half of the ODD tray off, but left about .625" of material to retain rigidity. This obstructed quite a bit off the right front fan. Another thing to consider is some silverstone FF141B magnetic fan filters (obviously aluminum = non ferrous) as well as Lian Li's lid screen (PT-AF14-1B). Then use the included filter screw plate to attach both the screen as well as magnetic filter.

Thats about all I can think of. I hope this reveiw helps someone, even though my HW is a lil dated and obsolete, you can atleast use it for reference. Next to water cooling, its as good as it gets. Nonetheless, I am more then pleased with my purchase and you will too.
Reviewed By:MoPar_Kid,8/16/2014 11:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 1080P Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect... It is not
Pros: I have two of these casesd and yes, the build quality is not great. But for 50.00 dollars is not a bad option. I agree with another review person, the back plate for the mother board doesn't line up, but you know there could be worse things. It's not a 100.00 case, it's 50 bucks. Most everything fits inside it and there's a neat front LCD you can buy to make it look like real HTPC.
Cons: Motherboard may not line up with back plate. I say may because one of mine does and the second one doesn't. I also have one case the power button wire came un-soldered. I looked at another case up close named silver.... and it was even tighter internally and sure didn't look like a 100.00 case.
Reviewed By:ablester,8/12/2014 6:13:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau