Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Milo Series ML07B Black Reinforced plastic outer shell, steel body Mini-ITX DTX Computer Case with PCI-E Riser

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, But Not Eggcellent
Pros: > Accomodates a ton of stuff in a small form factor
> Fits most full size graphics cards
> 2 PCI slot holes in the case, allowing dual-wide cards such as all current gaming video cards
> Fits multiple 2.5" disks
> Small (slightly larger than an Xbox One)
> Well built PCI-e riser
> Good value. Relatively cheap for a small form factor or HTPC case.
Cons: > Requires lots of patience to work with this case. You must disassemble most of it to get the best angles and easiest working space to fit all your components in.
> Cables are too long. What was Silverstone thinking? This is a Mini-ITX case after all and it's only but so big. Furthermore, you are very limited as to where the mobo can go. There's just no reason for the long cables. Partly why I dinged it 1 egg.
> M.2 connector is on the underside of the board. Very inconvenient. You must remove the entire mobo to adjust or change whatever you have plugged in there. I chose not to use it rather than have to deal with that in the future.
> There is a PSU vent on the bottom of the case, however it is only large enough for a 60mm fan. My PSU has a 120mm fan. I only get part of an opening. Very inconvenient. Wish I knew this before purchasing the PSU.
> Only fits 1 3.5" disk, but do you really care w/a Mini ITX build?
Other Thoughts: > RTM before you buy. For example, you must use a SFX or SFX-L PSU with this case (yes the "L" variants DO fit in this case, in spite of lack of that info on Silverstone's website).
> It's time intensive to work with these small form factor cases. If you are only used to full size or mid size cases and ITX form factor motherboards, you are in for a treat in more ways than one - including how long you will spend trying to fit all the dang parts in these small cases, while still allowing for sufficient airflow. It's always a challenge.
> Be sure to dry fit before installing anything. When fitting your motherboard, connect as much as you can before bolting it inside the case.
> I recommend having a small supply of zip ties and plastic wire tubing. Also, IMHO you should ensure the latter is automotive or marine rated, so you know it will be able to withstand the heat inside your mobo with no issues.
> If you choose to use an after-market fan (e.g. for overclocking), as I did, make sure it won't be too big. I used the Silverstone SST-AR06 (NewEgg item # N82E16835220069). It fits easily, however on my mobo (AsRock Z97E-ITX, NewEgg item # N82E16813157504), I had to re-seat the CPU fan after my initial installation because the heat pipe on the AR06 blocked my ability to install full size DIMMs in one of the RAM slots. Easily solved, but a pain as I had to completely remove the CPU fan (which is bolted from underneath the board).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 2:11:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD05B-USB3.0 Aluminum / 0.8mm SECC micro-ATX / Mini-DTX / Mini-ITX MB, 1x5.25", 2x3.5"+1x2.5"HDD or 1x3.5"+2x2.5"HDD, 3x120mm golf bladed fan, 11" expansion card capable HTPC Case with 2X USB3.0 ports (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cool looking case and everything fit including my cooler gemeni II and dvd-r drive with a little breathing room. Very solid case.
Cons: Its packed! but that was expected
Other Thoughts: Took my old system and stuffed it into this box, to live the rest of its life under the TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 6:16:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Compucase > hec Black 0.7mm Thickness SECC Steel 7K09BBA30FNRX Micro ATX Media Center 300W Power Supply / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Number Two
Pros: Handsome case. Front panel lights are not insanely bright, yet clearly visible. Reasonably quiet. Decent interior layout.
Cons: A little tight inside, cabling is definitely a challenge.
Other Thoughts: This is the second one of these cases I have bought, the first one several years ago. The original P/S in the first is long since dead as I reported in ny earlier review. This time, I am using a much lower power configuration, and the P/S has now been working for about 3 months with no issues. I think I probably overloaded the first one. As long as you don't overstress the power supply I think it will be fine.

If the cabling wasn't so challenging, and I didn't have a negative history with the P/S, I would have given it 5 stars.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 1:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD05B-USB3.0 Aluminum / 0.8mm SECC micro-ATX / Mini-DTX / Mini-ITX MB, 1x5.25", 2x3.5"+1x2.5"HDD or 1x3.5"+2x2.5"HDD, 3x120mm golf bladed fan, 11" expansion card capable HTPC Case with 2X USB3.0 ports (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VERY Disappointed
Pros: Looks nice - too bad I am unable to use it as it is advertised.
Cons: The title sums the below up. I had ordered this case for my HTPC build and the bottom line is that it is incapable of fitting full length graphics cards, not on length but in depth - DESPITE it being advertised as supporting expansion cards up to 11 inches long. My GTX 780 will not fit in the case with the case cover on as the side mounted power connectors (which are common on many modern graphics card – nothing new) interfere with the top case cover and does not allow it to close. See the 22 May 2013 review on Newegg’s site. Had I known this, I would not have ordered the case...period. No amount of “Bending” nor should anyone need to buy “Extension Cables” which will not fit anyway as stated by Silverstone who smartly retorted to the above review, will work as the plastic connecters at the end of the power leads are at the top of the case themselves. Pushing down puts an EXTREME amount of stress on the graphics card and thus the motherboard and I was still not able to make the case cover close as this case needs to be an inch taller to support side-mounted power connectors on modern graphics cards. The fact that it is advertised to support expansion cards up to 11 inches and does not clarify the clearance issue with the top of the case is tantamount to false-advertising.

What a shame too as I like the case’s style and look. I had wasted most of the 4th of July putting together this case with the hopes of streaming movies for my family that evening. Time I will never get back. Furthermore, I am not pleased at having to spend over $50 between the return shipping and restocking fee. These charges SHOULD be waived for any product that does not perform as advertised…please Newegg - try it yourself and post us a video. This is something I will certainly take into consideration for future purchased from a loyal customer dating back years and many thousands of dollars. I was considering just holding onto the case for a future customer build, but it would just inflame me anytime I looked at it.
Other Thoughts: First ever case purchased from Silverstone and this was the last - for my lifetime. Fool me once – shame on you, fool me twice – shame on me. There will not be a second time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 5:12:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD10B Aluminum HTPC for ATX / Micro-ATX / SSI-CEB Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good
Pros: Looks good among my other sound/video equipment. Plenty of room to work in. Fans are quiet.
Cons: Even if not locked, it's not so easy to open the front: when I read that it had a magnetic catch, I assumed that it was one of those push-to-close, push-again-to-open catches, but it isn't: I either have to use the key as a handle or get a finger nail between the edge of the cover and the body of the case.

The LEDs are a little too bright
Other Thoughts: I wonder why they chose to have the mounted-vertically-on-edge drive oriented so that the electronics are facing inward rather than the cover.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 12:24:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Milo series ML05B Black Acrylic Front Panel, 0.8mm SECC body Mini-ITX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Lots of ventilation
Easy to work on.
Looks good.
Quality build.
Included nice, magnetic dust filter.
Cons: Comes with only one dust filter, but there's three large vents. A filter for each would be nice.
No vertical standing option, but not a big deal. I stood it vertically anyway.
Other Thoughts: They could have made it smaller.
Reviewed By:JoelMac,7/15/2015 12:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum / Steel Grandia Series SST-GD07B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it's big
Pros: you can fit everything and the kitchen sink in it. i have a micro atx mobo with a gtx 960 in it for 4k, along with 4 3.5 in hdd ,1 2.5 in hdd and, a dvd drive. and still had room to put in a 1000 w power supply from and old rig.
one other plus is the dust guards on the fans, they are all out side the case and easily removed for easy up keep which is a great feature for those of us who actually clean out their pc
Cons: not really a con but the case it's self is huge. thinking this was designed for your entertainment center, i did not bother to measure ....oops. far to big for were i wanted to put it. so measure before you buy. with that said i would have bought it any way.
Other Thoughts: not worth loosing an egg for but, the bottom fans can get in the way. also the space for 4 optical drives could have been cut to two and left more room for hdd's.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 6:44:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC White & Blue Acrylic / Plastic HTPC 1080i Mini ITX Fanless Media Center PC / HTPC Case with iPhone/iPod Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 How about using this with real low power componenets
Pros: After 1st attempt in assembling a low power setup in this "Masterpiece" I can say that success may be possible....I have built a few computers in my life and have a large collection of low power parts. Picked up a low power H61 based ITX motherboard, a low power (T type) dual core pentium and a low power 2.5" hard drive, for this build. I am also using a slim 92mm fan and a "Pico PSU" and this works....! The low power Haswell setup consumes less power and emits less heat then many of those Atom combinations (I have one of those, used as paper weights) ! I got the case for just %16 and the PSU for $13 so it was not taking much of a risk , as, if this assembly fails, all the other parts could be used in another case. I assume I was lucky to have a 92mm slim fan in my "Junk pile" as this one keeps the temperatures low.
Cons: Challenging to put together and highly dependent on very low power parts, to keep the heat dissipation, in this case, under control
Other Thoughts: case itself may not be blamed for heat release issues.... Parts selection should be done with care baring in mind that this case has low air flow and controlling heat dissipation is a challenge.... but it seems to be doable. Use of the case is not for the novice and would not work with every component, not even with many of those motherboards, drives and processors labeled to make you assume the would dissipate little heat. Do your own heat testing (an infrared thermometer was useful in heat dissipation pre-testing, in this case)... too much work? If not up to the challenge, use another case.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 3:15:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum Panel & Steel (1.0mm SECC) HTPC 2800B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice HTPC case
Pros: Small enough to look like a classy high end receiver , yet big enough for full size atx mobo, ps, and graphics card (check card dimensions against case reported max)
Cons: Have to buy a slim external usb dvd/cd laptop drive for the optical bay on the inside. Seems strange to me i mean makes sense to save room but it's a usb drive deffinately need to be a little savvy to pull a work around for that. Back of the case was flimsy my power supply moves around quite a bit with 4 screws in it flexing the whole case. Also pulls on the graphics card stressing it in the pci-e slot since i wasn't sucsessful bending it in enough to line up with the screw holes..... For 100$ it's reasonably priced yet at the same time for 100$ warrents better construction on the rear panel.
Other Thoughts: Saw a complaint or other thought about having to buy a custom lcd read out because this one is static saying " Home Theater PC" Honestly for this price i'm happy it lights up and says anything at all !!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 12:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 6000B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case for many HDDs
Pros: Very smart layout for use of 6 HDDs and an SSD all mounted at same time, great room even with my full ATX mobo. Everything was put in in a breeze.
Cons: Only downside is tight spaces and lack of cable management options. Luckily I'm not using all my hard drive bays so I can push cables in there.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 9:02:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.