Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Mounts > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PC932B Black 15" - 37" LCD Ceiling Mount w/ 14" - 22" Height Adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for flat low light rooms
Pros: Simple and easy to install. I have used them before for bars and other low light rooms but they are not very attractive. The mount to the ceiling is rather large and unsightly. But they are cheap and ill keep using them in dark rooms.
Cons: cant attach to an angle ceiling, unsightly.
Reviewed By:treynewton,7/10/2014 6:05:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11011 Black 17" - 32" Tilt/Swivel Wall Mount, Max. Load : 55 lbs , Max VESA 200 x 200mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mount!
Pros: Easy install that's self explanatory! Easy operation and great range for a 32" LED tv
Cons: Slightly hard to turn when a tv is mounted without using both hands, I may have to loosen the bolts on the joints.
Other Thoughts: Looks good and was exactly as I expected, a basic wall mount with good construction and design! Rosewill builds solid goods!
Reviewed By:Mandalore051,7/8/2014 9:10:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Level Mount > Level Mount PT400 Black 10"-40" Ultra Slim Tilt TV Wall Mount Bracket 200 lbs VESA 75, 100, 200 and 400

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Bracket
Pros: Much cheaper than anything at Best Buy, came with a stud finder
Cons: drywall anchors were horrible, had to trim the top for my 40" TV, the tilt option is nice but my TV keep dipping down after I adjust it
Other Thoughts: I threw out the drywall anchors they gave and went to home depot and got better ones. On my wall I could only hit one stud so I need to use the anchors. But what they supplied were garbage.

I know hardware like this can't work for every TV out there, but I had to trim the top 3 inches off for it to fit my Samsung 40" set, otherwise I would see them sticking out of the top. Not a big deal.

I think the install was not simple, a better bracket would have more adjustment after you're done, could be worth it. My set ended up about 1/4 inch off, not enough to matter but enough to annoy me. I'm not sure I want to take the whole thing down to adjust it.

I do like the bracket, I would buy it again. I just recommend taking a lot of extra time in lining up the holes in the wall and while the built in level is good, being off just a hair will mean the TV ends up a little crooked. Do yourself a favor and draw some lines on the wall using a bigger level and then line the bracket up with that. It was a foolish mistake on my part going through the installation too quick. Take my advice, don't make setting this up the last thing on the to-do list on your weekend. Take the extra time to do it right and don't use their hardware if possible.
Reviewed By:SurrealCoder,7/6/2014 4:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-13010 TV mount with tilt VESA 600x400mm, Max. Load: 132lbs, low profile 1.0"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cheap Wall Mount
Pros: Durable
Has Tilt
Cheap on Sale (Got it for 24.99)
Built in level on the wall bracket
Cons: I wish the tilt was in sync (Where both sides are hooked together. When you have to adjust the tilt, it's kind of hard to get both sides to match, unless you're aiming for flat or max tilt. It is kind of hard to reach the knobs / tighten them on large TVs. I gave up attempting to screw in the safety screws on the bottom, no way of reaching them with max tilt.

The instructions say you need another pair of washers to use the spacers for curved TVs. I wonder why they aren't included in the package. I didn't get another set though, the four washers / locknuts hold up just fine to me.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to get the right lock washer size. There are three of them, large, medium, and small. I sort of installed the first two TVs with the large ones and didn't realize it. Well, at least all the TVs are still holding up.

We installed four old Plasma TVs onto these with tilt. I think they weigh about 80 pounds each.

This barely fit the 400mm x 400mm VESA mounts on the back of the TV. I worried for a second that the mounting bracket was too small.

I would advise against using the included wall anchors, as no wall anchor will be able to sustain the weight of a larger TV.

Finally, use the hardware that works, it may take several trial and error hang ups of the TVs to get what works. We had to use the large spacers (Meant for curved TVs) because there wasn't enough clearance for the HDMI cable at full tilt (The cable was holding up the TV's Tilt).

The hardware bag is not re-sealable like the other Rosewill mount we bought.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PP740 Black 22" - 40" Pivot Wall Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic equipment
Pros: after installing, which was pretty easy with dry wall, it never let me down. uninstalled it and took it to my next residence, where it still remains today, holding strong and being convenient.
Cons: installing a larger screen was a bit more difficult but was still relativity simple.
Other Thoughts: i have recommend this to others, and one day i will upgrade to larger screen and will gladly purchase more mounts
Reviewed By:Virot,7/3/2014 1:17:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-TM03 Tilt Swivel Wall Mount Bracket for 13-27" LED LCD TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Mount for TV or Computer Monitor
Pros: I'm someone that builds a lot of over the top wood, electronic, and plastic items for my own usage or friends. I believe in building something that will last a massive amount of abuse, kids, clumsy people, and hopefully out live the person that uses it. that in mind, lets get to the review.

Build Quality: Each part of this is thick durable metal with the exclusion of the spacer between the two arms. When i went to test the ease of manipulating/articulating it with different positions i found it to be a tad stiff. This is not a down side, above you can see a question directed at "traveling trailers and locking positions". Due to the stiffness or tightness of the bolts there's no chance of this moving around while driving. This brings me back to the point of the plastic spacer. there was quite a bit of tension on that section, i've since loosened it for my own preference of resistance for movement. i've worked with many plastics in my building of random devices or parts, i can say without a doubt, i've got zero fear of that plastic spacer having issues with breaking/cracking.

Weight Limit: This is listed at 33lbs. for how heavy of build material is used here, i'm somewhat shocked its not listed higher. this may be due to the spacing of the screws and the fact that they give drywall attachments as drywall isn't something you want to put an excessive amount of weight on. the types of tvs you'll be mounting this with, should never exceed 20lbs anyways, i've got a 32" and it weighs in at 22lbs.

Other thoughts: the bolts are thick, coated with what seems to be loctite, so you shouldn't ever have the nuts coming loose. pleasantly enough there's a rubber wire holder, and thought that was a nice touch. packaging is very tight wasting no extra space or materials on packaging. Instructions couldn't be anymore clear showing both drywall and Concrete/Brick installation.
at its current price, i find this to be a fantastic deal. i've dealt with TaoTronics previously with other products and even once had to use customer support. they are friendly and will take care of you.
Buy with confidence!
Cons: wouldn't mind if the spacer was made of metal, however like i said it will handle w/e you're going to throw at it.
Reviewed By:Jollyriffic,6/27/2014 3:20:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV SA771PU Black 37" - 71" Articulating Wall Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy Duty, Impressed the Installers!
Pros: This was heavy-duty enough for the 100 lb 70" HDTV to feel secure, even when fully articulated out from the wall. Easy to use.
Cons: None that I know of
Other Thoughts: We bought this for a conference room and had it professionally installed. The installers wrote down the model number because they were so impressed.
Reviewed By:The Redhead,6/23/2014 8:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11002 Black 26" to 46" LCD LED TV Tilt Wall Mount, Max. Load : 100 lbs , Max VESA 400 x 400mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV Wall Mount
Pros: Cheap but still great quality
The Tilt works pretty nicely
It has a locking bar for padlocking the TV to the mount (It totally slipped our mind when we first bought the wall mounts for outdoor use. Very nice touch to have that locking bar.)
It comes with a tiny level. Sure, most people probably have one, but it's a nice touch considering the price of this mount.
Cons: The only con I could say is that the instruction book needs some pictures. I had trouble trying to open the brackets for the back of the TV because the instruction manual said to open the tilt adjustment knob to get the bracket to swing open. I had no idea where this was until I fiddled with the bracket and found out how it came apart.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you place the knobs on the tilt in the right way. On one of the mounts, I had put the knobs on the wrong side and it hit the wall. Then I had to unmounts the TV and switch out the knobs.

We bought three of these for three 42" inch TVs. They work really well. Two mounts are outdoor (Lag bolted to Unit Strap) and one is indoor (Lag Bolted to studs inside the wall). It's very durable once it's mounted up.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,6/22/2014 8:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > INLAND > inland 05336 Black 40" - 65" Low profile tilting wall mount for LED/LCD/Plasma TVs, VESA 600x400, Max. load 132lbs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great price and well worth it,.
Cons: Only con is screwing in the bottom screws is dam near impossible you literally need a 3 foot screwdriver.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 7:24:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MT6020 Black 37" - 65" Tilt Wall Mount, Max. Load : 165 lbs , Max VESA 800 x 500mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap but Works!
Pros: Cheap
Strong
Sturdy
Locking Bar
Cons: Included level is Terrible
Professional leveled wall mount, but the one the TV sits in doesn't level it right. I have had to put in filler on the left side of the TV to about 1 quarter of an inch to level TV
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale and it was a great deal for the price. At the end of the day it mounted my TV sturdy to the wall. I could do a pull up on the bar at 220lbs with no issues when it had 4 mounting screws in it. Advice: Pre-drill into your studs to make it easier for putting in their fittings.
Reviewed By:Shake'n'Bake,6/13/2014 6:29:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau