Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics AC-202B 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Speech Recognition Stereo Headset & Boom Mic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Budget Headphones
Pros: I needed a set of headphones with mics for the kids to use. I needed something inexpensive, yet durable. I bought two sets. These have lasted much longer than any previous set I've had.
Cons: If you're an audiophile, these are not the headsets you're looking for.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 8:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia Elite Gaming Headset (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 great controlls, poor build quality
Pros: Good sound Quality
Reasonable microphone quality
Great control design
Long cord
Outboard soundcard works with things other than these headphones
Cons: These headphones are super comfy when you put them on, but after about 30 minutes to an hour, they start to hurt my ears and head pretty badly.

I've owned these headphones for just a tick under a year, they get used fairly moderately. mainly at nights when I need to be quiet. About a week ago, the seams on the inside of the ear cups have ripped. No way will I buy another set of SteelSeries. They're good enough to get the job done, but nowhere near worth their $200 price tag.
Other Thoughts: If a product wont even last one year with less than moderate usage, I want nothing to do with it. If the ear cups didn't rip, these would have been easily three, closer to four eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 5:20:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kave XTD 5.1 Digital Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super solid
Pros: Extremely clear mid and high range. TONS of nifty features. Very comfortable after hours of use.
Cons: As of right now, I am slightly disappointed with the lows, however, I have only been using plug-and-play on a Mac until I am able to actually utilize the drivers. At this price point I'm sure this headset has some ballin low end that I have yet to tweak.
Other Thoughts: I am switching from an older Turtle Beach P11 headset that I use for PS4 and League of Legends. This headset has incredibly higher depth and clarity in sound across the bored. I can't wait to install the drivers and tinker to my likings.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 10:26:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Quality - Annoying Power Button
Pros: - Mic quality is great.
- Battery life is pretty good.
- Speaker quality is great.
- Super comfortable.
- Good range
Cons: - The most annoying power switch. It inexplicably turns off and turning it back on can be very, very cumbersome. Often times I have to mash the power key several times or hold it up for several seconds before it turns on. At this point, it may stay on, but often times it will just turn back on.
Other Thoughts: If not for the power switch, this headset rules. The switch can malfunction so bad at times that it completely outweighs the pros though.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 4:15:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Ceres-500 PC, PS3, PS4 and XBOX 360 Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke within 4 months.
Pros: Sound was good for the price point.
Cons: After fairly light use and well care, one of the headphones snapped off 4 months after purchase.
Other Thoughts: Tied to RMA this item and Cooler Master customer support has been a joke up to this point. Goods were received 2 months ago, so when I called to follow up it took hours for someone to answer the phone. It would just ring and ring then send you to voice mail.

Once I finally got someone on the phone they stated the item has been discontinued and that my options were to continue to wait on a set to come in from the warehouse, or that they could send me a different item. All I need is headphones and the resolution is not acceptable so I asked to speak to a supervisor.

The supervisor placed me on hold so he could check the warehouse and low and behold, magically he found a pair. He stated they would be added for my account and shipped the next morning and that I would receive tracking info.

But, 3 days later I still have not received a tracking number, and am playing the fun game of trying to get someone on the phone again. Even tried to use their Support Chat, of which it's been "Connecting me to an agent" for over 45 minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:33:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer BlackShark Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Firstly, this is my first review I've ever done on newegg after years and thousands of dollars spent. I mainly chose this headset because I will admit I am a Razer fanboy. I have had many other brands of headsets including Razer in the past and they just couldn't last. So this time I went looking for something a little more durable.. something.. metal. Out of the ones I game across this one had the best price and met the standards I was looking for.

The packaging was pretty sweet. Once out of the box I adjusted them to my head. The adjusters have to be loosened to make fit, which is awesome because I was always have to readjust my old ones. Once you tighten them back up, they will NOT move. So after getting them adjusted I put them on and tested some bass intensive songs to try them out. Really impressed with the sound quality. The mic was also really clean, very very very minimal white noise. I also noticed that once you put these on all sound that was going on around you no longer exists. My house was quiet at the time so I didn't notice until I realized my wife was yelling at me. Primary reason these are getting 5 eggs!
Cons: No inline volume control can get annoying but that's the part I broke on my last Razer headset and the reason I had to get a new one. So it might save me in the long run.
Other Thoughts: If you move your head from shoulder to shoulder you can head a slight tink noise. It's the stop that keeps the headphones from fully rotating around full circle. Just something to consider. Price is well worth it in my opinion. If you don't buy this headset, at least buy something well built and preferably metal.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:13:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: Good bass control - but even then, its distorted
Cons: Everything. Thing disconnects every 10 - 20 seconds, regardless of what settings you set the surround sound to, its distorted. These are a peice of $$$$ for the price. Want to return them, but I cant. Waiste of hard earned money, don't buy.
Reviewed By:E1it3s0ld13r,7/30/2015 10:50:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't hold charge
Pros: - Good sound, comfortable
Cons: Battery simply doesn't hold charge for more than an hour or so. Then the headset just cuts out every few minutes. Meanwhile logitech software reports that headset is at full charge but the light on the headset itself says it needs to be charged.
Other Thoughts: Going to try another one if that doesn't work either - will stick to a wired/another brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:27:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Headphones
Pros: - Good sound quality
- USB
- Nice little buttons on the cord for muting, volume and the Surround Sound
- 7.1 Surround sound is pretty nice. I prefer to keep it on, though I know others disagree. The Surround Sound is good for listening to music
Cons: The Bass is pretty much non-existent which is why I have to take an egg off. There's some there, but it's really weak.
Other Thoughts: These are good for gaming, the surround sound does help a bit for myself personally. Don't buy if you really like listening to music, especially with bass
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 11:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-8206 - USB Connector 5.1-Channel Vibrating Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good quality audio
Pros: Work great.
Cons: hurts head after about 30 minutes of use. Gets very uncomfortable. :(
Other Thoughts: I couldn't recommend these headphones to anyone
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 7:38:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.