Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not really satisfied
Pros: Sounds great, and I love the wireless
Cons: I've had the device for almost 4 months, the device looses connection from the reciever and sound crackles and cuts out.
Other Thoughts: I doubt I'll ever buy corsair headsets again. very dissatisfied with the lifespan of this particular device with the price tag it has.
Reviewed By:David,11/26/2014 1:41:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love them
Pros: At least for me these are extremely comfortable and fit nicely over the ear. The pads are soft cloth so I don't sweat as much as my previous set. Good sound quality with removable mic.Great cord length with inline volume control.
Cons: The only con, and the reason for 4 eggs, is that the cord is pretty thin and I feel at times it might break.
Reviewed By:Phill,11/26/2014 7:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech H600 Supra-aural Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst gift my wife bought me
Pros: The wireless range is good. Not much beyond that
Cons: Not the most comfortable, fits on the ear not over, sometimes you have to turn the unit on and off multiple times for it to sync with USB receiver. At times you need to unplug the usb receiver for the sync to take place. Battery life is poor at best.
Other Thoughts: Customer service is horrible. I asked for a simple repair and they wanted a PID number that does not exist on the head phones. I took pictures of head phones showing no physical damage, no missing stickers, all other kind of numbers but no PID..after six weeks of trying to death with support I came to the conclusion that this is a waste of my time.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 7:29:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ouch
Pros: The sound and mic are decent. Durability seems decent
Cons: They are too small.
Ear cups are too small and get uncomfortable fast.
The top band mashes into the top of my head and hurts.
The ear cups grip my head too tight and don't breath. A marathon gaming session for a few days resulted in swimmers ear. That meant a trip to the Dr and day of missed work.
Other Thoughts: If you have a somewhat large hat size, don't think about getting these.
Reviewed By:4estGimp,11/25/2014 4:29:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corsair Vengance 2100
Pros: The Corsair vengance 2100 is a very well rounded headset
ive had it for about 9 months now , it sounds great, but its the only "headset" i've ever had(i would not know compartively speaking). you can defintly tell where people are and how many, i was somewhat expecting that the sound quality, and weight would differ per ear, but i had problems telling them apart and would sometimes not know until i was in game and hearing my teammates in confusing posisitons! on comfortability, ive slept in them and woke up still comfortable however they do not go well with hats, i wear them around the house to listen to music while i do things, on noise cancelation, i could hear other people if they meant to be heard, but if they where not talking with their "firm" voice i had a somewhat hard time hearing or understanding them, of course depending on the volume it was at. THE BUILD QUALITY IS EXTREMELY HIGH, at a time i was running up stairs outside of my house( around 30 feet away from computer (wireless range)), i slipped on ice and smacked my head, the headset flew off my head and on to the ground and survived without a scratch or dent, as far as i could tell didnt even stop playing music
battery life, around 8 hours id say, but never had a chance to time them, also obviously depended on volume of sound and the pitch
Cons: Cons - The charging port is mini usb, the only reason i am not using the corsair vengance 2100 anymore is because the charging port broke, when i had them fixed the port was reinstalled incorectly and the port slid back and snapped the motherboard pins, otherwise i would still be using them, THIS IS NOT CORSAIRS FAULT IT IS MINE
but i do wish that in the future corsair would use the new usb 3 C
becouse it is rotationally symetricall and it would have saved my headset
Other Thoughts: 10/10 if not for the charging cable, still very good and i bought the same one (only wired) as a replacement
Reviewed By:Ohno,11/25/2014 3:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the money
Pros: Cheap, Great quality for the price
Cons: Sometime mic stops working but I just unplug the detachable mic and plug it back in and it works.
Wish is came with USB options
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 2:20:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Func > Func FUNC-HS-260-1ST 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds amazing for a gaming headset
Pros: The mic is quite better than among all the gaming headsets that i've owned. (corsair 1500, steelseries 5hv2, razer carcharias, razer kraken pro)

The sound has some good range, louder lowers and good high and mids, so it doesn't sound like "hollow"

Build like a tank

Detachable cable and mic

Comes with two cushions (leather-like for closed and cloth for open)

Cable braided and everybody was complaining that the cable inputs doesn't have the color green and pink (speaker and mic) this one, maybe is brand new but it has the color so you can attach em to the computer real quick
Cons: With the use it started to creak the headband
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 1:14:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad build quality, Bad Logitech Customer Service
Pros: Wireless
Sound Quality WAS good when they worked
Microphone is decent
Cons: The Wireless constantly disconnected and reconnected even after moving my wireless router further away.
The surround sound and mic mute toggles would frequently not work and needed me to reboot the headset
After about a month a clicking noise started to develop in the left ear cup when charging
After a little while longer the charging port on the headset became so loose I was unable to charge the headset unless I held the cable in place

Unable to get Logitech to replace headset under 90day manufacterer warranty, pointed me to Newegg even though it was past the 30day replacement.
Other Thoughts: Not refurbished very well.

Good thing I bought a 3rd party extended warranty, I just had to wait for it to actually take effect since Logitech didn't seem to care about honoring their 90 day 'Manufacturer Warranty'
Reviewed By:Keegs,11/25/2014 12:10:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken 7.1 USB Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome headset
Pros: Very early in owning it (1 day), but the quality of the audio and microphone seem to be very good.
Cons: None at this point
Other Thoughts: Will continue to follow up as I continue to use them, but they seem like pretty solid for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 7:38:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS DRACCO 3.5mm Connector High Performance Professional Headphone flare yellow

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok...
Pros: It works
Cons: Band is really tight. You can't wear them for more than an hour at a time without getting a headache.

Cuffs are small. I have small ears and these don't adequately cover them.
Other Thoughts: Rebate was denied even though I sent it in the day I got my package.
I've done quite a few and this is the first and only time I've been denied because they received mine "late." Tt's notorious for denying them.

Bottom line, the headphones aren't worth more than $15 max and don't depend on their rebate coming through.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 7:21:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.