Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Tiamat 7.1 Surround Sound Over Ear PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 great for 12 months, then fell apart... literally
Pros: -excellent sound quality
-very comfortable, especially for extended wear
Cons: -Poor quality, the plastic felt flimsy initially, but I figured headphones aren't meant to be thrown around anyway. After 12 months of careful daily use I picked up the headset off the desk and it shattered in three places. I can only assume this was a result of material fatigue since I know these have never been dropped, thrown or abused in any manner.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend these headphones. The sound quality was great, but if you feel its unreasonable to drop this amount of money every year to replace them, they are not a good purchase. I am very disappointed in the craftsmanship and material quality. Razer can do better.
Reviewed By:Micah A.,9/23/2016 2:33:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G633 Artemis Spectrum USB Connector Circumaural RGB 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Degrades easily
Pros: Sounds great, and it feels comfortable for long periods of time.
Cons: Only been using it for 5 months and the mic is already starting to break. Extending the arm all the way down makes the mic inoperable and doesn't register any sound.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 1:20:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex Gaming Headset For Mobile Devices and PC, Mac - Brown Box Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Headset
Pros: Got them for 20 dollars due to shell shocker sale and was a bit skeptical but, I googled them and found no deal breaking reviews.
Cons: Non so far.
Other Thoughts: I received them today and tried them on right away they feel very comfortable on my head and around my ears. I have nothing negative to say about the build quality of the headset. They feel sturdy and well made, the sound that they produce is also great. I would not have bought them for their original price tag of 49.99, because there are other head sets I was considering but for 19.99?! YES! Now I am not saying they are not worth 50 bucks but they do seem to be of that quality price range. I only gave it 4 stars because I just got them if they continue to provide the immersive sound experience they do now without quickly deteriorating, I will surely bump it up to 5 stars.
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,9/22/2016 2:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Sound BlasterX H3 Portable Analog Gaming Headset, 70GH034000000

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad mic and software won't install
Pros: The ability to detach the mic and use them just as headphones was a nice feature. They look stylish.
Cons: - mic made me sound muffled to others
- software failed to install (froze my computer twice)
- not as comfortable as I expected. Inside plastic presses against my ear which is annoying
Other Thoughts: My current headset (Plantronics GameCom 380 Gaming Stereo Headset) was purchased in 2012. I had one night where my mic was making me sound staticy, so I figured it was time to buy a new headset and got these Creative ones. Well, I later determined that the issue was the jacks on the front of my PC tower, and once I used the back ones, that static went away.

However, I had the new headset so figured I would try them out. Even using the jacks in the back, I was told I sounded muffled and that my old mic was much better. Now, granted this was without the Creative software, but my Plantronics didn't require any software, so it seemed fair.

So, I downloaded the Creative Blaster X software and began the install. It froze my computer at 37%. I couldn't do anything but shut it down cold. I retried again, this time waiting over 30 minutes at the 37% mark before I concluded it froze again and had to shut down once more. Aft er that, the headset went back in the box and is being returned. I'll stick to my 4 year old headset which btw, is more comfortable than these.
Reviewed By:Nathan M.,9/22/2016 10:53:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Syba > GamesterGear Cruiser PC210-I USB Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for price, Comfy Headset
Pros: +Good quality sound, Not too heavy but does not feel cheaply made either.
+Works with default usb drivers in windows, No extra searching for drivers.
+Clear mic, no issues.
+Clear bass, even when maxxed out. (See Below)
Cons: -Short cable. Extension helps but not much.
Other Thoughts: Great For the price i paid, wonderfully comfortable.
Mic is clear, audio is clear.
Some say the bass is too weak, its actually nice on max, if you want more, Enable bass boost in windows settings for audio, I find for my music and games Bass boost 50hz @ 6dbz is a good setting to boost it without cutting back total volume.

NOTE: I had issues when i had my old USB mic plugged in with what seemed to be the headset fighting for USB audio with noises, So it may not play nice with external USB mics of sorts. Double check that when you install, once i unplugged the old Mic i have not had an issue since

Just wish the cable was longer, or the extension was longer. Maybe a mount bracket instead of a suction cup for the extension plug.
Reviewed By:James C.,9/21/2016 10:07:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > ENHANCE GX-H2 Stereo Gaming Headset with Comfortable Ear Padding and Adjustable Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Comfortable, Loud, and good full range - gets all the lows and highs with no issue.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: Haven't tried the mic - and likely never will.
Reviewed By:Brian H.,9/21/2016 12:40:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Surround Hybrid Stereo Gaming Headset with Dolby 7.1 USB Adapter - Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comfortable and Easy to Setup!
Pros: Feels light on the head after long use
Doesn't cause my ears to sweat.
Can be used on my cell phone and tablet
Cons: Wish it was a neutral color, as red is not my favorite color.
RGB would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: I was given this headset several months ago for a review, and had thought I submitted a review then, but apparently, it never went through. So now you get my thoughts on this headset after several months of use every day. When I first got it I was not a fan of the ear cups and thought I would dislike them after a while, and even intended to say this in the review. After a week or so though I never thought this again. They breathe very well and don't get too hot inside them like some other gaming headphones I have used in the past. I liked these headphones enough to continue using them as my daily headphones and have not worn my old pair since I got these. If I break these I will gladly repurchase them, or the next big pair Corsair releases. I once again want to say I was given these headphones for free for review purposes, but fell in love with them and have used them ever since.

10/10 in my books!
Reviewed By:Samantha A.,9/20/2016 7:11:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Patriot Memory > Patriot Viper V360 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sound quality is good.
Headphones are comfortable for long-term wear.
Microphone folds up out of the way.
Cons: I don't actually hear any difference when enabling the "virtual surround sound".
System tray icon is misspelled "PATRIOT VEPER HEADSET".
Control program is unintuitive - right-click the speakers and microphone to access configuration options.
Reviewed By:Maxfield H.,9/20/2016 5:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > SENNHEISER GAME ONE 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HD598 at half the cost with a pretty shell and an attached mic? Yes, please!
Pros: - Sounds amazing.
- Mic is clean. No feedback or background noise bleeding through.
- Looks great.
- Very well build.
Cons: - A little tight on my large noggin.
Other Thoughts: I'm running this off a Schiit Magni 2 Uber/Modi 2 Uber stack and these sound absolutely amazing!!! Some people love the "warmth" of other headphones. Me, I love the precise, balanced, clean sound of a good Sennheiser headphone. The mic is just a bonus.

No issue with gaming off this setup either. Sound is responsive and in sync. Highly recommended in every way!!!
Reviewed By:James K.,9/20/2016 5:14:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Microphone does not pick up audio.
Pros: From what I can tell the headphones are great, but the microphone does not pick up audio. My other headset works on the same computer, drivers up to date. I think I got a defective headset.
Cons: Defective Microphone.
Other Thoughts: Dud
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 12:08:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.