Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: awesome head set will by a second one after a year still going strong
Cons: none
Reviewed By:magnetic4s,4/20/2015 2:20:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Headset I've Owned
Pros: -Inexpensive
-Great sound quality (no, you won't impress any audiophiles but for gaming, movies, music it will do just fine)
-Great mic quality
-Detachable mic, if you want to use a different one
-Comfortable
-Adjustable
-7.1 Surround
-Aesthetically pleasing
-Detachable cable AT the inline sound card - you can take it off and stick it in a phone and it will just work
Cons: -Color selection is limited. This isn't really an issue for me as I probably would have gone with gun metal regardless, but a friend of mine really would have liked a white option (like the original Cloud had), and although red is HyperX's color, I do think it would look nice in some other color choices.
-??? I really can't think of any other complaints than that
Other Thoughts: Packaging is awesome. Also comes with an airplane adapter, if you're in to that sort of thing.

Just by way of comparison, I bought a Razer Tiamat 7.1 for ~$180 USD. I bought this for $100. The Cloud II's blow the Tiamat out of the water in every possible regard. They sound WAY better, the surround is actually existent, the mic is significantly better, the whole thing's construction is WAY more durable, and it costs less. If you need a headset, buy this one.
Reviewed By:Apophix100,4/20/2015 1:37:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Z300 Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product - Worse Support
Pros: Wireless + Bluetooth, can use with phone and PC simultaneously.
Cons: Where to start...
1. They are small and uncomfortable. Don't really fit over ears, but shape and size make them pinch your ears.
2. Tons of firmware issues!
a. Microphone stopped working, for RF only(still worked bluetooth) until I did a firmware update.
b. Said firmware update made it so my headset will no longer connect to the receiver...
4. Lack of software / arrived late and lacked features. I waited 3 months after I received the headset before there were any downloads at all from TB.
Other Thoughts: Chat support is unhelpful, trying to run me through the same steps that I already performed.

Easier to just throw them away and never buy another Turtle Beach product again then to try and make them fix them.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 12:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sound!
Cons: nothing so far
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 5:47:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Raptor HS30 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Analog Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good. Look somewhere else.
Pros: Comfortable, nice noise cancellation.
Cons: Speakers crackle, mic does not work in online games. Voice volume in movies, games, and youtube videos is veeeerrry low. Look somewhere else, for your sake.
Reviewed By:Daniel,4/19/2015 5:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 These are horrible
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: I thought...well, I could just leave them plugged into the wire and I won't lose connection. (WRONG) It uses the wireless dongle no matter the configuration. It's only for charging. Does not work with USB 3.0 and ASUS boards as well.
Other Thoughts: I'm going to return them.
Reviewed By:pilot3729,4/18/2015 5:51:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 GARBAGE
Pros: NOTHING-Worked perfectly fine....after a couple months they just turn to garbage....
Cons: Cracking and pop sounds ALL THE TIME! Charging issues as well. Lasted for a while, after two months, they won't stay on for more than an hour.
Reviewed By:Nasni,4/18/2015 2:36:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Audio Pro RHM-6308 USB Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Broke after 2months
Pros: Was great headset, sound and everthing, support was great after newegg no longer supported or could refund
Cons: broke after 2months, manufacture responded promptly but it was no longer made. They made good on it by letting me send it back and getting store credit at newegg.com
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 11:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics AC-840 USB Connector Single Ear Internet Communication Mono Headset & Boom Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for the buck in single-ear/speaker USB headset
Pros: Excellent price-point, can be left or right ear, has only 1 ear/speaker (which many people like and/or need), USB, works wonderfully under Linux, Mac & others. Has not only a swivel mic, but it is on a flexible, "positionable" boom so one can use either left or right ears, as well as position the mic where they need it (away, close, up/down, etc). I really do not use the in-line mute/volume, but they are there and work.
Cons: Not the highest-quality construction, but for the price it's as good as the single-ear units costing more, and certainly beats most others in the price range. I also have had the "tightness" of the swivel mic completely loose it's "grip" over heavy, constant use and swapping ears (left-to-right, vice-versa). Not an big issue, as it just rotates down to the lowest point and I can flex the mic boom up to where I need it.
Other Thoughts: I always joke with my friends to buy the "crummy +1" headset, meaning: don't get the cheapest, but the next one up. Well, this is usually the cheapest and it's lasted the longest. All headsets and headphones seem to have quality issues with the wiring (from USB to headset, and/or in-line volume). Even MUCH more expensive units, so I try to keep my investment limited (especially since headsets are not a major component for me). I only use the headset to chat (mumble, skype, TS, etc. even vent if people are still stuck with that). I've had three (3) of these over the last 8-10 years or so, and they always last a couple years. The foam on the ear will wear out over time (long time), but for the price I pay, the amount of use I get is staggering.
Reviewed By:myrkat,4/18/2015 6:03:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT KAVE 5.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great mid/high range headset
Pros: This headset has held up great over a year. From packing and storing abuse, all works well still. The sound is great, In fps you can really tell which direction footsteps are coming from.
Cons: Its heavy. After a 6 hour gamathon you might start getting a headache.
Reviewed By:davoz28,4/17/2015 5:41:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.