Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best wireless bang for your buck
Pros: Wireless range can be down the hallway,
doesn't like walls or doors
Cons: Randomly cuts out for about 5 seconds at times, like once every 2 hours.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 12:15:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good headset.
Pros: This headset produces good sound, as well as it fits decently. It could fit better, and I'm sure other headsets have better sound quality, but for 20$ it's a great deal!
Cons: The only gripe I have with this headset is that it can feel annoying, since it isn't hollowed out enough for my ears to fit inside without being pressed by the headset speakers.
Other Thoughts: For 20$, it's a good headset. I wouldn't buy it for more than 25$, though.
Reviewed By:Marshall S.,7/29/2014 10:43:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Flux In-Ear Pro 3.5mm Connector Canal Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Earbuds for audiophiles and/or runners
Pros: Extremely comfortable. They provide two malleable curved pieces of rubber to fix around the wire which wraps around follows the contour of your ear; no uncomfortable rigid plastic that can chafe when used during exercise. There are multiple sizes of earbud tips to ensure you’ve got a comfortable fit. It also includes foam tips – think of these essentially as those compressible hearing protection / ear plugs you can pick up at hardware stores, only with an opening to insert the earphones. These allow me to get crystal clear audio in noisy places; helps keep distractions out and focus high.

The foam tips combined with the “Ear guides” (as they call them) will keep them in place during rigorous activity. I’ve had some issues in the past with earbuds falling out or rigid frames uncomfortably chafing while running; not the case with these.

Also comes with the option of swapping out the end of the cable with either a jack for mobile phones or for a pc – use as a hands free set on your phone or for video chat on your computer.

I am very impressed with this headset.
Cons: Only con I can think of pertains to the microphone – occasionally the people I spoke with had difficulty hearing me. But honestly? I’ve had to repeat myself more often using just my phone.

The memory foam tips really do block out almost all sound. Translation: *do not use the memory foam tips in your headset while driving!*
Other Thoughts: I know this probably sounded like a puff-piece, but that’s only because of how impressed I am with the product. No one’s giving the Eggxpert Reviewers any money for these reviews.
Reviewed By:Flynn,7/29/2014 9:19:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurbished?
Pros: Nice Sound, Nice Feel
Cons: Probably flawed in some way. Battery won't hold a charge - or worse in my case micro usb connection damaged so you can't charge battery.

I could have sent them back, but I planned on repairing them. Got out the soldering iron, small chisel tip. T6 star bit (had to buy) and went to town. with some effort and luck I fixed the, but not sure if worth the effort.
Other Thoughts: I've had a few quirky refurbished items from Newegg (a couple great deals too!) It seems that quality control does a minor overview. In my case they turn on - but don't charge (so they don't look that close) Bought a computer same issued, turned on - but some MB problem caused it to shut down every 1 to 10 mins.

In this case I'd recommend just spending the extra $40-$50 and getting a new set. They are quite nice
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 9:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I want to love this
Pros: The sound it fantastic, I love the bass and surround sound. It's wireless so I don't have the cable tangling problem that I had before with my Razer Carcharias.

I want to make it clear that I really WANT to love this headset.
Cons: It's been mostly covered by everyone else. The Logitech Gaming Software keeps the headset from staying connected and working properly. When I get home today, I'm going to try to use an older version of the software, I've heard that works... Hopefully it won't interfere with my Logitech G502 Mouse, which I DO absolutely love.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 5:24:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS GameCom Commander Circumaural Limited Edition Tournament Gaming Headset OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Impressive
Pros: This is an addition to my previous post. My 5 stars still stand as is, but this is an update on what I have encountered with these headphones.

The sound still continues to amaze me. Quite honestly the best sounding headphones I have ever used. I am fully immersed when playing BF4. Explosions sound real, as do the weapons. I can actually hear differences in each weapon now. Subtle differences I couldn't hear before.

I played DayZ with a friend using Skype. This is where the headphones stood out. It sounded like he was right there talking in my ear. It was kind of freaky. We had always played together on the Xbox, but he even commented this was the first time we were truly talking with our real voices. The mic is crystal clear. The build is robust. The case it comes with is awesome.
Cons: Now for the elephant in the room.

Yes, these do get very uncomfortable after about an hour of playing. Yes, the headphones do slide down.

To combat this, I wear a fleece beanie and it seems to do the trick. I do have to adjust the headphones occasionally.

Do I wish they were more comfortable? Of course. Do I think the issue is bad enough to knock several stars off?

I just can't. The sound quality on these is just too good. I paid $99, and at that price, these were a steal. At $79.99, its a no brainer. It would be foolish not to get these at that price.
Other Thoughts: Best sound to price value on the market. Bar none. A steal at $79.99 and even $99.99.

Though they can be uncomfortable, the sound makes it worth it for me at least. I don't game for more than 2-3 hours at a time, and survive.
Reviewed By:Seanem44,7/29/2014 5:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I wanted
Pros: Good range (transmits from my second floor bedroom all the way into my basement with minimal issues; about 30-40 feet through several floors). Worked "out of box" in Linux (Debian 7 build tested) as well as in Mac OS X Maverick. Incredibly long battery life.
Cons: None found.
Other Thoughts: Not the most comfortable headset I've ever worn, but good enough (in context, this device isn't uncomfortable, it's just not quite as padded as my Razer Carcharias).
Reviewed By:ares24,7/29/2014 2:10:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Cronos Team DK Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great comfort and build another winner from Tt Esports.
Pros: Style, Construction, Sound Quality, Comfort.
Cons: no clip on the inline volume mute control. USB not used for audio
Other Thoughts: I have been using these for 2 or 3 weeks, and i can honestly say they are extremely comfortable, build quality is very good, The only complaints i have and the reason for not giving them a 5 are these. The USB plug is used only for getting the headset to light up. Audio is carried over standard analog plugs. Would have been nice to have the audio carried over the USB as well. The inline volume/mute control could use a clip as well. All in all a great headset and i would recomend it to anyone that is looking for a comfortable great sounding set.
Reviewed By:H1LB1LLY,7/29/2014 12:16:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming headset #1 Gaming Comfort for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ...
Pros: Good sound quality.
Cons: Doesn't fit as comfortably as I would've thought considered the title for the headset is "#1 Gaming Comfort for PC". My old Razer Megalodon felt alot nicer and the cup sizes are smaller so I dont get that.

--Mic:
After like 1.5 weeks the mic just went insane and has constant feedback/loud buzzing for no reason at all, I've tested it with new OS install and different computers as well, same problems no different. Is their quality control? I have also babied this headset since I got it setting it down very softly on the table when I'm done using them, as I have always done with all my stuff.

TBH I expected a lot better quality for $100
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with the HyperX Cloud headset. We stand by all of our products and can replace the headset under it's two year warranty. As part of our commitment to quality, when the headset is recieved in we will do further analysis to determine what may have cause the issue which may help make our products even better going forward. For assistance, please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for choosing HyperX.

Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 8:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken 7.1 Surround Sound USB Over Ear Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset!
Pros: This headset is a passthrough powered usb headset, with pretty good audio range. The soundstage is VERY good for gaming, after using the calibration setup that is on the synapse 2 software I can accurately tell where gunshots are coming from during gameplay. They are EXTREMELY comfortable to wear, even for a very long period of time (I have medium sized ears) and they are VERY good at noise cancellation. Overall fantastic.
Cons: If you wear them wrong (IE backwards) The headset WILL stab you in the top of your head... I did have to stretch them for a good couple hours before it was comfortable.
Reviewed By:Chasterbeef,7/28/2014 4:58:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau