Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > AZIO Corporation > AZIO GH808 USB Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty nice headset
Pros: The bass is actually pretty decent with this headset. When you add the vibration, it makes the bass seem even better. Reminds me of when I had a system in my car. Nice crisp clear sound. Primarily use these for gaming and they work nicely. Bought for $40 bucks on sale. Cant complain. Plug and play.
Cons: None really. Corded but not a deal breaker for me. The red color just happened to go with the theme of my build. Dont know if i would of bought them otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 4:30:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headsets For The Right Price!
Pros: -Great Sounds including the bass
-Close ended headphones
-Crank it up as loud as you wanted to!
-Flexable microphone
Cons: -Soft Foam at top is a bit stiff and not really comfortable,
-Dosn't like the Radioactivity near the microwave, Scrambles with your signal
Other Thoughts: -Great price!
-Loud!
-Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound!
Reviewed By:Derykey,2/26/2015 4:11:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-8206 - USB Connector 5.1-Channel Vibrating Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Feels good on the ears, nice control pad. Vibrations make explosions even more awesome.
Cons: Nothing bad so far.
Reviewed By:Gassan,2/26/2015 4:10:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Tiamat Over Ear 7.1 Surround Sound PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sound.
Pros: I am going to start by saying that I have held off on the review of this because I've had a lot of up and down moments with these and while the end result is the main thing that matters, I do want to go over a few things for those who may be looking into getting these.

The end result is amazing sound, and great clarity to your surroundings. I play CoD and CS and I find it significantly easier to position myself based off of the sounds heard in game. Far better than some of the Virtual 7.1 headsets i've had in the past.

For music, with the help of months of tweaking, i've come to hear true sound quality. Not necessarily saying its the best as I plan to get myself of high-quality beyerdynamics soon.

I am able to swap between the speakers I have and the Headset, through the audio knob connected to the cord of the headset. Through this, there are the controllers for all of the separate drivers in each earcup that allows extreme personalization of the sounds you with to hear.

They are also comfortable for extended usage. And the Mic is retractable.
Cons: While there may be alot in terms of cons, most of them can be work-arounds.

I will agree with most that this headset has a low amount of base. But the work around is just having a good sound card set-up. I personally have the standard on-board realtek 1150 which is great for this headset. It has allowed me to work around this easily. The problem i feel is that most people treat this like a headset software-wise. When I plugged in my set, i've come to set it as a speaker in terms of the realtek drivers that I have so it can treat it like the TRUE 7.1 that is is. In addition to this, ive gone through tons of tweaks with the equalizer, the driver control on the headset, and the speaker boost. I've given up on using the equalizer but I have turn't the sub-woofer control on my realtek driver to a total of +10db. While you may not enjoy this sound, I on the other hand love my base. Also I've used the driver controll on the headset and turn't down all of the earcups except the subwoofer, which is left at max. These settings have given me great clarity in games and in my music.

TL;DR I invested ALOT of time into tweaking the sounds to specifically what I sought.

The right earcup for me; under extreme base, will distort the sound a little. Sometimes not audible, but it can be annoying at times. But this is possibly due to the fact that ive turnt my base up to the max.

The earcups, in my personal opinion, are hard to clean.

The mic quality is bad, which is normal for most headsets but somehow I expected more quality given the price tag. Don't let it scare you away though.

When my speakers are plugged into the headset drivers and the speaker is on, there are a large ammount of interference sounds that get played out of the speaker when it isn't in use. Work-arround: Turn off the speaker when its not in use.

While it sounds great, don't try to use the other modes. The sounds a diminished in 5.1 mode i feel. And its worse if your sound card is set to 5.1 or stereo.
Other Thoughts: Overall, great headset. Make sure your on-board sound card can handle it or buy a dedicated sound card. And play with the settings, turn on Base Management, Play with the speaker fill. Change some of the equalizer settings, or use room correction.

These have also turn't me into a bit of an audiophile. Beware of the daaark side.
Reviewed By:Beviin,2/26/2015 2:08:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken 7.1 USB Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good headset
Pros: this headset has a good mic and sound quality I use it for work and gaming and I am fully satisfied with this head set
Cons: thare are only 2 real cons to this head set first is the corde length I use this for many forms of gaming including chatting with friends wall I lay down on my bed playing Moster hunter on my DS so a longer cord would be nice but if you have a USB hub you can dasay chain them with little to no degradation and second is the ear cuffs this is more of a persanel issue as I have slightly large ears so larger ear cuffs would have been nice much like the cord issue I was able to fix it because I had the ear cuffs from my other headset
Other Thoughts: over all this is a fantastic headset and any issues I have with it are only nitpics over what is otherwaise a great headset
Reviewed By:newtype89,2/26/2015 12:01:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: to be honest all i have to say it works perfect
Cons: to be honest all i have to say it works perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:30:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: A really great headset. overall.
Cons: This thing has a major fatal flaw (hence my 4 out of 5 egg rating)

The charge port for these headsets (the one in the ear) is not secured very well to the board, so if you have high set shoulder and a low set head, I would recommend these, because if you charge while playing and move your head alot, you will catch that piece on your shoulder...
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 10:48:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech ClearChat Comfort USB Supra-aural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Ive been thru 3 of these (They fail because I keep sitting on the wires)

But when i dont do that, they sound great
They are very reliable, but at first they are a tad tight, but over time they get more comfy....kinda like a new bed.
Cons: Newegg can go waaay lower on the price....
Other Thoughts: If only these things had wraparound ear pieces like the g930....
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 10:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming Headset #1 Gaming Comfort for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comfy!
Pros: Finally a headset that is ultra comfortable for gamers with glasses! I cannot believe how light and plush it feels. It also sounds great for the price along with decent mic quality. This headset is definitely the best headset in this price point hands down.
Cons: Only thing to complain about would be that the extension cord is not braided, but I guess that's just nitpicking, otherwise all good!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 8:53:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech lives up to their standards
Pros: Great sound and battery life. Was able to have these running skype during a long gaming session and after five hours of talking and routing music through them still showed green on battery life ( over 1 hr left) . Range on these is amazing anywhere in the house I hear them without skipping even doing some stuff outside through blinds windows and the exterior wall and being 15 ft away from the house on opposite side of the house from my computer still had reception and playing good.
Cons: None so far upgraded to get rid of the cord from the corded version of these.
Other Thoughts: I've always loved their products and this one has really lived up to the quality i expect from Logitech and newegg as always did a great job getting it to me fast.
Reviewed By:Sindeon,2/26/2015 7:21:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.