Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Pioneer > Pioneer TS-WH500A Compact Powered 8- 1/4" Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Under the seat
Pros: Under the seat is great for Honda CR-V. Nice deep bass using RCA's instead of using the RCA to speaker.
Cons: Only two mounting brackets.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 4:11:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Pioneer > Pioneer TS-WH500A Compact Powered 8- 1/4" Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1966 Mustang GT Fastback Solution!
Pros: Fits without cutting or drilling. A solution to my long time space problem. Frequency and volume control allows for tailoring your bottom end to taste. Affordable and a better deal than when I bought it @ newegg.
Cons: None yet!
Other Thoughts: The was a real problem solver for my 1966 Mustang GT Fastback.
I blew out the inside-the-spare-wheel sub I was using and try never to cut or modify any metal on my classic.
This tends to limit my choices severely so I was very interested in this new Pioneer Ts-Wh500a. I was able to mount the sub in the trunk UP AGAINST the bottom of the trunk shelf . I used two 22 inch (?) rubber bungee cords to hold it firmly in place (see photo 2).
The placement allows for enough air movement and really opens up the bottom end. I suspect at some point I might drill 2 holes and using the supplied tabs screw it in but this will require a slight position adjustment.
The sub is connected to a Custom AutoSound USA-66 aftermarket radio with iPod input.
It is incredibly easy to pick a bass frequency and set the volume to your taste. I'm using an 11 o'clock
position on both. My exhaust is kinda loud and mp3s are not noted for fidelity but this sounds GOOD!
I listen to the likes of The Beatles, The Donnas, The Sounds, Roxette, Alex Harvey, Rick Springfield, Steely Dan, Dire Straights, Tom Petty to give you an idea of what I expect out of my speakers.
If you never installed one before it might seem intimidating but it's NOT. Just plan ahead and take your time.
Pioneer did not skimp on hardware or wire.
Reviewed By:Twig,4/30/2015 1:43:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Planet Audio > Planet Audio TQ12S Torque Single 12" 1500 Watt 4 Ohm Power Car Subwoofer (pair)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: junk
Cons: blew after 3 weeks on 1200 watt amp
Reviewed By:N/A,3/7/2015 12:21:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > HiFiSoundConnection > CUSTOM TOYOTA TACOMA 05-12 DOUBLE CAB TRUCK DUAL 10 SUB BOX SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: Fits perfectly in my 2007 Tacoma. Very high quality box, nice carpet, easy installation.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 4:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > BAZOOKA > Bazooka Single 8" 50W Powered Tube

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds good
Pros: Sounds good for the price you pay. good quality and easy installation
Cons: Does not hit as hard as you would expect but it does still make great sound.
Other Thoughts: overall not a bad piece of car audio equipment.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 9:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE Single 12" 600W Bandpass Subwoofer Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA :(
Pros: It shipped here fast.
The bandpass box seems to be pretty solid
Cons: The unit was DOA. Tested with two different amps, and used a separate speaker on both amps to ensure it was not the amps having an issue.
Other Thoughts: I sent a RMA request and it was approved by newegg. However, I have to pay for the shipping back which came out to be between $52 and $54. When I bought the unit, it cost $58 including shipping. I can't see paying to ship back what I almost paid for the sub/box to being with.

Because of these two major factors, I could not and would recommend this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:Casey M.,1/22/2015 9:22:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio CXX8 Chaos EXXTREME Series Single Voice Coil Subwoofer (8"; 600 Watts)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap but worth it
Pros: I build cars, and was making a small sub box for my own car. I could only fit an 8" sub in the spot I wanted and it had to be less than 4" deep. Also the car is a street/track duty vehicle, so the audio system was not my focus whatsoever, however for the price of this I decided to go through with my hidden box. I have this paired with the small Rockford Prime r500x1d and it sounds great. I also have rockford 6.5" coaxials in the doors and rear. The car sounds awesome, not alot of bass but just enough.
Cons: None I can think of, the woofer itself is built well and fit right in my tiny box.
Other Thoughts: For the price, get it if you are building a budget system or if audio is a secondary want for your vehicle. This sub did exactly what I wanted it to and sounds nice and clear.
Reviewed By:Marvin,1/17/2015 8:47:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Rockford Fosgate > Rockford Fosgate 10" 300W Car Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds Great!
Pros: Excellent entry-level subwoofer
COST
Simple Look
SOUND
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:BenH79,1/5/2015 10:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik Cw2-154 Crypt 15" 2200W Car Audio Subwoofer Dual 4 Ohm Cw2154

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product
Cons: none
Reviewed By:yungin,12/31/2014 9:04:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE 12" 1200W DVC Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice
Pros: nice sound in sealed box
Cons: delivery time was slow
Reviewed By:kembe,12/6/2014 10:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.