Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product !
Pros: Great product, efficient, quick to heat - saves energy
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Pilotie,8/18/2014 6:03:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EIND-88P 800 Watts Portable Induction Cooktop Burner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Induction Cook Top
Pros: Great Little unit, wish it had better temp settings. But does a great job. Reliable. Cooks very evenly, Will not burn your hand like all induction cook tops. Will not work on copper bottomed pots, wife refuses to understand this.
Cons: None, Will not calculate pie to the nearest billionth decimal place.
Other Thoughts: This was a trial unit to see how we liked induction before we purchased a more expensive unit.
Reviewed By:Es0terin,8/12/2014 10:44:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It, Best Cooktop Ever!
Pros: Works Great, NO problems at all, heats SO fast. Easy controls.
Well worth the money -- Great Value!
Cons: pan that comes with it is a little flimsy-though the glass lid DOES have a nice fit and seal, and there is a slight fan noise that might bother some people - but I really do not see [hear ;) ] a noise problem
Reviewed By:remnokc,8/9/2014 10:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cook by Degrees Not Settable
Pros: Just got it and seems to work. Tested it by heating water and it did it fast. Internal fans runs to cool electronics but the fan sound is not too loud has some reviews stated on a different website. Fan sound seems equal or less than standard microwave fan.
Cons: DOES NOT ALLOW SETTING OF COOKING TEMPERATURE BY DEGREES and so not sure why it has "TEMP" button on control panel. From what we've seen, the TEMP button does the same thing as the HEATING button. We "assumed" "TEMP" button meant you could set the cooking temperature by degrees. It states it has a 392F safety shutdown and so thought it monitored cooking surface temperature but over temp safety shutdown must be simple bi-metal switch.
Other Thoughts: Wrote this review the same day got the unit to give buyers heads up that does not have cooking temp by degrees setting ability (as shown on TV unit). Unit does allow power setting like normal stove burner so temp can be somewhat controlled. If this works ok, we may buy another unit that does have cooking temp setting by degrees since these cooking units are very energy efficient.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 3:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheaply made junk
Pros: Low energy usage
Cons: Broke after heating Water!!!!
Other Thoughts: So after using this for literally 10 mins it broke. I brought it left for a trip got back and tried it, it boiled water pretty quick so I'm like cool, then it gave me an error E0 akin to a death song, now it won't go away. And I have to pay for shipping there errgh.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:raphealgolden@gmail.,7/31/2014 5:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Sunpentown > Supentown SR-964TS 1300W Induction Cooktop, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Less expensive than the last supentown I bought. Does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Does have good range of adjustable power settings. However, the last supentown model I bought & used for about 2 years is no longer made. It had
better adjustable power settings IMO. This one comes with a paper note that mentions the lower few power settings cycle on & off the induction coil. So if your sauteing mushrooms & you just turned the power down. The butter will bubble on & off as the coil goes on & off. The last one that cost about $160, did not do that. The quality of construction seems about the same. I think for the price it is great. I can probably get used to the lower setting power cycling.
Other Thoughts: Boils water just as fast as the previous one I had & it has a lockout feature. You can't just press power to turn it on. Press the lock button first, then power. This maybe a great saftey feature if animals or little kids got ahold of it I suppose.
Reviewed By:Dan V,7/14/2014 8:17:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleased
Pros: Temperature control (although doesn't seem very accurate)
Heats very quickly, and will burn food if you are not used to the quick heat.
Cons: I is a little noisy due to the fan. Others complain of a high pitched whine in the induction cookers. That occasionally happens, but goes away quickly. If not, try moving the pot a bit so it doesn't vibrate.
Other Thoughts: Last year I purchased a Tatung 1500w model, which does not have temperature control. I have been very pleased with that unit and I used it every day until now. I purchased this unit because the old unit tended to burn things that I was trying to simmer, for example, rice. I think this will serve me better since it has temperature control.
Reviewed By:RB,6/28/2014 11:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lasted 3.5 years
Pros: Works well, comes with induction compatible pot
Cons: Sorry to see it die after 3 and a half years
Other Thoughts: Worked fine, we used it several times a week for over 3 years. Then one day when we turned it on, a couple LEDs lit but it wouldn't heat anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2014 6:16:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Same as others -garbage
Pros: Used only 3 times ( kept 6 months packed - now have a new kitchen and tied to use it)
Same as others - flashing 2 middle lights.
Feel like a fool- should read reviews.20 $ per cooking .
Should go to restaurant
Cons: Noisy , lasting 3 times 20 min each
Reviewed By:White eagle,6/15/2014 3:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 rewrites physics
Pros: Just amazing. As Joseph A. pointed out in his review this product sets a new standard by boiling water to 215 degrees.

Just wow.
Cons: No flux capacitor.
Reviewed By:Dr. Emmett Brown,6/12/2014 6:44:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau