Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEAD: lights 3,4 flashing
Pros: When it works, it cooks well and adjusts temperatures fast. Easy to clean and manage.
Cons: It has quality problems. Read about the many dead ones after using it a few times.
Other Thoughts: I used mine less than 5 times in a period of around 12 months. It was like new and just died because the 3.4 lights started to flash. The unit won't turn on.
Reviewed By:DB,1/19/2015 4:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 POOR USER MANUAL
Pros: Seems to heat properly....
Cons: 1. There is nothing in the manual to explain the difference between theTemp button and the Heating button.
2. What do the F and W lights mean...
3. What does H on the display mean ?
4. The display rates the temperature from 1 to 9. How does that relate to Fahrenheit temperatures ? My previous Induction cooker displayed the temperature in Fahrenheit or Celsius.
Other Thoughts: I haven't heard from Tatung support yet. will wait a little longer. Considering returning to Newegg.
Reviewed By:Rodhigh,1/13/2015 3:11:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked... for 5 minutes
Pros: Cool looking, nice pot
Cons: Will not work long enough to boil water. Stayed on for about 4 minutes before it shut off and gave me the e2 error (internal overheat). Shut it off, let it cool down and started it back up, this time the e2 error showed up only after about minute and a half. And I was using the supplied pot that came with it. Not happy at all, I am returning.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Krobar,1/7/2015 11:31:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good cooktop, but not so good pot
Pros: Very fast heating. Fan is audible, but not noisy. Has several preset temps that makes it easy to switch between different modes of cooking.
Cons: When I tried frying with the pot, it grow hot FAST. The heat exceeded the pot's capacity. It rapidly started to warp the bottom of the pot.
Other Thoughts: For the price, I'd buy the cooktop. However, you may want to invest in a different pot for anything other can boiling water.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 3:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's does alot more than HOT POT!
Pros: options of using it as stir-fry, hot pot, etc. Love it! It does everything we want plus more. You do get the best value.
Cons: i wish the cord is longer
Reviewed By:daflipsyd,1/4/2015 12:26:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Has shortcomings
Pros: It functions as a high heat cooker. It looks good.
Cons: There are many shortcomings to this product.
1. If you understand temperature setting in Fahrenheit (degrees) this will not work for you as it is in Celsius.
2. The lowest temperature is 80 Celsius which is 176 Fahrenheit. Way to high to simmer anything therefore you have to watch what you cook and get it off or it will burn.
3. There is no warming/simmer setting (see note 2)
4. The time it takes for the surface to cool is more than other products (yes the others are higher priced but the concept is the same)

In general if you purchase this product do not expect it to be a good for all cooking applications. They would have been smarter to make the temperatures lower. The high setting is not useable for most applications except if you want to burn something or boil water real fast.
Other Thoughts: If I had it to do again this would not have been the product to purchase even at the good price they have here at Newegg. This product will certainly end up in a thrift store for someone else to dispose of. Hate to see the land fills fill with junk that does not work well!
Reviewed By:Love the kitchen,1/3/2015 12:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works and Heats Quickly
Pros: Control how hot your pot/pan is instantly, just like gas cooking. It's amazing to have instant feedback, unlike the delayed response from a regular electric stovetop. It's easy to see the water boiling gently or vigorously upon changes to the heat level. However, it'd take a lot more getting used to get the right heat level when cooking doesn't involve food in a pot of liquid.
Cons: Instruction is almost nil. The 2 buttons (Temp and Heating) are puzzling. I can't tell what the difference is between their functions or whether they both simply work identically. Also, I get a 'H' when I finish cooking and press the 'Standby/On' button with the intent of shutting the device off. Also, there is a whining sound when I kept the unit plugged in (but not turned on), so it must draw electricity when it's on Standby.
Reviewed By:MMYK,12/29/2014 8:48:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TICT-1502MW
Pros: Heats fast
One minute increments on timer
Great deal for fifty bucks.
I am giving this a 5 star rating based on experience I have from older model.
see comments below
Cons: User manual has some incorrect information and hopefully Tatung will make available an updated User Manual online. There is no date or code on the User Manual enclosed with the unit so that I can reference this for future readers of this. I emailed Tatung comments shown below.
Other Thoughts: User manual does not seem to be correct.

I notice reference on page 10 to C indicator lamp - but I believe on the cooktop it is labeled F . This confused me because I thought when F was selected it would show temperature. Does this mean that the cooktop will regulate by temperature when F rather than Watt setting if the right side W indicator light is lit up and number selection made there ? I just used this for the first time and have not determined this yet.

I do not see anywhere in the manual where it says what the flashing H is supposed to mean. Perhaps I missed this . I am guessing that it means the ceramic on the cooktop is still hot after the pot has been removed. I am waiting to see if this flashing H goes away when top cools off though it is not so hot that I can not touch it. I just tested my theory on flashing H by cooling down top surface by putting cool pan on water on it and the flashing H did go away.

I have the older model Tatung TICT-1500 and it has always worked excellent for me. I think this new model sounds a quieter and also I like that it has minute increments on timer instead of 10 minutes like the older model.
Reviewed By:Inductive,12/28/2014 9:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tatung after 1 year work
Pros: ith an induction cooktop, you can boil water in the blink of an eye—often in less than two minutes—while still maintaining the subtlety needed for delicate cream sauces and melting chocolate.
Cons: Only work with pan 4 inch and more.
Reviewed By:Batabe,12/27/2014 9:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 been using it for 2 months.
Pros: Good wattage, fast heatup and ease of control, Best and most durable control pad I have seen
Cons: A bit noisy, but with a higher wattage and the fact that I like to use cast iron I am happy to deal with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 9:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.