Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > Sunpentown > Supentown SR-964TS 1300W Induction Cooktop, Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Weak power
Pros: looked nice
Cons: My 5 years old induction cooktop was droped accidently, I had to buy a new one. I bought this 1300w cooktop and found that It took for ever to boil a pot of water. Then I meausured its power input. At max setting of 1300w, the power input was only 1070w, far below its described 1300w. Since I already throw away all packaging, I did not return it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 7:50:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible
Pros: Very efficient, has replaced my stove burner almost 100%. Why spend money heating the air around your pan? I love the included pan, it cleans up easily and can make a dinner for four or just boil the spaghetti and be ready to heat the sauce in a minute or two.
Cons: I guess you should compare to a lower quality version at W**M*** that costs moare....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 1:45:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works OK, but I had to replace fan when lights 3-4 started blinking
Pros: Compact, easy to use anywhere. I mostly use the heat settings of 1, 3, and 4. 1 to simmer and keep warm. 3 for normal cooking, and 4 for faster cooking. 3 uses about 800 watts, 4 uses about 1100 watts of steady power. 1 cycles on and off using 800 watts when on and zero when off.
Cons: Fan failed after a year or so. Fan would not spin and result was that lights 3-4 flashed. I think the fan was leaking oil and the oil that was left gummed up. I got a fan designed for a computer case and adapted (butchered) it to fit. Works like new again. Original fan indicated 18 volts, and my replacement fan is 12 volts, but it has worked for several hours and seems to run about same speed as original fan.
Other Thoughts: Low price made it attractive for me to initially try induction cooking. Handy when I want to take it outside to cook something that might be smelly or messy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 7:36:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1500-Watt Induction Cooktop R-IC-1500 (Use Only Flat Bottom Magnetic Cookware)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why it's not available anymore ?
Pros: The best induction cooker. Everybody love this product, I wonder why it's not on sale anymore ? I don't like the new model.
Cons: It should be on sale again, a great product is a great product, why stop selling it ?
Reviewed By:Pat,7/12/2015 9:39:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good.
Pros: It looks real good. Easy to use. Instructions of use are good. Cooks as expected.
Most of my pots and pans work with it.
Came with it's own pan.
Cons: none so far.
Other Thoughts: 1st one was lost or stolen in transit. Even though shipping company did nothing to remedy the loss. One call to Newegg and they sent out another within a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 6:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Sunpentown > Supentown SR-964TS 1300W Induction Cooktop, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Larger than expected, but ever so versatile
Pros: Works as expected and consumes little energy compared to my gas range. Fairly accurate temperature controls allow this device to turn your steel pots and pans into slow cookers or deep-friers just make sure you have a glass lid if you are planning to fry anything. Now that I'm used to it, I don't seem to use my gas range anymore.
Cons: There is a bit of learning curve, but I don't think it is too steep. Beware that not all pots/pans will work with an induction cooktop. If you have a nice set of aluminum cookware you are planning to use, you will be disappointed. I tested the bottoms of my cookware with a magnet before buying. I have since bought new cookware (unrelated to the use of this product...just wanted new) and made sure it was stainless steel first.
Other Thoughts: Love it. Imagine I would have loved any induction cooktop available compared to my gas range that would scorch food on the lowest setting. I cook everything in this. Well, I guess there is no baking being done, but you get the idea.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 11:39:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Learning inductive cooking
Pros: Fast heat, Leaves kitchen area cooler than electric range, uses less electrical power than conventional electric, cool cooking surface, easy clean up. I really like this Tatung inductive cook top, however my wife is reluctant to try new things but is trying to understand induction cooking. I think she will like it better the more she use it.
Cons: As others have mentioned the manual leaves a lot to be desired. As far as the numbers 1-9 mean in watts used and temperature there is a web site that gives that information.
http://www.tatungusa.com/download/manual_418109371708565_tict-1502mu.pdf
Go to the bottom of the page to see what the settings mean. Hopefully Tatung will post more information on the internet.
Other Thoughts: As with anything new there is a learning curve and this product is no exception. If people have a question there is the internet to help with many different search engines, I prefer google. Before people complain about this or any thing else, look and you will more than likely find the answer on the internet simply by using a search engine, another good place to learn inductive cooking and how to use this appliance is youtube.
Reviewed By:CardinalBB,5/21/2015 4:28:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken Quickly
Pros: None
Cons: Slow heating, easy to broken
Reviewed By:creditisimportant,5/20/2015 4:06:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I am back with a 1 1.2 year user review
Pros: OK, I'm back. My original review was written on 02/28/14 and it has been the “Top Favorable Review”, so now I have been using 2 of the Rosewill induction units for almost 1 ½ years. I usually use the 'TIMER” and when you learn your TIMER and TEMPERATURE settings you don't have to worry about burning pots. Yes I have burnt some pots when I was in a hurry and forgot to turn the “TIMER” on. The pots and pans have turned RED from the high heat. The units shut-down, cooled off and they are still working beautifully. Cleanup is a breeze, just a damp rag or sponge on the crystal cooktop and it is like new.

I actually have given up using my electric coil range, I haven't used it in a 1 ½ years.

I did have one small problem with the old style pots, the rivets that attach the handles rusted and the handles came off but I still use them.

I have also used a 16 plus quart stock pot and the unit did the job.

My bigest problem now is that I cook to much. Glad I got these units, they are great.............
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Well made and an excellent product..........
Reviewed By:Joseph A.,4/28/2015 12:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 junk
Pros: When it worked, it seemed fine. Heats up quickly, and efficiently.
Cons: I tested it 2-3 times (boiled some water with the supplied pan, as well as with a stainless kettle). Then didn't use it for a few weeks. Now it doesn't turn on. With pan, or without, the circuitry seems broken - the unit doesn't turn on at all. I'm baffled to how something can break so quickly, without hardly any use.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 1:01:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.