Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > KeggerMeister > KeggerMeister Beer Keg Refrigerator/Dispenser

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Was an excellent product
Pros: This product was easy to setup and to use.
The guide was not very descriptive, but that is because most of the work was already done.
Cons: The instructions were not clear, especially about what was already completed, or not.
Make sure you have a TINY allen wrench to unlock the pressure regulator.
Other Thoughts: Remember to tighten all the seals!
Have a TINY little allen wrench to unlock the regulator, mine was not included.
Reviewed By:phezter,3/5/2014 8:44:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Koldfront > Koldfront 32 Bottle Free Standing Dual Zone Wine Cooler - Black and Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: Holds 32 bottles, has dual temperature control for red and white wines, purchase cost.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a great wine cooler, my old one only held 18 bottles, so now I can expand my collection - runs very quietly and is lit, which makes for easy identification of labels.
Reviewed By:Las Vegas Gypsy,2/24/2014 10:53:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > EdgeStar > EdgeStar Mini Kegerator & Draft Beer Dispenser

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would be nice if it worked.
Pros: Design.
Cons: Doesn't keep beer cold enough. Thermostat says 38 degrees. Beer is 55-60 degrees.
Other Thoughts: My wife bought this for me last May (2013). When I got it, I was ecstatic about it. I went out and bought my first keg, which was Newcastle. Put the keg in and waited for it to get cool. I waited 24 hours like it said. Then I went for the fist pour and nothing but foam came out. That was because the beer wasn't cold. So I waited another 24 hours and the same thing. So I contacted Edgestar about the problem and they gave me some tips, like make sure there is enough room behind the kegerator for air flow and make sure you chill the keg beforehand. I did all that and still had 60 degree beer. So they sent me a cooling node to replace the one that is in the unit. There were no instructions, just "take a look at this YouTube video for a different model and see if that will help." So I did end up replacing the cooling node by myself. I started over with a new chilled keg and same thing; 60 degree beer after 24 hours. The keg had been refrigerated for two days in the fridge beforehand. So then I just shelved the thing and basically forgot about it until yesterday when I contacted support again to see if they could help with the problem (Feb. 2014, still within the 1 year warranty). They told me that there is only a 90 day warranty on the labor and that I would have to pay $75 in labor to have them fix it. Otherwise I would have to take it to a small appliance repair shop and let them fix it (which I would have to pay them labor for). The parts are covered for a year, but nothing else. So in short, their support sucks. They are unresponsive and not helpful at all. I would recommend the Krups model if you just want to get pressurized kegs. If you want to have your own kegs, then you will have to find a model that will work, but I wouldn't suggest anything made by Edgestar. I'm an IT guy and I am very good with electronics, so I'm going to try to fix this myself.
Reviewed By:Giwdul,2/21/2014 7:03:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Wine Enthusiast > Wine Enthusiast 495 10 50 Electric Blue Push-Button Corkscrew Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Construction
Pros: Works great, anyone with minimal arm strength can get a cork out of a wine bottle with this product.
Cons: Poor Construction. I see and hear cracking around the bottom section that is entirely plastic.
Other Thoughts: Ok product for occasional use. I have not looked into the warranty b/c I acquired the opener for free as a raffle prize.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2014 6:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > KRUPS > KRUPS and HEINEKEN B100 BeerTender with Heineken Draught Keg technology, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO TUBES
Pros: Very practical, better than cans or bottles
Cons: Very hard and very expensive to get the tubes, nobody sells in canada even Heineken website don't sell to Canadians, that's ridiculous!
Other Thoughts: I really don't understand why we cannot have it here in Canada or buy from USA Heineken website even after so many years in the market tubes get in Canada for US$30 for 6 tubes
Reviewed By:zaita,2/9/2014 4:58:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > KeggerMeister > KeggerMeister Beer Keg Refrigerator/Dispenser

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 KeggerMeister Beer Keg Refrigerator
Pros: Great Price, Regulator shows both line and tank pressure and digital readout for cooler temperature.
Cons: Temperature readout stopped working after one week
Other Thoughts: You need to set the regulator between 5 to 10 PSI (loosen set screw first). The cooler temperature ranges from 34 to 38 degrees, if you want it cooler install a fan on the inside of the cooler to move the cold away from the cold plate. The Gaskets are alittle tough to figure out, all said I thought it was a very good deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 9:04:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Next Product USA > Archstone AH-472 Wine Accessory tool kit in leather case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very Elegant
Cons: Very good
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 5:45:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Next Product USA > Archstone AH-474 Wine bottle accessory tool set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eactly as shown
Pros: Exactly as shown in photo.Great piece to have if you drink wine also would make a great gift. Got this on sale for 12.99 as always free 3 day shipping THANK YOU NEWEGG another quality product
Cons: NONE a five egg product
Reviewed By:garywwn,1/15/2014 11:59:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Next Product USA > Archstone AH-474 Wine bottle accessory tool set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing label
Pros: Item is as described and is good quality.
Cons: the bottle does not come with a fake wine lable, so it really stands out as not an actual bottle, i have seen this item instore at other locations and they had face red wine lables so that they did not stand out when placed on a wine rack.
Other Thoughts: you would be better off buying this item from a local retailer for the same price or less if you can find it.
Reviewed By:ajmus038,12/31/2013 2:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Next Product USA > Archstone AH-497 Battery operated wine opener

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 N82E16896221004
Pros: i love it
Cons: none
Reviewed By:michael,12/29/2013 4:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau