Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich P08S 8,000 BTU - 115 volt - Compact Portable Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update to previous review
Pros: No longer any.
Cons: Well after running the unit for a bit, a problem occured. It cannot sense the temperature of the room. So it always runs at full speed. For instance, the air conditoner is set at 86, the room is 73, the air conditoner in auto mode is on high with the compressor going and will not switch down to low speed and just the fan on.
Other Thoughts: I reached out to Fredrich. They basically said tough luck.
Reviewed By:DaKon,7/11/2014 6:46:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought a refurbished unit
Pros: -Cheap price for portable air conditioner
-Actually works for me in a 12X14 room.
- works in horizontal sliding apartment windows
Cons: - Definitely not energy efficient but I can't see how any portable air conditioner would be
Other Thoughts: people complain that this unit is noise, I would say it is about a loud as a window air conditioner if the whole unit was indoors which is perfectly understandable in my opinion,


I strictly use mine as an air conditioner and I have never had to empty the water.
Reviewed By:randojenkins,7/9/2014 9:08:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR BPB08 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Small footprint, nice looking, easy to use
Cons: Loud, difficult to drain, poor customer service
Other Thoughts: We were really hoping this unit would work out after reading some of the negative reviews. Unfortunately we also received a defective unit. The item arrived with a cracked frame on the rear filter. I contacted Soleus Air and their customer service agent was going to check to see if a replacement part is available and call me back since this was one of their newer models. I never received a call back after a few days, so I followed up and called back and left a message for her to call me back regarding the status. I never ended up receiving a call back, but that didn't really matter since the unit started making weird grinding and gurgling noises. I tried adding some water in the drain plug like some of the other reviewers suggested, which helped a little. The noise is so loud and unbearable. We had no choice but to return the defective item back for a refund. Luckily Newegg was great and took care of everything.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 8:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich P08S 8,000 BTU - 115 volt - Compact Portable Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Made
Pros: Compact, air is very cold, quiet for a portable unit, and the remote is nice.
Cons: The way the exhaust tube connects to the unit. This could use refinement. I ended up using a bit of tape to fully secure the hose to the the unit, otherwise it would not stay securely attached. The rest of the window kit is just fine.
Other Thoughts: Even with my grip, this is very well worth it. Out cools other portables I have used in the past.
Reviewed By:DaKon,7/8/2014 4:58:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich CP08G10A 7,800 BTU - ENERGY STAR - 115 volt - 11.2 EER Chill Series Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud A/c
Pros: Cools well
Cons: Loud and not worth the price
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 1:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier 12,000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner, HPF12XCM-LB, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not powerful
Pros: Value
Cons: Isn't a very powerful air conditioner. This may be due to being portable, but my Haier window unit that is 10,000 BTU cools much more effectively, and uses less electricity.
The part where the hose connects to the window panel is very weak, the connector easily falls off if you slightly move the air conditioner.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 7:58:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HWF05XCL 5,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 INFO for Joseph D
Pros: All described normal and good.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: tHE WATER IN PAN IS SPLASHED ONTO CONDENSER,BY FAN BLADES, TO HELP COOLING,EVENTUALLY EVAPORATED AND REPLENISHED WITH HUMIDITY FROM INSIDE ROOM
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 7:18:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR HCC-W08ES-A1 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Unit
Pros: Good cooling, Nice and quiet, Easy installation, very low price for 8000 b.t.u. unit ,
Cons: Styrofoam insulation around fan exposed to outside light, will have to see how long it lasts in Arizona sunshine. Filter is of low quality but should be o.k., no condenser guard, very easy to bend cooling fins
Other Thoughts: for the price seems like a very good buy, with an E.E.R. of 11.3 it look like it is worth the minor hassle of the low quality filter and Styrofoam.
Reviewed By:Mike,7/6/2014 12:42:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FRA086AT7 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crispy in N.C.
Pros: Cools a large semi insulated upstairs bedroom to a the crispy 73F I have set the thermostat at on 100F days.

Noise levels are quiet and even. No compressor vibrations.
Keeps my bedroom cold at night even on its lowest fan speed setting.
Temperature sensor in the remote is worth it's weight in Gold. This solves the constant compressor cycling my previous units would do as a window unit based thermostat senses temps from the the unit itself as well as being influenced from temps on the outside of the house.
Cons: I cannot think of a single one.
Other Thoughts: This replaces an LG unit that was SO loud that when the compressor came on it would vibrate the entire window frame. My old unit made such an ungodly noise it would either keep me up or wake me up in the mornings. The compressor used to cycle on and off every 10 to 30 seconds and I would have to change the temp settings depending on whether it was day or nighttime. This new unit with remote temp sensor does not have this issue.

I do not like those fold up window wings these units come with. They just do not seal properly. I mount my units in 3/4 inch premium plywood cut to fit the unit. The unit is caulked and wood attached with screws to the window opening to seal and support it.
Reviewed By:MHzTweaker,7/4/2014 10:33:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Response To Hank L
Pros: Cheap, Gets cold quick
Cons: Not much of a warranty. I had to send mine back to newegg (wonderful service A+) because Haier basically told me screw off because it was a refurb.
Other Thoughts: In response to Hank L..... the first one i was shipped did the same thing, only mine would not last more than 20 minutes before shutting down. This was UNACCEPTABLE. I contacted Haier, they did NOTHING...Newegg promptly replaced it, and this one has not shut off one time. I would recommend contacting newegg about a replacement unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 1:48:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau