Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier ESA410K 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Cools well, auto-restart after power loss and built in compressor timer along with remote and other features are nice.
Cons: As others have said, this thing is surprisingly loud. Also the air deflector does indeed feel cheap. The plastic tabs to move the find aren't even hinged.
Other Thoughts: I needed this to keep my upstairs office cool because the HVAC doesn't do a very good job of keeping up with my 2 computers and my roommate in that one room. Hopefully this unit is as efficient as they claim!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2016 5:26:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FRA082AT7 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 the unit works but it doesn't do its job well at all
Pros: fast delivery ,price was good for an 8000 btu
Cons: it only blows cool air not cold so sorry i threw out the box or i would be returning it
Other Thoughts: i have and have had other Frigidaire products in the past and have always found them to be affordable and well built that is the case here however this a/c just don't blow cold air to bad i cant return it now i threw out the box the day i installed it and it was cool here so i did not use it till a week later and now i am stuck with it .probably will be buying another one soon but not Frigidaire
Reviewed By:marty m.,5/11/2016 1:55:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > 12,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with 11.3 EER, R-410A Refrigerant, 3.8 Pts/Hr Dehumidification, 550 sq. ft. Cooling Area, Clean Air Ionizer and Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did my homework, fits my needs.
Pros: Arrived in good shape, wanted a a/c that would go below 68 degrees, last unit 72 was the lowest limit, I like cold. I studied my options, this was the best I could find, 12,000 btu in a 12 x 12 room is overkill for some, I like overkill. I have central air, it is underkill, this will even it out.
Cons: Made in China, seems too costly, but that's because our dollars, have no vaule anymore (thanks Feds).
Other Thoughts: As far as it being a good deal, only time will tell, if it continues to work 5 years or more without repair, it will be a great product. No hot weather here yet, but used it 2 weeks, very pleased, sleeping better. Thinking about getting another, just like it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 10:16:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY12XCN 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A little noisy
Pros: Works fine and cools well
Cons: It does get a bit noisy on high
Other Thoughts: It was a little banged up in shipping. My daughter waited 2 months to tell me that so I didn't have much recourse to complain. "adjusting" the frame a bit for the shipping seems to have helped but make sure you check the unit right away running on high to confirm it is not too loud for you.
Reviewed By:Otis B.,12/29/2015 12:38:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich P12B: ZoneAire ® P12B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Friedrich P12B: ZoneAire ® P12B
Pros: Two hose unit makes it more efficient. Enough capacity for 500+ square feet.
Cons: Loud, hence 4 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I manufactured my own fixture for a sliding glass door. I have yet to see anything adequate from any portable a/c manufacturer for a slider, even if this one had the best I've seen. For the cooling this unit provides, I will tolerate the noise - easily.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2015 6:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF10XCL-LW 10,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Haier/Commercial Cool 10k Portable AC
Pros: Quiet. Cools large bedroom quickly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Much easier to install than my 12k window unit. Reasonably quiet and a bargain at the $149 (shipping included) price I paid. Will purchase another.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/20/2015 3:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not too bad...
Pros: Great cooling and fan speed.
Cons: Came with a broken wheel out of the box and the temperature sensor is most likely faulty.
Other Thoughts: I haven't used a portable AC in the past but so far i'm enjoying my new room. How is it new you say? At this point it's like living in a refrigerator.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2015 4:57:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPN12XCM 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Follow-up - now HORRIBLE
Pros: only New Egg fast shipping is my pro.
Cons: already blowing hot air in the AC cycle. blows smelly air. I cannot believe this thing has died after less than 2 month of use. I hate this thing. I will never buy from Haier again. This product is all plastic made junk now.....I am so mad right now I could lose it.
Other Thoughts: why can't anyone make one of these products to last? this is now my 4th indoor AC unit that has broken in 8 years. I LIVE IN THE NORTHEAST WHERE WE USE THEM FOR 4 MONTHS MAX TIME! I just wish I wasn't roasting like a chicken in my office now.....Is there anything I can do about this?
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2015 6:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Keystone > Keystone KSTAP14B 14,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Cool Purchase
Pros: Easy to set up. Straight forward controls. Remote.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 9:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPY08XCM-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sever disappointment in a time of need..
Pros: easy to install
Cons: doesnt work
Other Thoughts: i can only smh...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 3:23:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.