Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich CP08G10A 7,800 BTU - ENERGY STAR - 115 volt - 11.2 EER Chill Series Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Noise
Pros: Cools very well
Cons: Very high noise level Statement on shipping box says whisper quite. It is far from that compressor is very loud when cycling off giving off a loud bang and vibration. Wakes you up when sleeping, I have had many Friedrich air conditioners this model is by far very noisey. Stay away from this model. Stuck with this noise box.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 11:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not as good as expected
Pros: 1. cheap
2. even the lowest fan level provides decent airflow
Cons: 1. The min. temp the ac would produce is at 75 F for its best while the outside temp is at 73 F
2. it is a bit loud.
3. Every 1 hour you have to drain the water, it will be slightly more than half bottle.
4. the unit is not really that portable, it's bigger than you expected and really heavy to lift up!
Other Thoughts: Just received this unit this evening and tested it out tonight, don't think it will perform any better during the daytime =_=
Reviewed By:Robert,7/28/2014 11:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier 12,000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner, HPF12XCM-LB, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good buy
Pros: This thing is a Beast!!! Can't ask for more. Cools my whole downstairs very well.
Cons: The window kit is kind of cheesy but cant take a egg for that. it just works to good!!
Reviewed By:EH,7/28/2014 6:17:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Midea > Midea Electric Trading Co 5,000 BTU Window Mounted Air Conditioner MWK-05CMN1-B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy installation, works as expected.
Pros: I'm no A/C expert, but for the price, the rated BTUs, and the size of the unit, I couldn't really ask for more. I haven't been able to test it under extreme (90-100 degree) weather conditions just yet, but it does keep the room cool under mid to high 80s temperatures.

We have three bedrooms upstairs in our 3-unit townhome (we're in the left unit, which is nice, as the room right next to the middle unit always seems to be 10-20 degrees warmer than the other two rooms upstairs). Now all three bedrooms have their own window A/C units, no more trying to cool all three rooms with only one or two 5000-6000 BTU A/Cs, which never worked very well, the room(s) without always stayed too warm and it obviously over-worked the one or two A/Cs we had running.

If for some reason, this A/C does not keep the room cool when 100+ temperatures hit next week, I'll write another review pertaining to that fact. But as for now (it's low to mid 80s), it's doing it's job as expected.
Cons: None so far. I can't really say not having a thermostat on it is a con, as that wasn't expected on a unit in this price category. Though one would be nice, so it wouldn't run when technically unnecessary.
Other Thoughts: I've noticed most windows in apartments I've lived or friends live in have windows that slide open left to right, not the sash windows as in up and down, but I'll be hard pressed to find an air-conditioner that's designed for the former! While it's not that big of a deal (cut a piece of wood to fit the area the A/C doesn't fill, tape foam insulation around the edges for a tight seal), it would be nice to find more units designed for side opening windows versus up/down style!

Also, I ordered it through Newegg but sold by UnbeatableSale, whom delievered it in near record time for a very respectable shipping charge. ($15 and it took 3 days not counting the weekend). Impressive, especially considering every store we went to in the surrounding area had sold out of small room A/C units due to the local 'heat wave' we just experienced (100+ degree weather for almost 2 weeks).
Reviewed By:Circlestrafe,7/25/2014 10:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: works as an a/c should, didn't have to be emptied for as long as i used it. i expected better cooling out of 10000btu but was unaware of the inefficiency of these portable units. cannot comment on the long term reliability.....
Cons: window kit for mounting exhaust tube does not secure too well. occasionally mine has fallen off since i insulated the tube to try to reduce the amount of heat it gives off
Other Thoughts: I have decided to return this portable unit. lets put it this way, this unit is a good alternative for those who cannot mount a window unit. otherwise go with a window a/c. been shopping newegg roughly 10 years, they never disappoint...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 9:28:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR BPB08 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: 1. Easy setup
2. Fit is small area.
3. Nice modes
4. Humidifier

6. Easy to move around
Cons: 1. Makes quite a loud noise when on ac or water in bucket.
2. Water drainage issue after bucket full due to low outlet. So have to buy separate tray.
3. No LED in remote display, so cannot see anything in night.
4. Bucket get full during midnight, so wake up.
Other Thoughts: price to feature ratio - Good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 7:42:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FFRL0633Q1 6,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quieter than my last A/C but bigger
Pros: Econ mode works good for keeping the room cold. Blows air towards the ceiling, Quieter than my last A/C, My lights don't dim when it turn on.
Cons: Although it weights 10lb less than my old one, still is about 50lb, sticks in about 7.5in compared to my old ones 3in.
Other Thoughts: Average price for this is about $275. Bought this because its more energy efficient. Auto on/off, rather than always on (like old one) Just wish the fan could take the cold air outside at night (some nights) and blow it in. Fan only circulates air inside.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 7:24:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HPD10XCM-LW 10,000-BTU Room Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update - Newegg came through
Pros: Cheap. Newegg customer service.
Cons: Haier customer service is horrible.
Other Thoughts: Katherine at Newegg customer service responded to my review and gave me the option to return or replace the unit. Also gave me contact info for Haier as I wanted to get it resolved instead of the hassle of shipping unit back. Full marks for Newegg customer service, although contacting them took writing these reviews...
Haier was MOST unhelpful. I quote from the email correspondence with Kate @ Haier (Not to be confused with Katherine @ newegg) "The auto evaporation feature on this unit does not include the evaporation of moisture. This is how the unit was designed." and "We are sorry about the confusion but for your unit it is normal that there is still water being collected especially when it is humid." Totally missed the point. I have returned the unit and received a full refund with no cost to me at all. Kudos to Katherine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 7:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier HWF05XCL 5,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little air conditioner!
Pros: This little unit puts out a lot more power than I expected. It keeps our larger sized bedroom nice and cool, sometimes a little too cool. We never have never turned it up past 7, even in 90 degree weather.
It fits in smaller sized windows.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This is definitely a good deal for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 7:44:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Friedrich > Friedrich CP08G10A 7,800 BTU - ENERGY STAR - 115 volt - 11.2 EER Chill Series Room Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful,Quiet Easy to Install
Pros: Will actually cool my whole 1st floor ,with my 3 bedroom doors and 2 bathroom doors closed.
Very quiet on low speed,much louder on high speed but provides max coverage.
Love bragging about the 11.2 eer!!
Long cord, and all the latest bells & whistles
Not a problem to Drain the overflow pan and it really
dehumidifies the constant mid 70s dew points in South Florida.
Was easy to install as i had my maintenance man install for me lol.
Small footprint but sturdy.
Cons: The remote beeps to loud when adjusting the a/c.
Plastic grill on front is a little to filmsy,louver pops out to easy.
Other Thoughts: Just what the doctor ordered for a small size window a/c.
Can be powerful or quiet and being 7800btu i am hoping if we are unlucky enough to need a generator this summer/fall it can kick over this 115v and keep several rooms cool .Its a 5/5 star
Reviewed By:Buffed,7/18/2014 6:06:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau