Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR PE209R32 9,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little unit!
Pros: Small and portable - cools the room fast
Cons: heavy
Reviewed By:ToothClub,2/26/2015 3:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPN14XC9 14,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Badly damaged upon arrival
Pros: Highly efficient, good cooling capacity. This is our second unit, the first unit was bought from a different vendor and it arrived in good conditions.
Cons: The system could not, in any shape or form be considered refurbished or re manufactured. It was badly damaged upon arrival. Cracked plastic covers and components. Internal damage, bent radiator, missing components. Do not lose the shipping box!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 3:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPB08XCL-LW 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I AM HAPPY
Pros: i am very happy to get this very low price
Cons: i not yet use it. i believe it would be good
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 3:18:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: For a refurb this thing is in like new condition and runs perfectly.
Cons: Tube going to the window is a little bulky.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this product again new or as a refurb
Reviewed By:Helios72,1/8/2015 6:47:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR BPB08 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing Performance
Pros: Cheap
"Portable"
Cons: Heavy and doesn't roll well
Doesn't put out much cool air
Loud
Other Thoughts: We leave this in my son's room during hot summer days. Run it for hours. It cools his room a bit but we have to remove it before he goes to sleep because it is SO DARN LOUD. I'm disappointed with the purchase, and think I should have purchased a window mount unit which from what I've found would work better.
Reviewed By:Tyler,1/7/2015 2:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible chat support - very unlike newegg.
Pros: appears in good condition and started up with no issues.
Cons: 2 roller wheels were broken in transit so I have to put to unit on blocks to level it and it is hard to move. New egg want me to send the entire unit back
Other Thoughts: The online chat support is terrible. It asks a lot of questions to get you started and then the person comes on and asks you the exact same questions. They can pull 90% of the information from my account which I have to log on to open the chat session. The person helping me wants me to ship the entire unit back (60 lbs) vs sending me 2 replacement wheels.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 5:23:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR HCC-W08ES-A1 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Soleus HCC-W08ES-A1 Window A/C
Pros: Price, performance, durability. Shipped and received within 3 days.
Cons: Some dirt and dust manages to penetrate through the filter and partially clog the fins. I would recommend a better filter. (You can actually read through it).
Other Thoughts: Set at 82 degrees in my 30' 5th Wheel trailer, parked in the desert SW, keeps my trailer at around 84 degrees average, with temps outside well over 100 degrees. My electric bill was nothing compared to what it would cost to use the factory roof unit. Excellent price for this product. It has withstood the summer heat of the desert with no problems. Very impressed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 8:23:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bargain AC
Pros: bargain price AC that works perfectly. If you think you might want or need this next summer buy it now while you can. I got mine at end of summer clearance sale for about half what the new ones go for. It was just like new except the Haier logos have been replaced by commercial cool
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Technician,12/11/2014 7:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Haier America Trading > Haier ESA408M 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Haier ESA408M 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Window Air Conditioner
Pros: Cools quickly, Drains water from outside well without pooling in inside panel, Insulation inside unit well done, Easy to Clean.
Cons: LOUD, I wish i had listened to others comments when they said it was loud its just that its a common complaint with window units but this one is a lot louder then many others. though the bearing whine is starting to go away now that its been a few months it still comes and go's. I would not be suprised if there was a factory recall at some point.
Other Thoughts: I probably would not buy Haier brand again and sure would not buy this model unless they were able to get the noise issue resolved. Though the rest of the window unit works well the noise issue alone is a deal breaker
Reviewed By:Fazin,11/30/2014 9:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Conditioners > Soleus International > SOLEUS AIR BPB08 8,000 Cooling Capacity (BTU) Portable Air Conditioner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad product
Pros: cheap
Cons: noisy, the condensation pan required to be empty constantly (ever hour or so)
Other Thoughts: contacted support about the issues, never got a single repsond
Reviewed By:tim,11/17/2014 8:36:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.