Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Singer > Singer Sewing Co SWP.02 Portable Fabric Steamer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Steamer
Pros: - Clips to hold the clothes in place.
- Hanger to hang the clothes.
- Small steam board to help with removing wrinkles.
- Glove provided to prevent from getting burn from the steam when removing the wrinkles.
- Quick start up.
Cons: It does not have storage for the accessories.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 9:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Rowenta > Rowenta DW4060 Auto Steam Iron with Airglide Stainless Steel Soleplate Auto-off Anti-Scale, 1700-Watt, Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sub-par iron from a great brand
Pros: - Great warm-up time
- Great features
Cons: - Construction quality
- Durability
Other Thoughts: Overall, Rowenta is a great brand that produces irons. However, most Rowenta irons are made, or assembled in Germany. This particular model is not which is why the ratings are low. Out of the box the iron worked great. The iron felt flimsy compared to other irons from the brand, but performed well. After about two months of use that is when the problems started happening. The iron started sputtering excessive amounts of steam on the Auto function. Also, after normal use the buttons near the water spout of the iron broke. The spring behind it came out of place which broke the plastic behind the buttons and they were not able to be repaired. The next thing that broke was the steam selector. Once the iron was dropped (if you have a family it will happen) that was it. Finally, I sucked up the loss and purchased a Rowenta iron that states Made in Germany. I had that iron now going on three years and it stills performs like new (even after drops).

In conclusion, if you purchase a Rowenta iron, make sure it says that it is "Made in Germany". Otherwise, you may be shopping for another iron in a few months.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 3:56:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > T-fal > T-fal FV4495 Ultraglide Easycord Steam Iron with Ceramic Scratch Resistant Nonstick Soleplate 1725-watt, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great iron
Pros: Cord keeper is terrific. Sole plate glides easily and gets the wrinkles out. Steam setting is ideal. Auto shut off has come in handy on 2 different occasions. :(
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I think I paid $48+ for this iron. It's as good or better than the Rowenta it replaced which had leaking problems after about a year.
Reviewed By:shagnat,9/14/2014 1:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 14011 Steam Elite Nonstick Iron

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST IRON!!
Pros: NONE!
Cons: DIED AFTER 3 DAYS. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS IRON.
Reviewed By:MIKE,3/27/2014 10:40:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > DeLonghi > DeLonghi FXG175AT Easy Turbo Steam Iron

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Iron
Pros: Not bad. Inexpensive. Good quality. Recommended
Cons: no
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2014 11:37:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > T-fal > T-fal FV4476 Ultraglide Easycord Steam Iron with CERAMIC Scratch Resistant Nonstick Soleplate, Anti-Drip and Scale System, Green

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just right
Pros: Smooth glide; heats well
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I have found this iron to work quite well. It glides smoothly and heats quickly, evenly and to the level that it should for the material option chosen. Gave only 4 stars since I cannot comment on the steam option - too stuck in my ways of spraying with water and then ironing.
I iron daily for my work clothes and have had hit or miss experiences with the last 2 irons I ordered. My previous Sunbeam began shorting out where the cord meets the iron so it was time to replace it.
NewEgg has offered a good product at a good price and I will definitely be willing to do business with them again, should the opportunity present itself.
Reviewed By:skirtygirl,1/2/2014 7:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > DeLonghi > DeLonghi FXG175AT Easy Turbo Steam Iron

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The price. It's weight. It's feel. The steam power.
Cons: It will not iron for me!
Other Thoughts: I purchased one and loved it. I purchased four more for some friends.
Reviewed By:POG,12/1/2013 6:52:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Panasonic > Panasonic NI-C78SR Steam/Dry Electric Iron With Curved Soleplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome iron
Pros: This iron creates a lot of steam, which I like because it easily gets all wrinkles out.
Besides being usable as a normal steam iron it is usable vertically in steam mode so that you can get wrinkles out of hanging clothes.
Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like about this iron, and the price is right. It works better and has more features than many irons much more expensive
Reviewed By:Aaron,11/22/2013 4:07:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Panasonic > Panasonic NI-C78SR Steam/Dry Electric Iron With Curved Soleplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally, the iron of my dreams
Pros: Flows like silk;
Cord retraction mechanism;
Water tank capacity;
Squirt jet is just what I wanted, shoots to the front with a narrow shotgun pattern;
Not too heavy;
Good range of temps.
Cons: Takes awhile to cool off? Kind of a stupid con, as it's an iron and it gets hot.
Other Thoughts: A single fill of the water tank had enough to do the following without a refill while set on continuous steam emission:
1 canvas/cotton skirt
1 pair cotton women's pants
6 pairs men's cotton/canvas pants;
4 men's cotton/canvas shirts
What a pleasure to use this iron.
Reviewed By:adfmtp,11/17/2013 4:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > SteamFast > steamfast Travel Steam Iron, White - SF-717

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Leaves a lot to be desired
Pros: Simplistic design, simple to use/operate
Cons: Requires the same time as a standard iron to heat up, but you must press the fabric several times more than with a typical iron to achieve only mediocre results in establishing a wrinkle free surface.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2013 1:52:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.