Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 14011 Steam Elite Nonstick Iron

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST IRON!!
Pros: NONE!
Cons: DIED AFTER 3 DAYS. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS IRON.
Reviewed By:MIKE,3/27/2014 10:40:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > DeLonghi > DeLonghi FXG175AT Easy Turbo Steam Iron

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Iron
Pros: Not bad. Inexpensive. Good quality. Recommended
Cons: no
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2014 11:37:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > T-fal > T-fal FV4476 Ultraglide Easycord Steam Iron with CERAMIC Scratch Resistant Nonstick Soleplate, Anti-Drip and Scale System, Green

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just right
Pros: Smooth glide; heats well
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I have found this iron to work quite well. It glides smoothly and heats quickly, evenly and to the level that it should for the material option chosen. Gave only 4 stars since I cannot comment on the steam option - too stuck in my ways of spraying with water and then ironing.
I iron daily for my work clothes and have had hit or miss experiences with the last 2 irons I ordered. My previous Sunbeam began shorting out where the cord meets the iron so it was time to replace it.
NewEgg has offered a good product at a good price and I will definitely be willing to do business with them again, should the opportunity present itself.
Reviewed By:skirtygirl,1/2/2014 7:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > DeLonghi > DeLonghi FXG175AT Easy Turbo Steam Iron

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The price. It's weight. It's feel. The steam power.
Cons: It will not iron for me!
Other Thoughts: I purchased one and loved it. I purchased four more for some friends.
Reviewed By:POG,12/1/2013 6:52:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Panasonic > Panasonic NI-C78SR Steam/Dry Electric Iron With Curved Soleplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome iron
Pros: This iron creates a lot of steam, which I like because it easily gets all wrinkles out.
Besides being usable as a normal steam iron it is usable vertically in steam mode so that you can get wrinkles out of hanging clothes.
Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like about this iron, and the price is right. It works better and has more features than many irons much more expensive
Reviewed By:Aaron,11/22/2013 4:07:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Panasonic > Panasonic NI-C78SR Steam/Dry Electric Iron With Curved Soleplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally, the iron of my dreams
Pros: Flows like silk;
Cord retraction mechanism;
Water tank capacity;
Squirt jet is just what I wanted, shoots to the front with a narrow shotgun pattern;
Not too heavy;
Good range of temps.
Cons: Takes awhile to cool off? Kind of a stupid con, as it's an iron and it gets hot.
Other Thoughts: A single fill of the water tank had enough to do the following without a refill while set on continuous steam emission:
1 canvas/cotton skirt
1 pair cotton women's pants
6 pairs men's cotton/canvas pants;
4 men's cotton/canvas shirts
What a pleasure to use this iron.
Reviewed By:adfmtp,11/17/2013 4:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > SteamFast > steamfast Travel Steam Iron, White - SF-717

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Leaves a lot to be desired
Pros: Simplistic design, simple to use/operate
Cons: Requires the same time as a standard iron to heat up, but you must press the fabric several times more than with a typical iron to achieve only mediocre results in establishing a wrinkle free surface.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2013 1:52:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Black & Decker > Black & Decker ICR515 First Impressions Cord Reel Iron White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Retractable cord, lightweight, easy to use, good features.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Got this iron for a good price through newegg. Fast shipping, product is in good shape. We use it quite often with a family of 5, no problems yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2013 10:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Panasonic > Panasonic NI-L70SR Cordless Steam Iron with Stainless Steel Soleplate and Temperature Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Convenient Iron!
Pros: The wireless option is very convenient when ironing clothing. Just have to put the iron back on the rechargeable base every few minutes or so to recharge and maintain heat.

The green clear cover makes it easy to see if there's water in it or not.

Protective case is very handy and the cord is pretty long.
Cons: None I can think of.
Reviewed By:Galen,5/12/2013 7:38:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Irons & Steam Irons > Panasonic > Panasonic NI-S300TR 1200-Watt Steam Iron with Curved Titanium-Coated Soleplate White/Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does the job
Pros: 3 plus years working well
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Mad Max The Hammer,5/4/2013 2:01:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau