Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Garden Radiance > Garden Radiance GRP4000BK Outdoor Patio Pyramid Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pyramid Heater
Pros: Very robust, looks good and even heats good! Free Shipping!
Cons: No wheels but I did get the hardware to install them. At first it was no big deal but this thing is a beast to move. You need to have the wheels so if they're not in the box call ASAP. I did and its a pain to move. Would have given 5 stars if I had wheels!
Other Thoughts: Had this in my garage and people stopped by my house because they thought the garage was on fire. Works well inside but from now one I'm only going to use it outside!
Reviewed By:Joe,1/14/2014 4:39:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Garden Radiance > Garden Radiance GRP4000BK Outdoor Patio Pyramid Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Patio Heater
Pros: Very nice looking, puts out a lot of heat
Cons: Uses more fuel than expected
Other Thoughts: Great heater, no wheels in box so its hard to move around. i'd give it 5 stars if it had wheels. so far I have not be able to contact the manufacture or new egg so I doubt i'll get a set of wheels :(
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2013 1:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Virtual Sun > Garden Radiance Stainless Steel Pyramid Outdoor Patio Heater GRP4000SS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would not recommend
Pros: Nice flame and ambiance
Cons: The flame and heat that it puts out is very nice but the thing is shields around the glass tube that prevent fingers, etc from getting to close are all rusting and the pieces that hold them in are all rusting as well. I would not expect this from a Stainless Steel piece. I would recommend spending more money on the Napoleon's that look identical that do not do this. I have one of those and it hasn't rusted. I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Mike,12/10/2013 11:51:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Dynamic > Dynamic Hanging Infared Patio Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for warm weather
Pros: Nice design. Reasonable price. But if you really want to warm up, then get a propane or diesel heater, those provide usually way more heat. The design is pretty slick and they look very nice on my covered deck. I installed them in the ceiling, each connected to a switch, but... read cons. Definitely don't buy this and expect to be comfortable in 30 degrees only wearing shorts and tshirt. As an example, on 55 degrees outside, with one heater on, standing right under it and wearing a tshirt, I felt my head and shoulders being very warm, but almost no heat below the waist. If you need to get warmer than that, then the best bet is to get a diesel/propane high quality heater.
Cons: Not very hot. Without a remote (provided in the package for each heater), you cannot start the heater. You need to let them on for about 10-20 minutes to really feel the heat, all the radiant metal needs to warm up to be really efficient (not a cons definitely). the reason I gave them only 4 tars is because they cannot start without the remote. So, if you ran out of batteries, or if you loose the remote, the only option you have is to open the receiver an hack your way into converting it into a permanent always on. This is in my opinion a major no-go.
Reviewed By:JohnE,4/27/2013 4:53:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Dynamic > Dynamic Hanging Infared Patio Heater

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, but not very hot
Pros: Looks nice, hangs well, comes with all the hardware you need and a nice remote control that let's you pick heat level 1 or 2.
Cons: Just plain not warm enough... I live in San Diego (so not that cold) and I hung it approx. 7ft from the floor under a solid cover on my patio hoping it might be warm enough to help when it's just a couple degrees too cold. 4 chairs and a small coffee type table were "directly" underneath it. I was hoping it would heat the 4 chairs enough to 'take the edge off' but honestly while I could feel the heat, if there was any breeze at all it barely did anything at all, so it just didn't meet the heat output I needed. If you are not going to be within say 3-4ft MAX of it it's not going to keep you warm.
Other Thoughts: looked nice and was well put together, but just not hot enough.
Reviewed By:ld,4/16/2013 7:40:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Garden Radiance > Garden Radiance GS3000SS Stainless Steel Table Top Outdoor Patio Heater - Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Extremely happy with the purchase. Very nice heater and does exactly what I wanted it for.
Cons: Can't think of any!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2013 2:06:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > Whynter > Whynter PH-2360 SOLARIS Stainless Steel Copper Finish Patio Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Does the job - looks nice all things considered
Cons: Reflector very thin and a little bent up when we received it. Some minor dings in the body of the heater but nothing that can't be overlooked for the price. Pain in the rear to assemble....
Other Thoughts: I'd buy another at this price but it's not a super heavy duty heater.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2007 10:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > NEXGRILL > NEXGRILL T-003 Mini Patio Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Don't take up much room on the table. Does a good job of knocking the chill out. Won't be much good at 20, but if a little cool out works fine.
Cons: User's guide was all in spanish. Not any help for me, but it's not hard to put together either.
Reviewed By:onesicpup,12/26/2006 6:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > NEXGRILL > NEXGRILL T-003 Mini Patio Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Patio Heater
Pros: Product is as advertised. Mine came with spanish instructions? Great for cool evenings. No problems with assembly or usage.
Cons: Could put out more heat, but on a small tank you get what you get.
Reviewed By:BBdad,11/4/2006 7:43:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Heaters > NEXGRILL > NEXGRILL T-003 Mini Patio Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product at a super low price. This heater is 13,000BTU which beats most common 11,000 BTU. This heater heats up pretty good radius about 4-5' and the price is unbeatable.
Cons: Not much I can think of, perhaps the color didn't match with my patio table.
Other Thoughts: I think I will get 2 more as Christmas gift.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2006 10:00:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau