Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > RIVAL > Rival FRRVCB40RD 4 Quart Compact Red Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt and Dessert Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: DO NOT BUY Used 3 times on third time gears stripped. This is not worth taking home
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 10:21:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy introduction to Yogurt Making
Pros: For about twenty bucks you can be making your own yogurt in 24 hours. Incubation time is from 5 to 15 hours on this model. I go for 15 personally. The little jars are good for one serving, so you get 7 servings in transportable containers. If I had known it was this easy I would have done it long ago.
Cons: Once you get started you may find 7 little jars of yogurt are not enough. The yogurt stays fresh and even improves in the fridge for over a month, so It would be best to have about 3 sets of the jars and make multiple batches night after night and let some of it age, while eating some fresh. The unit is small so I cannot even use my smallest mason jars in it, hard to find more jars this size, they are 3.25 inches tall.
Other Thoughts: I will probably start making yogurt in larger batches in a cooler or in a crockpot. This was a great introduction though and a very easy system.
Reviewed By:Mad4Fementation,5/19/2014 7:31:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > CuiZen > CuiZen CIM-1004B 4 Quart Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for the sale price
Pros: Worked great for the 2 times I have used it and will put it to much more use I am sure. Was a great buy at the sale price I got and free shipping
Cons: The shape of the bucket can let the ice jam up in the sides so watch it close
Other Thoughts: Would be better if the bucket was round But so far it is working great
Reviewed By:Whoray,5/3/2014 10:16:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > CuiZen > CuiZen CIM-1004B 4 Quart Ice Cream Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Made ice cream grand kids actually liked.
Cons: Motor is not strong enough..stalls and hangs up, had to constantly keep attending to it.
Other Thoughts: Requires a lot of patience to avoid disappointing the grand kids.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2014 7:47:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Aroma > Aroma AYM-606 8-Cup All Natural Eco Friendly Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best yogurt maker
Pros: I use it twice a week, never buy yogurt from store after I bought this fantastic yogurt maker. Whole family members like the real yogurt from this yogurt maker.
Cons: Like it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2014 10:04:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yogurt Maker
Pros: easy to use, easy to understand, works great, Best fresh tasting yogurt. A great price.
Cons: only one that I had the owners manual was a little mixed up in their direction.
Other Thoughts: Over all it is the best choice I made to get my probiotic needs for a healthier life.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2014 2:46:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -Tastes great!
-Much cheaper than regular yogurt (it costs us $0.71/quart to make).
-Inexpensive (Got it for $15 with a promo code).
-Easy to use.
-Creates consistent batches of yogurt (Same taste and texture between batches).
-Individual serving size glass jars are nice.
-Easy to clean.
-Uses only 15 watts, which costs about 2 pennies to run for 10 hours, much cheaper than some other appliances (I'm looking at you, dehydrator).
Cons: -Batch size pretty small. We're a family of two and need to make a batch of yogurt twice a week. You can imagine how often you'd need to run this for a larger family.
-Another set of glass jars would have been nice so that we don't have to clean out all the jars before making the next batch, but we only paid $15 so we can't really complain.
Other Thoughts: -We heat up 5 cups of whole milk to 180F and turn off the heat immediately.
-After cooling to 100F, whisk in 2 teaspoons of yogurt, 1 tablespoon of sugar, and a pinch of salt.
-Pour the milk mixture into the glass jars, put the lids on the jars, but still leaving the lids loose.
-Put the jars in the yogurt maker and run it for 10 hours (more time to make the yogurt more sour, less to make it sweeter).
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2014 7:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown KI-15 Ice Cream Maker (1.5Qts.)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great-i love it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ragbutts,1/26/2014 6:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHYM-13001 7 Glass Cups Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstadning value
Pros: The appliance does everything that matters that other, much more expensive yogurt-makers on the market do, for a significantly lower price (I got it on sale). The build-quality is excellent, operation is intuitive and robust, and given its simplicity, one can expect a long service life.

The capacity is 7 glass jars of 200ml each, a little more if you fill the jars to the top (recommended). The lids are plastic and close tightly but do not seal the jars airtight, which is not really necessary but would have been nice. The power cord is short, so you need an outlet nearby. The operation starts by setting the time (in whole hours) and pressing "start". A blinking dot indicates the unit is operating (heating). The indicator changes by whole hours, so you will not see it change until an hour after it has been started, expect for the last hour when it shows minutes. The temperature is steady, close to 110F (I only measured it with a IR meter, if I ever use a probe, I'll update my review).

This yogurt maker can produce delicious Bulgarian yogurt, and probably many other styles, as long as you follow a good methodology in making it.
Cons: Controls and display are a little too simplistic and leave some room for confusion. I almost ruined a batch because I dialed in the time but did not start the heater/timer, and only noticed it after a coupe of hours when I saw the time had not changed on the indicator.
I could use a yogurt maker of higher capacity, but we eat a lot of yogurt (we are Bulgarian); I guess most people don't since most yogurt makers on the market are the same size or smaller. ended up buying two machines for a total of 3 liters of yogurt (14 jars). It still goes within a week, and we are restraining ourselves. :-)
Other Thoughts: I wish they made a yogurt maker that does it all: heat the milk to 185F, let it cool to 110F, let you know (alarm) to add the starter, and keep it warm for certain time. I'd pay a lot more for something like that, with a 2 gallon capacity. With this machine the overhead in preparing the milk is about an hour; it doesn't save you any time, it just keeps it warm for fermentation, which is very hard otherwise. As long as the preparation is done properly (a very critical process), this machine will allow you to make excellent yogurt, every single time. And so will just about any other yogurt maker, but if you can buy this one for less, do not hesitate.
Reviewed By:Kamen,1/14/2014 10:41:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Ice Cream and Yogurt Makers > Aroma > Aroma AYM-606 8-Cup All Natural Eco Friendly Digital Yogurt Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! (Really)
Pros: Okay, I know what you're thinking, "A yogurt maker? On NewEgg? Why?"

Because this is the best dang thing that will ever happen to your life. I bought this a few months ago when it was on a shell shocker deal, and I've made dozens of batches.

Prior to this yogurt maker going on sale I hadn't even thought of making yogurt. I now make 3 batches a week.

My initial batches tasted incredibly tart. After cooking overnight I'd put them in the fridge, and after work come back to have them. They would be a very solid consistency, but as soon as I started to mix them up, they'd basically turn to water.

My solution now is to drain the batches for a while, and it's basically become a very very tasty greek yogurt.
Cons: Takes too long, but that's physics/nature's fault, not the machine.
Other Thoughts: Protip: Put a bit of honey in the cups and mix around before turning the machine on, makes yogurt you would shank an angel for.
Reviewed By:Vesus,1/7/2014 9:24:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau