Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: Very fast
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The same as an i7 but cheaper due to no integrated graphics. I am using this with a GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H motherboard and r9 390 gpu.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 v2 Ivy Bridge-EP 2.1GHz 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 80W BX80635E52620V2 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Processor
Pros: Runs esxi 5.5 great. Single processor runs 2 very resource intensive Ubuntu servers (cloud and media transcoding/streaming) and a Windows Server 2012 R2 with vCenter easily without issue.
Cons: Wish the clock was a little faster.
Other Thoughts: Great Xeon for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2609 v3 Haswell 1.9GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52609V3 Server Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Hyper-Threading Technology
Pros: There's no problem to working.
Cons: No Hyper-Threading Technology.
Other Thoughts: When you read Newegg Specifications of this CPU It said Hyper-Threading Support on this CPU.But It doesn't support Hyper-Threading when i assemble with Supermicro Sever.Also when you find specification this CPU from Intel Web Site, it said this CPU doesn't support Hyper-Threading. I cannot use my server with Hyper-Threading Tech...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 1:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2630 v3 Haswell-EP 2.4GHz 8 x 256KB L2 Cache 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52630V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic processors
Pros: Purchased 2 for an Asus X99 dual socket workstation board. These processors run Premiere, After Effects, and pro applications with ease (I can hop between AE, PS, AI, and PR with no lag or hang whatsoever). With Corsair H90 water coolers they run ridiculously cool, 80-90 degrees at idle and 110-115 degrees under full load. Also contribute to an energy-efficient pc, as my computer draws under 200 watts at idle including monitor and peripherals.
Cons: They're so pretty you'll hate covering them up with a heat sink.
Other Thoughts: Why have one when you can have two at twice the price?
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:35:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Intel Xeon E3-1231V3
Pros: Cheaper than an i7 better than an i5 in multithreaded tasks works with most all 1150 socker motherboards.
Cons: It runs a little hot with the stock cooler, mine would thermal throttle and reduce its speed when stress testing with cpu burner. Used Furmark cpu burner and real temp along with cpu-z to stress test the cpu it will go over 80* c when stressing it like this.
Other Thoughts: I de-lided mine and got the temps way down with the same stock cooler now running 60* c after 30 mins of running cpu burner, using arctic mx-4 Thermal compound. So do not expect much from the stock cooler if you plan on doing cpu intensive tasks I would recomend investing in a different cooler.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2015 4:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-1650 v3 Haswell-EP 3.5GHz 6 x 256 KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 140W Server Processor BX80644E51650V3 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent all-around cpu
Pros: very good power management features, like most of the intel cpus these days. the clock rates flow like water from a firehose, from idle to turbo and back.
Cons: cannot turbo all cores to 3.8GHz at the same time...but that would probably crack the power envelope. the 140W TDP is what you pay for the clock speed.
Other Thoughts: i think this cpu hits a necessary compromise spot between core count and clock speed. you can buy a v3 cpu with more cores, but not necessarily more clocks. so if single-thread clock speed is important to you (e.g., for gaming) and you also want more than 4 physical cores (e.g., because), this cpu should be on your short list.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2015 6:13:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 v3 Haswell 2.4GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52620V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cpu
Pros: Great when paired with a second cpu. Two of these cpu's will achieve around 1600 in Cinebench. I used these in a entry level workstation geared for rendering.
Cons: They can't make me a sandwich.
Reviewed By:Waynestock,6/8/2015 7:53:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1276 v3 Haswell 3.6GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 84W Server Processor BX80646E31276V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel Xeon E3-1276 v3
Pros: I was looking for my first Xeon to use in my ASRock Z97E-ITX/ac motherboard. It turned out better than expected. Fast and cool at Idle and at loads. 35 - 40c Idle never over 60c under loads and using the stock cooler. I am not a gamer so i am not putting it under extreme loads and i would never have bought this Xeon if i was.Everything is in a ARK ITX/CS-Ci05 Black Mini ITX Case. It is very portable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I purchased my on newegg's e bay site. A lot of times you can get better deals on shipping and free returns.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 6:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Excellent all around from Photoshop to gaming. I can go into motherboard settings and set max speed for all cores to 3.8Ghz. I put it back to 3.4 and set turbo boost to 3.8 for all cores.
Cons: None. :)
Other Thoughts: Max temp 57c with stock cooling during intense gaming. Paired with a Gigabyte Z97 board. No problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2015 10:38:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1246 v3 Haswell 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 84W Server Processor BX80646E31246V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great server CPU at affordable price
Pros: Replaced my aging home server system with this CPU (MB/RAM/SSD/Graphics as well). Day and night performance difference.

- Cheaper than comparable i7 series, E5 series
- Provides similar performance compared to E1276 which is another 50$ more
- Less heat (ony 84w)
- Socket 1150/DDR3 reduces overall price compared to latest generation which require DDR4
- Rock solid performance
- Every bit of intel virtualization flag enabled on this CPU (compared to desktop series)
- 3.5GHZ out of box with no compelling need to overclock (at least for my purposes)
- running fedora 22 non-stop for a week.
- Kde Plasma 5.3 works smoothly
Cons: None noted so far
Other Thoughts: Have built so many computers in the past and this is by far the smoothest build I have ever experienced. Just assembled everything and started the computer. Installed Fedora 22, Couple of virtual machines, setup my samba shares, printers etc, within 45 minutes. Planning to add 3-4 more virtual machines to build a hadoop cluster

Un-scientific comparison

Old H/w - Intel Q6600/Asus A8N-SLI Motheboard, Samsung 830 SSD, 8GB RAM

- Linux installation and provisioning - 30 - 60 minutes
- PFSense & Untangle installation - 30 minutes
- System boot - 3 minutes
- Untangle startup - 6 minutes inside vm


New HW - Xeon E3-1246, ASRock Z97 Fatality Pro MB, GSKill 16GB, Muskin Reactor 250 and EVGA Geforce 750

- Linux installation and provisioning - 5 minutes
- PFSense & Untangle installation - 5 minutes
- System boot - 30 seconds
- Untangle startup - 20 seconds

I can now have my startup from 0 to all the way under 2 minutes (previously it used take at least 10-12 minutes). All with just 1% of CPU consumption. :)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 6:36:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.