Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 Sandy Bridge-EP 2.0GHz (2.5GHz Turbo Boost) 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 95W Server Processor BX80621E52620

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love these guys
Pros: I've had two of these on a single board, for over a year.. I think they've been off like 2 hours total.
they work great, there's nothing you'll get that you shouldn't expect from low frequency & high thread count.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 1:09:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2650 v3 Haswell 2.3GHz 10 x 256KB L2 Cache 25MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 105W Server Processor BX80644E52650V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cpu
Pros: superfast, nice versatility
Cons: slightly high priced
Reviewed By:chickchap,12/3/2014 9:16:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W Server Processor BX80637E31230V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good CPU
Pros: This CPU has lasted me for the past 2 and a half years, it performs amazing, I use it for all kinds of gaming, programming, etc. I've never had an issue with the processor itself. At the time I purchased this the only difference was the fact that this processor does not include on board graphics (most server processors don't) the Ivy bridge is a nice addition, it runs quiet, and cool. I saved $100 at the time on purchase compared to the latest desktop models. I suggest this or even the newer version processors for anyone wanting an Intel chip but not wanting to spend to much on it.
Cons: None so far
(2 and a half years)
Other Thoughts: If you want something with the power and stability of Intel, but don't want an overpriced i7 I suggest the Xeon, it's quad core, it's quick, and it functions just as good. Sure you can't really overclock it, or you lack an on board video but if your like me, I put all of that into my expensive graphics card.
Reviewed By:DustinH,12/1/2014 12:24:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > AMD > AMD Opteron 4334 Seoul 3.1GHz 6MB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache Socket C32 95W Server Processor OS4334WLU6KHKWOF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMD power
Pros: costs, amd quality
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Works great and is perfect for the server I built
Reviewed By:3:23 Tech,11/30/2014 9:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2650 Sandy Bridge-EP 2.0GHz (2.8GHz Turbo Boost) 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 95W Server Processor BX80621E52650

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Stable. Utilized in Linux server build for both data backup and media streaming. Underutilized for what it is asked to do.
Cons: Chaaaching!!! This baby is very expensive. In hindsight, this was way overkill, but that can't be put on the chip.
Other Thoughts: Requires non generic heatsink. Research before purchase and save yourself a return. At 1k I think Intel could have provided one...
Reviewed By:Scott A,11/29/2014 7:46:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W Server Processor BX80637E31230V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expecting good things
Pros: 8 threads
Price
Cons: I have to reflash bios before I can install... lol but thats not intel's fault.
Other Thoughts: Dont know why newegg says it doesnt come with a cooler... It did come with it.
Reviewed By:John,11/22/2014 12:15:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31231V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A solid performer
Pros: 1. Low power consumption, acceptable temperatures with an aftermarket cooler, even under load.
2. Incredible value, performance of a higher end i7 at i5 prices (4 Cores plus Hyperthreading)
3. Omission of integrated graphics lowers the cost.
4. Compatible with consumer grade motherboards, does not require ECC ram modules.
5. Socket design allows a WIDE variety of aftermarket coolers to be installed. (I installed an ancient socket 1156 cooler from 2009, it fit like a glove).
6. Very stable, at least in my configuration.
Cons: 1. Stock cooler is pretty worthless.
2. CPU is not meant to be overclocked.
Other Thoughts: This CPU is a budget powerhouse!
I am very happy with the performance and the price!

Here's my current setup for compatibility reference.

CPU - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3
Motherboard - Gigabyte G.1 Sniper H6
RAM - 12GB (2x2GB 2x4GB) G.Skill PC3 - 19200
Video Card - NVidia eVGAGeForce 660 Ti
SSD - Intel 320 Series SSD - 160GB
PSU - SeaSonic SSR-650RM
Running Windows 8.1 Pro - 64bit.

PC is being used for moderate gaming, video editing and encoding. It performs flawlessly and is very stable.
Reviewed By:Comrade,11/20/2014 9:25:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1241 v3 Haswell 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31241V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel E3-1241 v3 (Haswell Refresh)
Pros: No built in graphics, as many of use dedicated cards I find this a waste of energy. It also creates excess heat. More energy consumption, and heat are two things I do not from a processor whenever they can be avoided.

If you use a dedicated gpu this is really something to look into, just remember they are locked, and you will not be over to overclock the processor, I recommend getting the highest GHz xeon your wallet will allow to make that not such a big deal. This model turbos to 3.9 which is plenty for near everything.

Hyperthreaded... AWESOME. You would be surprised how frequently I see 6/8 of the threads liven up. More often than I would have thought. You are essentially getting a hyperthreaded i7 for the price of an i5 with built in graphics.

If your max price point is right at or below $300.00 I think this is the processor for you. It is extremely efficient (80w), very fast, it can handle multitasking very well. It is in socket 1150.. Which will be around a while longer...

It could just be the perfect solution for your next build, it was for me.
Cons: Only supports one pci-e x16 graphics card, and 1600mhz ram. That seems like a big deal, but really its not. It means you should just get a better single card than running inefficient sli.
The ram speed is still plenty and higher is hardly noticeable.


With both these things said I cannot justify knocking an egg, for the price you are getting a lot of intel power.
Other Thoughts: My rig

Xigmatek Elysium Supertower
Intel Xeon E3 1241 V3 3.5Ghz 3.9Turbo
Gigabyte GTX 970 (G1)
128GB SANDISK SSD
1TB SSHD
ASUS Z97-A MOBO
16GB TEAM DARK 1600MHZ RAM
Corsair CX750M PSU
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 4:42:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 Sandy Bridge-EP 2.0GHz (2.5GHz Turbo Boost) 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 95W Server Processor BX80621E52620

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Fast
Affordable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Brycem,10/14/2014 4:18:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1245 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 77W Server Processor BX80637E31245V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Little Chip
Pros: Great value all the way around probably best choice of a CPU if you aren't planning to do any overclocking.
Cons: really none.
Other Thoughts: I am running this in a home computer at the moment. The computer has a Asus Maximus V Gene z77 chipset running Windows 8.1 and there is not a single fuss from this CPU. Thus far it has proven to be a very stable, and reliable CPU. I am hoping to move this build to a small home server in the future, which is why I went with the Xeon in the first place.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 11:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.