Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2697V4 2.3 GHz 45 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 145W BX80660E52697V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: 18 cores
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I own 6 of these set in 3 Supermicro dual-sockrt rigs. They are being used for resource intense projects like 3d rendering, and hosting webapps for numerous clients.

There's no issue I'm amazed at how well they perform. It's a touch better than 2699v3 for less price.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2016 7:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and fast shipping
Pros: Great as what I have purchased before.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 8:49:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1245 v5 SkyLake 3.5 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31245V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs like a dream
Pros: Responsive, power-efficient, cool. Is there more to say? I guess I could add that the onboard GPU is there should I ever require it (more a plus for me as my personal computer doubles for work and a failed PCI-E GPU won't keep me from working/paying for a new one). First Intel chip in two decades as I was constantly chasing price/performance on a shoestring budget, and I could not be happier. Most may not notice or use the HT, and it likely is more the move to Intel than anything else, but every days tasks and system response in general seem snappier.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I initially purchased the e3-1225, but ultimately decided I wanted the extra bump in clock frequency and the addition of HT. Enthusiasts should pursue the i7's instead, but I wanted something rock solid for my new build after various issues getting my old system up and running and no plans to under/overclock or under/overvolt. With ECC memory and a server-grade motherboard and processor, I feel like this thing will survive anything, even if ultimately it only means a few corrected memory bits here and there or a few system events less over its lifetime.
Reviewed By:Ryan M.,7/12/2016 12:05:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2697V4 2.3 GHz 45 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 145W BX80660E52697V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amd Fanboy
Pros: This thing is like as fast as my insane AMD FX 6300!!!
Cons: It is like a billion pen is more expensive but that's ok I just had to sell my newborn baby
Other Thoughts: It has taken the place of of my newborn quite well and I don't regret the desicion
Reviewed By:AMD Fanboy,7/4/2016 4:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon L5640 Westmere 2.26 GHz 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 60W BX80614L5640 Server Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipping issue
Pros: N/A
Cons: Ordered two CPU's for a server build. Shocked they were both shipped in a CPU cradle without being in a static bag. PSU blew immediately on power up. RMA'd the PSU, returned the CPU's. Not sure is the PSU was defective or the CPU's had something to do with it. Purchase new CPU's, spend the extra money to be safe.
I am more upset as a consumer that Newegg would ship CPU's like this!
Reviewed By:Joshua R.,7/1/2016 5:48:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 SkyLake 3.4 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31230V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU
Pros: - Does not go over 45C with a CM 212 EVO at 100%.
- Performs very well.
- Basically a non K i7 6700 for much cheaper.
Cons: -Intel price fixing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 2:00:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-1620 v3 Haswell-EP 3.5 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 10MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 140W BX80644E51620V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great workstation and gaming CPU.
Pros: - Runs faster than my old AMD-8350
- ECC Ram support
- Runs all my games and CAD programs flawlessly.
- Good expandability.
Cons: - as always, price.
- can only be used in single CPU configuration.
Other Thoughts: - ASRock X99 WS-E/10G LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard
- Intel Xeon E5-1620 v3 Haswell-EP 3.5 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 10MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 140W
- Mushkin Enhanced Atlas Vital M.2 2280 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
- Kingston 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000)
- EVGA GeForce GTX 970 04G-P4-2978-KR 4GB FTW GAMING w/ACX 2.0, Silent Cooling Graphics Card

- This setup runs BF4 across 3x 1080p monitors at over 100FPS.
Reviewed By:nicholas d.,6/22/2016 12:26:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2650 V4 2.2 GHz 30 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 105W BX80660E52650V4 Server Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this processor - get the E5-2640v4 and save
Pros: 12 cores v 10
Cons: two hundred more
15 more watts
same cpu benchmark (Passmark CPU benchmark for E5-2650v4 is 15500, for E5-2640v4 is 15775

There was no benchmark listed for the E5-v2650v4 on Passmark. Assume for an extra 200, you get something for your money - not so. 2,2ghz x 12 core == 2.4 ghz x 10 cores.

don' t make the same mistake i made.
Reviewed By:James G.,6/20/2016 12:17:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 v3 Haswell 2.4 GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52620V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rediculously Sweet
Pros: I've yet to purchase a processor I've not liked so I can't think of anything
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Is it normal for for this CPU to run at about 90F idle? I have 2 of these and they are both liquid cooled my radiator mounting options weren't my preferred mounts but no choice. I've got an AMD FX-8350 @ 4GHz, yeah i'm comparing apples to oranges so shoot me, which runs idle between 50-60F.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,6/17/2016 7:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 E3-1231V3
Pros: -low power consumption
-equal performance to i7
-lower cost than i7
-beastly
Cons: -none as of yet
Other Thoughts: Upgraded (finally) from an I3, to this beast. Increased performance by double (if not more, day old now) dropped GPU temps @ 100% load from 81C to max 60C.

E3-1231V3
R9-390
16GB 1600
120G OS SSD, 220G SSD & 4TB for storage
MSI Gaming 5
H100iGTX
Reviewed By:Jarod M.,6/14/2016 9:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.