Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: This things a monster!
3 months of hard game used, recording/streaming and rendering and I've still not been able to stutter or slow this thing down!
Cons: Doesn't have any built video card.
If your gaming it doesn't matter at all, but if you want a lot of monitors you cant use it vs a i7.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 5:12:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > AMD > AMD Opteron 4334 Seoul 3.1 GHz 6MB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache Socket C32 95W OS4334WLU6KHKWOF Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMD does it again
Pros: This is a great chip. Does the job I bought it for.
Cons: The only downside is that it's Socket C32 which is hard to find coolers for that aren't so tall they don't fit in a 3U rack mount case. I guess the expectation is that if you're buying a lower-end server you're going to put it in a tower case. Took me 4 attempts to find a CPU cooler that would fit in the 3U case I bought for this application.
Reviewed By:Glenn Y.,2/7/2016 11:41:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 SkyLake 3.4 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31230V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 N/A
Pros: very fast.
Cons: bad reviewer
Other Thoughts: trying to level things out because of 1 egg reviewer
Reviewed By:ted,2/5/2016 9:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Intel Xeon Phi 3120A 1.1GHz 28.50MB L2 Cache PCI Express x16 300W SC3120A Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WHY
Pros: WHY IS THIS NEEDED?
Cons: THERE IS NO NEED FOR ANYTHING THIS GOOD
Other Thoughts: SERIOUSLY, SAVE MONEY AND GET SOMETHING ELSE, unless your rich, then just why not get it? mind as well get the best stuff, ya know?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 10:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New favorite CPU
Pros: Got this for my first build. Mainly use my desktop for VM's, programming, etc. This CPU works amazing for VM's.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. :)
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend, may even get another one for my next build next month.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 5:41:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-1650 v3 Haswell-EP 3.5GHz 6 x 256 KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 140W Server Processor BX80644E51650V3 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent, reliable, processor.
Pros: 6 cores, 12 threads, 3500 Mhz, 3800 Mhz turboboost. Unlike the mainstream, far lamer quality "enthusiast" "I" class chips, thermally deficient out of the box, E5 1650 v3 is, instead, soldered. Not that there should even be a need to think of delidding one of these puppies. Provides many features the mainstream chips do not. Little known fact: these can be OCd. Whether you'd want to or not is another story. But, just saying.
Cons: Well, its Intel. Overall a bit expensive, though not nearly as expensive as some higher tiered xeons, still far more expensive than many older ones as well, though. Not for dual socket use, Single socket only.
Other Thoughts: Really like this processor. Probably capable of technically outliving most of those who own one.
Reviewed By:George D.,2/1/2016 8:21:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2630 v3 Haswell-EP 2.4 GHz 8 x 256KB L2 Cache 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52630V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice CPU if used for the intended workload
Pros: Runs cool, mind you I put a Noctua NH-U9DXi4 cooler
Good on power consumption
Easily handles multiple virtual machines. I run between 3-6 mix of Win2012/10 and Linux variants
Converting video in Plex is fast when multi threading kicks in. About 14 min for a 1hour 1080i clip to a playable mp4 high quality clip for Ipad. Compared to 30-40 min on my old AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black.
Cons: More of caveat than a con. I think these have to be used in the right context. Don't expect raw power from these compared to higher clocked CPU. For single threaded use my older 3.4 Ghz quad core AMD Phenom out performed in terms of "perceived" performance. e.g. booting most VM's in KVM was faster or felt snappier.
At full bore cores will max out at 2.6 Ghz and only rarely will you see 3.2 from a few cores depending on workload. Lookup intel turbo boost. Maybe water cooling can help but temperature I think only plays a small role. So generally a higher clocked CPU will outperform single tasking operations.
Arch Linux is running great serving up to 6 VM's with loads of background services. However if I were to start over I'd go for a higher clocked 6 core Xeon for more punch with the day to day stuff.
Other Thoughts: As already mentioned in another review DD4 speed capped at 1866
If, like me, this is your first Xeon CPU you might be better served by something like a Intel Xeon E5-1650 v3 unless you really know you need 8 cores and this is your price limit.
Although a great CPU I think these ones excel in multi threaded environments and are primarily designed for multi socket. Which I guess should be obvious given the E5-2* designation which at the time I was searching I didn't realize.
Reviewed By:Anthony M.,1/29/2016 8:10:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1275 v5 SkyLake 3.6 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31275V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 several 6th Gen Xeon's DO indeed have Onboard HD560 Graphics
Pros: This Xeon Cannot be overclocked like an i7 K , but it DOES hold all of the other great benefits, and SO many that the i7 Doesn't have, but You'll likely never use them.
Cons: Wish they made it "K", but then it would likely be the ssame price as an i7.
Other Thoughts: Contrary to the 1st reviewer's misinformed opinion, this , and a few other 6th Gen Xeons DO HAVE onBoard Graphics, as He stated, but apparently didnt do himself "Look at the specifications". or look on ARK
Reviewed By:jonathan f.,1/29/2016 5:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-1650 v3 Haswell-EP 3.5GHz 6 x 256 KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 140W Server Processor BX80644E51650V3 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4.6 GHZ with no TURBO
Pros: ASUS X-99-E WS 256 GB Samsung ECC DDR4 2400 1.40v 15-15-15-35
Sync all core 46 CPU frequency Max. 46 and voltage setting on Auto.
Can used 3200 G skill tridents 14-14-14-34 1.35v
Cons: Price need 579 $

2867W price at 1800 $
Other Thoughts: Always get 1200 watts or greater power supplies don't skimp out.

GET 2867W 2011v3 Intel Xeon CPU
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,1/28/2016 4:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 SkyLake 3.4 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31230V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't lessen to the first review
Pros: See other thoughts.
Cons: I don't know if the first reviewer was missinformed but the Skylake Xeon's are only compatable with the Intel chipset C236. I don't know if that will change in the future but this is current information at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2016 6:52:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.