Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2630 v3 Haswell-EP 2.4GHz 8 x 256KB L2 Cache 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52630V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: 8 cores, works with ASUS dual-cpu motherboards
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these for a sever and have complaints yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 9:35:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon X5675 Westmere-EP 3.06GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 95W BX80614X5675 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the wait.
Pros: Price for two of these compared to a brand new dual cpu build.
Faster than the 2.4 it replaces with extra cores.
Just plain smart.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I had wanted to upgrade for a long time but couldn't stomach $3000.00 for 2 chips. By today's standard my machine is still top of the line with this upgrade.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 9:20:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon X5675 Westmere-EP 3.06GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 95W BX80614X5675 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Power House
Pros: This cpu handles anything that i put it through without hiccups.
Cons: So far its a locked multiplier for overclocking but i worked around that by adjusting my BCLK in the bios to OC.
Other Thoughts: It holds steady at over 4.3GHz for the overclock so no eggs were dropped. Really love it and i have a serious performance increase over my i7 950. it was a True upgrade for my hardware.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 1:02:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1246 v3 Haswell 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 84W Server Processor BX80646E31246V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than an I7
Pros: works well in a z97M gaming mobo by MSI. works just fine with 1600 DDR3 ram in XMP mode. i have a H-60 cooler on it and hits 140F under load and 80F at idle in a cramped case with no air flow....
Cons: none...i bought this instead of an I7 a year or so ago. it out performs the compared I7 in my eyes and cost me less at the time...
Other Thoughts: paired with a 750TI, 16Gb's of 1600 RAM and two SSD's in raid, in one of those small Bit Fenix cases...it costs more than my FX-8350 build, but half the size and way more stable...i still like the FX-8350 better however...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 7:08:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU
Pros: Was going to buy an i7-4790 which cost more, but, this was about the same specs, minus the build in GPU which I didn't need, more stable, takes less power, and built to run 24/7... saved myself a few bucks and since I'm not overclocking, this CPU suits me perfectly.
Cons: Fan... those little plastic feet kept popping back out. I wish that the OEM fans would switch to a back-plate design. But... comes with the CPU and so far quiet.
Other Thoughts: If not overclocking and using a video card, this is a great alternative to the i&'s and saves a bit of money.
Reviewed By:THRobinson,7/23/2015 4:19:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1271 v3 Haswell 3.6GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31271V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This processor is dope
Pros: 3.6GHz base speed, 4.0GHz burst. Ludicrous speed. Hyper-threading is supported for this processor unlike some of its cheaper siblings.
Cons: Low QPI, low max memory, low memory channels ensures this processor is only for low-to-mid sized workloads, and upgradability is lower than more expensive, more 2011-3, and more DDR4 Haswell CPUs.
Other Thoughts: The server I built with this is:
Intel S1200RP
16GB DDR3 RAM
2x120GB Kingston SSDs in RAID 1
Intel Xeon E3-1271 v3

This server is a champ. Windows Server 2012 R2 boots extremely fast, and the logons take less than a second to complete to desktop. Citrix/RemoteApp is extremely fast, my coworkers say our thin client versions of our application is faster than our desktop versions.

I reckon you could make a killer workstation with these processors.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 12:54:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon X5675 Westmere-EP 3.06GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 95W BX80614X5675 Server Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Refubished CPU Works Great
Pros: Fast!
Cons: Thermal paste could have been cleaned up more.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 2:47:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good cpu
Pros: good cpu, I have never tried this cpu. because i need to buy a mother board for it.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 9:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: Very fast
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The same as an i7 but cheaper due to no integrated graphics. I am using this with a GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H motherboard and r9 390 gpu.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 v2 Ivy Bridge-EP 2.1GHz 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 80W BX80635E52620V2 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Processor
Pros: Runs esxi 5.5 great. Single processor runs 2 very resource intensive Ubuntu servers (cloud and media transcoding/streaming) and a Windows Server 2012 R2 with vCenter easily without issue.
Cons: Wish the clock was a little faster.
Other Thoughts: Great Xeon for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.