Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1150X/40 DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 40 min shaving, 1 hour charge

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cut my shave time in half!
Pros: Close shave, long battery life, comfortable design
Cons: Doesn't get as close as my last razor (but only slightly), can only be charged in its cradle (instead of directly from power supply)
Reviewed By:Josh,12/16/2014 3:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco PT730/41SP Shaver 3500 Series 3000 dry electric shaver- catches more hair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One Fine Shaver
Pros: Great value-- low price and works very well. Quick and close shave. Does about the same as the $170 model for fraction of the price. Has Lift And Cut blade system. Smooth and comfortable.

Rinse-clean feature is nice..Good fit in my hand. Easy to maneuver around neck, chin. Decent battery life. My first charge lasted over two weeks. Can use it plugged in if needed.
Cons: Battery charge indicator only activates when you've got about one shave left. Takes a full eight hours to charge up. Not sure how sturdy the plastic shaving head storage cover is.
Other Thoughts: Heck of a deal. You give up a few bells and whistles-- most just marketing fluff-- for a rock bottom price on a really solid shaver.
Reviewed By:Neil,12/14/2014 6:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 Series 6000 wet & dry electric shaver 1150X/40 DualPrecision heads GyroFlex 2D contouring system 40 min shaving, 1 hour charge

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but not great
Pros: I use it to dry shave and it does shave very nicely. One charge runs for over a week with daily shaving, which great.
Cons: For travel, you have to carry the stand to charge it, which is bulky, i don't like that. Also, the lights on the device, you have to plug it in for them to come on, otherwise, they always off.
Other Thoughts: I've been using Norelco shaving machines for 30 years. I am bit disappointed with this unit, for the price you would think they mastered it. Not sure why you can't just plug the wire into the unit, why do they come up with weird bulky stand.
Reviewed By:Varouj,12/13/2014 9:46:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco PT730/41SP Shaver 3500 Series 3000 dry electric shaver- catches more hair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it is supposed to do
Pros: I've used Norelco/Phillips Rotary Razors most of my life. Last one lasted more than 7 years, but finally needed to be replaced. While my last razor lasted quite a long time, the charge it held sort of died 3 years ago, so I was using it directly off the wall outlet.

Didn't want to spend too much and this model was close to what I was replacing. Been using it for a couple of weeks and it gives me the same shave as my last Phillips. Differences are that this razor is very light due to newer battery technology and a charge lasts me over a week. I travel a lot so I wanted a simple razor that could be used directly with a plug rather than one that required a charging station and could only run off the battery. Running off the outlet after the battery is kaput yields a longer life.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark DC,12/7/2014 4:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver with Ultra-thin Vibrating Outer Foil, Nanotech Blades, 4-Blade, Multi-Flexible Active Head, and Fast, Linear Motor Drive ES-LA93-K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes shaving easy, quick and comfortable.
Pros: You don't need shaving cream... I've been using this for over a year now and I never use the cleaning thing that came with. Just make sure it's charged, shave, take off cover - rinse both cover and blades under water, dry - repeat.

You'll never have to worry about a cut or pull of razors again.
Cons: If you have a neck like mine, you'll have to run this thing up-down, left-right and even diagonally to finally get a good shave.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2014 10:23:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-RW30-S Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Dual Nanotech Blades

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hurts my Face
Pros: Cheap
Cons: With or without water/lather this shaver is very abrasive. I stopped using it after a month or two
Other Thoughts: I got what I paid for
Reviewed By:Angel P.,11/30/2014 8:05:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Philips Norelco Click & Style YS524/41 Shave, Style & Groom

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good shavor and trimmer
Pros: -Works
-Water Proof
-Different attachments
-Easy to Clean
-Good Battery Life
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:SilverCola,11/27/2014 2:20:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R6150 Titanium-X Cordless Rotary Shaver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheaply made
Pros: Cheap, rechargeable, works fine for close shave
Cons: No carrying case/pouch included
Reviewed By:John L.,11/3/2014 12:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Norelco > Norelco QT4010 Corded / Cordless Operable Beard, Stubble and Mustache Trimmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding
Pros: Very light, powerful and easy to use. Does a great job!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bearded One,11/3/2014 5:45:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shavers & Trimmers For Men > Remington > Remington R-5150 Flex 360 Cordless Men's Electric Rotary Shaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Substitute
Pros: Really inexpensive, great feel, shaves well, cleans easily, cord is long enough for regular corded use, has a pop-up trimmer.
Cons: Don't understand why it needs a power brick in the cord.
Other Thoughts: I've been buying entry level Norelco shavers for 30 years growing tired of their overly expensive replacement blades and their constant reduction in features. The ones made in Holland were more substantial than the last two versions made in China. The latest entry level Norelco eliminated the pop-up trimmer. This shaver doesn't feel as plastic and the noise is about the same. I bought one, then liking it, bought four more.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 6:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.