Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Oral Care > Panasonic > Panasonic EW-DJ10-A Portable 2-Speed Oral Irrigator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So Far So good
Pros: This compact, inexpensive, convenient little Water Pick clone from Panasonic has been a joy from day one. It works flawlessly and, if you use high performance lithium batteries (2 ea. AA cells), it lasts for months without needing battery replacement. It really blasts food particles loose from between teeth and gum pockets! And it nests into its water reservoir for convenient storage and portability.
Cons: About the only drawbacks I have noted, have been the lack of sheer power when compared to 120 VAC corded models, and the fact that it does not come with several color coded personal "pik" attachments for use by other family members.
Other Thoughts: While I did state that its not as powerful as plug in models, it can, with fully charged batteries, do just as good a job (has actually made my gums bleed on occasion as I am on a blood thinner). Best of all its great for use when camping or just on the road.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 12:20:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Sonicare > Philips Sonicare Hx6731/34 HealthyWhite Rechargeable Toothbrush Bonuspk (Including 1 additional DiamondClean Brushhead, 1 Whitening Pen, 0.8 Oz Pronamel Gentle Whitening Toothpaste and Philips Sonicar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: Rechargeable, comes with extra head, toothpaste, and whitening pen
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Shayne,3/29/2015 5:15:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Pursonic > Pursonic S620 Deluxe Home Dental Center Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush W/ BONUS 12 Brush heads

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Well, this things a scam.
Pros: None.
Cons: I opened it and read the instructions, the instructions say this thing requires a full 24 hours of charge before using it. It also claims that when charging there will be an LED saying charging. I can't even tell if there are electronics inside the device or if it is just a replica because this thing has no electronic activity when I plug it in and charge it. I left it "charging" for two days and still nothing. This has been my experience with any product on newegg thats not sold by newegg (notice this is a "partner" ?). Last time I bought a product on here that wasn't directly sold by newegg it was a fake knockoff, this seems no better in quality because it simply does not work. Waste of 80$. So mad.
Other Thoughts: Pretty mad. Probably going to stop buying from any newegg partner site from now on. Thats 2 for 2 where I get fake or broken merchandise on here.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2015 7:31:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Sonicare > Philips Sonicare HX9352/04 DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush 5 modes with 2 Toothbrush Heads, 1 Charging Glass and USB Charging Travel Case - Black Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good...
Pros: - Build quality is outstanding
- Design is modern and stylish in an understated way
- Wireless charging
Cons: - A bit on the expensive side
Other Thoughts: I just got this today so I will have to update this review once I actually use it (the manual says you should charge it for 24 hours prior to use). Until then, this review will only be on the design and build quality of the device.

And that is, in a word, excellent.

I got the Black Edition. The body looks and feels like quality. It is solidly built, like it will last forever. No cheap plastic, no flex in the chassis. The materials are top notch. There is only one button on this thing and it feels like it was designed with longevity in mind.

The travel case - light but sturdy. Again, there is no flex or hint of cheapness. The outside is textured. The best way I can describe it is that it is very similar to ballistic nylon weave on the Motorola Droid Turbo (my current phone). You will not be dropping this thing (even if your hands are wet) and if you do it feels like it will protect the toothbrush from a 5 story drop.

The charging glass - the most impressive feature so far is the wireless (inductive) charging. There are no charging ports on the unit. Both in the included charging glass and in the travel case, charging is done wirelessly. It's the same as in some of the newer phones: just set it close to the charger and it starts charging. No wires required.

This thing is a bit expensive, but for the sale price at which I purchased it (nearly $50 below what other retailers and Sonicare itself sells it for) it is well worth it. Considering the design, materials, how it feels in your hand and the technology used, I'd say this is well worth it. You know exactly where the money went.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/7/2015 4:07:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Sonicare > Philips Sonicare HX6211/05 2 Series PlaqueControl Rechargeable Toothbrush Bonuspk (Including 1 additional ProResults Plaque brushhead and 1 Travel Case)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Philips Sonicare HX6211/05
Pros: Good product.
Cons: Lacked a key feature mentioned on the website (since removed).
Other Thoughts: I Started using the brush bought 2 1/2 months ago now only. I need to register my displeasure as it lacks the main feature that was clearly mentioned in the product description at that time. It said it has a Quadriphase indicator. Newegg has changed the web description but in REVIEWS, you will see a customer praising that feature (Half-second pause every 30 seconds prompts you to move brush to next area) and it is strange that he alone is not a verified customer. Incidences like this will reduce the confidence that customers place on Newegg.com, the confidence which is the essential backbone of eCommerce since such folks have not seen any of your personnel or operation in person
Reviewed By:Peter,2/14/2015 3:20:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Conair Corporation > Conair WJ7B Interplak Water Jet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works fine
Pros: It does the job
Cons: Seems a little loud, but I the only one I have ever owned
Other Thoughts: Shipper was fast
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 5:15:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Sonicare > Philips Sonicare HX6511/34 EasyClean Holiday Special Packk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Philips Sonicare HX6511/34 EasyClean Holiday Special Packk
Pros: This is a great deal when on sale for $ 69.00 which is what I paid. The first unit I bought from them was the elite model for $140 & this one is just as good. The first one lasted about 3 years so I expect this one will too. It is great at removing plaque & highly reccomended by my dentist. You can`t go wrong buying this except the replacement brush heads are way over-priced.
Cons: Replacement brush heads are way over-priced
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 10:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Pursonic > Pursonic S450 DELUXE PLUS Sonic toothbrush with UV sanitizing function W/ BONUS 12 Brush heads

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good until warranty expires...
Pros: Battery life, two speeds & a pulse function for a good at home teeth cleaning, brush head storage/sanitizing compartment & stand very convenient.
Cons: Sonic brush seemed to die right after 1 year warranty lapsed. Had purchased when it was on a really good sale for only $30; so, I guess I got my moneys worth out of it.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend purchasing a leading brand like a Phillips Sonic Care.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 6:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Sonicare > Philips Sonicare HX5610/01 Essence 5600 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush Blue Color, with 1 Charger and 1 Travel Bag

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Oldie but a goodie
Pros: Cleans teeth really well, quiet, maintains strong charge, quality constructed
Cons: Replacement heads cost quite a bit more than the newer type heads. Heavier and larger than the current style models. All sonicare models will take some time to get used to the strange new 'feeling' when brushing but trust me within two weeks it will seem normal and you won't even notice it anymore... at least that was both myself and my wife's experience.
Other Thoughts: I didn't even realize that this was an older/discontinued model when I purchased it... it was cheap so I got it. I liked it so much that the wife began asking for hers so.... I began searching for a Sonicare for her and THAT'S when I discovered that what I had was the old model. The new models were a good deal more expensive but had cheaper replacement heads... so I got her one of the new models (for more money). Lo... what I found out was the newer models are noisy (perhaps its because the frequency sounds different or maybe the resonance frequency of the parts are a multiple of the vibration freq?) I don't know, its just noisier and reading some other comments on other websites, others complaints verify this issue). Also the new models are smaller and lighter which is a plus with the wife however I personally don't mind the heft and larger size of the older model.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2015 10:08:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Oral Care > Sonicare > Philips Sonicare HX9362/68 DiamondClean Rechargeable sonic toothbrush 5 modes with Charging Glass and USB Charging Travel Case – Pink Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best toothbrush ever!!!!
Pros: Light weight
Sleek and sophisticated design
Travel case handy
Powerful
Limited edition color Pink and Black
Cons: The black land the pink limited edition toothbrush doesn't come with the stand when you charge. Only the white diamond Clean toothbrush has it....
Other Thoughts: I love this toothbrush. Philips definitely stands by what it's says in the box. I love the sleek ams smooth design of this toothbrush. The travel case and the sub charging is very handy when you travel. This is a powerful toothbrush by far I have used. I love it so much that I bought the black limited edition for my husband and the white for my son. I highly recommend it for people that want to have the dentist feel clean every time they brush. That's how I feel every time I used mine. Thumbs up Philips for making a powerful toothbrush. Best toothbrush ever!!!!
Reviewed By:Aroxy,12/29/2014 6:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.