Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR HC200GB Custom Cut 21 Piece Haircut Kit with Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: None
Cons: Useless
Other Thoughts: I bought this to simply give a clean look to sideburns.
The video shows it to do it wonderfully - I cannot get it to do that, even though I've followed all the suggestions.
Glad I bought it for $10.00 on sale and now have a lovely paperweight.
Reviewed By:PSCO2007,12/15/2014 12:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Helen of Troy > VIDAL SASSOON VSCL8323CN1 11 Piece Haircut Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: Quiet. Sharp. Won`t get hot. Had another pair for years.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:skepticsam,11/13/2014 7:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Ragalta USA > Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set
Pros: The Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set worked great for about three weeks.
Cons: Only had the Ragalta RHC-1408 13 PC Professional Hair Cutting Set for only three & it had stop working.
Reviewed By:kcmike,9/22/2014 1:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Wahl Clipper > WAHL 5537-1801 Wireless Beard Trimmer with Bonus Ear, Nose & Brow Trimmer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Review

- It comes with a lot of accessories.
Cons: Review

- I find that this does not trim very well, it's good in small areas but usually the trimmer will nick and pull which becomes annoying.
- The battery life seems to degrade quickly.
- If it is not well maintained the head will start to rust rather soon.
Other Thoughts: Review

- I used this to trim various locations and it would just nick and pull at the skin.
- It seems to be a lower price point, probably would be good for a travel kit where you don't care if it gets lost or broken.
- I wouldn't recommend otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 3:14:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Babyliss Pro > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised!
Pros: Easy to use. Compact Design. Easy Maintain Your Short Cut. Save On Haircuts
Cons: Should include height setting above 4. Even at level 4 height settings it's pretty short.
Other Thoughts: This totally worked for me! I went from a full head of thick hair to a nice even buzz. It took the better part of an hour and I had to clean the excess hair out of the unit several times during the process as well as re-oil the blades to ensure they weren't locking up. I expected the battery to die half way through but it lasted the whole process. The best part is that now I can easily re-touch any trouble spots. It does say in the instructions that it needs full 16 hours to charge, I actually gave it a few extra since I slept in. It also says to make sure it's fully discharged before fully recharging it as this will ensure maximum battery life. The included trimmer was great for my side burns, around the ears, and especially the hair on the back of my neck. The trimmer jammed up once but I figured out the included guide set on the closest setting puts a lot of pressure on the top blade. Was able to get it working with a slight adjustment. Overall I'm very satisfied with this tool and am pleasantly surprised that it works as advertised and I didn't have to go to my local barber to fix anything. Only thing I wish it had was a height-setting above 4.
Reviewed By:Jonathan,7/28/2014 8:56:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Babyliss Pro > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful
Pros: Convenient
Good design
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Good to keep short hair shot.
Includes also trimmer
Was successful from first try
Reviewed By:BMK,7/16/2014 10:36:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Babyliss Pro > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Underwhelmed.
Pros: Feels nice, good battery.
Cons: Feels nice for the first 10 minutes, but after cutting my hair for 20+ minutes I'm well over it. This thing is slow. I have not had good luck keeping my hair even and I would have preferred to spend the money to get a decent li-ion standard shaver.
Other Thoughts: Spend more for something better/keep looking.
Reviewed By:dellco,7/16/2014 10:17:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Matrix > Matrix Men ENERGEL Hair Styling Gel 5.1 oz - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smells good.
Pros: Work as advertised. Hair looks natural, not shiny or stiff. No random white flaky stuff. Smells amazing.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Got it when it's on sale. Medium hold for hair, probably have to use in combination with other products/hairdryer for a strong in-place hold. The gel might separate when you don't use it for some time, so shake the tube a few time before use.
Reviewed By:Justin L.,6/5/2014 11:18:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Conair Corporation > CONAIR CHV14X Heat Waves Jumbo and Super Jumbo Hot Rollers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product!
Pros: Excellent quality product. Rollers heat up quickly and evenly.
Cons: The clips are small and flimsy, easy to lose.
Other Thoughts: I bought these for my wife to replace her aging Conair rollers. She loves them and her hair has never looked better.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2014 11:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Styling Tools > Babyliss Pro > Babyliss For Men BPEC1 Easy Cut

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: errr, none. There is a rechargeable battery, switch, two LEDs and an electric motor inside to salvage something of my $25 I wasted. Oh and another wall wort to add to my huge collection.
Cons: Just did not cut anything after a 16hr charge and even running while plugged into its wall wort.
Other Thoughts: I will admit I have very straight fine hair.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2014 7:49:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.