Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Straightening Irons > GHD > GHD 60102 Gold Professional 2 Inch Styler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great price, professional flat iron, works great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2013 3:05:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Revlon > REVLON RVST2006C 2 inch Perfect Heat Essentials Straightener

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great headset
Pros: This is the second one of these i have purchased. The first is still in use, but, it is the USB version. Sounds great in both versions. The earcups are large enough to get good sound but not so large that they take over your head. Mic is detachable for when you just need a headphones and not a mic.
Cons: The mic could be a little bit longer. I have had people tell me they can barely hear me in the usb version and i end up just adjusting the mic a bit.
Other Thoughts: Do not let the length of the mic be a discourage to purchase as it didn't stop me from picking up another one. its not a flaw more like a wish. I might just have fat head.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2012 5:13:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Conair Corporation > CONAIR CS56 1/2" Mini Ceramic Straightener

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Works nicely for the 3 months it actually works
Cons: Dies every 3 months. Have returned about 3 of them already.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2009 10:21:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Conair Corporation > CONAIR CS56 1/2" Mini Ceramic Straightener

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 pulls if you have short hair
Pros: Seemed like a good idea.
Cons: pulls hair.
Other Thoughts: I thought it would have been a good idea to get a smaller one because I have shorter hair, but the fact that your hair will get stuck in the middle is really annoying. Its really not a smooth process at all and it gets tiresome. Now that its half the size, that means twice the time to get it done.
Reviewed By:FULMTL,8/15/2009 3:30:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Conair Corporation > CONAIR SS9 Infiniti Nano Silver High Temperature Ionic Steam Straightener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good straightener
Pros: I have very thick, naturally curly hair and it takes me a half hour with this straightener, which is quicker than others. It heats up quick, and my hair stays straight for a few days, for the most part. And buying it at Newegg, even with shipping, was less than at dept. stores. Sweet! Plus I mastered the curl at the end of my hair with this straightener b/c it has rounded edges instead of a blocky rectangular shape. It has lots of settings for heat and steam and if you want the comb, should work great with any type of hair!
Cons: I have had no problems with it. The hottest setting gets pretty hot in my face, but that's bound to happen.
Reviewed By:Amy U,7/31/2009 10:16:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Conair Corporation > CONAIR SS9 Infiniti Nano Silver High Temperature Ionic Steam Straightener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Straight to the end! (mid to long hair, thin but curly)
Pros: Fast and easy. I love the multiple temp, comb and steam settings, they give me much more control of my hairstyle while minimizing heat damage to my hair. The comb is also very helpful as it makes it easier to keep the streaks straight to the tips without needing to use an extra comb. The nano styles fast and I am usually done in less than 10-15 minutes. Love it!
Cons: A tad bulky. Bigger and heaver than I expected but not something one can't get used to. Might be a concern if you plan to travel with it. I also wish it came in different colors (other than red). One more thing would have been more detailed instructions, though I was able to figure it out quickly so no worries there. Sometimes hairs get stuck between the straightener and the water container.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great product. Even with humid air, I found my straight streaks last much longer than with my previous straightener without even the tips curling up. I also love the heat resistant storage pouch which also doubles up as a counter protector. Thumbs up!!
Reviewed By:Newie,4/25/2009 1:40:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Vidal Sassoon > VIDAL SASSOON VS182C Gold Series Professional 2-1/4" High Heat Straighteher with Ceramic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great sale price, half of what you see in stores. Large heating area that heats up quickly.
Cons: It takes my wife over an hour to straighten her hair, but it is really really curly though.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good product,.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2008 9:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Vidal Sassoon > VIDAL SASSOON VS182C Gold Series Professional 2-1/4" High Heat Straighteher with Ceramic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does the trick
Pros: Great product. I bought this for the wife a few months ago and it really does the trick. It heats up quickly and evenly with a good size heating surface. It really gets her hair silky smooth in no time.
Cons: It's not the most hottest flat iron on the market but it still works great. For the price it's a great value
Reviewed By:tigerhawk,5/27/2008 9:33:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Straightening Irons > Revlon > REVLON RV070 1" Steam On Demand Straightener With Ceramic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It seems to straighten nicely, can't say more as I've nothing to compare it to.
Cons: The little thing that holds the water cracks if you accidentally leave it on... Wouldn't be much of a problem, but I can't even find another to replace it without replacing the entire straightener.
Other Thoughts: Revlon's site wasn't much help in trying to find a replacement part...
Reviewed By:23886,10/19/2006 12:31:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau