Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hair Dryers > Andis > andis 81290 Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 9:43:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Conair Corporation > CONAIR 146XRL Ion Shine 1875 Styler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ripoff, Recieve a lower end model
Pros: N/A
Cons: I bought the Conair 146XRL Ion Shine because I was looking to replace my current one. But, when I received the product, it was a lesser end model that wasn't very powerful, or very hot and completely different from the model in the picture and model # listed. I received Conair 1875 Watt Turbo Styler with Ionic Conditioning. If I have knew it was that version that they were sending, I would have never wasted my time with ordering it from the seller.
Other Thoughts: Also, even thought their invoice clearly states that the RMA would be valid from 30 days, I received email from seller stating after 11 days they wouldn't accept return. The company's website didn't give any update on RMA status and their RMA emails went directly to spam.
Reviewed By:JC,4/1/2014 6:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Andis > andis HD-9 Euro HangUp 1875 Watts Wall Mounted Dryer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works mostly
Pros: Wall mounting is convenient, and full power is consistent with a 1875 Watt dryer.
Cons: The low-power switch position sometimes works, and sometimes not. The high-power position always works.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 10:50:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Andis > andis HD-9 Euro HangUp 1875 Watts Wall Mounted Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: It is a neat way to keep your blow dryer handy. Has all the features I need.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dawn WDW,7/28/2013 3:04:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Conair Corporation > CONAIR SB1X Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hair dryer
Pros: Nice long hose.
Cons: Never used the hair dryer. Bonnet too small.
Other Thoughts: Going to shop on Newegg,Inc. for another one.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2013 7:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Conair Corporation > CONAIR 260PX Infiniti i Series Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works wonderfuly !
Pros: Diffrent levels of cool or heat, comes with diffuser and extra tip.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for my grandmother for christmas 2012. She used to be work for alizabeth arden for over 30 years doing nails and hair and she loves it. Thanks newegg.
Reviewed By:IroNMaN,2/20/2013 7:48:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Andis > andis 81290 Ionic Ceramic Hair Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I bought this for my wife. She loves it. She told me that it dries the hair quickly. I think the retractable cord is great to have. Many levels of power is also a plus.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2012 9:40:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Revlon > REVLON RV544 1875 Watt Tourmaline Ionic Lightweight Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Hair Dryer
Pros: Light weight, fast drying, variable temperature and blower settings, cool shot button, diffuser/attachments, ionizer to make hair frizz free.
Cons: The location of the temperature and blower switches. They are located across the front side of the grip and when you shift your hand position it's easy to push them and change the setting or turn off the dryer.
Other Thoughts: I have long, naturally curly hair and I like to blow my hair straight sometimes. Anyone with curly hair knows that this can leave your hair frizzy, even when using hair products designed to straighten the hair without frizz. This dryer does an excellent job of straightening with minimal frizz. I have tested out how well the dryer straightens without using any products, and found that even without products, I have less frizz than with my last dryer! This is because of the ionizer. When using with straightening products hair is frizz free, and I don't have to use a flat iron afterwards! I use the diffuser regularly, and it is excellent for curly hair! The back of the dryer is also easy to open and clean any dust that is on the filter, as it opens on a hinge. Overall this is a great lower priced hair dryer.
Reviewed By:JHough,5/5/2012 12:29:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Helen of Troy > BED HEAD BH407 1875W Ionic Hair Dryer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Did not last long
Pros: Dried hair well when it worked
Cons: lasted about 2 months
Other Thoughts: thought it would last longer - disappointing
Reviewed By:ajeggy,10/29/2011 11:43:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hair Dryers > Andis > andis 81295 Ceramic Ionic Folding Dryer with Retractable Cord

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This dryer is solidly constructed. The noise is no louder than the other products I have used in the past. It's nice that it folds up and has a cool air options. Overall it's a decent product.
Cons: The cord does not retract all the way into the device. Around 6 inches of it will remain dangled outside. The product photo made me assume it was a small portable dryer but it is actually a regular sized dryer. The folding feature is nice but don't except it to be an ultra portable item!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2011 8:48:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau