Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-303 GOsmart Pocket Pedometer with Superior 3D Smart Sensor Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best There Is!
Pros: I've tried several before this one and had started to believed a margin of inaccuracy was common with pedometers and they were meant to be a ballpark estimate of your walk. I litterally watch them miss a step not much beyond every ten and fifteen paces. When you walk 10,000 steps a day such a margin becomes a major guestimation in your results.

The Omron changed my world. While I can't vouch that it's 100% fail safe on every step, it will take at least a hundred steps before you "think" it might possibly missed a step when putting it to a test. I would vouch however it is 99.999% accurate without hesitation. You likely can't find anything better!
Cons: Take a little patience and reading to learn all the functions.
Other Thoughts: I've put over a million steps on mine.
Reviewed By:Charles, Texas,9/22/2013 11:52:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-303 GOsmart Pocket Pedometer with Superior 3D Smart Sensor Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pedometer
Pros: I got this for my wife and she loves it. She has another pedometer that she didn't like much, and this one is far better. Sturdy clip, never falls off, but also works in her pocket. Easy to use, but my wife only cares to use the basic feature of counting steps for the day, and then she clears it. Based on her recommendation, I also got the same one for my mom, who hikes a lot, and now we're getting one for my mother-in-law.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Definitely inspires my wife to exercise more. She was initially surprised at how much you really have to try in order to get over 10,000 steps a day. Just walking around your house won't do it; you have to dedicate time to step class, or other activities, and this device makes that very clear.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2012 7:35:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-720ITC Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch the software requirements
Pros: Nice pedometer, accurate and light
Cons: In reading the owners manual I noticed that the software is is only supported on XP (Home or Pro) or Win 2000 Pro.

Folks who have tried it report that it WILL NOT RUN under Win 7. It might run under Vista but certainly isn't supported.
Reviewed By:TimTheToolMan,9/28/2011 3:43:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific SE102 SmartHeart Heart Rate Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good product.
Pros: Newegg has a good return policy.
Cons: Tap function does not work. Heart rate jumps irratically, so the calories consumed is not accurate. When you pull your arm back when running, walking, etc, it looses transmission contact with the strap. The strap totally stopped transmitting after one week. I was sent out a replacement from the manufacture, and even though it is working, the initial transmitter problems exitst. I returned for a full refund and will order a different model/manufacture. I did read the previous reviews, but thought I would try it out for myself. :(
Other Thoughts: Oregon Scientific isn't in the Heart Rate monitor buisness, I will go with a company that specializes in them like Polar.
Reviewed By:Smobunny,7/14/2011 12:11:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-720ITC Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest Way to Measure Your Activity
Pros: This is a great little device. It is so easy to use and the software makes keeping track of your exercise goals so amazingly simple. If you are considering buying this to start slow and build to a good exercise level I would recommend it highly. I have just started, and I actually look forward to seeing my numbers and graphs going up.

After you enter your time and date, weight, and stride stride length you are set for effortless tracking during your routine. The device keeps track of many days of "walking" with displays for how many steps, aerobic steps, calories burned and distance walked.

The downloaded software was easy to use and a huge reason for my purchase. You just plug in your pedometer and dump a few days of data and see the results.
Cons: It is a little bulky with the belt clip and lanard, but I have found that just dropping it alone into my pocket does a fine job of keeping track of my motion.
Other Thoughts: This is worth the money. Get yourself a good walking book, some shoes, and get going.
Reviewed By:Johnnie,2/21/2011 1:40:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-112 Dual Axis Digital Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10k a day tracker!
Pros: Excellent pedometer, keeps me honest on my daily activity level and I tend to add more steps when I see I've been slacking off. Great addition to any fitness program and one of my all time favorite pedometer models - and I've tried a LOT of them. Never found one I loved until Omron's HJ line!
Cons: Have to reset it when the battery gets whacked. Batteries seem to last far longer than the quoted "6 months" though! (Wait - is that another pro?). Wish there was some "battery low" beep - not just the "low battery" symbol display. I admit it...I don't always notice the l.b. notification, alas.
Other Thoughts: I've tried a ton of pedometers and love this one the best so far. The others didn't last more than a week or so with me - pain to put on, didn't inspire me. This thing even keeps the hour - I use it as my watch, as well as my exercise coach;).
Reviewed By:rg,2/9/2011 8:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-150 Hip Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 neat device
Pros: easy to use, once you set it up, you only need to hit the top button to see steps
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This fits the bill if you just need a count of steps on a daliy bases. 10,000 steps daily makes for a healthy body and mind but is very difficult to achive. Omron is a well known brand
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2011 7:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific SE102 SmartHeart Heart Rate Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont even think about it
Pros: nothing
Cons: its almost impossible for it to find heartbeat and its extremly uncomfortable dont do it
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2010 9:12:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Oregon Scientific > Oregon Scientific SE102 SmartHeart Heart Rate Monitor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great
Pros: Provides great information when I work out. Light and easy to use.
Cons: When I look down at times, I notice my heart rate will be in the 20s in the middle of an intense work out. This hardly happens but it's annoying when it does.
Reviewed By:dbla921,10/13/2010 10:43:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heart Rate Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-112 Pocket Pedometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really works!
Pros: This device just works flawlessly. Once you figure out the length of your pace and enter it, you're all set up. Very accurate and not fussy. You can put it on your belt loop, in your pocket, in the thigh pocket of your cargo pants, whatever!
Cons: Looks geeky.
Other Thoughts: I have had one for 4 years and am coming back for another one because my old one got stepped on.
Reviewed By:jst,6/17/2010 12:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau